'1-village-1-dam' promise 'a dream' - Adu-Asare

Read Comments Comments (57)

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Are you telling me all Drama-ni Mahama's promises was a dreams? So that's the reason why he couldn't fulfilling his promise? Wait and see, All these dreams of Nana Addo will come through.

• MugabeShouldPerishinJail! 9 years ago

adu asare is shallow minded and needs to start educating himself from primary 1.

• Nana Kwaku,Oyarifa 9 years ago

Why do we have a lot of school dropouts in NDC?This Adu Asare who I know very well has never been a serious person from our youthful days in Madina Ritz Hotel,how could such a person become a powerful person in NDC?

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

THE STATE LOOTER,Adu Asare AGAIN?

• Alias 9 years ago

NDC and its appointees hates corruption thus, not interested in looting state monies. NACAP is being implemented under the watch of JM to check and deal with corruption. Citizens complaint centre has also been established in ...

• AMUZU 9 years ago

OOO!WHAT DID GHANAIANS DO WORRONG TO BE RULED BY THESE VISIONLESS PEOPLE,WHO LACK CAN DO SPIRIT.ADU ASARE SHOULD TRAVEL TO ISRAEL AND EDUCATE HIMSELF ABOUT DAMS AND FARMING WITH THE STOLEN TAX PAYERS MONEY.VALUE YOUR VOTE.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Teahiabuah .....
    Only fools and short sighted persons tease people with illness. Making mockery of Nana's non-existent cancer will rather help him to win more sympathy and votes. So you perennial healthy fools, go ...

• Alias 9 years ago

This is a baseless allegation and must be discarded! if you have evidence, interogate the facts instead of the insults. under the NDC, Komenda sugar factory has been revived and is currently producing 1,200 tons of sugar per ...

• AMUZU 9 years ago

WAA LISTEN NDC REVIVED KOMENDA,ANYWAY WHO COLLAPSED THE FACTORY?J.J.RAWLINGS.HOW MANY FACTORIES DID THE P/NDC START IN OVER 28YEARS IN POWER?ZIP,NADA,ZLICH.VISIONLESS GANG WITHOUT WISDOM AND INCOMPETENT.

• Alias 9 years ago

Adu Asare is not being Shallow minded-mhe is telling us the truth! AKufo Addo's promises are unrealistic and cant be achieved. JM is the best candidate because he always make realistic promises. conversion of polytechnics int ...

• AMUZU 9 years ago

JFK PROMISED TO GO TO THE MOON AND IT CAME TRUE,THE NEXT STEP IS A MOVE TO THE NEXT PLANET.DREAM BIG,YES WE CAN.

• NDC IS A CURSE 9 years ago

P-NDC IS A CANCER ON GHANA'S SKIN.

• Alias 9 years ago

NDC is the best party ever in the country. massive developmental projects have been undertaken under the NDC government. Educational institutions at all levels have been increased by 26%. modern interchange proect is under co ...

• Calculus 9 years ago

The New Patriotic Party Member of Parliament for Nabdam in the Upper East region has revealed that Nana Addo’s promise of 1-village, 1-dam is not his idea, hence the lack of a detailed plan on how the promise can be realise ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago

Anybody who believes this Nana's crazy one village one dam or one district one factory policy is crazy. This is 21st century. Even North Koreans will not buy this story. Where is the money for the factories and the dams? Ghan ...

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

SO WE GHANAIANS WHAT IS OUR DREAMS? WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE THINK WE CAN DO?GHANA IS NOT A POOR NATION, IS THE LEADERS WHO HAVE NO IDEAL ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS THE PROBLEM.WE CAN DO ANYTHING WE SETS OUR MINDS ON.WE ARE BLESS ...

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

Travel and See and shut up. It is possible. All villages in Ghana will need that.

• Alias 9 years ago

All promises made by Mahama has either been fulfiled or being executed. the 200 new SHS promise for instance has seen the day of light. Chinderi SHS has been completed and commissioned. 123 of of the new SHS will also be comp ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

Nana is so desperate that, he is just going round talking from his anus. Now,they quickly changed it to a borehole. Even if that is so easy, our european partners who have been undertaking such projects for all this time woul ...

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

WRONG COMMENT. KUTU WAS RIGHT BUT RAWLINGS SHOT HIM AND OTHERS.

The Europeans have their own problems.

• KASIM MUMUNI 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY BLOCK HEADED FOOLS WHO WILL SAY IT IS NOT FEASIBLE.MAHAMAH IS DESPERATE THAN AKUFFO ADDO.IT IS A DAM FOR IRRIGATION AND NOT A DAM TO GENERATE ELECTRICITY.WHY SOME GHANAIANS CAN'T UTILIZE THE FREE BRAIN GOD HAS GIVE ...

• Alias 9 years ago

if indeed this policy is feasible, why dont he tell us how he is going to implement and at what cost? its obvious Nana Addo is desperate for power thus making all kinds of promises just to come to power but Ghanaians have mad ...

NANA IS NOT DESPERATE,EVERYTHING HE IS SAYING IS WHAT GHANA NEEDS.HOW ARE YOU GOING TO PUT PEOPLE TO WORK?IS YOU NDC PEOPLE WHO ARE DESPERATE.NDC DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS.BROTHER ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY,ONE VIL ...

• UNCLEJOE 9 years ago

they are it again. it cannot function, it cannot function but if it starts to function then it is our idear. ndc for abongo boys and npp for deep thinking intellects

• Alias 9 years ago

Ghanaians wont b deceived with these unrealistic promises of Nana Addo! They are impressed with the unprecedented achievements of John Mahama thus, will give him a second term to continue his good work. Kumasi airport has bee ...

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

USING YOUR OWN WORDS. GHANAIAN HAVE BECOME SOPHISTICATED AND CAN READ OR GOOGLE THEMSELVES. Adu Asare show us how it cannot be done. WAKE UP GHANA.

• kobby 9 years ago

panyin kwasia, thieves, I can't think far people in power.

• Alias 9 years ago

NDC appointees are not theives: corruption is being exposed and dealt with under the NDC. BBC Africa recently singled out Ghana as one of the countries progressively fighting corruption. The 2016 corruption perception index a ...

• Bbb 9 years ago

Dumber allow the thinkers develop the nation with their brains and stop being a criminal, a bad thief and a Nation wrecker.fat fool.

• Alias 9 years ago

How can you label NDC as nation wreckers when actual fact, Ghana is being developed? 800MW has been added to the national grid to overcome the protracted power crisis bedeviling the country. NDC has also revived the komenda s ...

• Kwasi Tough 9 years ago

Shut up you pessimist.

• Alias 9 years ago

Insults without proper interogation of facts and feasibility of policy presented by political party leaders will not help our country develop. Ghanaians are not ready to gamble with their destiny with any try and error! JM ha ...

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

ADU ASARE ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS ?

1. What is a dam?
    2. Which areas are referred to as the Northern region of Ghana?
    3. How many villages are in the northern region of Ghana (ref 2)
    4. How many farming villages are ...

• Osebo 9 years ago

Honestly , thanks for educating dim witted Adu Asare. We produce so many Civil Engineers from KNUST and let the sit unemployed and import Chinese Civil Engineers to come build our roads. We should be lucky someone is dream ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Does rich coming from a thief who stole our money in Brazil . Kwasia kwa

• Kojo Ativo 9 years ago

Oh my God!!!! Is he the one who stole our money in Brazil???

• Osebo 9 years ago

Mr Adu Asare if you do not dream then allow others to dream . Your mindset is dense. Get out of the Flagstaff house and talk to civil engineers or ask your boss to send you to Israel, USA, Brazil, Argentina , Burkina Faso , ...

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

GO TO ISRAEL, THEY EVEN HARVEST FISH IN THE DESERT.

THEY, ISRAELIS WILL BE TOO GLAD TO HELP. We just have to be humble and ask them. They will be too glad to help. And may be the GERMANS TO BUILD THE RAILWAYS AND ROADS AND ...

• Bbb 9 years ago

Mahama and his incompetent appointees are all lazy minded silly fools,they are are only interested in stealing, stealing and a lot of stealing our money.Thievery gangsters.

• Joe Pasasa 9 years ago

NDC is full of fools, idiots, liars and criminals.
    They are vision less because they can't dream. Most inventions came from a dream. So, nothing wrong with that. Fools.

• Frank 9 years ago

I hope you are a Christian. Dreams are very important in our Christian belief. Dream big! Numbers 12. Thanks.

• kojo 9 years ago

It is a dream to the thieves in the ndc because that will mean the sacking of many of the presidential staffers like adu asare.
    Nothing is possible to a thieve.
    long live Ghana.

• Kwame - Dundee, Scotland 9 years ago

A large, water harvesting tank in the village catches the rain and stores it.

A farmer fills a 20 - litre drip bucket and places it one metre above the ground on poles.

The drip bucket is attached to a long hose that c ...

• Vic 9 years ago

It means dams in a group of communities!

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

COMMON SENSE IS NOT THAT COMMON.

• Jah konko 9 years ago

Continue making loose talk u will cry blood the in the review of the world cup matter when Nana comes

• Ghana Cries 9 years ago

A dam is a big depression that retains water. So how much would it cost to excavate even Ten Thousand of such. NDC can't do mantra shows lack of vision and education.

• Kwame Ansah 9 years ago

Adu...please members of your party say that it is Mahama's vision. Why the inconsistency?

• KWAPPS 9 years ago

Those of you saying Nana can't build these dams are the very ones who eat tomatoes cultivated with dams across Burkina Faso. The sad fact is you were oblivious to this. Burkina Faso sends us tomatoes before we can eat here in ...

• Kakeman 9 years ago

It is true these guys are exposing themselves. And they are the custodians of Ghana. Sad!

so what is your dream for Ghana.is not a dream, is what we need.

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

Kojo Adu Asare and Elvis Afriyie Ankrah should have been in jail by now for the financial misappropriation that they did during the Brazil world cup tournament.

• NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 9 years ago

What next will the NPP promise Ghanaians?

1 Man, 3 Penises.

1 Woman, 5 Vaginas.

• James 9 years ago

A British politician once promised a village to construct a bridge when elected as MP.
    When a small boy at the townhall meeting informed the politician that there was no river passing through the village, the politician resp ...

• Derek Sangari 9 years ago

It can be done. With the money NDC has squandered it would have been possible for it to happen if someone in your government had a vision. No wonder NPP will not release their manifesto. Let's vote NDC out they have nothing t ...

• Akua Mansa 9 years ago

When others are building planes, going to the moon, creating the Internet, Facebook and others, we can't as Ghanian even think of a progressive way of solving and mordenising our agriculture and it is a crime to be visionary ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I expected a former legislator to debate with some level of reasoning.
    Àdu-Asare,you said virtually nothing.
    Hollow argument!.