You are here: HomeNews2016 08 30Article 466156

2016 elections: Whether the NDC like it or not, EC must use professionals

Read Comments Comments (47)

• T and T 7 years ago

The "vote" is very important, people must use it to shape the future of their children. It is the civic responsibility of anyone working at the pools to put the interest of the children above their own private interest.
    In m ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

I dont trust her until she conducts her first election.

• ziga 7 years ago

Massa I agree.

Author:- Ali .....
    Ndc insults anyone who stand in their way. They tried otabil and others but didnt wash and still on The insult business...babies with Sharp teeth milking Ghana dry.

I said give me my ballot Now let me ...

• UN OBSERVER 7 years ago

NPP haven't quite conducted themselves properly. I just hope the NPP will accept the results IF Ghana votes for NDC and not cry all kinds of foul out of anger and selfishness. Hmmm.

• BB 7 years ago

PLEASE DON'T DECEIVE YOURSELF WITH THIS MOVE BY EC. THE STEALING OF VOTES TAKES PLACE AT THE POLLING STATIONS NOT THE COLLATION CENTRES. THEY WANT FOOL YOU OOOOOOOO.

• NATIONAL DIMWITS CONGRESS 7 years ago

WHY IS NDC SCARED OF ANY GENUINE IDEA PUT FOREWARD TO HELP GHANA AND BRING PEACE?WHETHER NDC LIKES IT NOT THE ACCOUNTANTANTS AND LAWYERS WILL BE THERE AS PRESIDING OFFICERS NDC CAN BURN THE SEA.ABRONSAMFUO NDC.

• The World 7 years ago

T and T voting is not the only way to ensure good governance in any country. Making sure that state institutions work as they are required to is more important

• Richard 7 years ago

Great idea, very sensible and logical arguments. These professionals are going to swear an orth of allegiance to faithfully discharge their duties without fear or favour. Any devil who opposes God`s way shall die.

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

All elected officials of Ghana, including The President swear Oath of allegiance BUT what do we see?
    Only MERCY can save Ghana.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo can force the EC to use Azoka boys to do the job, Mahama will still looose.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Absolutely. Let the Azorka boys manned the polling stations and Mahama will lose. Ghanaians are wide awake.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The badly fractured and confused NPP along with its clueless flagbearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo are marching slowly towards their third loss in December. You can't win any election with delusional proposals like building a fa ...

• tony k 7 years ago

madam please don't mind those selfish to put you into trouble employ them to help you secure your image

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

KWASEA ofosu ampofi IS A THIEF AND JOKE

• Jz 7 years ago

I'm waiting for the npp to comment on this issue, they have succeeded in controlling the EC.the same EC selected a commission to investigate the accuracy of the register but they said some ppl in the commission were biased so ...

• Fredom 7 years ago

This is complete lies, NDC started training accountants they have selected since the beginning of August this year. Watch all of them are going to NDC people. NDC and EC are just pretending. NPP must watch out because without ...

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

NDC IS NOT SERIOUS .
    THEY THOUGHT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS LIKE THAT? HRRRRRR

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

NO POLICY ,NO STYLE , NOTING IN THIS GOVERNANCE PROCESS . ONLY BORROW AND BUILD .

IF GOVERNANCE IS CHEAP LIKE THIS , THEN ............

• Obuama 7 years ago

The NDC is not against the use of professionals. What the party said was that it will not allow the BIASED members of the GBA to act as election officials. Ghanaians are not strangers to th open bias of most members of the GF ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

The issue must not end there, JB. 7th December should be declared a national day so that teachers and other professionals required to make the elections successful are available for the task. Parliament must be petitioned to ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

AFTER AL THESE NPP WILL STILL MARCH ON TO THE SUPREME COURT.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

And these fools who are dictating to EC are calling innocent man dictator.What a bunch of idiots.Now NDC and Nana Ado who is a dictator?Who is a dictator than our useless president John Dramani Mahama?

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

I am not surprise the NDC is against this great idea of the EC. They have come to realize that well meaningful and educated Ghanaians dont vote for them and so they see this a threat. No wonder they keep fucking up our educat ...

• Albert anyaana 7 years ago

The GOD of Ghana will arrest any one who will allow his/herself to be used by the devil.

• Lopez 7 years ago

NDC knows they cannot win a clean election so they will do everything to cheat Ghanaians just to stay in power. These people are just nation wreckers and needs to be thrown into jail.

• Abanga, Bole. 7 years ago

the EC, in the eyes of the NDC and incompetent mahama, has been excellent in all that it does. WHy not this one decision too? Fools! You simply think we are all asleep?Your massive infrastructure development and the increase ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

There are other professionals why lawyers and accountants? Nobody is against professionals to be used to collate election results, but it is fishy and suicidal to use lawyers because most of them have already compromised thei ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

This is how NPP always fall into the traps NDC sets! Latest by end of the month when things have been cleared about this issue , NPP would come in and reject the same arrangements they are praising now! Trust me the NPP is so ...

• Broo 7 years ago

Let's avoid another court.E C use professionals.Ghana for peace Amen

• G. Agyepong 7 years ago

I agree with EC.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

We all know the Ghana Bar Association is an appendage of the NPP. They cannot be fair or neutral. Their past deeds are evidence enough and these few people won't have their way with us.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Any attempt by EC to use GBA to collate results or perform any role in the Dec. election is unacceptable. GBA has proven to be a political wing of NPP. Listen to the comments former president Okudzeto and current president N ...

• Original 7 years ago

Ungrateful EC, these people helped you all the years on credit. You pay them meager allowances at your own time. Now you know professionals can do the job better. Then why don't you use your professionals in the whole process ...

• MATTHEW TIEKU 7 years ago

NDC Start preparing your handing over note,His Excellency Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo

• WISE UP 7 years ago

These teachers hv bn working with EC for years. They brought Rawlings, K4 & Mills to power. What has changed? Who said teachers are not professionals? If u say their identity was shrouded in secrecy,to suggest that NDC has a ...

• God the win 7 years ago

If the NDC think they have nothing to hide they have nothing to fear. It is God who is going to deliver us from the harshness of the ndc

• God the win 7 years ago

If the NDC think they have nothing to hide they should have nothing to fear. It is God who is going to deliver us from the harshness of the ndc

• SHAMO 7 years ago

EC, CAN GHANA CHANGE TO PRIME MINISTER INSTEAD OF PRESIDENT SO THAT MORE POWER CAN BE GIVEN TO THE PEOPLE, SO THAT WHEN THINGS ARE NOT GOING RIGHT HE OR SHE CAN BE FORCE TO RESIGN,TOO MUCH OF EVIL FORCES, GHANAIAN LEADER'S NE ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

EC, DO WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE PEOPLE, GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES

• Asare 7 years ago

The idea of making professionals becoming presiding officers is a great idea and i support it happen.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

THE EC MUST DO EVERY NESASASRY TO ENABLE THE ELECTION MOVE ON PEACEFULY IN WAY PEOPLE WILL LIKE AT END OF THE RESUILT OF THE ELET THE President of republic of ghana with its hornest ,he or she in both of them,we thank you ver ...

• Jahbless 7 years ago

Oh but why can we continue this mess??? Corruption here Bribery
    there oh no please lets consider
    our children's future for CHANGE.

• CHORKOR SCHOO.L BOY 7 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A CHANGE SO THAT OUR YOUNG UNIVERSITY GRADUATES WHO ARE UNEMPLOYED WILL GET EMPLOYED AND COME TO HELP PARENTS. MAHAMA IS GOOD IN GIVING OUT MONIES TO PEOPLE LIKE AKUA DONKOR, DZIFA ATTIVOR AND OTHERS. VOTE THIS C ...

• kwam 7 years ago

I think for the first the NDC disagrees with the position of the EC, whiles the NPP is comfortable with the EC, what a country? so can we all trust the EC now that it will do its job impartially? oh what a country!

• Osei.Bonsu Toronto 7 years ago

Ghanaians have had enough voting corruption not this time, if Nigeria was able to use elite to produce credible election, why not Ghana. NDC can not steal the election this year, come what may fair election will prevail

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

Thank u Honerable. For this one alone l support de EC ooo. I think this fine policy from de EC is de presures de opposition parties have been putting on her due to de bias attitude she was showing previously. It is better she ...