You are here: HomeNews2016 09 01Article 466797

Komenda doesn’t need sugar factory but orange factory – Chief

Read Comments Comments (67)

• gh 7 years ago

our president and his ministers are blind,they rush to do things without consulting anyone,so what do u expect.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NPP IS SLEEPING.CHECK IF THE FACTORY COULD NOT PRODUCE ORANGE JUICE etc AS BY-PRODUCTS.

• Edina 7 years ago

All these years as a chief, you were sitting on your big-balls between your legs only fucking under-age JHS girls.
    Why didn´t you submit any of your industrial development knowledge expectation ideas to the past governments ...

Author:- Jay .....
    I doubt if Nana Addo ever borrowed money from the said bank. People like you listen to montie fm and come here making all kinds of baseless accusations. Useless coconut heads. Ibrahim Mahama collapsed an ...

• adanko 7 years ago

THE CHIEF MAKES SENSE TO ME BCOS NO SUGAR HAS BEEN PRODUCED SO FAR AND SOON INTEREST ON THE LOAN WILL BUILD UP. AND THERE IS NO RAW MATERIAL SO WHY THE RUSH TO ESTABLISH AND COMMISSION IT? JUST SMOKESCREEN FOR VOTES!MAHAMA/ND ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

CHIEF AINT LYING...
    Manchester City secures beer partner in Nigeria

Date: 1 SEPTEMBER 2016
    Nigerian beer brand Star has entered into a multi-year partnership with English Premier League football club Manchester City.

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Nana, don't worry, the one district one factory policy will take care of your orange factory concerns

• Asante 7 years ago

Nonsense. What is wrong with having both ? Better ask the gov. to build a second factory instead of playing politics. People simply need jobs.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Haste is waste...such was the same situation at tamale airport....even before the cement dried....dumb dramani rushed flights to the hajj only for 39 women and children to be repatraited...

• Esi 7 years ago

This is the so called "infrastructure" the government claims to building. Infrastructure that will become white elephants in no time, without any strategic thinking, just to score some cheap votes.

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Governments don't get in the way of business,their sole purpose is to create the environment conducive for business to invest. This is indeed a white elephant destine to suffer the same fate as the predecessor.Stop the mindle ...

• Kofi Owusu 7 years ago

Incompetence once again! Sugar factories was refurbished for political reasons not on sound feasibility studies.
    What a waste!

• What 7 years ago

I am sure a nation of 30 million surely consumes much more than that

Author:- MAESTRO ......
    BOLEGA RAY,PEPE AND STUPIDITIES IS JUST LIKE TROKOSI AND EZCEMA.THE CHIEF SEES THE FACTORY IS NOT WORKING THAT IS WHY HE DOESN'T SEE IT'S USEFULNESS.MAHAMAH IS A CON MAN AND VERY USELESS AND AIMLESS ...

• dawss. 7 years ago

Nonsense , Nonsense, Nonsense . You must be very old indeed, Soldier.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Blackman, Black Sense Indeed

Author:- Mr Bond .....
    Did this skeleton Asiedu Nketia own Ghana and has the alter most post to dictate to parliament not to sit and impeach our useless thief president John Dramani Mahama for taken bribe which is against o ...

• kwamina Nyansa 7 years ago

This is what we get for installing chiefs who don't think far. How much do we as a nation spend on importing oranges...and how much do we spend on sugar.

• Wise 7 years ago

Dimwit....we import cartons of orange juice, hv u been to any shop in Gh b4?...consumption of juice in cartons is low cos they are expensive....Once again ask your question to yourself and hear u compare sugar to oranges (pun ...

• Ray 7 years ago

This chief is surely from Ekroase.Does understand what he is talking about? The factory was not built for him so he should be quiet. He is being paid by npp to say stupid things. How many people drink juice in Ghana? Instead ...

• MAESTRO . 7 years ago

BOLEGA RAY,PEPE AND STUPIDITIES IS JUST LIKE TROKOSI AND EZCEMA.THE CHIEF SEES THE FACTORY IS NOT WORKING THAT IS WHY HE DOESN'T SEE IT'S USEFULNESS.MAHAMAH IS A CON MAN AND VERY USELESS AND AIMLESS PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER G ...

• Bongoman 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO WILL DO IT WORRY CHIEF

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What do you expect from a brainless president? Nothing of value.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kaketonti , orange juice from sugarcane? Wonders will never end.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

STOP SLEEPING.READ AGAIN-(IF).THE FACTORY COULD BE USED TO PRODUCE BY-PRODUCTS.NO DOUBT SOMEONE HAD TAKE-HOME 3rd DEGREE IN ECONS

• KKO 7 years ago

This is what Nana Akufo-Addo's one district one factory is all about. In fact, in some districts of Ghana, the abundance of certain crops means that there can be more than one. Simple common sense, which our current leaders d ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HOW MANY FACTORIES DID NPP BUILD IN 8 YEARS?

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

When you have Ofosu Kwakye and others as ministers what do you get? They are paid to insult not to think, they are paid to counter big dreams with their birdbrains, they are paid to rubbish every good thing for the nation and ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Reality staring in the face of clueless Mahama

• MAESTRO . 7 years ago

MAHAMAH HAS BEEN CURSED AND HE IS AIMLESS SO VOTE HIM OUT OF POWER.NANA ADDO'S ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY IS THE ANSWER TO THIS CHIEF'S REQUEST AND TO MANY COMMUNITIES IN THE COUNTRY.WE SHOULD VOTE FOR THE ONE WHO IS BEGGING FO ...

One district one factory will work in Ghana. But for Mahama one chief one Land cruiser V 8 is the way forward. Thieves in leadership

Mahama is brainless and incompetent,Nana Addo will deliver what Ghanaians wants.

• yaro 7 years ago

They gave you V9 + 100k SO YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE FOOLISH CHIEF.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

The chief has been there all these years but has suddenly discovered that they need orange factory.He should have told Dr Nkrumah since he built the original sugar cane factory.

• polobolo 7 years ago

You are sick in the head Paa Nii. Go for check up. At the time Nkrumah put up the factory there was plenty sugarcane around the place. Now, it is orange they have over there

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

Nana Kweku Fabir Ababio the reason is that:they couldn't spend less money any claim more by building a brand new factory like the "ORANGE FACTORY". The sugar factory was existing so one have to do just a little modifications ...

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

Sugar can be produced from orange at the same factory.!

• New Jersey 7 years ago

If not for corruption and lack of vision from our leaders. Folks, I tell you Africa is still a Virgin land.

We can do more and more things. All we need is for the government to provide the enabling environment and all Ghan ...

• EVANS 7 years ago

U MUST BE GREATFUL FOR THESE, COS IT IS NOT ALL THE PEOPLE THAT GET IT LIKE THESE

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

The chief is so Greedy that he will want 2 factories 1 district.
    Oranges are abundant in Obuase and they will also want orange factories too.

• Obuama 7 years ago

What an ignorant chief. There are small scale orange juice factories who produce in small quantities, but the problem is marketing. Ghanaians, by our nature, do not patronize such products. A large scale orange juice factory ...

• Ray 7 years ago

This is what they did to Dr Nkrumah, and the same to Mahama. When you want to drink gari or some tea you and your people will add orange juice to it. Hypocrites, appreciate the good works of the President even if you don't ...

• kk 7 years ago

sugarcane doesn't fall from the sky. cut your orange trees if you need to and plant sugarcane.

• Kofi Owusu 7 years ago

KK your ignorance of agriculture is obvious! Sugar cane is annual (3-4 months), whilst orange is perennial (minimum 3 yrs to maturity depending on specie).
    You can't just cut your orange trees and replace them with sugarcan ...

• pk 7 years ago

Sugarcane can be sourced from other places. Sugar is produced in Europe; where there are no sugarcane plantations. European country crushes most of the cocoa produced.

• xxx 7 years ago

Private investors can do that. Stop relying on the government for everything including KVIP...lol

Why not build the orange factory in addition.

• BBC 7 years ago

if u need an Orange factory why don't u build one fr urself or u destroy ur orange farm and plant sugar cane.this chief can't tink far. u need to appreciate what u hv if can't get what u want!

• HARDER@ 7 years ago

Nana u a chief n a traditional leader so go organise ya ppl to build the orange factory for them. stop reducing ya self to a beggar n show leadership. it must not always be govt govt...haaaba...!!!
    u have subjects with wide ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

IN 8 GOOD YEARS, NPP COULD NOT BUILD OR EVEN RENOVATE A SINGLE FACTORY

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

The Chief and people of Komenda are satisfied with the project but a GHETTO chief is seeing a different thing Nkrumah did in the early sixties. Why didn't his father advised Osagyefo by then ? Mumu ghetto chief.

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

The ghetto chief doesn't know that the residue of the sugarcane is being used to generate power for the factory and the surrounding villages. To wit the factory does not rely on the national grid. Mumu

• gee 7 years ago

it was come, it was doing.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Hahaha the factory was closed down barely a month of opening due to maintenance?Please tell me another story.Ghana under this government has taken corruption to a different level.

• Nutritionist 7 years ago

We don't need to poison ourselves or the world because of money or because others are doing it. Food, especially fruits and oranges are better eaten from the tree than in cans and boxes. Thankfully, they don't rot out of stay ...

• F. A. K. 7 years ago

U even have a factory in your town n u r complaining. What should areas without factory do. Fool. Appreciate what u have a make good out of it.

• Nii 7 years ago

Nana,
    Please Akuffo addo will be there to promise one district, one orange processing plant soon ok.

• Shaba 7 years ago

Why didn't you celebrate orange festival. Backward chief. The sugar factory is not for komenda alone. Orange factory too can be located elsewhere to serve the purpose.

• Agbeli KumordNa 7 years ago

Look at this village chief if your Bush people don't like sugar what about those in Accra Tema and Orthers
    If you have any good working idea why not sit down with your local mp /DC to sell your idea than singing Akan rap ...

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

You are a dumbhead palobolo! It only means planting more sugar cane.What is wrong having another factory for orange juice ?

• Lipool 7 years ago

Misplaced priority.

• mawufemo 7 years ago

Political expediency will cost NDC. Rushing to implement policies without due recourse. Change we need.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Fritzmaclean Jones 7 years ago

what a stupid comment by the chief of Komenda? Where was he as a Chief, who was also a stakeholder in the said factory when it was being revamped? I hate this kind of hypocrisy, black a mindedness and drawback statements.

• Neu 7 years ago

Foolish drunkard Chief. You don't even appreciate the work of the president. You have really disappointed your subjects. Hmmmm. Nana Akuffo Addo needs to leave Ghana.

• Nii 7 years ago

Nothing prevents the establishment of an orange factory in the same region even in the same district or in the same vicinity if it is economically viable. I am yet to see chiefs who control the lands taking the initiatives to ...

• vn 7 years ago

Who told you the chief even that. What I don't get is what makes everyone thinks that whatever is put here is true. This is planted for npp to sell their bizarre one district one factory. Besides don't we have a lot of orange ...