You are here: HomeNews2016 08 31Article 466524

Professor Martey is a 'corrupt' cleric – NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (45)

• NICK T 7 years ago

Another typical NDC dick head who wants to be seen and heard . They come in their number for publicity purposes . If is not of politics how dare a half baked human being like this NDC , MP open his his mouth and talk shit to ...

• SALVATION 7 years ago

You have just not realise you are rather the foolish one talking here,
    The MP is just daring prof Martey to voice out when and where he rejected the said bribe that were brought to him, what has this got to do with the buls ...

• ATOPAHENE JOHN FORD 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC IS THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT AND GOVT RIGHT NOW IN AFRICA. THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK.

• aikins 7 years ago

Listen to George Atta speak English and you will be shocked as a law maker, I am very sure he is one of the MP's who were sent to the moderator's house with the bribe that he rejected.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THE BIBLE SAYS: SAY THE WORD;AND THE SERVANT SHALL BE HEALED.REVEREND MARTEY MUST SING NOW.

• Me to You 7 years ago

I can say that the NDCs plan has backfired. AfricanWatch Magazine will record a loss this month because no one will be discussing their agenda-propaganda on their media platform

• JJ 7 years ago

The data in the video and the one on Ghanaweb do not match. Who is telling the lie

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

The NDC government is working very hard to lose the elections by
    1)Attacking the clergy. These are leaders with massive followers and NDC is trying hard to alienate these followers.
    2) By playing defense all the time. The ...

• Danny B. The Bronx 7 years ago

Listen to another idiotic MP. Who in his right mind would take a bribe of $100,000.00 and invite his subordinate and tell him "I've taken a bribe and here $50,000.00 for you". A senseless idiotic MP indeed.

• Baban kowa in Italy bari,Sogliano 7 years ago

Prof.martey politicians will push you on the wall if you did not stop your soo call comment

• Baban kowa in Italy bari,Sogliano 7 years ago

Prof martey is most corrupt priest we have ever seen in this state

• Dragon 7 years ago

Your mother is corrupted thieves you kill atta mills for power .The ghost will chase you your biggest man soon .Maark it on the wall.

• True Presbyterian 7 years ago

Who in the NDC hierarchy is not corrupt? From Mahama, their MPs, officials etc they are known to be corrupt that's why the founder and his wife have deserted them. It takes a corrupt person like the Wassa MP to know a corrupt ...

• Keane 7 years ago

No atta your an ASSHOLE F off

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

HI MR MP OF NDC READ THE STORY OF THAT ACHEAMPONG AGAIN AND AGAIN WAI.HOW CAN HE BE SACKED IN JUNE AND BEEN CALLED BY MR MARTEY ON JULY?
    AFRICAWATCH HAS LOST HIS WAY THIS TIME KORAAAAAAAAA

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

The moderator has to mention the name of the person that will clear his name period

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

TWEEEAAAAA

• Asare-Adu Joseph 7 years ago

1. Rev. Prof. Martey should tell the world who presented the money and made all those promises.
    2. Rev Dr. Acheampong should also tell the world the opposition party leader in whose house he was given the $50,000.00 he claim ...

• rich 7 years ago

who is more corrupr than ndc member

• EVANS 7 years ago

HE IS NEVER CORRUPT LIKE U GUYS.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This MP is heading to HELL FIRE! You tried bribing the man of God. He refused and now he is the corrupt one? Seriously?

• Tetevi 7 years ago

NOW WE ALL KNOW HOW MAHAMA AND HIS CROOKED THIEVES ARE SPENDING OUR TAX MONEY. THIS IS PLAIN STEALING. WHAT DO WE DO TO AN ARMED ROBBERY WHO COMES INTO YOUR HOME AND STEALS YOUR MONEY. THIS IS NOT MAHAMA OR NDC'S MONEY, IT IS ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

No doubt. He is a fantastically corrupt.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Cry my beloved country. Ghana and talk have become so cheap that people who have no pedigree whatsoever mount media platforms to spew un-utterables on men and women of substance. Who is this NDC MP speaking, if I may ask? May ...

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Kofi Atta next time you should talk sense wai, this your loose talk is nothing to us. .booolu

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Eei osei Acheampong wo ho y3 hu. Okukuseku hmmm ....3s3 woara

He counted the $100, 000 dollars , this so called doctor can lie papa

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

NOWADAYS, THE PARTY NDC IS SO MUCH AFRAID OF THE WORD CORRUPTION THAT WHEN ONE MENTIONS CORRUPTION....OOOH THEY ALL RUN HELTER SKELTER.

• super 7 years ago

this is unbelievable, watching this video has really made me sad. prof martey, this is really shameful. you could do this as a moderator of such a respected church? oh God save us!!!!

• Vinss 7 years ago

SPEAKS TRUHT AND GHANAIANS WILL HATE YOU REV MARTEY IS ATRUE MAN OF GOD LEAVE HIM ALONE AND LET YOUR GOVT SPEAK TRUHT THE HARDSHIPS GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH MAHAMA AAND ndc HAS FAILED THE NATION IS REAL AND TRUHT

• ADOM 7 years ago

Rev. you shd have taken pictures & called security to take your briber's away you see the clergy must help goverment to fight corruption but you kept mute, you dont have evidence now talking of dogs? the bribe was between 2 h ...

• Mr. Kofi 7 years ago

This is a professional way of stealing. A whole clergyman stealing, oh, what a shame? Martey why would you put your mouth in such issues. Stop fooooooooooooolishness into trouble.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,it is explicitly clear that the denial made by the PRO of the Presbyterian church of Ghana is respectable,contestable and in my view amounts to terrorizing our conscience.Because two persons are involved in t ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

I wonder how some people reason. Someone willingly come out to say I was bribed but i didn't take it and people are saying he is the most corrupt clergy because a sacked PRO say he gave me some. Who will do that when he knows ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

You as an MP and Prof who is corrupt. Reason and get corrected

• K.k 7 years ago

Waasa MP,how long have you been in the parliament? Ooh! thats why Ghan has deteriorated.. Schizophrenics in the psychiatric hospitals can talk better than Hon

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This kind of MP are the reasons why Ghanaians are suffering with economic hardship dumsor corruption as long as he's happy and okay no one should complain when ever you do you will be insult even treatin ...

• MAN 7 years ago

Sick and corrupt martey pastor to be sack from Christian council.

• talk some 7 years ago

From all that is going on it looks like only the NDC is condemning Prof Martey and urging him to name and shame the bribe givers. That presupposes that the culprits belong to one of the opposition parties. Which one I don't k ...

• Truthfirst 7 years ago

The video clip says June 2012 and not June 2013.

• Agbeli KumordNa 7 years ago

We need to crucify this man like how the Romans crucify Jesus

• Makory 7 years ago

Knowing his antagonism with the government, Martey would have come out immediately to tell the whole world if indeed someone from government attempted to bribe him. He is corrupt and a big liar.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

HOW COME THAT THOUGH PROF MANTEY DID NOT NAME ANY PERSONS OR POLITICAL PARTY THAT ATTEMPTED BRIBING HIM, AND DID NOT EVEN MENTION THE TIME TO GIVE ANY INDICATION OF THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER AT THE TIME, YET NDC MPS AND OFFICI ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

shame on religion, shame on the Church, shame on the clergies

• Chris Hesse NY 7 years ago

I am proud of your honesty and achievement.
    Your reward is in heaven.God Bless you!