If you make a commitment to live by integrity and you told the Presby Church they will accept your promise and commit to support you in that direction. Thats all that the Moderator did
Paul Gati 9 years ago
Bribery is against the law, so BNI should investigate the bribery attempt
A Cardilogist in the UK 9 years ago
With dead goat leading the pack of NDC fools, you don't expect any sense. Infact Ghana is heading to a ditch gradually If all these are not true.
1.0 The PSA levels being quoted in 2013, if it were true Nana would have been ... read full comment
With dead goat leading the pack of NDC fools, you don't expect any sense. Infact Ghana is heading to a ditch gradually If all these are not true.
1.0 The PSA levels being quoted in 2013, if it were true Nana would have been dead by now. You can chek this from Korle Bu.
2.0 The kidney failure, is it acute or chronic? That again makes this story interesting. If acute Nana should have been sick by now that he cannot even travel. Chronic? Then he is rich enough to do kidney transplant
3.0 Why go to the extent to describe a medical procedures apparently in detail that you are not conversant with?
4.0 No British Medical Officer will provide such detail information on a patient who is even not a relative because the implications for the physician and the hospital would be very severe.
5.0 The story is too long and boring to read. Is that all the article in the magazine for the month?
Finally this is a diabolical act, which is not beyond DUMSOR DRAMANI MAHAMA to do.
NDC should just be voted out. We have outgrown this pettiness. Mahama is not fit in the first place to be a one term president (mistake president 0 let alone be given a second term.
INTERN 9 years ago
I THINK ALL NON FOOLS SHOULD READ THIS. IT MAKES A LOT OF SENSE. MAHAMA SHOULD BE VOTED OUT. SURELY
BribeheneweeAddo 9 years ago
Prof please go and rest from your NPP politics. Presby church can never be NPP but you. No one has ever said Presby Church is NPP but you so please go away with your politics and let the new moderator bring some descency to the presby moderator position, please
BribeheneweeAddo 9 years ago
Which hospital gave Rawlings Pakinson disease to Africa Watch. If your god is lawyer and he knows what the magazine is saying is wrong, why wont he sue them, nkwasiafuo like you told the EC to do when Kennedy Agyapong insulted her. 3gyimifo) asefo), who knows nothing but useless innuendos. Kwasia, who said hospital details of a black in England cannot be sniffed. You are just useless to think hospitals in England are located in queen Elizabeth's palace such that, it will be difficult to get such information from them if true
Atugabiig 9 years ago
Thank God Prof. Martey is not like Akwesi Pratt who was bought with money in a rubber bag.
Praise the Lord.
MUNNSURO; ONYAME NE YEN WO HO
Thank God Prof. Martey is not like Akwesi Pratt who was bought with money in a rubber bag.
Praise the Lord.
SON OF GOD 9 years ago
Why did you wait until you have lost the elections as a Moderator of the church before coming out with this bribe story. Please former moderator keep quiet and remain cool in your retirement
ATSU, HO 9 years ago
HE IS NOT THE FORMER MODERATOR AND HE HAS NOT LOST AN ELECTION, HIS TERM IS ABOUT TO END AND HE IS NOT ELIGIBLE FOR RE-ELECTION. A NEW MODERATOR HAS BEEN ELECTED BUT MARTEY'S TERM HAS NOT ENDED YET
Ato Kwamena 9 years ago
Simpa panyin. If you were an elderly statesman you wouldn't have been talking plenty to correct your foolish unguarded utterances.
Akua serwaah 9 years ago
Papa l really cheris your integrity.
NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 9 years ago
You mire the church so much in NPP politics and now you are trying to wash that image away? It doesn't work that way. Once tainted, tainted forever.
KASA 9 years ago
IS HE THE BROTHER OF OLUUU AKUFFO ADDO THEY LOOK ALIKE THE MOST HANDSOME OLDMEN IN NPP AND MOST LOOSERS OLDMEN IN OSONO FAMILY
Adawine Winime 9 years ago
deep down your heart you know that you are npp
Rebecca 9 years ago
please stop talking like a child.Who is that politician? Mention his/her name.If not keep quite.In fact you are a disgrace to the presby church.
alexander Dakson 9 years ago
You have meddled yourself and the church with politics. Your utterances have betrayed you. May be you are on the payroll.
TULA 9 years ago
This story of bribe advance is rather interesting and I think everybody should believe the good old pastor ; Jon Mahama's life is all tainted with stilling and buying of silence his attitude towards life is all DISHONESTY - THIS UNPRECENDENTED IN THE ANNALS OF GHANA ; the man thinks you can bribe anybody and get your way ;he thinks cash is everything in life ; you can buy your way through life by splashing out cash for anything ; do you think his beautiful lordina would have in to this northner without heavy cash ; no doubt the man has so many children with many women because in order to see your pants JOn mahama will build for you or give heavy cash and take you way from your boyfrined or husband.
Akua serwaah 9 years ago
Who told you he lost?He has served a full ter of 5yrs by the church constitution, and the constitution doesnt permit him to contest again... he respects rule of law, you better shut up for that false statement.you go on to insult the man of God,@ Son of God,greedy bustards...Anyway thank God your days are numbered
Abankus 9 years ago
Master Mantey u virtually sold ur church together with the congregants to ur BELOVED party. Stop lying n be brave enough to accede to d truth. You're a BIG DISGRACE to the Presby Church
ANDERSON 9 years ago
I THINK YOU CAN NOW RETIRE PUT DOWN YOUR CULLER N JOIN THE COCAINE SNIFFER ON HIS CAMPAING TOUR .NPP PASTOR who once called for coup detat .
Kwasi Yusif-Braimah Asante 9 years ago
What is he trying to defend or clarify? He thought the whole church will agree with him after he forgetfully endorsed Akuffo Addo in the open. Now that he is receiving the backslash, receiving the condemnation he is making a 'U" turn.
Prof. Martey, today you must confess to the question of "You as an individual which party or flag-bearer do you endorsed"?
Please give us a break, enough is enough.....Who do you say I the Lord, I am? Note that the Presby Church is a collection of Ghanaians with different political colours - you cannot force them to accept your belief! Go with NPP and we will go with NDC.....
Freddy 9 years ago
I know who the person is , is JOHN FORD MAHAMA . He is soo corrupt Mills set a commission to investigate him .and because of it he killed Mills .
Mr. Mensah 9 years ago
Prof you should know that without evidence nobody even the God that we all worship will not take you serious.
Nani 9 years ago
stupid accultic man calling himself man of God. regret so much you had to perform my late dad's burial and memorial Svc
face 9 years ago
This man need some psychiatric treatment. Those promises and bribe was advanced to him by the npp that is why he want the Presbyterian church to support them. No wonder he doesn't see anything good that President Mahama has done. God is greater than man or moderator.
Asare 9 years ago
You lie! every Ghanaian knows that you are an NPP and so you cannot throw dust in anybody's eyes.
Master 9 years ago
Prof Martey you talk too much for a man of God.please learn to keep silent.it is unfortunate for you to say the Presby church wd partner NPP
Kwame 9 years ago
The church is an agent of the Imperialist because we have never heard the Presbyterian Church criticizing the imperialist and neocolonialist.
Freddie 9 years ago
Rev-Prof. Martey is a wise man and as a Ghanaian citizen his church has supported past governments. However, no matter about his status, he will surely vote as a responsible Ghanaian citizen as his vote is his secret. We need such people with great wisdom to be in Ghana.
Kofi Mensah 9 years ago
Even Reverends & Profs have their political leanings. It doesn't mean the one has sold his /her conscience. No one should throw dust into our eyes.
KOOBAAH. 9 years ago
SHAME UNTO YOU GOD HAS BETRYED YOU/YOU ARE PURE NPP.BECAUSE OF YOU I HAVE CEASED GOING TO PRESBY CHURCH,BUT NOW YOU ARE NO MORE IAM STILL PRESBY GOER.GOD HAS PUNISHED YOU.
MARTEY YOU SOLD PRESBY TO NPP AND NOW YOU HAVE THE P ... read full comment
SHAME UNTO YOU GOD HAS BETRYED YOU/YOU ARE PURE NPP.BECAUSE OF YOU I HAVE CEASED GOING TO PRESBY CHURCH,BUT NOW YOU ARE NO MORE IAM STILL PRESBY GOER.GOD HAS PUNISHED YOU.
MARTEY YOU SOLD PRESBY TO NPP AND NOW YOU HAVE THE PRICE.YOU MADE IT COSTLY BUT PRICELESS.SHAME MARTEY.KOOBAAH 1.BETRAYED YOU.
Gbadegbe 9 years ago
Another lunatic in Presby cassock
Babasale 9 years ago
Shame on you for dining you comment . We know where you belong to. You should be a pastor as you claim not a politician in robe
jeje 9 years ago
Liar! fire burn them you, all , never trust you one even quater .you were making the church party but it can never be!
Bbbb 9 years ago
Won't that have been better for them if they asked you to campaign for them than for you to keep quiet. Well
Stinky Mouth 9 years ago
It may come out of your mouth Presby church is not affiliated to any political party but God knows why you even have to think that way. Why cant presby church focus on salvation in Christ so that all the sinners can help build the nation rather than putting hatred among Ghanaians. Repentance is what Presbyterians need instead of misleading most people into party politics
BSR 9 years ago
The treatment Mantey meted to his predecessor and his political comments showed that Mantey is hell bound for causing a rift in the Presbyterian Church.
Stephen 9 years ago
Nobody has tagged the church As Npp. Please don't bring our church into your politicking. Thank God we have new principled moderator who going seek the spiritual upliftment and welfare of us. I know him at Emmanuel Presbyterian church madina and I believe he won't tow your line. Come and see a lot of youth in the church who need help. Papa just mount your political platform and campaign and leave our church for us.
jah live 9 years ago
Why are you worry ndc is Fact
Bishop Blay 9 years ago
A quintessential example of a politician in a canonical habilliment.Jah Jehova is watching you.
Anisah Mahamood 9 years ago
I don't like politics of insults, respect is key
K.K. USA 9 years ago
It is only God that will judge this so called martey. How were you able to know the amount in the envelope anyway. If you're saying you've never taking bribe in that seat of yours, then we will say ayinyekooooo.
Carol 9 years ago
The politricks in Ghana has reached such disgraceful heights. How dare they entice a moderator with stuffed envelopes!!! This is disgraceful and sacrilegious. How much more bribe will they give polling agents, EC officials etc. But you know the truth will always out. If you stick to the truth and to principles and integrity you can never be disgraced and your conscience is clear. Do the right thing Ghanaians. Let's get our country back.
LIMANN frank 9 years ago
The church existed before all parties were formed in Ghana. It is the birthright of the Church to speak against the ills of the society. Congrats Rev. Martey
K. Mensah 9 years ago
Dear Rev. Prof., you claim that politicians, understandably NDC politicians, tried to bribe you with $US100,000.00 to muzzle you from commenting on national issues. So, my one or a couple of questions for you to answer are, how do you know that the amount was $US100,000.00? Did you count it yourself before you decided to reject it, or did the one handling the envelope just tell you and you believed it was indeed that much money? Remember, $US100,000.00 is a lot of money and one can't just see it and tell how much it is unless one counts it. So, did you count it?
Secondly, why didn't you in your press conference mention the name(s) of the one or those politicians who had attempted to bribe you? Why should we believe your story, especially since it's well known that you're a staunch NPP member---no matter what you may say to the contrary---and that this was your attempt to discredit and damage the NDC's image? Why can we not conclude that your claim is an attempt merely to campaign for your NPP, especially for your idol, Akufo-Addo, and the NPP to win the forthcoming presidential and general elections?
Of course, your NPP members would jubilate over your press conference because they may see your claim as a good campaign strategy since it would be music in their ears. But does your story that the NDC politicians were trying to muzzle you from commenting on national issues make sense? How can they ask you not to speak on national issues? Are those politicians stupid enough to expect that they can bribe a man of God to desist from speaking on national issues? Wouldn't they suppose that you could accept the money and yet continue to speak on national issues?
Please understand that Ghanaians are reasonable people and they won't just buy any story they're told. They often subject to scrutiny every and any such story they're told. So, you must be very careful what you tell us.
Nana Sarkwa 9 years ago
The socalled prof is a disgrace to humanity
Adams 9 years ago
Prof Amartey has proven that the Presby church is NPP. Why did he received the bribe to read memo frm the NPP.
Fredyblay 9 years ago
He did not loose the election oooo his term of office is due
Nana Anderson 9 years ago
Son of God, if u don't know anything about the Structures of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, u should better shut up. Rev Prof Martey is still the moderator of PCG until November 30th.
Also he didn't lost any election. His ... read full comment
Son of God, if u don't know anything about the Structures of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, u should better shut up. Rev Prof Martey is still the moderator of PCG until November 30th.
Also he didn't lost any election. His time is due. Per the church's Constitution is bound to serve for five years nd nothing else.
U should know ur facts before you talk. Talk is cheap but it takes sagacity for people to see sense ones submission.
yes,presby church is of integrity.
1.0 The PSA levels being quoted in 2013, if it were true Nana would have been ...
Prof please go and rest from your NPP politics. Presby church can never be NPP but you. No one has ever said Presby Church is NPP but you so please go away with your politics and let the new moderator bring some descency to ...
Which hospital gave Rawlings Pakinson disease to Africa Watch. If your god is lawyer and he knows what the magazine is saying is wrong, why wont he sue them, nkwasiafuo like you told the EC to do when Kennedy Agyapong insulte ...
Praise the Lord.
This story of bribe advance is rather interesting and I think everybody should believe the good old pastor ; Jon Mahama's life is all tainted with stilling and buying of silence his attitude towards life is all DISHONESTY - ...
Who told you he lost?He has served a full ter of 5yrs by the church constitution, and the constitution doesnt permit him to contest again... he respects rule of law, you better shut up for that false statement.you go on to in ...
What is he trying to defend or clarify? He thought the whole church will agree with him after he forgetfully endorsed Akuffo Addo in the open. Now that he is receiving the backslash, receiving the condemnation he is making a ...
This man need some psychiatric treatment. Those promises and bribe was advanced to him by the npp that is why he want the Presbyterian church to support them. No wonder he doesn't see anything good that President Mahama has ...
Rev-Prof. Martey is a wise man and as a Ghanaian citizen his church has supported past governments. However, no matter about his status, he will surely vote as a responsible Ghanaian citizen as his vote is his secret. We need ...
MARTEY YOU SOLD PRESBY TO NPP AND NOW YOU HAVE THE P ...
It may come out of your mouth Presby church is not affiliated to any political party but God knows why you even have to think that way. Why cant presby church focus on salvation in Christ so that all the sinners can help buil ...
Nobody has tagged the church As Npp. Please don't bring our church into your politicking. Thank God we have new principled moderator who going seek the spiritual upliftment and welfare of us. I know him at Emmanuel Presbyteri ...
The politricks in Ghana has reached such disgraceful heights. How dare they entice a moderator with stuffed envelopes!!! This is disgraceful and sacrilegious. How much more bribe will they give polling agents, EC officials et ...
Dear Rev. Prof., you claim that politicians, understandably NDC politicians, tried to bribe you with $US100,000.00 to muzzle you from commenting on national issues. So, my one or a couple of questions for you to answer are, h ...
Also he didn't lost any election. His ...