You are here: HomeNews2016 09 01Article 466703

Don’t call us ‘ofiri djato’ - Albinos

Read Comments Comments (24)

• FRANK 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Kwesi 7 years ago

So what name do they prefered to be called.

• Albino 7 years ago

..............Must be called 'ofiri djato' instead,
    they're people with inferiority complex of their complexion!!
    Backward Ghana, amen

• Albino 7 years ago

They're the lazy cause of this 'ofiri djato'/albinos to be blamed,
    Why is albinos a curse more in Africa than the rest of the world?
    And what are the causes?
    Blame your parents & not the public!!!

• ABBEY 7 years ago

Ghanaians just like labelling people. It wrong please stop it

• Afi 7 years ago

Thank you Abbey - Ghanaians can be so dumb it's mind boggling!

• dotse 7 years ago

God will reward u in like manner and in the same measure for discrediting God's creation.

• Jew 7 years ago

Please Mr York, don't waste your time on ignorant Ghanaians and all other ignorant black people. They worship the white man who are descendants of African and Asian Albinos,and then turn round to disrespect their own Albinos.

• KASA 7 years ago

MUSTAPHA HAMID OF NPP IS ONE OF OFRI GATO NEK)TE HO NNYINAA Y3 K)) K)TE BRONI PAA

• Kofi Aponkyi 7 years ago

Hahahahahaaaaa.... I laugh enter needle

• KASA 7 years ago

IS HE THE FIRST SON OF MUSTAPHA HAMID WAAAAAOOOOO

• Oheneba. 7 years ago

Mr york is right i no how he feel,to all my brothes and sister in abroad you all should know beter in America there is no respect for blacks even in Ghana we have descrinination prolem we as African we should respect our self ...

• Africa 7 years ago

Why don't you come back home for the sake of respect. I bet you more respect as a black man in America than most countries including our own. Ghanaian discriminate through tribalism, religion and political affiliation. At lea ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

WHEN I WAS YOUNG, I DID NOT KNOW ALBINO, 'NA' WHITE MAN'S WORD. IN MY LANGUAGE, GUAN,WE CALLED AN ALBINO BY THE NAME 'OFULI', WHICH MEANT 'WHITE'. WE USED TO SAY 'AGYI OFULI'. MEANING HE/SHE IS WHITE. I, REMEMBER A MADAM FROM ...

CHANGE QUARRELED TO QUARREL, PLEASE.

• Dayton 7 years ago

Oh yes, they deserve respect and dignity, no matter what. But if there is any single individual who is the biggest problem for them, it is that useless and dirty Mustapha Hamid. If they need people to respect them as I hundre ...

• dotse 7 years ago

Stop that nonses. Attack people on issues not personality.

• Odikro 7 years ago

How about calling the white man "Broni." I do not think this name is an insult; it is only a description. We have lived with this for years. Don't start any war.

DJATO, I THINK IS A HAUSA WORD MEANING FRIEND., AND SO OFILI GJATO SHOULD ONLY MEAN OFILI MY FRIEND, AND NO MORE.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Calling someone OFIRI gyato is not an insult. All these names came from the Akans. What about calling someone OBIBINI means DARK? And what about calling someone ONIPA TUNTUM means a BLACK MAN OR BLACK PERSON? I don't see any ...

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

The Ga people say Ofili djato.

• Maame 7 years ago

They are beautiful people so stop calling them stupid names!!!!

• Rod 7 years ago

When u call a norther pepe or an ewe ayigbe or a Dagbe kyapikyapi they don't complain why do you complain

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

EDUCATION of the Public..over and over again!! We are NOT making strides in HUMAN DEVELOPMENT at all. Witch camps and such things DON'T BELONG to this century anymore!!!!