You are here: HomeNews2016 08 30Article 466198

Full AfricaWatch report: Akufo-Addo has cancer

Read Comments Comments (323)

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,, HIS OWN NPP CRIMINALS ARE BEHIND THIS NONSENSE

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

IF THE STORY IS FALSE, THEY SHOULD SUE THE MAGAZINE AND STOP ATTACKING THE NDC. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Xray of the chest does not diagnose kidney disease.

NANA ADDO FOR YOUR COCAINE SNIFFING THAT WILL WORK PAA OOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

A chest X-ray taken on January 14, 2014 showed him to have acute kidney injury, which kidney experts say is a serious condition that can leave sufferers in considerable pain.

Chest Xray CAN NOT Dx Acute Renal Disease.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

DETAILS OF JDM BI-SEXUAL LOVE WITH ANDREW SOLOMON(the notorious international gay),from a Hotel entrance through to the Hotel Room.AND HIS INCESSANT APROACH TO SPECIAL HIV+ HOSPITAL.§§§WAIT TO SEE.

• Gudman 7 years ago

Cheap paper you can also milk Ghana by creating a story that will interest NDC so you will get some of their money. If you had this information since 2013, why are now publishing it?. Don't worry we will vote for him and assu ...

• master 7 years ago

The Wellington Hospital does indeed have rich African clients. However, if they have leaked the medical report of one of their clients then it is a very serious breach of confidentiality. I am very sure we shall hear from the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Let's wait and see, shall we? It's going to get interesting up in here la.

• fact 7 years ago

we are going to do to akufo addo just like npp did to mills we will soon be spreading news of his dead

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WILL DIE BEFORE NANA ADDO.

• MANNERS 7 years ago

NAAAD may be suffering BPH (benign prostate hyperplasia) which could easily be treated with drugs. There is no confirmation in this report that link NAAAD to prostate cancer. Biopsy results and Gleason scores are all missing. ...

• MANNERS 7 years ago

Ghana might as well set age limits for Presidential candidates. The minimum and max. We're all mortals and aging becomes a disease at some point. While the veracity of this story is scanty one can live with cancer for many ma ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Tweeeeaaaaaa! African politics paaa!! You so-called "AfricaWatch MAGAZINE", you think this is reporting?? Ho hoooooo............. Sickness or no sickness, WE WILL VOTE FOR NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

We all saw what happened to late Mills we knew he was sick yet Ghanaians gave him mandate to rule so why not Nana Addo?

Whether he is sick or not I don't want the evil and corrupt Mahama and NDC to rule in Ghana for 12 ye ...

• BUSH DOCTOR 7 years ago

You are right, NDC is behind much of this nonsense. It's all propaganda based on ignorance.

The diagnosis of prostrate cancer, even if true, is not a death sentence by itself. The crucial question is whether the cancer is ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

The Africanwatch magazine editor is a die hard NPP member and a card bearer . So don't just propagate your pack of paranoid and character assassinations tactics to well informed guys on the forum.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I expect NDC to show maturity and let NPP learn, you should never mock anyone even ur worse enemy if he/she is sick.

I remember sensible people warning NPP when they were intentionally showing Atta Mills red cards in Parli ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

My beef ? why is it Opana and their surrogates trying hard to bring innocent people into their evil orchestrated schemes? He, "OPANA" is a very dangerous and rebellious character but none of the so called intellectual prope ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

Africanwwatch is the same magazine that provided AFOKO THE NDC SPY the platform to spew propaganda against Akufo-Addo and the NPP. And now this propaganda cancer story. How can this editor be a diehard NPP? MAHAMA AND HIS BRO ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Listening to a noisy drone with a disgruntled mind set per cell. Your domestic level of reasoning are beating and vying for your incapacity wetty bed. Have you read through any of the NDC affiliated Media houses publishing t ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Steve Mallory is moniker for a former NDC comrade or cadre who was planted to smear Nana Addo.

• Godfred Acheampong. VA, USA 7 years ago

KUB. Kidney, Ureters, and Bladder X-ray is the diagnostic medical imaging technique to get info about abdominal organs including kidneys.

• duodu Düsseldorf. 7 years ago

I have one here. You can clearly see the apical tips of the kidneys !!!!!

• Abena 7 years ago

Thank you

• subie 7 years ago

foolish news again

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

You are rather a fooooool and a stupid, what has the medical records got to do with the NDC party? Is it the NDC that published the medical records of your sick 72years old man ?You have to learn to be civil .Look at a foolis ...

• frank 7 years ago

Karma has gotten hold of nana addo

It's quite amazing he is not doing that, but attacking the NDC and lying along that the NDC paid a whooping $2.5m to get this nonsense of a story published. Well, I'll be damned if the NDC have the time to even consider this ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Only Opana. Orchestrates such an evil plot then he will be quick to point the finger at innocent people. Unfortunately some people are following him without reasoning and critical thinking about a bit.

Owpana shall be hot soon.

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

A typica stalin tactics, perhaps they were looking for a scapegoat to break the shell.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD NPP SUE AFRICANWATCH. NANA SHOULD BE THE ONE TO SUE IF THE REPORT IS NOT CORRECT. I THINK FOR PATIENT AND DOCTOR CONFIDENTIALITY, NANA SHOULD SUE THE DOCTORS, THE HOSPITAL THE DOCTORS ARE OR WERE EMPLOYED AND THE A ...

• Odwanfunu 7 years ago

It is better to be led by an unhealthy competent person than incompetent healthy man. After all Bawumia has No cancer and he is competent too.

• Mr Simple Simms. Oguaa. 7 years ago

Odwanfun. You are truly oguanfun paa. Look for Wisdom bcos you lack it, just as Akuffo Addo lacks it. Ha haa!

• frank 7 years ago

If we are to find an alternative, I'm npp, the foolish ndc will say that there's already a northner. Bawumia to lead paa dier, 3b3 y3 din for some tribes to vote for him.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Nana is still the next president of Ghana come December whether dead or alive.we are not stupid to believe this crap.no doc will release a patient,s medical records to anyone....

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

My main worry is he becomes president, God forbid, Ken Agyapong will become the de facto leader. In case something happens to him, Ken Agyappng will take over. As for Nana's deputy Bawumia, red Ken will sentence he and the Fu ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

What kind of talk is this ? is Ken Nana 's rimnning mate?

• yoo 7 years ago

No one have time to sue anybody we are serious with our campign we know Ghanaians will sue them with their voter we dont have time for the dead goat n his followers .God is in control Nana all the way

• yoo 7 years ago

No one have time to sue anybody we are serious with our campign we know Ghanaians will sue them with their voter we dont have time for the dead goat n his followers .God is in control Nana all the way.son of dog know to give ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

... Npp cannot sue the world's media.. With what evidence and with which doctors,, may be you want recolonization... By the British

• Seidu 7 years ago

INSTEAD OF SUING AFRICAWATCH WHICH HAS BEEN GIVEN $2.5 MILLION FROM MAHAMA TO DO DIRTY PROPANGANDA FOR NDC, NPP WILL RATHER USE THE MONEY TO BUILD DAMS FOR THE PEOPLE IN UPPER EAST REGION WHO NEED ALL-YEAR ROUND IRRIGATION FO ...

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

Heheheee, these stories are known facts. The gum disease is a facts and that is why he wears dentures. The kidney disease is also true. The prostate and the heart disease are ongoing issues for the past 2.5years. Members of h ...

• GOD BLESS YOU OSOFO 7 years ago

MAHAMA PAID 2.5 MILLION DOLLARS TO GET THIS CRAP PUBLISHED WHILES PEOPLE GO TO SCHOOL UNDER TREES IN HIS HOME TOWN,PREGNANT WOMEN DROWNING IN RIVERS IN HIS OWN REGION.HAS MAHAMA GOT BRAINS AT ALL?

• Gudman 7 years ago

Ben Ephson did the same thing but when the secret came out he turned round to apologize, so don't mine them they are working for their stomachs without looking at integrity

• Man 7 years ago

He shall be disappointed this time around.

• MANNERS 7 years ago

At least he is brainier than you for dishing out your so-called 2.5 mil for his agenda. You allow him to do something so vile and call yourself smart? Foolish.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This is a political hatchet job done at the behest of that incompetent President Mahama. Africa watch might be in a lot of trouble with Wellington Hospital. How did it get the private health record of its patient if this is n ...

• MANNERS 7 years ago

Ignorant fool, when you're running for public office all information about you could be made bare for the public to know if verified to be true. If the story is false, NAAAD can sue for slander. Stupid ass.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What a dunderhead. Who should release that information, are you that stupid? Even the hospital will not release the health status of a dead President like President Mills unless it get a consent from his immediate family..

• MANNERS 7 years ago

Twisted Stinky Brain, IF THE MEDICAL RECORD IS VERITABLE IT CAN BE PUBLISHED FOR A PUBLIC FIGURE with no repercussion. This is sound and sane in even PRIMITIVE Ghana, imbecile.

• ..... 7 years ago

Diagnosing who has evidence of what sickness while worshipping your dying tin god, kwasea

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, everybody started dying the day you were born. The difference is that, some have more days to live than others. You idiota, you don't even know you are dying in your own condition.

What do you think you are going to ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

How can anybody have all these medical problems and even stand on their feet let alone walk? Anybody with the three serious medical problems here will be a corpse or best case scenario in the intensive care unit of a hospital ...

• KASIM MUMUNI 7 years ago

OH,SARPONG YOU NEED TO ASK.SINCE I CAME WHERE IAM NOW THEN I HAVE KNOWN THAT MOST OF AFRICANS PEOPLE ARE ALMOST LIKE HUIS DIEREN LIKE DOGS AND CATS.RAWLINGS' NDC WHICH KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE INCLUDING JUDGES HAS DESTROYED OUR ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Sarps,
    That is exactly my question. How can anyone have all those health problems and still manage to walk, let alone going on long campaign travels?

An enlarged prostrate gland in a man, not necessarily cancerous, can l ...

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

Mr Dankwa USA. Can you please talk like human being and real name like Dankwa does not talk trash. Your parents won't be happy when they hear what is coming from your mouth or posting such words.

• Tom Thumb 7 years ago

It won't work so keep bleating

• Joe kay 7 years ago

Learn sence idiot

• pilolo 7 years ago

It is God who is punishing Akuffo Addo for what he said and did with Mills health. BTW the editor of Africawatch mag is an NPP member so leave NDC out. Akuffo Addo is indeed sick and he will die soon. He shall surely go to he ...

• atta 7 years ago

Philo repent now or you don't see tomorrow. Rest in peace

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

He or she will surely be punished

• kj 7 years ago

By the way are kidney injuries detected through chest xrays as Africawatch claims?

Experts educate us on kidney injury diagnosis

• Seidu 7 years ago

NDC KILLED ATAA MILLS AND THEY THINK THEY CAN KILL NANA ADDO BUT THEY LIE BAD. HE WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE. NANA ADDO IS BLESSED AND INSHA ALLAHU HE WILL BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IN DECEMBER 2016!!!

• Efo koku 7 years ago

You are a criminal and an armed robber.The BNI should pick you and detain you.bastard.

• nana 7 years ago

Tweaa...if not for propaganda, how would a magazine after naming the sickness Nana is suffering from go a whole length to emplain the disease, give symptoms and try to make Ghanainans know the severity of such disease?
    I ha ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The Law of Karma is working on da npp for wat they did to da lateProf Mills

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

GOD IS DOING SOMETHING PEOPLE ARE LOOKING AT THYE WRONG SIDE.THIS TIME ROUND ALL THE NEGETIVE PROPAGANDA WILL GO TO THE ADVANTAGE OF THE OLD MAN.SIMPLE GOD WILL MAKE A WAY WHERE PEOPLE THINK THERE IS NO WAY. NANA GOD BLESS YO ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Just like 2012 when he stole our taxes to campaign boasting that he used only 3months to beat Nana Akufo-Addo,John Mahama has started 2016 with the same style using our monies to bribe journalists to campaign for him.

• Paa 7 years ago

And you think a British hospital will release a confidential health report of his patient to a bogus and cheap journalist like you?? What happened to Doctor/Patient privacy. All your propaganda will not work.

YOU JUST HAVE TO SEE THE FIGURES GIVEN FOR THE PSA AND REALIZE THIS PIECE IS THE WORK OF SOME DOUCHE BAGS!

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

Maybe the pastors can provide divine healing. Only asking. Where is T B Joshua?

• nana addo 7 years ago

Yes u can easily be paid or if u are in opposition get someone to get u medical records.i work in the hospital in London and it's very or spoon easy to get records.so shut your mouth.corruotion is every where

• Msdee 7 years ago

What do you do in a London hospital?

• Swatti 7 years ago

It is a wonder that with all these purported ailments the man can even stand. 'The battle is the Lord's' as Nana would say.

• John 7 years ago

Short ppl naturally grow very old unlike hugely built tall ppl,Akufo-Addo may be bless with his physique.Mahama is having the campaign rough not going his way hence he has resorted to this trick,Nana will easily beat him.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is a dead man walking?

• Truth Hurt 7 years ago

Sick or not sick we will vote for Nana to end the bribery and corruption. V-8, plus houses bribing is now the new order. Attempting to bribe a whole leader of a big church like the Presbyterian Church of Ghana. Shameless peop ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Becareful what you wish for your fellow human being because God is not asleep and He is the caretaker of all.

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

Wellington Hospital will never do this.
    It's illegal.

Exactly, mate. Akufo-Addict not attacking Africa Watch magazine or suing that outfit, but attacking the NDC instead shows he is the originator of the story to hoodwink unsuspecting plenty for undeserved sympathy.

• PAA NII. 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha salaga philosopher, hope all is well.

Buddy, if John Ford Mahama sent you do do your dirty works on this forum, I will attack Mahama first before I deal with your hokum. So let Nana Addo deal with NDC reprobate ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

It's all about money.i live in UK n work in the hospital. It's so easy wait.

• KASA 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO U SEE WHAT GOES ROUNDS COMES ROUNDS NPP HAS NO SHAME MR YOMO GAY AKOMEA DID THE SAME THING TO PROF MILLS NOW IS UR TRUN WHY ARE U CRYING LOOSERS

• ASEM WO MANO 7 years ago

I know Akuffo Addo have kidney problems long ago and no one believed me. Now what do the NPPs do, find a new man or continue with him?

What A Nation?

• INDIA MASHAA 7 years ago

YOU SO CALLED, ASEM WO MANO If you're not a Doctor or Prophet to declare someone sick and you sitting your stupid house declared NANA ADDO Kidney problem if it is not true I will direct the Kidney problem into you and your fa ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

What has his illnes to do with politics?
    Maybe the NDC is afraid that the same MILLS act is going to happen in the future.

• Kweku 7 years ago

The man is very sick but doesn't want to acknowledge. Does he want to be a President and die on the seat just like Atta Mills?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

they are lies......

• Hanson 7 years ago

At least mahama will be gone

• John 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama & those idiotic fools in NDC shd pray that they don't die before the 2016 election results are announced.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Nana should be very careful. Someone may try and kill him and cover it this bogus story. He should demand an autopsy in his will if something happens. Did Atta Mills die from the throat cancer people claim he had? ?????????

• KASIM MUMUNI 7 years ago

ATTA MILLS WAS KILLED LIKE TROKOSI MAN KILLING A CAT.HE WAS CHOKED FROM BEHIND AND WAS STRNGLED TO DEAD.

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

FREDY,, BLAY AND HIS DAILY GARBAGE PAPER THE DAILY GUIDE ARE BEHIND THIS STRATEGY AND HEALTH ISSUES OF AKUFO OLD MAN DWARF. IN ANY CASE, IS IT TRUE STORY THAT YOU WERE ALSO DIAGNOSIS OF COCAINE,, DRUG INFECTION IN YOUR BRAI ...

• Unexpected 7 years ago

If Nana can't, then the Ford receipient will never AGAIN. Even that ford receipient has tried being one how much more Nana?

• sas 7 years ago

Medical records are to be kept secret, you could have done better than this, bad journalism. We pray that Nana will live long when old age sets in these type of sickness are common

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

I will rather vote for a cancer patient than a dead goat. Period.

• Adama 7 years ago

In this World who can tell me that he is not sick. Everybody is sick of one or two. Children can be sick. Stop this nonsense in Ghana. You cannot get anybody who is not sick to rule Ghana. We always think like little children ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The entire report sounds like what the NDC will write. This was cooked in the office of the president. NDC is afraid of the coming fire. Lies!

• vic 7 years ago

The is no way a reputable hospital will release anyone's medical report to the media. All these must be made up stuff.ndcis also so scared of losing that , they will take whatever they get about Nanaand run with it

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

I am also wondering how the report could get out to the media.

This will be an issue between the Hospital and the African Watch. We may never know the truth. The Hospital can not admit this report. If they do, Mr Aku ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Dig for information that is not public and make it public to save people or help a nation.

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

I feel really sad.

Health issues shouldn't be "politicised", I think.

I am one of those many humans who spend fortune on health care.

Sad.

God bless all readers.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Mahama is hustling....hahahahaha....lolol.
    As a medical professional myself, the story reads like something Bature will write and this is what Mahama paid $2.5million dollars for? I could write a much better hit piece than t ...

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

Please stop this nonsense about the health of people. Nana is the best person to decide whether he is healthy or not. This is not a contact game like rugby or football. If Nana feels he is comfortable with his health,fine.If ...

• makus 7 years ago

Is that manager who is going to have that cancer but not nana, nkwasiefo

• Abdulai 7 years ago

After all if you find dubious means to win an election will you be there forever?
    .where is J E mills now. Incompetent mahama.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

i don`t think far

• kodjo 7 years ago

If Nana's handlers care for him they will let him retire and take it easy. If anything happens to him we will not forgive the likes of Gabby and co who have pushed Nana to pursue his unattainable drea.

• sam 7 years ago

Ghana is going backwards because of dirty politics. how can you publish a medical condition which is probably not true. we should bear in mind that whatever one wishes for another will go through the same thing. so those beh ...

• kpong 7 years ago

This idiotic Africa Watch magazine and its editors think they've got the privilege and opportunity to make journeys to the UK and know a thing or two about London's suburbs and areas and some institutions so they can publish ...

• # CAST MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Vastness of the Corruption Empire led by Mahama is too big and beyond anything Words Can Say.The only way to be free is the simply vote Mahama out from office.!

Mahama has Proven to be the most Shameful Miserable Failed President Since Ghana Existed.The Organized Crime Industry Will Appoint Mahama as Leader when Mahama is Voted Out because he is a Fantastic Fraud,con-Man,Fake and Thi ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

In 2000 I was diagnosed with AIDS and an enlarged heart. Since then till now in 2016 I do not even take a pain killer. If God says yes nobody can say no. Over the period not only have I been in good health,I have studied and ...

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama. Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians from getting bombarded with Hard ...

• Atia 7 years ago

It is very true. I have very good inside information to the effect that this report is very true. Why can't this old man just sit diwn. He wants to do a Mills on poor Ghanaians? Tweeeah

By Repeating Automatic Polished Lies from MAHAMA , you Sound Like a Fake answer Machine.! Please Convince your Master Mahama to Resign in SHAME and Give Ghana a Break ! And Don't Forget to Catch the Last Flight to DUBAI.!

• yoo 7 years ago

Don't say what u don't know or cures will be on u n your family so stop the lies

• Ayele 7 years ago

Even though npp did to Late Prof. Mills, please NDC do not do same.

• Adongo 7 years ago

This magazine is taking things too far and SHOULD be brought to book. How can any self-respecting magazine publish medical news of a person?

Medical records or news of any person are strictly CONFIDENTIAL and must therefo ...

• Beauty 7 years ago

Even if he doctors confirm that he will die on 8 December I will still vote for him on 7th december much more preferable to the dead goat president

on Election Day Ghanaians Will Kiss Good bye to this Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President Mahama !.

• Peter 7 years ago

Africa Watch please look for credible stories and write. We know your representative in Ghana, NASH is aknown NDC guy. This is all fabrication

• The Executor 7 years ago

CANCER OR NO CANCER GHANA NEEDS A CHANGE AND NOT COCK AND BULL DEVELOPMENT,HOW CAN THE BUILDERS BUILD THE HOUSE WHEN THEY ARE HUNGRY.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

There is no way anybody can get the health records of such a high profile personality in the advanced world.
    I don't know if John Mahama and Steve Mallory know anything called PHI-Protected Health Information and Doctor-Pat ...

• Ken 7 years ago

If Nana is sure this is a lie and that NDC is behind this, I will advice Nana who is a lawyer to sue Africa Watch. If he knows he has a good case why is he wasting time. Sue NDC and Africa Watch.
    If your mother is dead and ...

• Akba Banjul 7 years ago

May the Lord himself proclaimed healing syle on the oldman.IF ONLY IS TRUE

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

This is black propaganda engineered to create sympathy.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

A chest X-ray taken on January 14, 2014 showed him to have acute kidney injury, which kidney experts say is a serious condition that can leave sufferers in considerable pain.

Chest Xray can not diagnose acute renal diseas ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Strange indeed.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

This is not true the doctor can't release this information to anyone without the consent of the patient bcos he can be sued nd that can even cause him loose his cert as a doctor

• jka 7 years ago

they can wish it but it will never come to pass. Useless Mahama is behind this agenda

• Kobi 7 years ago

Continue your medical manifestation, it's interesting to note how you have portray Nana Addo but consider this fact that even if Nana is diagnosed with HIV we shall still vote for him. Give us a rest

• Ampan Dankwah. California. 7 years ago

Kibi, you are an ape!!!. You can vote for the sick man but he is automatically not fit for the seat. Someone else like BAMBA could have been a better candidate for NPP than Akuffo the confusionist n litigator. Don't you see h ...

• Kweku JAMES 7 years ago

WHY NOT? At the age of 72 ado dankwa,,the shortest old man like him still snuff and deals with cocaine ,why won"t him have all types of cancer. Instead of you npps to sit him down and advise him, you are hailing him nana nana ...

• vizzano 7 years ago

NDC HAS been covering the President's HIV POSITIVE STATUS FOR TOOO LONG..TIME TO REVEAL

• Xx 7 years ago

Stupid blacks

• Zangbetor. 7 years ago

And so whàt?

• SAM 7 years ago

STAUNCH ANTI NPP BUT STORIES LIKE THIS HELPS NO ONE- NO DIRTY POLITICS PLEASE

• KK 7 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE NO MORE STUPID TO VOTE FOR MAHAMA AND HIS NDC AGAIN. MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL BECAUSE OF THE LOOTING OF THE NATIONAL COFFERS. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION.

• Efo 7 years ago

This article sounds like it was authored by Alhaji Bature

• KK 7 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOT OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT. EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONALM PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS LIKE WOYOME AND THE OTHERS.

• Amidu, Accra 7 years ago

kjuhygtfred

• Nana nie 7 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians know it's NDC behind all this .It's pathetic to paint someone black so you are seen to be white.Desperate MahaMA will lose ....#Shaaame!report.

• Martin 7 years ago

Nonsense!!

• Yoo 7 years ago

Only the unreasonable will believe this .
    If this is true. ..they shld publish the necessary documents to prove it .
    It will be outmost foolishnes on the part anyone to believe this garbage.

u ve never seen/heard sick p ...

• ???????????? 7 years ago

AKUFFO DOPE HEAD IS REALLY SICK. NO WONDER HE IS FOREVER RUNNING TO THE UK FOR TREATMENT.

• Member of NPP, Kumasi 7 years ago

jhuytgfrtf

• Nana nie 7 years ago

If NDC is so interested in the health or death of a person why don't MahaMA allow prez Mills doctor to make public what killed him?Why is MahaMA running away from the cause of prez. Mills death?

• Col Q 7 years ago

Very bad and unethical journalism!!!Why is the blackman sooo wicked??? That is why we are struggling and getting nowhere!!! This is the private matters why this "blowout report", this is not what we learnt from our colonial m ...

• A Cardilogist in the UK 7 years ago

With dead goat leading the pack of NDC fools, you don't expect any sense. Infact Ghana is heading to a ditch gradually If all these are not true.
    1.0 The PSA levels being quoted in 2013, if it were true Nana would have been ...

• UK 7 years ago

If this is true all people who love humanity should pray for Mr Akufo-Addo. My only fear is that I hope it is not too late.

Having said that I think the time has come for African politicians to consider their health as an ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Not that he is high profile that they can't release the information is doctor /patient privacy law even if you go to see the Dr with the help of your kids or family member he will ask your consent b4 the person can be w ...

• thomas 7 years ago

If he have or not he is next president

• NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 7 years ago

He is fighting for the state to take care of his medical bills and to get a state burial.

• Kwabena London 7 years ago

Very Educative piece of journalism.

• DKB 7 years ago

Educative? Are you for real? Are you really in London or hiding in some village and pretending to be in London. Would you GP in London give medical information out to anyone, unless you are an illegal immigrant and can't regi ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Indeed very educative because some magazines have journalists who are specialists in particular fields.This reporter could be a medical doctor who trained to become a journalist.Journalism in Ghana has a long way to go in to ...

• Kay 7 years ago

But we all known that predident Mahama also had kidney problem n transplanted one of his adopted child's kideny at AS is that the reason he behaeve like a child n u dictate him ?

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

NO WHERE IN THE WORLD WOULD A HOSPITAL OR MEDICAL DOCTOR PROVIDE SUCH CONFIDENTIAL MEDICAL RECORDS UNLESS IT HAS BEEN AUTHORIZED BY THE PATIENT. THERE IS ALWAYS PATIENCE/DOCTOR CONFIDENTIALITY WHICH IS THE BEST PRACTICE EVERY ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

It is beginning to look like it will be the battle of the "Intanis" for 2016 elections. Soon Nana will be out of the way, and Pinky Bawusheet will be the Presidential candidate to face JM. I hope nobody will come and accuse ...

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

This is all nonsense. In any case, the health of any individual must be considered a private issue. Otherwise, very soon we shall be talking above who is sexually active, who has vision problem, who eats ten balls of kenkey ...

• soj kudoyor 7 years ago

God is our healer

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

Pls someone should tell me why nana aakuffo addo wants to be president? this man is sooooooo concious of being a president as the expense of his health. NANa YOU WERE NOT BORN TO BE PRESIDENT SO STOP WAISTING YOUR MONEY ANDTI ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Is the African watch magazine aware of the unprecedented thievery and corruption in John Mahama and his incompetent Ndc create, loot and share governance ?. As humans we will all get sick at times in our lives and die one day ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Add HIV and AIDS , I will still vote him. Incompetent party with incompetent leader.

• Rita 7 years ago

This is a foolish write up. what do you gain in running somebody down?

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

all ndc supporters are fools. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians. Nana will definitely win this election

• Frank 7 years ago

What has the most healthy president done for Ghana? It is rather sad it is going by this way. When a particular government has made things so difficult for this country. This evil machination! What has this particular man don ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Even if Nana Addo will die on 8th December 2016 we prefer him to the incompetent Mahama

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

The Guy is sitting on a TIME BOMB!!
    Nana...just go and enjoy your last days in Peace ansd STOP hussling aroung...WANTING TO BE PRESIDENT just because of STATE BURIAL!!!!!

• G. A Darko 7 years ago

Stop these nonsense. In the UK we have patient confidentiality. No well meaning physician will divulge an information of this nature and still be practising. You guys are telling us the so called dr prefers your little in the ...

You only want people to know that you are in the UK.Today there are many Ghanaian Nurses and Doctors working in the UK.The hospital Nana Addo has been visiting may have many such people and can easily divulge medical records ...

• Makamaka 7 years ago

oh! NDC what at all do you want to do to Ghanaians. NDC stop the liars because it will not help you this time. in 2008 u said this man is a womanizer, in 2012 NDC said he is arrogant, in 2016 NDC said he has cancer. okay as f ...

• baby 7 years ago

Fuck this report cos is not true. For i know dem dat shit is behind dis.fuck u Mahayana

• Askia 7 years ago

we will rather vote for the sick Nana n NPP to free ourselves from the wicked ndc n their jm

• Randy 7 years ago

Oh is this not the same writer who said Rawlings was suffering from parkinsons disease? This is cheap propaganda. We know where they belong. We were not suprised that a former BBC reporter became a presidential adviser not ...

• bright 7 years ago

Lord i pray thee, let all behind this write up get all the diseases they have mentioned in Jesus name

• okukuseku 7 years ago

For this disclosure am voting Nana. Let the worse happened to Ghana.

• k A yeng 7 years ago

Steve Malory is damaging himself and not Nana. A have followed his write-ups and publications critically and ,i am convinced that he has a hidden agenda against Nana Addo. Sometimes I wonder how someone like Mallory will allo ...

• GH MILITANT 7 years ago

May Allah grant him the good health to stand for another defeat.Ameeem

• John 7 years ago

I will still vote for Nana akuffo even if he is in the Hospital bed

• DOUBTFUL REPORT 7 years ago

DOUBTFUL REPORT BECAUSE AFRICAWATCH NEEDS NEEDS PERMISSION TO ACCESS PATIENT MEDICAL RECORDS

Didn't the same Africa watch say Rawlings has Parkinson's

• FACT 7 years ago

Yes, the same AfricaWatch magazine.....lolol. Mahama's vote just reduced to 33%, fact.

• NANA ATAKORA KANTINKA 7 years ago

This Report is a pure propaganda Report against Nana Akuffo Addo. The NDC is doing everything possible to
    scare Ghanaians of the ability of NPP Flagbearer to rule Ghana. Firstly, there is no Professional Medical Officer in U ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

very accurate details in the report, very true though

• Tony 7 years ago

Why don't u published the original copy of his doctor's report together with your nonsense to prove your stupid case

• Keane 7 years ago

Fade or true there is too much detail it is disgusting . He maybe is better lie do when says in good health at that time he was ? Anyway yes she everyone involved disgusting story

Bad English!

• mrsolans 7 years ago

if u are a journalist you write objective stories but from what i just read, it looks like an attack. this is pure pure gonzo

• Truthfirst 7 years ago

This is a well written article with an excellent expose something that Ghanaian journalists lack.
    We can put political slant on it. The truth still remains it has been very educative.
    I wish similar expose will be done ...

• asare 7 years ago

stop that lies and rule the country well nana naver give up 2016 is your year

• semantical 7 years ago

some unscrupulous politicians can use d tax payers money 2 pay 4 such an irrelevant story 2 waste our ears n cover dir failures .

• stigma 7 years ago

Sometimes people should think wide before they put things on Ghana web here,even Ghana here either KATH OR KOLE BU Will not give patient information just like that without his knowledge and let alone Uk please spare our ears, ...

• Dede 7 years ago

Africawatch should tell us the health status of diabetic and BP patient John mahama. We will vote for cancer man than okwan funu mahama, Useless magazine.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

Remember what happened to the guy who spread the rumour that Nana Addo urinated on the walls of the mosque and Otukunor who said Nana Addo killed his beautiful wife Eleanor, hmmm I. rest my case. What you wish for your enemy ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

this is a set up from akuffo addo's camp.this story came out on Monday the same day daily guide and statesman also reported on this same story. statesman own by Gabby otchete darko and daily guide own by Gina and Freddie blay ...

• Xray 7 years ago

What a shame! Cheap journalism... We need proof! We need concrete evidence

• Nii 7 years ago

I think we have a world renowned doctor dealing with prostate cancer around( medimoses) if I am right. Let's get him to check on our grandpa instead of the many travels abroad

• Maame 7 years ago

See how PHD SYMDROME and GREED have made someone stupidly waste his time trying to ruin somebody's father and husband who's hale and hearty by saying the unthinkable about him. You are Haman whoever wrote this and you shall s ...

• GH MILITANT 7 years ago

Nana now is a walking dead so let's keep away from him if not the killer disease will wipe us all

• Benito. 7 years ago

Oh spare us this crap,no doc will release anyone's medical records to a third party without the person,s consent.we are not stupid!!!

• Nhyiraba Kwesi Benyi 7 years ago

How can a chest X-ray reveal someone has an acute kidney injury. this is my first time of hearing this

• Steve 7 years ago

Suie the Africawatch

• Py 7 years ago

How credible is dis Africanwatch report? Were they not those who said Rawlings is sick n it turned out to be false?

• A. Kubi 7 years ago

Anybody could die at any time, young or old, healthy or otherwise. Everything comes from God. Leave Akufo-Addo alone and let him concentrate on his campaign. If it is time for Akufo to rule Ghana, none of these side attractio ...

• Osebo 7 years ago

Surgery and radiation or Xantadi a drug can take care of prostate cancer. No big deal. Have known people who have gone though prostate cancer and lived for 25 years.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

When going get turf what happened ndc goes low remember Jerry Rawlings now is Nana Addo from the same Africa watch what is really funny is you don't get someone's information with out paying for it or ...

• Lipool 7 years ago

This publication was financed by visionless and cluess JM to score political points but through Jah it won't materialize. CHANGE IS COMING!!!!!!

• OHY3 NO TUN NHWI 7 years ago

This is a blatant lie. There is no way you can obtain another person's medical records and publish it. You will be breaking the HIPPA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) rules, and for that matter you could ...

• JOE 7 years ago

Africa Watch you are a big fool, he is sick and so what.Ghanaians prefer sick person to rule them better than a thief like mahama. Nana Addo will be president even in a wheelchair, so this propaganda will no wash.We are now d ...

• Chimpii 7 years ago

Dude why risk your precious life to become a president?

Nonsense.those behind this will die before nana.

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

This is absolute nonsense

• Prince 7 years ago

Hmmmm. How many of us would want our health record publicized as is the case here?

• uncle Bee 7 years ago

They should mention the hospital who gave them that report if they know what they are reporting is true. No hospital will do that and risk paying millions of money. This is a foolish magazine. They don't know they are rather ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Rawlings will take his party NDC and purge it of undesirables after the election 2016. They are disgracing his party, which was founded through the spilling of the blood of inocent Ghanaians.

• Kwaku Sono 7 years ago

One of those grand ploys by the detractors and those cowards who fear the presidency of Nana Addo at work.
    No Doctor will publish his/her client's medical record in the media without the client's consent. What nonsense?

No doctor will disclose a patient medical report to any news paper even in Ghana and for that matter in England or abroad. NDC by now should know that the more the try to tanish Nana Addo's image the more the man become popul ...

• Nana nie 7 years ago

Prez MahaMA, when will you allow the doctor who did or otopsey on late prez Mills to release his final report?what are you hiding?What are you afraid of?

• ndc is desperate for power 7 years ago

I think dis was written by the blockheaded Dr. Omane Boamah who couldnt practice medicine because after his 7 years he was so dump. How can h sah a chest xray was taken and if jndicated he had ACUTE KIDNEY INJURY!!!!! Who tho ...

• Man 7 years ago

What positive contributions has Africa watch magazine made to the development of this country? Useless rented paper which shall never achieve its devilish machinations against nana Addo. Ghanaians are sick and tired of your m ...

• Tordia 7 years ago

this publication is unfortunate and I think ghanaweb should bow in shame for this reckless reportage.

• Mahama is a thief 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL DIE BEFORE NANA ADDO!! GOD HAS ORDAINED!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

NDC might as well focus on more important issues that affect Ghanaians. Did they ever admit Atta Mills was ever ill or ever visited the hospital? Idiots.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please check your medical facts. PSA between 4 and 9 is not normal, any PSA above 4 is a threat of cancer, I don't believe this is coming from a genuine source, it is a propaganda.

• Tawfic 7 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID REPORT I HAVE EVER READ IN MY ADULT LIFE. THE LENGTH OF THE REPORT SAYS IT ALL.. THE SAME THING WAS SAID OF THE LATE MILLS AND WON THE ELECTIONS. SO SHALL NANA ADDO WIN THIS ELECTION

• Adele P 7 years ago

This is desperation on the part of NDC. We will still vote for Nana

• Man 7 years ago

And no presidential pardon shall be granted.

• mendolza 7 years ago

U see w are not fools lyk d n dc. Friends watch dis dey are jxt making knwn to people wat those diseases are n comparing it to profs own makes it propaganda. We hv go to sue dis paper if true confirm the doctors name

• koo 7 years ago

Ei Africa Watch, a paper of very big disgrace!!!

• Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama/Evil Ewes-US 7 years ago

NDC animals

• regi 7 years ago

JDM is a big fool . it is better to have a competent sick President than a criminal as President.

• Awartey 7 years ago

Stupid article, cheap propaganda from stupid and Lezy jounalist.

• FRIEND OF GHANA 7 years ago

He who curses a man blessed of GOD receives back the curse.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS IS THE HANDY WORK PF OMANE BOAMAH, WHO IS A CUBAN TRAINED DOCTOR BUT HAS NOT PRACTISED AND HAS VERY LITTLE MEDICAL PRACTISE EXPERIENCE, HENCE THE ROT OF THE SUBSTANCE HE WROTE, WHICH HAS NO BASIS IN MEDICINE AND MEDICAL ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

The rumor mongers should remember they can died before the death of Nana Addo.
    Some of us had prepared our minds already to vote Mahama and NDC out of power. Even, in the absent of NPP, Ghanaians will vote for Papa Kwesi Ndo ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Cancer or not why spend money on this STUPID press. When Mills had cancer it was obvious from his appearance. Mahama's edima can be seen on his face and does not need to be published. I see JDM with heart troubles and do not ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Typical liars. PSA numbers do not conform to actual numbers in tests. Article is BOGUS.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

If Nana Addo thinks he is running for president in order to get state burial, then he must have something else coming to him. Over my dead body.

• shitoloo 7 years ago

if it is true, God heal him
    but if it is not then may every disease mentioned be your portion

You better tell Ghanaians what you have done with the taxpayers' money and focus on issues and don't attack the personality of your opponent. We would rather vote for a big brain who is dying instead of an incompetent and cor ...

• ? 7 years ago

Since did doctors start using chest x-ray in diagnosing kidney diseases or injury.
    You published this kind of false story about The Ex President Rawlings, now it's the Presidential Candidate of the NPP.
    God help your comp ...

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

Nonsense, we will vote for him massively. All those diseases will be theirs. Animals.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

Wellington Hospital will NEVER RELEASE a report of a patient to anybody expect the patient. This is BOGUS and must be viewed as such. MOST OF THE INFORMATION GIVEN ARE RATHER MISINFORMATION. The person is NOT MEDICALLY inclin ...

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

No medical institution will disclose the medical report of patients without the party's consent.....It never true a report and it should be treated as such...I did not even continue reading it.......I am not a medical office ...

• Stuzziz 7 years ago

What a cheap and stupid journalism. What on earth will a Uk hospital release a medical record of a patient to this bastard. Is only in Africa a journalist can write this type of story.

• guoo 7 years ago

nana again?

• Adukonu 7 years ago

Stupid article

• cool j 7 years ago

I pity you the publisher and you given unfortunate comments. We are all seek one way or the other.it not a laughing matter.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 7 years ago

I am disappointed in the sheer propaganda by Omane Boamah and his boys. You can loose your respect for your elders and insult, but manufacturing diseases and paying hefty monies for these publications, you have stooped low. F ...

• k. b. frimpong 7 years ago

Foolish talk! Are kidneys found in the chest of a human being? After reading up to paragraph 11,I found something like :a chest x-ray indicated that nana addo has kidney problem.

• Namibia Awudu 7 years ago

This is a totally useless piece.That it is strange diagonosing an over 70 year old to be unhealthy? A first year year medical student even knows that no human-being of age 70+ can be 100% fit.It is only a person who has a men ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

You can say all what you want to destroy Nana Addo,the Lord is the final authority.If Nana Addo has 6mths to live,he will rule Ghana this time in the name of Jesus.Period!!!

• fresh 7 years ago

mention some doctors name to prove your authenticity. stop saying british doctors. we can quickly contact that doctor to check fast.

in the case of nduom u mentioned a name

• truth 7 years ago

This fool will soon die of cancer

• Boss 7 years ago

Cancer or not cancer he is better than a thief mahama.

• Dr. Steven. 7 years ago

This report reads like a reproduction of a urology textbook rather than a patient's medical record. What doctor of repute or institution will divulge such detailed information and for what purpose? This report is suspect.

• kojo 7 years ago

When does this author of the medical report on Akuffo-Addo going to publish that of President Mahama? Africa watch should be fair and publish same reports on the other presidential candidates. How much has it been paid to ...

• Jibril 7 years ago

A sick man is far better Tha a dead goat. Cancer or no cancer, Ghana will have President Akofo Addo come January 7, 2017. Those with the dead goat can have it for light soup

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

Why ghanaians claimed to be short minded people of lacking a common understanding among themselves? Also you do not abide by unity.Hereby l think the NDC party destiny has tiny image.Nana Akufo Addo for surely will be the ...

• eric 7 years ago

these are not true

• Hugo 7 years ago

Nothing can change my mind from voting for NANA

• Concerned doctor 7 years ago

Even if true, to publish someone's medical records without his/her permission is unethical, illegal and very foolish. Chest x-ray cannot show Acute kidney failure- please Ghana people are not this naive and ignorant. Akuffo ...

• GADIDIMGADAM 7 years ago

Information has it that Omane Boamah and Ofosu kwkaye crafted that stink.
    Omane Boamah is a supposed medical doctor. He is the same guy who together with Akua Donkor went to bring the mentally disturbed Charles Antwi and han ...

• TALK SENSE 7 years ago

Nonsense. If he's sick n so what? Is he not a human being to sick?

• Hugo 7 years ago

We pray in Jesus name that all the illness said about NANA by the fools be sent to them

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

If is true the doctor gave that information...big check will be in the post for Nana..he will sue the doctor nicely

• inercycl 7 years ago

Revealed he has kidney disease?

• wwc 7 years ago

Chest x ray is not taken to diagnose kidney injury or disease

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Foolish report by PROPAGANDAS .Which medical unit will give u a full report of its patient without when that patient is still alive without the person 's notice. Shame unto u all.CANCER OR NO CANCER, AM FOR CHANGE. LONG LIVE ...

• Cudjoe USA. 7 years ago

Probably, the hospital computer systems have been hacked by the Russians. Just thinking out loud.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Nana sue those idiot for publication of health report and even if it is true they have no right to do so.Remember Rawlings is suing them for health report.Nana sue them for they are fools.

• t.t 7 years ago

So africawatch has CCTV cameras viewing Akufu Addo at every event ? Mahama can afford to bribe everybody with the oil money but God is supreme over evil !

• Kan Dapaah 7 years ago

These foolish people should wise up

• Atoklo 7 years ago

Being a qualified nurse myself, I'll say the educational and/or awareness side of this article is very very good and informative. But what disturbs me most is the Human Rights aspect of it. I don't know if Ghana has got the e ...

• ObaaYaa 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, is this something to worry about? We shd focus on important things, like energy, economy, education, health sector, chocked gutters, than to write on unnessary things. Nana has cancer and so what? Nobody knows what ...

• NTAMKESE 7 years ago

WHICH HOSPITAL IN THE UK OR USA WILL MAKE SOMEONE'S MEDICAL RECORDS PUBLIC? AND YOU HAD THIS SO-CALLED REPORT AS FAR BACK AS 2013? WHAT NAKED LIES! STOP THIS CHEAP PROPAGANDA FOR YOUR NON PERFORMING MAHAMA AND SAFE YOUR SORRY ...

• Asante Owusu 7 years ago

HAHA HAHA GHANAIANS ARE MATURED ENOUGH FOR THIS TYPE OF POLITICS.COLLAPSE AKUFFO IS BETTER THAN A 100% JOHN MAHAMA.GHANA HAS SEEN ENOUGH OF THESE....YOUR CREDIBILITY AS A NOTABLE MEDIA HOUSE IS AT RISK....HOW CAN YOU STEP YO ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

Cheap and foolish propaganda,we knew of this cheap lies from your outfit before you even publish it..May this sicknesses be returned to and your family..May you never see peace wherever you are..May your generation and the pe ...

• Abena 7 years ago

NDC your time is up. Go home NDC

• INUFAH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO SHLD ACCEPT THE FACT N RESIGN TO SAVE HIMSELF N NPP PARTY., N EVERY GHANAIAN SHLD PRAY FOR HIM.

• Samuel opoku 7 years ago

Even if he is on the sick bed about to die.we will vote for him because he get sense pass that idiot.cheap journalist

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama & NDC party are so desperate for power that thy will go through hell to destroy anybody on the their way. But God moves in mysterious way mmmmmm

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Very disgraceful. Shame on you. Obviously you believe the kidneys are in the chest. You must have failed your biology, or may I ask, what secondary school did you go to?

• Efo koku 7 years ago

I think this was done by monkeys but not from the hospital.Armed robbers steal records from hospitals.Bastards.

• Efo koku 7 years ago

Stupid people work in Africa watch.They have robots working there.Not human beings.Nonesense.

• zak 7 years ago

this is complete nonsense and senseless I promise nobody can bring Nana down except Allah. why write this long notes about somebody's health. all those who wish Nana addo death will die with their family before him

• jury 7 years ago

The report is not true. Even if it was, so what? Old people die, young people die. Like they say, green leaves fall, dry leaves fall? No one will live for ever? You the person writing this story, what are you suffering from? ...

• remember 7 years ago

They once said Rawlings had Parkinson. How much did NDC pay Africa Watch to peddle this nonsense?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Katamansonians, try and do your worst. It WILL NOT make Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo a sick man struggling at death's door, however much you wish for it. And it will not win NDC Election 2016!

Ha! Do your worst!!

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

These are supposed to be highly confidential so how did AfricaWatch obtain such sensitive information? It remains a speculation until the doctors confirm it. This is unethical and very dangerous precedence for Ghana politics ...

• GhanaSon 7 years ago

I suggest Wellington hospital and akuffo Addo sue Africa watch if it's indeed false publication. I'm keenly watching how this will unfold. It'll really have effect of how I vote.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Another ndc propaganda tool is african watch. It is full of trash. It is manned by ndc stupid fools, incompetent and thieves. They want to divert attention from their looting and the connivance with ec. How can a hospital in ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

The paper and NDC should be ready to defend themselves in court fools why don't you publish Mahama John health records first fools you think your Mahama John healthy enough to rule for another term noway ndc is the party alwa ...

• Fada 7 years ago

African politics is very nasty. Fabricating lies, may God have mercy on the originator of this lie.

• Lapeeewa 7 years ago

In 2008 the late Mills suffered same fate. Ghanaian Electorate must be wise to demand Health Statuses of Presidential Candidates.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Sick or I'll Nana will come to power

• Mark 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not fit for purpose.

• KWAKU 7 years ago

WHO CARES AFTER ALL IF YOUR MOTHER IS DEAD AND YOU TELL EVERYONE THAT SHE IS SLEEPING YOU ARE THE ONE WHO WILL SUFFER.

• atta 7 years ago

Nana all the way, one touch victory.

senseless report why .......what does this man did to u this guys......eiii respect the oldman oo because now of his age anything that will come his mouth and against u and generations.please let stop talking senseless on ou ...

• kosivi 7 years ago

Nana can be in wheel chair no peee change is coming, Bawumia will take over period!!

• kosivi 7 years ago

Woyome chop our money free, guineafowls n sada corruption scandal u guys don't reason. V/R is calling for change

• kpk 7 years ago

AND SO WHAT.TIMOTHY WAS SICK BUT HE WAS ABLE TO DO THE WORK FOR HUMANITY.
    NONSENSES,I THOUGHT YOU WERE COMING TO SAY THAT HIS BRAIN IS NOT WORKING AGAIN.HE WILL DEFINTELY BECOME PRESIDENT COS HE THINKS BETTER THAN THOSE WITH ...

• Good soul 7 years ago

If God bless you no one can stopp you.
    He will be a president 2016
    If God permits

• Ashanti.com 7 years ago

And so if indeed he has cancer that doesn't prevent/ stop him from being president carrying out his presidential functions so long as he receiving good medical care and treatment
    Ghanaians should start thinking 'outside the ...

• Frank 7 years ago

You see, in your haste to destroy Nana Addo, you are rather Exposing your ignorance or mischief. The kidneys are no where near the chest cavity. So I wonder how a chest x-ray can reveal injuries to the kidneys. The whole stor ...

• kpodo Chris mensah 7 years ago

this man is I'll, let's npp choose another person.

• Winsida 7 years ago

Some people and politicians out there in Ghana are blatant and wicked liars all due to nothing but greed like someone sensible rightly said which British qualified medical doctor will be mad enough to release a patient's conf ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

I am a sympathiser of Nana Akufo Addo. Even though the article on his health status appears to be a breach of medical confidentiality, Nana should please see Dr Ben Wilson, who is a qualified physician and spirito-physician, ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

nkwanseafuo nkrataa nfui mmoa you rather go n check ur health but not our president nana ofui this paper dont understand de word nana nana means king so he is our king

• C. EASTWOOD 7 years ago

nana is sick and so what?!!!! you bastards!! its ur families that are sick. nkwaseafo mma

• Aade London 7 years ago

What a crap!!!! A chest XRAY now used to diagnose kidney disease? So the kidneys are now located in the chest and not the pelvis anymore?

Anyway this is something cooked for the ignorant and illiterates to eat. Now from th ...

• Prince Adjei 7 years ago

Anybody who wants Nana's downfall will go down before Nana, Nana will rule this country so if can't stay in it then go to hell. NANA, U GET MORE BRAINS.

• Pasco 7 years ago

Hmmmmm there is a proverb in Twi which says " WHENEVER YOU SEE THAT YOUR FRIENDS BEARD IS ON FIRE QUICKLY MAKE PROVISION FOR WATER BESIDES YOURS" IT WASNT TOO LONG AGO WHEN MY OWN PEOPLE IN NPP TEASED PROF MILLS AND BLAM ...

• Prophet 7 years ago

THIS FINDING IS ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH. NO SANE DOCTOR IN U.K WILL GIVE SOMEONE MEDICAL REPORT TO A JOURNALIST. IT COULD BE A FACT NANA ADDO GOES THERE FOR MEDICAL SUPPORT BUT THE FINDINGS ARE UNTRUE. I WILL BELIEVE IT IF ALL THE ...

• kwakugrace 7 years ago

THIS IS JUST A POLITICAL PLOY. IS MEDICAL REPORTS ABOUT INDIVIDUALS NOT KEPT CONFIDENTIALLY BY MEDICAL DOCTORS? HOW COULD THIS REPORT ON AKUFFO ADDO BE RELEASED TO AFRICAWATCH?
    WHO IS THE REPORTER? NO NAME. THIS IS JUNK WRI ...

• Patriotic 7 years ago

The sad thing is that those who wrote this article will not even get have the years Nana age. God will call them before the age of 50.

• k.Boye 7 years ago

A completely fictitious report by an Mahama shepherd.No reasonable anti NDC supporter will follow this article

• zola 7 years ago

NPP why are you quiet on those who published the news look tell the children the true and stop the damages