You are here: HomeNews2016 08 31Article 466316

Professor Martey lied about $100,000 bribe & V8 - Former Presby PRO

Read Comments Comments (266)

• Nana II 7 years ago

Ndc will tell Ghanaians free education is not possible under Npp, See where our tax payers money are spent.Can't this amount of money rescue lives and improve education?Liars and thieves ruling a nation but sooner or later, T ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 7 years ago

my friend please read the article again. am sure after that you'll do a quick u turn and insult the writer as usual. have a good day.

• facts 7 years ago

This man is saying for Prof. Martey to come out with this at such a time is to throw the country into violence, hence his coming out with this story. So if Martey had not come out with this there would not have been any conco ...

• Kae Mebre 7 years ago

Every day, Every night, Every Morning, Every Evening; I am reading and hearing and SEEING;
    Pastor this cheats, Pastor that steals, pastor that rapes, pastor that lies, pastor that this, pastor that that, BUT not mallam this ...

• agamel 7 years ago

May all the angels be pleased with this decision of your . And Allah grant you janna.

• aikins 7 years ago

The former PRO must be a big time liar by saying the moderator wanted to give him half of the money he was offered.

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Acheampong is too bitter towards Martey to extend of lying a kindergarten lies.
    Even my daughter of 7 years is saying this ACHEAMPONG needs a FIRING SQUAD

• Gbadegbe 7 years ago

Prof Martey took the big and gargantuan bribes but turned away the goats and sheep. Congratulations, Prof Martey

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

Author:- Jay+++++++++++++London .....
    MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT CAR-GIFT. DIRTY , SO DIRTY ALL HE IS DOING NOW IS BRAZENING IT OUT.

MAHAMA IS ERRATIC NOW NOT KNOWING WHAT HE WILL DO NEXT OR SAY NEXT. I THINK THE NDC MUST S ...

• OFOSUWA AHENKROAH 7 years ago

One can see the gesture and posture of the man of God Martey when he comes to attack NDC. Because he has been bribed . LO and BEHOLD the end days are coming. A Tiger and barbaric pastor in Sheep's skin. Indeed if the ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

THIS MAN'S LIES ARE SO OBVIOUS AND POROUS. OF ALL THE BIG GUNS IN THE CHURCH, PROF. MARTEY CALLS YOU ALONE AND GIVES YOU HALF OF THE MONEY. AND THE PROF DIDN'T WAIT TILL HE GOT HOME BUT ASKED YOU TO COME STRAIGHT TO THE OFFIC ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

I HAVE SAID THIS TIME AND AGAIN: NO MATTER HOW INTELLIGENT AND SENSIBLE A PERSON MAY BE, THE MORE NT HE GETS INVOLVED WITH THE NDC, HE LOSES HIS INTELLIGENCE AND SENSE OF RATIONALITY. LOOK AT OYE LITHUR, NAANA OPOKU-AGYEMAN, ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I can understand why you are called Nyansaba.

• TANII ABOA MAHAMA 7 years ago

The pro is doing ndc dirty job for them.

• RRR 7 years ago

HAHAAAA... DATS A GOOD ONE....HOW CAN A BLACK MAN TAKE 100000 DOLLARS IN UR ABSENT AND OFFER U HAVE THE MONEY... FOR THE WHERE...NOT IN AFRICA...SEE THE CASE BTN AMPONG AND LUMBA...I LUF ENTER BATHROOM...

• Spiderman 7 years ago

????????????????@Kae Mabre

• manifest 7 years ago

Neil-do-well former PRO. Dr Acheampong' Dr in what? What you've said so far doesn't make any sense so speak like a PHD if you are a PHD.

• FOR RENT AT DANSOMAN 7 years ago

A BEAUTIFUL FOUR BEDROOM HOUSE WITH ALL AMENITIES (MODERN KITCHEN, 5 AIRCONDITIONERS, EN-SUIT BATHS, ETC) AT DANSOMAN/BANANA INN FOR IMMEDIATE RENT. CALL 0261147702/0243660880.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

You are welcomed.

• Apraku 7 years ago

The whole story isn't straight foward, logically if Prof Martey took the money and the car ,knowing that someone else knows about the story whom he had wanted to share the money with , he wouldn't go public with this story.Bu ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

It is easy for God to let Mr Martey mention the issue forgetting it will haunt him back. There are several people who get mad for committing a serious sin with some confessing. If God want to expose you you will have no kiddi ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

OH YES !

IN GHANA YOU ARE RIGHT.
    I HAVE BEEN TELLING YOU THIS ALL THIS TIME.
    IF THIS REV STORY IS RIGHT, WHICH THINKING PERSON IS GOING TO BE IN THAT CHURCH AND EVEN ANY CHURCH.

CHURCHIANITY IN GHANA IS IDIOCITY. P ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

All your past sins are forgiven my brother, just go to the nearest mosque and declare you intention. You do not need to have beautiful clothes to do that, you do not have to be reach to do that, you will be in the forefront o ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

I mean Imams does not need to be rich at all cost. They work for Almighty Allah. Islam is the right religion.

• iyke 7 years ago

You're not serious.
    Why do have base your relationship with God on the conduct of people..If this your reason for switching then I am sorry... No place will be good enough for you

• apotoryiwa 7 years ago

hi my brother. this is food for thought for you. ponder over this very carefully before you make a hasty decision that can change your direction forever. the bible warns against false pastors or prophets or men of God for tha ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

NDC is in to do anything am telling you. This story is quickly cooked by NDC knowing that the man of God is in to expose them. What they didn't say about Akua Donkor's issue? Even If they've bribed Akuah Donkor with cars and ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Less than 24 hours ago , I told a layman to watch this space as the real saga unfolds.We are prive to behind the scenes discussions ,we don't just come here to comment for sake of commentary. Watcha more on the way.

• Yom 7 years ago

How can he share it equal with you. I do not believe your story. You people are distracting Jesus.

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

So who really is telling the truth and who really is telling lies??? There is rat smelling here. Of course, we knew all along that some of these Pastors are bought by the NPP but they hide behind their pulpits to do politics. ...

• dotse 7 years ago

U see ur angle of talk? U believed martey but u said the other one is concoction. Biased and cursed generation.

• dotse 7 years ago

Martey who is respected man of God should know better. Christians don't talk like what he did. If its true that he was bribed, he as a Father should know better

• @OPPONG KWADZO 7 years ago

When I listened to Martey on CITIFM yesterday evening, I heard him talking intermittently in English, then interjecting in Ga and repeating the interjection in Twi, then back to English. It was reminiscent of someone else...J ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

mmmmm.Laughing out loud (lol)

• David Zegah 7 years ago

Matey is not Rawlings. Bogus analysis

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Where do we go from here? August 2016, shall be remembered as the month for our Churches; Rev. Dr. Pastor Obinim and the unborn child, coupled with the chain of riches. Lastly, here is Rev. Dr. Pastor. Moderator Martey and a ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

They both did not mention names of the givers. I am inclined to believe the Rev minister more so because of the story I read about Africawatch having been offered two million and five hundred thousand dollars to write stories ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This illiterate NPP supporters do not understand English. The PRO said Rev. Martey took the money. The way he talks, it was the NPP who gave him money to sing to his tune.

• MMB 7 years ago

I may be wrong but I doubt this assertion of this Acheampong is true. Last year there was this AWAKEN TO THE WORLD-A non-dominational programme for sensitizing christians for evangelism and Prof. Martey was one of the SPEAKER ...

What you're saying is true

• cool j 7 years ago

God bless you for your intervention. Ghana needs impartial minds like u.thanks

• Martinez Ernesto. 7 years ago

You better read the story one more time. Are you useless ? It is your party that bribed the so called minister of God.

• Samson 7 years ago

It seems you do not understand the story you have commented on. Rev Acheampong is saying the Rev Martey received :$100000 and a v8 from the NPP, not the govt.

• aikins 7 years ago

And wanted to share it equally with the PRO ?

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

Aikins, yes he panicked because he Martey had compromise his integrity, therefore offering HALF was his Martey's attempt to also SEAL HIS MOUTH, the PRO was lucky he did not attempt to kill him. Look at him, trying to turn th ...

• aikins 7 years ago

And it took the PRO 3 years to come out with the truth even though he has not been in good terms with the Good Professor for over two and half years.

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Yes because the PRO will be doing most of the of the dirty talking.

• George 7 years ago

He didn't say NPP

Do you think any reasonable person will receive these, and turn around to accuse the government people who came to his house? What kind of logic is that?

• sentinel 7 years ago

massa..read the thing well..
    Dr Osei said they were in an opposition party's headquarters and the oney was meant to influence their sermons in favour of the opposition party. Tell me which opposition party was most prominen ...

• sharp point 7 years ago

Total lies. This PRO is a bitter man. If you were sacked because of this why not say atthe ttime. This PRO has been bought by the ndc throwing taxpayers money they have stolen.

• Blu 7 years ago

Next time read the article fully and understand it before you comment.
    It was stated that one if the opposition parties paid the bribe to the man of God not the ruling party.

• Tana 7 years ago

@1point he rejected the cash &@ another he was given 50k,so where is the truth here ? This man is not telling the truth

• dotse 7 years ago

Tana, u are a blind reader. He was offered 50k but he rejected it. Which one didn't u understand? Biased blind and crooked generation.

• David 7 years ago

Oh masa, dis be common blofo wai
    He gave me the money and I rejected it.
    Anyways what these two supposed men of God are saying does not add up at all esp in Martey's instance

• Calculus 7 years ago

My God and the God of Ghana is not asleep. He will let them cause their own downfall. They begun with their own sicknesses and now they are confessing their diabolic deeds in the name of God.
    God we all Ghanaians thank you ...

• proxy 7 years ago

read the piece again wai
    hihihi

• proxy 7 years ago

read the piece again wai
    always hard on the ndc. y?

hihihi

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP have failed and have lost, Ghanaians know they are not ready, NDC and JM are. The President recently cut sod to commission 18km Fume-Dzolokpuita road, the communities along that stretch will benefit from the new road enha ...

• Roland 7 years ago

Try and read details of any article well before you comment on it. Did the so call man of god mentioned the name of NDC? Have you read the reaction from the PRO of Presbyterian church?
    Stop displaying your stupidity.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Why didnt you complain but Now ,it because you were sacked thats why

• Oye Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Here we are. The lying man of God has lied. Otherwise defend your already tainted reputation

• GHANANI 7 years ago

There is time for everything.Now is the time for him to reveal it.Prof Martey must defend himself now.For all his hidden sins God is now disgracing him.

• tetteh 7 years ago

why didnt martey too confess longtime but now...

What kind of logic is that.The man was speaking at a farewell press conference, and can open a can of worms.

• Truth 7 years ago

No. It to as not because he was sacked. Read the article again!
    He came out because he believed The prof was deceiving and lying to the public

• dotse 7 years ago

Nanagoygo, why did martey also come out now? Why didn't he also say it that long . the man has exposed him

That idiot Acheampong was sacked.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

NDC USUAL LIES! NOT EVEN A CHILD WILL BELIEVE THIS NONESENSE. WHAT A LIE BY THE FORMER PRO, WHATEVER HE CALLS HIMSELF!

That was a big lie by the PRO. This is nonsense

• Anon 7 years ago

Very big and ridiculous lie....i cant understand how any open eyed person will believe this smh

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Prof Martey is incorruptible like you. You have used your position to take advantage of the church women. How can martey unilaterally sack you from the leadership? And why shouldn't martey talk politics? He pays taxes and his ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

YOU HAVE JUST BEEN GIVEN MONEY TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF THE MAN OF GOD. STOP FOOLING. WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM SHOWS THAT YOU HAVE RATHER BEEN BRIBED TO TARNISH THE HARD EARNED REPUTATION OF THE REV. MINISTER. SHAME ON YOU.

• tetteh 7 years ago

but the man of God has not been given money to destroy the ndc

Of course the PRO has been bribed to do the dirty work.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Is it because you were sacked by Prof .Don't disgrace yourself big liar.

• tetteh 7 years ago

Rev martey is telling the truth but Dr acheampong is lying? that is a very cheap statement

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

An old pastor was sitting in a restaurant eating lunch. He opened a letter from his mother he just got that morning. As he opened it a twenty dollar bill fell out. He thought: "Thanks, mom, I could use that right about now." ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Former PRO is rather lying and throwing dust..... It is most likely that former PRO has been bribed by NDC to speak lies.

• tetteh 7 years ago

i think npp spirit is in the moderator ,not so?

• Omane Boamah 7 years ago

You are Rather a lier

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

For you to know that somebody especially a Christian is lying, he will begin by saying "Trust me brother or sister" then he begins to bite you and when you scream he will say "I'm a Christian, you are lucky to meet a pastor". ...

• biggchief 7 years ago

https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?&id=OIP.M8d7271e6f61ae80a7dbde9f7058d3579o0&w=275&h=177&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0&r=0

• BSR 7 years ago

Hmmmm Such a filthy man is a total disgrace to the body of Christ. The congregants hoodwinked into believing that he was genuine in his utterances. Worst to be revealed and many others have been compromised by politicians for ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

It does not make sense for any party to try to bride anyone from criticizing it. I knew he was lying and it is very sad for a so called man of God to engage in deception in the name of politics.

• Adu Francis 7 years ago

This PRO is a stupid liar ,he deserves to be sacked. He is purely an NDC man ;its very clear he led that delegation to bribe the moderator that is why he was sacked.Mr man why didn't you say all these since 2013? You are very ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Prof. Martey has just showed that he cannot be trusted and is doing the bidding of the NPP. the truth is finally out, but its still JM. The new 465,560 square foot Greater Accra Ridge Regional hospital initiated by J.M and ...

• Josef 7 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE GHANAIANS ALONE WITH THIS YOUR NONSENSE !!!!!

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Prof Martey should not worry at all for as Jesus said he has 'cast his bread on the waters'.When NPP comes to power if it happens he will be appointed the minister for energy to solve the 'dumsor' problem facing the nation.An ...

• Nasuru Issakah 7 years ago

Now who is telling us the truth is it prof or the formal pro we live to see. prof should mention names to avoid disgrace as a man of God hypocrisy

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Wait a minute, A bomb shell on the way my friend, people will be shivering hands down.

• DB 7 years ago

My brother read between the lines. How can any opposition party bribe prof Martey with £100,000 and V8? Opposition party has that money to throw away? And he claims the Prof split it with him 50 50!! Really. This is pure NDC ...

• Kojo S 7 years ago

U have said it all DB , the NDC party is an evil party , I cannot stand them to be honest . Let's vote the NDC OUT come DEC . They throwing out money away , lies & bribes galore

• YAO 7 years ago

The NDC is a far better party than the NPP, JM is a generational thinker and he is tackling Ghana's challenges head on.The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dent ...

• Josef 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BEEN BURRIED POLITICALLY .. CANT YOU SEE ,,, THE DEADGOAT IS HISTORY ..MNAJORITY OF GHANAIANS SAY THAT ..SO GIVE US A BREAK

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

He claims he would have released big dogs to bite the politicians who went to bribe him if he had the dogs. Meaning he hated them and their attempts to bribe him. Why then is he not releasing their names. What is he afraid of ...

• Blade 7 years ago

This con man called Martey is a pathological liar, he is a disgrace to Christianity, he talks loosely like a complete illiterate. I honestly have no an iota of respect for him.

• Koliko 7 years ago

Such an evil man in cassock doing biddings for the npp.foolish old man

many presbytarians are planning to leave the church..for this political statement of martey.A disgrace,,a demon in cassocks..an npp activists,,,a wife beater...

• vincent frimpong 7 years ago

A smack of stupidity. So you are prepared to leave your church because of the dirty politics being practiced in Ghana and your ethnocentric political party being accused of bribery? Is bribery beyond these political parties?. ...

• Nana Anima 7 years ago

You are a lie pro,be careful the bible says touch not my anointed, they have bribed u to tell this lie.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

We are not kids. This former pro is bribed to tell lies. Why now? ? The question is Why now pro?? Ndc lies!

• YAO 7 years ago

The good old Presbyy moderator is very partisan and there is an iota of truth to what the Pro is saying. NDC will continue with their agenda of changing lives. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the cou ...

• Josef 7 years ago

THAT YOUR DEADGOAT IS DEAD AND BURRIED AS LONG AS GHANA IS CONCERNED

• DE GRAFT 7 years ago

Prof martey pls don't try to mark down your reputations ..don't try to disgrace our mother church

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Why should we believe Prof. Martey and NOT the former PRO? The congregants of the Church knows the character of the two and knows which of them is telling the truth. All in the HOLY NAME OF GOD ALMIGHTY.

• Sharp Shap 7 years ago

It is indeed a sad day for men who are supposed to know and behave better descend so low in life, so why didn't Dr Acheampong come out to accuse Prof. Martey from the onset that he has collected bribe. Wonders will never end ...

• TK 7 years ago

If Pastors and Bishops would come out and tell lies to public, God Almighty is watching.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

So where is the V8 car? Or Rev. Martey has sold it off.

• Yassaanah 7 years ago

If he didn't take the money which was supposedly kept in an envelope said by him, how then did he know the exact amount?

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Arnold Dansoman Accra 7 years ago

If this statement is true then is unfortunate where the country is headind towards. Corruption in the church...........corruption in the judiciary.........corruption in the presidency..........corruption everywhere. Dr Emmanu ...

• Yaw Duedu 7 years ago

Mr FORMER pro go and spend your filthy boothy from the THIEVES and may God punish you and your desendants for collecting that money and attempting to soil Most Rev Martey

• Abena 7 years ago

A sacked man is a bitter man

• Princess 7 years ago

One by one, they're all being exposed.

• eben 7 years ago

Why is the presby church waiting for keeping this shameful moderator he should be stripped of all the honours due him as a retired presby moderator now that his former pro has come out to expose his lies shame to this deceitf ...

• MT 7 years ago

Why will an opposition party pay $100, 000 to prevent someone from commenting on national issues? It sounds illogical. Mr PRO I guess those policians brought the bribe through you and it caused your sack. But you want to turn ...

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

Besides Prof Martey's critiques of the government are not critically damning to warrant dishing out $100,000 bribe money, Trassaco mansion with swimming pool and V8 SUV car to gag him. Nana Addo yearns to be President but I k ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

Look at what NPP and Akuffo Addo has turned a whole moderator into. If the has not been disintegrated, he would have disgraced the church worldwide. What at all has Akuffo Addo promised this charlatan to become such a disgrac ...

• CNN.......................... N 7 years ago

you are pure political paster and God will never forgive giving out our Presbyterian church today to any political part. We are shock to hear from you to meet Nana addo or John manana. Apuuuuuiiiiij pasterand disappointed.

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

This pro is not serious in life

• ~panin 7 years ago

After 3 years of being fired, it is surprising that Rev Osei couldn't blow the whistle on the moderator.

He is only coming out after Reverend Martey has publicly disclosed the bribery attempt by politicians.

This moder ...

• t.t 7 years ago

So why were u sacked ? Why didn't u challenge ur dismissal in court ? U are peeved ?

• Chain 7 years ago

This PRO is still feeling the heat after being SACKED by the PCG.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Oyiwa, there we are. I told you at the first place that what Prof Martey said to reject that money with the car is not true. Ah the man talk like a kid who want something from his mum. This our big men can lie to extend you w ...

• ODIYIFO 7 years ago

Yes there is nothing hidden that will not be brought to light. All hypocrites will be revealed and punished by God on earth before they die. Let Prof. go to court and not News conference.

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

HELLO ACHEAMPONG YOU ARE MY BLOOD LINE DON'T FUCKING PUT DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS IT IS RATHER YOU WHO HAVE TAKEN MONEY FROM NDC TO COUNTER WITH FALSE STATEMENTS REMEMBER THE HEAD OF OUR FAMILY HAVE WARNED YOU NOT SA ...

• Maame Esi 7 years ago

Shame on the former PRO. Ghanaians are no fools and know who to believe

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The former PRO of the Presby Church must be a really bad person. I am not comfortable with a pastor who is sacked from his commission. Because the Christian church takes a lot into account when their pastors go wrong. But whe ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

this Dr.Acheampong,is coward why does he want us to believe him too?does it means that he is doing the work of koku Anyidoho?because IDIOT Anyidoho claims to be a member of Presbyterian, so he has given Dr.Acheampong to fight ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is already changing the fortunes of this country around we do not need change from a bunch of confused people.The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is providing 10,000 direct and indirect jobs especia ...

• Josef 7 years ago

WE DONT WANT THE DEADGOAT,,BYE BYE

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Please prof Marty you can decide to beat your wife to death but don't immerse the church of God in jeopardy .Not all your membership belong to same party.

• ASEMB3BA DABI 7 years ago

Prof Martey is going to HELL straight up with those who gave him the goodies.Things will surely come up.....

• S. K. A 7 years ago

You people talk as if you don't know what is happening in a big company's. You will be sack by your boss because of this things. The man was telling you he was even sack for rejecting 5, 000 dollars. They will not allow you t ...

• Eric, Techiman 7 years ago

Dr. Acheampong, don't disgrace yourself, your story shows that you took money from NDC party men. God is watching you. Your story is baseless.

• Adams 7 years ago

When the issue came the IGNORANCE were pointing at the NDC. Now straight fact to the NPP. That was the main reason why Prof was attacking the NDC cos he was bribed by the NPP. God have mercy.

• Kwabena Ofori Yeboah 7 years ago

Mr. former PRO, why should you wait for a very long long time before revealing this. Ghanaians are discerning enough to think through both stories before judging which one of you, is actually throwing dust into our eyes. I se ...

• Anon 7 years ago

This story is simply ridiculous and an utter lie.....anyone with open eyes will see that this former pro is telling an obvious lie

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Martey don't tag the Presby church with politics because of your selfish gains.

• change is coming 7 years ago

what a stupid PRO. if opposition parties wanted to bribe this man, it wouldn't be de same amount as the dead goat would have given. one evidence is that the dead goat loved giving out V8. Nana addo doesn't. oh Mr PRO, ndc has ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening in Ghana, the NPP wants Ghanaians minds to move away from Mahama's changing lives projects. But JM is winning this elections. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production ...

• Josef 7 years ago

BYE BYE BYE BYE ..WE DONT NEED ANY DEADGOAT RESSURRECTION IN PRESENT GHANA

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

This story from this PRO doesn't make sense. He kept on using the pronouns 'we' and 'us', yet it seems he was the only one who got the sack, what happened to the rest of his colleagues who asked the moderator to tone down? Se ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

I said this! .The rev is a pathogical liar.He is a disgrace to Jesus Christ

• Theo Lenzy 7 years ago

Whether he took it or not, sending them away was not the right thing to do. Is that what the law of Ghana tell's as? He must be invited by police to disclose who attempted to bribe him. When a thief comes to your house and yo ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

The entire Ghanaian Christians are criminals. They are all doing politics and stealing with the name of God. Well, Christianity camme to Africa in the right hand and with the left hand, the White Missionaries stole the wealth ...

• crusader 7 years ago

This prof. Martey must be checked. He is losing his marbles. Kwasia pastor.

• Karma 7 years ago

Amartey:You are in this church mainly for money irrespective of it's quality.Is it not money that you are worshipping? How could a Church leader reject cash of such amount.You are a perpetual liar.Money worshippers give us a ...

• Nature 7 years ago

Big disgrace to you prof. Political pastor why did you lie to the people?????. Foolish chimpanzee like you.... You think you hide in the church the play politics???? Gorilla....

• JAMES 7 years ago

Should Ghanaians be suprised about this sad and factual revelations? Can,t they see it ? Look at that extra large and uglty nose Otabil. Do you need to be told? I wish the former PRO will come out with more of this disgracefu ...

• Gene Simmons 7 years ago

Lord have mercy.

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

BOTH ARE SAYING THE SAME THIN. IT WAS $100,000 DIVIDED by 2= $50,000.00

For where? Certainly not in ghana.A big man collects bribe and shares it equally with a PRO? I will not be surprised if the pro comes to give a different figure as his share of the booty.

• Nana Yenka masem. 7 years ago

SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND LET ME SHOW YOU YOUR CHARACTER , this loud mouth call himself a bishop is Nana Akufo Addo's best friend , they do everything in common, even recently vow to collaborate the presby church with NPP and m ...

• efua 7 years ago

Be prepared for the second coming of Christ and ur deeds

• Ahmed Habbib 7 years ago

Oyiwa, the hypocrite is now being exposed wonders they say shall never end. Now god almighty has uncovered you nation wrecker . Your actions can easily send this country into war. Selfish moderator what ever you call your sel ...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

God bless u nan of God.

• AYEH 7 years ago

THIS FORMER pPUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER WAS, ACCORDING TO HIS OWN TESTIMONY, "SACKED" BY PROF MARTEY. Yet, although he had this explosive information about Prof Martey taking a bribe from a political party the PRO had warned hi ...

• innocent 7 years ago

Please!please the church of God,deserves better.

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

Please help me convey it Prof Martey that, the hard economic conditions in the country, Ghana and Africa as a whole was Prophesied by powerful Man of God. Go into the website of Prophet TB Joshua and you will realize that all ...

• Nana Manama 7 years ago

I said it in another post. I Smell something fishy

• Nana Yenka masem. 7 years ago

KPOKPOBRIBRI HAS ARRESTED BISHOP MARTEY AND HE IS NOW CONFESSING . HE WAS PAID TO DO THE DIRTY JOB FOR NPP ''NYANSA FOA NUM WOHIN''

• Francis Benson 7 years ago

I'm very surprised a man of God could do this and turnaround to lie about it. Some people just turned the house of God into playing ground but I can assure them that God is watching them. God will justify his own in His own t ...

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

even if the pro is lying , there is nothing wrong with it? as politicians lie about each other to score political points. the bishop has been conducting himself as a politician under the cloak. therefore he is being attacked ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

From the contributions I have read so far from the responses of political divide on this platform,they any party supporter can be swayed to join a different party.Weather good or bad the person will vote for his party.This me ...

• nana 7 years ago

Come again you so called pro, tell us why you were sacked and stop fooling yourself. An animal like you, you better return the money you have taken before coming out with this stupid story written by Koku anyidoho. And are yo ...

• Abban 7 years ago

Nonsense,how much did NDC pay to come out with this rediculous story to counter the statement of the true man of God.Rev Emmanuel Asante took a lot of cars from NDC but not everyone can be bribed.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is poised for action,. Transforming Ghana is the agenda. Under Mahama’s leadership, 23,000 youth were employed under the youth in agric program in 2013 alone. the numbers have increasingly shot up since then.

• Josef 7 years ago

GO AND HIDE ITS OVER WITH THIS NDC NONSENSE .

• NHYIRABA 7 years ago

I will collect it million times and still speak against u.....

• kk 7 years ago

The Man said the money was in an envelope, how did he know the amount was 100,000 and why didn't he call the police.

• Issahaku Yakubu 7 years ago

The PRO has now come out because of prof press release.

• yusdif adam 7 years ago

Those who are asking as to why the pro kept silence till today should also San the same question why the so called moderator also keep silence till now. By their deeds ye shall know them

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Whether professor Martey is vindicated or not his integrated as a Moderator of the Presbyterian churches of Ghana is no more.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Mr Dr former pro....why now? You too are telling lies.

• kk 7 years ago

I was surprise some high Ranking members of our church were there listening to him.is dis a political platform, we Challenge him to come out wit the names. B4 he brings a big shame to himself and our church. Its wasn't import ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

The church is sinking because of money and politics. He wanted to say NDC bribe him but now it turns out that NPP bribe him and he collected to influence preaching, so now where are we as Christians. Jesus Christ is forgotten ...

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

the Catholic Church began in 1570 even before the Presbyterian Church so I don't know what this man is talking about always lie

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Now we can see that the bastard took money the elephant

• kuuso 7 years ago

Why Papa would you protect your image and family? Papa sorry to you talk too much and you do not respect the Presby Church and your office.I am very sad for we poor Church members

• Paa 7 years ago

As usual I expected this from NDC

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is not a party that engages in such stuff. NDC is a party that is focused on changing lives and transforming Ghana.2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s lea ...

• Josef 7 years ago

2016 IS FOR THE WIDE AWAKEN GHANAIANS FOR TRUE PROSPERITY ---NO MORE STEALING DEADGOATS IN OUR YARDS .

• Kk 7 years ago

Anyway, to both e professor n e PRO, God is watching

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

REV. PROF. PATAPA MARTEY NEVER BEHAVED AS A TRUE MAN OF GOD, BUT AS PROPAGANDA SECRETARY OF NATIONAL POISONING PARTY / NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP)

• Pops 7 years ago

E o a is truely judas and will get his pay before perishing. Telling lies and you got the sack and kept quiet Why now? I bet you have collected a few dollars for spilling this garbage Now that you are hard up.

• Goddey. 7 years ago

Even the minister of environment is corrupt, can't prevent galamsey, allowed our land to be polluted, then why are they in government?, we have kick them out .

• jeje 7 years ago

This man hmmm, he is actually digging his own disgrace! politics is not church to say lets forgive him, you will pay if you try to move the other way round.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Oyiwa oooooo Oyiwa. Prof Martey exposed as a damn hypocrite. As for me I discerned prof martey's and I knew he was an evil man in cardstock.

Thank God he has been shamed before he finally leaves office in December.

• A.H 7 years ago

Prof. Martey is a disgrace to himself and his family he should give us a break.

• elikplim 7 years ago

The former PRO has been paid to lie

• Kwaw Sese 7 years ago

tell this lies to the marines, you are too bitter. If indeed Prof. Martey is so corrupt to have taken the money, there is no way a corrupt person like that will share 50/50 with you. Revise your lies.

I ALWAYS SAY THAT THE MODERATOR WAS BECOMING TO PARTISAN IN HIS UTTERANCES. HMMMMMMM, MORE REVELATIONS ARE COMING.

• Master 7 years ago

Shiee what a scandal.the cat is out of the bag.so Prof Martey was corrupt all along and wanted us to be the contrary?He took money from the opposition

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Alhaji Yakubu 7 years ago

Leave this Pastor alone. after all Mahama takes bribe of which the NDC boys support him so with that example, Ghanaians can now take bribe and go free

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama does not take bribe, he is a man of integrity and honor and Ghanaians trust him. they shall vote again for him come December 7. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro fina ...

• Josef 7 years ago

THEN DEADGOAT AND HIS NDC WILL CRASH IN THE DUNGEON AS ALL CRIMINALS DO ---STRAIGHT TO HELL WITH ALL THE WICKEDNESS

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Lies!

• Galume 7 years ago

No such person and yet described as ex PRO of the PCG? Be real

• Apostle 7 years ago

Which opposition party in Ghana today has that kind of money to give out. Go tell this cock and bull story to the marines, AGYA PRO

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

It's so disgusting to learn of such corrupt activities by a so-called man of God. It so revealing of the political tradition everyone knows he associates with. God save us from wolves in sheepskins

• Luze 7 years ago

Hahahahaha the cat is out of the sack, Ghanaians would now see the sort of Christian leaders we have. In fact, is a shame, now remaining one such person, his will come out too. PRO please bring more of such informations. Mate ...

• Carol 7 years ago

Hmm this is a very Tall tale. If I was going to be bribed 100,000 Dollars. First of all would I take someone with me. And lastly would I offer you 50,000??? GO FIGURE. I must be mad or very generous. Maybe 500 dollars..Haaba

Why didn't you say this long ago? Somebody who received a bribe, and under no provocation will not say there was an attempt to bribe him. Does this make sense? NDC nonsense again, FIRE BURN THEM.

• Gray 7 years ago

I guess NPP activists are under a curse or something else.why do you always keep on insulting people whenever they aired their view or opinion. Insulting celebrities who endorses Mahatma won't bring your Godfather to power.Go ...

• JAAHJAAH 7 years ago

Prof and the PRO are liars, it's obvious that these two men took bribe but the sharing was not fairly done...

• Salifu Mahama 7 years ago

NDC has loss the election and they have failed totally and now want to disgrace Prof Martey. God will speak !!

#Changeiscoming

• Salifu Mahama 7 years ago

NDC has loss the election and they have failed totally and now want to disgrace Prof Martey. God will speak !!

We the Northners are going for Nana Addo Danquah ???

#Changeiscoming

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Asonaba Asiedu Baafour, your understanding of the Queen's language is very suspect. Go back to JHS I will employ a kindergarten student to lecture you. The statement is clear and unambiguous that Professor Martey collected t ...

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Oh Presby Moderator what a disgrace to the church .

• JAAHJAAH 7 years ago

The PRO feel cheated in the sharing...that's why he didn't accept the 50k

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Professor Martey must come out to respond to the allegation by the former PRO and clear the air once and for all.

• jackson 7 years ago

@nana ll did you really read the story? oh you are ziuuuukkkuuu paaa

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm. Dem are wolf.... Dem are is she's clothing..... Greedy bastards in cassock. They eat like the shrine - from left right oil and blood mixed together.
    If there is a God, he will never forgive them for soil his name ...

• Adua 7 years ago

God is God and you cannot use his name to continually lie' You see the expose on the so so called man of God. By their actions they shall be exposed!! Npp can go to all extends to win power including killing small children. G ...

• Junior Martey, Accra 7 years ago

kljuhygtfr

• Nash 7 years ago

Eeeiii man of God paa nie, now de whole world ve seeing what prof martey n npp r doing h

• heavy 7 years ago

I do not believe in what this man of God said bribe you for how many reasons is he EC boss who will declare election results?

• OSA 7 years ago

Hahaha... Exposed by his own tongue... Nemesis shall catch up with you after the other... Church business for the "Lord". Typical of all Subordinates of Loser -in - chief aka... NADAA emulating is vampire character...
    May r ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Rev Martey will drag presby church into dispute

• Senior Martey, Accra 7 years ago

jknhbgvfd

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Another useless church leaders are the immediate past Methodist bishop and catholic bishop of Accra Palmer-Buckle
    I used useless bcos of their clear demonstration of political affiliations. Church leaders vote, but your stom ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

This is " Kwaku Ananse Story". You can tell that to the dogs. Which opposition political party in Ghana here will pay such money and a V8 to the man of God to do what? . How much were you paid to spew out this nonsense. God h ...

• Kwame Nsia 7 years ago

“Whoever walks in integrity walks securely, but whoever takes crooked paths will be found out.” Proverbs 10:9 (NIV)

• DDT 7 years ago

This so called men of God or pastors have turn churches into business and that is not enough now into politics. If truly he believes the church is fighting corruption, he should name those who came to bribe him. Until tha ...

• BALLOT PAPER 7 years ago

The PRO was the one who led the Mahama bribers to the Moderator and was sent packing.
    His has taken another one as we speak and he will confess in s few weeks time, mark it on the wall anywhere.
    Now Mahama sees him a a ver ...

• Hamza Bofobia 7 years ago

I totally agreed with you my brother.
    Thank you for that wisdom.

• Creta 7 years ago

Prof. You will be known by your deeds. You are one of the signs of the end time. Shame on you. Empty prof

• Obuobi 7 years ago

Today indeed is a sad day in my life as a presbyterian. I don't want to believe what am hearing today coming from the months of these our elders. I cannot proceed but to brake on this because it has the potential of heating u ...

• Rita 7 years ago

I think any one who's clever will know this story is a cooked up lie to spoil professor martey

• Miloboy _ Garu_Akara 7 years ago

please former PRO have in that you are lying against the Moderator but rather God who is seen you everywhere. where were you when you were sacked for doing the right thing? as you claim.

• semantical 7 years ago

dis pro is just bitter.why now

• Okesie 7 years ago

I rather don`t believe this PRO.
    If the Prof has taken this money, he could not say it openly and attack a political Party. Secondly, this PRO was sacked so surely he will not say anything positive for Prof. Martey.

• lol 7 years ago

interesting. hmmm

28 July 2013 was a Sunday, so what office were you at at 8:15 pm?

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

On a more serious note,democracy is not good for Ghana.

• Etornam 7 years ago

Stupid professor, criminal

• amaase 7 years ago

you can now joint your politics prof Martey u received this huge bribe to do the biding of npp and think you are smart to throw dust into our eyes go and eat your feed in same .
    Prof Acheampong thank you for exposing him.

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 7 years ago

The church is a big business in Ghana. A lot of frustrated Ghanaians believe that giving the last cedis in Church, praying unceasingly will redeem poverty. The elders are gold diggers and milking the innocents. Wao, 1st col ...

• forster 7 years ago

U were dismissed on June u see the form pro God will punish u

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Folks, I feel no pity and share no tears for Pastor Martey at all. He knows very well that politics is always a dirty game and the consequences of a Pastor getting involved in politics using the pulpit as a shield. Now he sho ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

My question is: what did the pro do to deserve half the bribe money? If l took that amount I sure ain't sharing it 50-50 with my pro!!! Could the pro tell us what car and its whereabouts? Were they also taking it in turns to ...

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Nana ll, you a big fool with the capital "F". Did the man say it was NDC that gave the money to that liar and a useless of moderator? Did you read the passage well, yeah may be you did but u lack understanding. Go back to sch ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

Why would he wait till now if it costed him his job to speak against the moderator at that time the bribe was taken. Eli Ghana and politics.

• kb 7 years ago

How can you be sacked in June 2013, and be called to a meeting in July 2013 to share money by the same person who sacked you? The PRO was sacked in June 2013, so he couldn't have been called to a meeting in july 2013 by his " ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Something smelled fishy the way Martey and other established Clerics so blatantly took to lambasting the incumbent President and the ruling Party.

We had seen something similar in the past before, especially, when the Cat ...

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

thanking you so much for speaking the truth.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

To: President ; Pm ; "queen@royal.gov.uk" ; President ; BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI ; Barack Obama ; White House
    Sent: Saturday, January 17, 2015 5:57 AM
    Subject: Re: 5 things to remember about ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Chief Priests, Presidents and Judges all taking dubious gifts of gargantuan sizes that could be considered Bribes, as these gifts all had some 'quid pro quo' trailing them at a short distance, if not attached. What has become ...

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Dr Osei Acheampong you should bow down your head in shame for that false and lies statement you made about Prof Martey we know you and where you are coming from shame unto you .Prof Martey will never do that because he fears ...

• Putukor 7 years ago

If this allegation is true, then Rev. Martey acted corruptibly and in that respect he was highly unfit to have occupied the position of Moderator of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana for two terms. I hope he did not use part o ...

• Teacher 7 years ago

The statement, signed by the Clerk of the General Assembly of the Church, Rev. Dr. Samuel Ayete-Nyampong, alleges that Mr. Acheampong is out there to defame the church and its officers.

Below is the statement

Dear Sir/M ...

I would want to hear more from the church , especially on the reasons for the sacking of the formal pro.

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

ProfMartey you the best moderator,y3 fiiili wo

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Rev. Martey took the bribe, just like "sanctimonious" Jerry Rawlings took the 5 million US dollars from Abacha.

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Folks, it isn't only judges that take bribes, Reverends too take bribes and Rev. Martey is a living example.

HALF OF THE STORY IS PROBABLY NOT BEING TOLD.
    I CAN'T BELIEVE IT TOOK PROF. MARTEY THE CALL ABOUT THE HOUSE TO REALIZE THE $100,000 AND 4X4 WAS TO INFLUENCE HIM.
    PROF. MARTEY TALKS LIKE A PREACHER BUT SHORT ON SPECIFICS. DI ...

• waqa 7 years ago

my moderator is now a liar, oh prof. Paa this, he should just leave the church for us and go do his play politics because he came to meet the church.

• redered 7 years ago

Those who gave the bribe know themselves. They are shaking in their pants. They are afraid they are going to be revealed.

• cool j 7 years ago

My name !!you are a bitter man.why are you lying like this Dr.ache a man acheampong

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Awiase.... You are rather the lair
    three words.... God reward you.

• kome 7 years ago

Oh my god! He took bribe in your absence and later called You for a 50/50 share? Wow. What a generous fraudster do you the prof is? Who would believe this kwaku ananse story?. What a doctor?
    B

• kome 7 years ago

Some of you guys don't understand the system. The Democratic system is such that citizens can demand accountability from the government in power. Unfortunately, the government in power is the same as the party in power. He ...