You are here: HomeNews2016 09 01Article 466650

Professor Martey counted $100,000 bribe with glee - Ex Presby PRO

Read Comments Comments (85)

• MAHAMA IS ADISGRACE TO NDC 7 years ago

MASSA YOUR LIES ARE TOO SWEET TO BELEIVE HABA!

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

He's hungry likely John Mahama has given him some monies to buy food to eat,if not so why shd a whole Phd holder misbehaves this way?Has he got a wife & children?How do they feel?

• Aboapeace 7 years ago

What misbehaviour? And you saw nothing wrong with Martey's alleged misconduct?

• EBBY 7 years ago

Do you understand what a bribe means? No one takes a bribe money given secretly and runs to his/her subordinate, count the money and gives exactly half of it to the subordinate. Common sense will tell you that didn't have to ...

• Talk Some 7 years ago

I believe the PRO 100%. Look this is no mere subordinate but the PRO whom together will be bashing the government. Tell me what incentive will the PRO will have if he isn't given some of the money? If you think Prof Martey wo ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

So you mean this guy is holding a "PHD ",certainly not, maybe he bought his "PHD".

• Asante 7 years ago

So, so . Had he said the money came from NDC , i guess you would be praising him now .

LISTENING TO PROF. MARTEY, IT SEEMS HE BOUGHT HIS PHD TOO.

• OZA 7 years ago

This man is saying that Prof. Martey counted his money with excitement - meaning that he witnessed the "excitement". Then he says elsewhere that when he went to the Party Office to meet the Prof. "he had received" the money. ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Thank you sir

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

I have listen to both parties. Both accounts seems to be credible. The mistake you guys are making is that, we are talking about two incidents; one happened in the said Opposition Leader's home, and another incident happened ...

• efo 7 years ago

Hello Nana Kwasi
    Please the PRO was sacked on the 21st June 2013 and was invited by the moderator on the 28th July 2013 for a meeting?
    K3 gbalo gba bo gba ohe

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

This government ought to be ashamed of itself. The fact that both opposing clergymen attest that $100,000 was exchanged as bribe, means corruption in high places is truly a fact. The question is, How can highly educated peopl ...

• Adam Tamale 7 years ago

How do know he is lying? They counted it at your party office. Amarty is the right person to call him a lier but not you a jobless boy who know nothing about the whole situation.

• JoJo 7 years ago

So Matey collected 100 and gave you 50? Why will he give you 50% when you were not present when he received the cash and you did not know how much he took. How did you know how much he collected?

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Stupid liar with PHD

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DR OSEI OR WHATEVER SEEMS TO BE MOVING HEAVEN AND EARTH TO SIP MORE OF THE NDC BIBES AND GIFTS HONEY BEING POURED DESPERATELY EVERYWHERE AS CHIEFS,AKUA DONKORS, JOHN DUMELOS, TRACY BOAKYES, MR BEAUTIFULS, MZBELLS ARE OVER LIC ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

Exactly

• Ado 7 years ago

And your time is coming soon - right after your so-called man of God.

• scan 7 years ago

My brother why are you lieing like this? Mr PhD holder even a class 6 pupil can see through this. Do you count money you do not have the intention to take? You could have taken the matter to court when you were sacked but do ...

So npp bought this fake man of God

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Just wanna know. Rev. Martey has succeeded in bringing he himself, the clergy cassock and the Presbyterian church into unwarranted disrepute

• jojo 7 years ago

these two criminals should have been behind bars by now if this nation is a serious nation.

Is only only a fool like you that will support a corrupt priest like Amarty. Npp buy him to use the church as a political play grounds.

• makaamaka 7 years ago

Please am not against any comment on this platform. i just want to know if you have evidence concerning the issue at hand. if not i will urge you to gather concrete evidence before you start to insult anyone. Though i am a Pr ...

• Clement 7 years ago

It pains me to see politicians with suits on tv or radio stations defending their parties when graduates are suffering without jobs.
    Why this to Ghanaians?
    Because u have jobs meaning its all well for all Ghanaians.
    Maj ...

• Clement 7 years ago

It pains me to see politicians with suits on tv or radio stations defending their parties when graduates are suffering without jobs.
    Why this to Ghanaians?
    Because u have jobs meaning its all well for all Ghanaians.
    Maj ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Where is prof Martey ? where is the outspoken man ? Prof Martey should prove beyond reasonable doubt that he never received the said gift or bribe

• razak seini 7 years ago

Let church set up an enquiry into the matter. 2 men of God shld not be seen to be putting this church in such public disgrace. I have hesitations when talking of the leadership of any faith,so its up to the church now.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

The question is , Has Prof. Martey driven or owned a V8 vehicle since 2013 ?

• Nana Amma 7 years ago

Ah Ah, I heard this Dr. in an interview yesterday that he was called to the house of the party leader, now it is his office. Please give us a break

• predator 7 years ago

is this ex-p.r.o. OK upstairs?

• No name 7 years ago

If what you are saying is really lies as the Presbyterian church has confirmed, I weep for your soul, you think you can get away with it,go ahead wai,

• Ben 7 years ago

This is a classic case where you can definitely see the bad blood between the two. If the reverend took the bribe, there should be a proof. The sacked PRO has every incentive to hit back at his former boss. In my opinion, I t ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ben, probably you are not aware that there is no documentary evidence in corruption cases. Its only in the case of fraud that you see documents that are falsified.

You are forgiven for making this naive statement, but you ...

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

He counted the money waa waa waa, while licking his mouth. The professor has finally dug a big hole enough to sallow him alive. A fool is considered wise when he remain quiet. Too much talking has expose him as the foolish pr ...

• Kokonte 7 years ago

Looks ok da outgoing moderator npp, bribe taker is missing in action.if he didn't take da mula den y don't he come out n name names so everything can b ascertained???? Mmmmmm

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

i've always said christianity and islam have nothing to offer that common sense and humanity can't provide except to enslave you perpetually. it's a pity we africans have place our lives in the hands of religion and men of go ...

• Edward Maryland. 7 years ago

The fool sayeth in his heart, there is no God. Psalm 14:1

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Edward, I don't think the guy has said there is no God,, He simply said people should avoid religion
    So, who is being the "fool" here?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I can't agree with you more..
    Just do unto others as you want others to do unto you...
    No religion is needed!
    Just admire nature, and thank whatever brought it into being, that's all!

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 years ago

YOU ARE and LIAR I BELIEVE Prof Martey
    I listened to the new Presby PRO and i believe him.This Dr Achampong is a CONFUSED MAN discredited and disgraced
    and shut up and return whatever money he took from the NDC boys

• Yaa 7 years ago

I think the Prof talked too much. He was supposed to read a communique where did this money affairs come from.Elders should learn to be circumspect in their utterances.

• Cool 7 years ago

PRO taped message gives the date as June 2012. This report gives the date as 2013. Is there a mischief somewhere?

• Koo 7 years ago

Why is the Presby Church soo attractive to such idiots! This guy just being vindictive!

• Alex London 7 years ago

Access to free media platform has turned Ghanaians into jokers. Ghanains are lazy and no wonder you are jobless. If you wait up in the morning and you have a job to go to you would have no time to spend on these silly news.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

There are a lot of rich people in Ghana. Having $100,000 to give away as bribe. Yet there are schools under trees. There are deaths in hospitals because of lack of oxygen

• kpolialistetenukpo 7 years ago

Ooooh Jojo, i am very sorry for u, have you not read what d doctor said, that he went together with Prof? And he(prof) shared d money equally bcos he,the doctor is to do the real job as pro? Instead continue insulting the PRO ...

• jerry 7 years ago

I am ashamed that such a man was once a Presby PRO. I am a Presbyterian but ashamed that such a man was a PRO at all. What shame! You should be concerned that a bribe was offered at all to bribe a man of God with conscience t ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

The current PRO confirms that an attempt was made to bribe the moderator and that he knows the politician whose name was mentioned by the Moderator . He is also obliged to name the politician , if the past PRO will not do tha ...

• Msttey 7 years ago

Fake media house y not interview the present PRO

• HE IS NOT REAL 7 years ago

He doesn't speak like he has a real PHD. I know people who earned their PHDs. They don't speak like this.

• The Boss 7 years ago

How much coins was this buffoon paid to spew lies against the man of God. Ooh Ghana.. one automatically becomes public enemy if he or she criticise the ndc.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

SO YOU REALLY COLLECTED THE MONEY ? AND WHY DID YOU BRING YOUR SELF THIS TROUBLE? IT IS GOD FLUSHING YOU GUYS OUT I BELEIVE STRONGLY!!!!

• Ogya 7 years ago

Guys, I find it strange that people cannot see through the blatant lies of the so called Dr Osei Akyeampong. He was sacked for whatever reason, therefore bitter and now spewing out nonsense. If he took $50K and knew it was w ...

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quote by Emmanuel Osei Akyeampong:"Professor Martey counted $100,000 bribe with glee" is a lie. Why did'nt you reported Prof. Martey? You should rather be arrested and question for if it's true bribing. This shows how much Mr ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

This Acheampong guy is being mischievous. I don't think bribe takers do so in the presence of their PROs? If that is the case, the person must be too naïve. In addition, any person who takes such bribes will go heaven and ea ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Emmanuel Osei Akyeampong you made yourself look so stupid so just shut up and go away little boy apuuuu

• FRANK 7 years ago

PROF. MARTEY IS NOW HOT. HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• HOUDINI 7 years ago

Mr. PRO, So in all this, WHERE IS THE V8?????

• little 7 years ago

Yes i guess he counted the money with you since where there.

• boka 7 years ago

Both are not telling the truth.

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 7 years ago

Prof Martey shared the $1000,000 with you. But you are not telling us what you did with your share of the money- $50,000.00. Did you keep it, or you declined to take it? Did you report the case to the authorities and, or your ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

This guy led Ablakwa to the Moderator to bribe him with the consent of John Mahama and now that it has blown up, they are attacking him thinking it will silence him, the very intent of why they went to him with the goodies in ...

• K B. 7 years ago

Mr Osei Akyampong please play Ghanaian politics and leave Mr D.Trump alone.You all knew Ghana is sinking, Agogo , Bole,Aburi etc Fulnis issue is still unsolve.The Asian dragon Chinese are in Ghana poluting our rivers and stre ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mr ex-pro, why didn't you report this case to expose Prof. Martey as a corrupt man? Right now, sane minds will see you as someone who is trying to score a cheap goal without kicking a ball.

Do you expect people to believ ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

It seems some of you do not understand what is being said. The money in general is not $100,000 but 150,000.00. Re. Martey was given $100,000 and he also had $50,000 that is what is being said.

• kwabena Wiafe 7 years ago

He received $ 100.000 and give you half of it because you speak with him when he talk about corruption right ? That's a good lies mr. Come again please

• Osofo 7 years ago

God is watching all you "Men of God" and will expose you to us one after another: just you wait. True people of God are in touch with the maker SILENTLY and without. You can go on "hiding" behind your pulpits to play politics ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

If you are trying to destroy Prof Martey's image by making this up! You are under a curse from you to your children and to your children children forever and Amen. And if Prof Martey is lying to us then he has brought a curs ...

• Odehye3 7 years ago

You don't have any reputation and Ghanaians will not take you serious. You are corrupt that is why you were sacked as the PRO. Spare us our ears.

• Wembley k 7 years ago

Smart move.
    Thanks bro

• Maame 7 years ago

Please God, we need you to save us - NOW. People are trying to buy power so they can sell, actually resell our DEAR MOTHER GHANA. Please come down and save us.

• fine boy... 7 years ago

That guy call PRO is a Satan. He should mention the name of the person who gave them the money period!!!! why is he behaving like a criminal???

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

DISGRACEFUL ACHEAMPONG

• Clement 7 years ago

Prof Martley Why do you want to put the Presbyterian church into disrepute? Please let the wise men in the church advice him if there are some.

• K K 7 years ago

Has anyone look at the date and day in question? The date falls on July 28 2013 falls on Sunday and @8PM. Think!

• Odoi 7 years ago

So the person whose birthday it was. Who was given the bribe shared it 50/50 with you alone? What special favour did u do to earn the 50k? Wow just come again please.

• JAY 7 years ago

This former pro is lying,so where is the v8 now?how come Rev Martey is not driving it

• Benjy u.s.a 7 years ago

This matter could be put to rest if journalist are able to trace the whereabouts of the vehicle alleged to have been taken by the Rv. Questions to ask. Does the man own any v8, which was not provided to him by the church?

• Asaase-uk 7 years ago

Acheapong was sacked on basis of fraud, just google and see,so he thief can't be trusted, he also gave incoherent dates when interviewed, he's a crook and a laughing stock. where did he get his PHD from, he need to be investi ...

• Wembley k 7 years ago

Let be smart and judge for ourself, the only party the man of God criticize was the Ndc party who are in power now ,so what does NPP gains by giving him money if any thing it will be the NDC who will trying to keep him quite ...

• Bobooboor 7 years ago

You said he called you at 8:30pm and gave you $50,000 so when did you see him counting the money mr. PRO you are a big lair

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The former PRO should be made to pay tax on the $50,000 he collected, I hope the GRA, EOCO and the BNI are hearing. If truly the govt is not involved