You are here: HomeNews2016 08 30Article 466089

Cop-on-cop snitching could be counterproductive - Irbard

Read Comments Comments (10)

• FOOLISH joe 7 years ago

P-NDC IS A CANCER ON GHANA'S SKIN.

• Emelia Assibi Amadu in Tease Afram Pl 7 years ago

Reward honesty and hard work and rather punish the lazy and unfaithful ones. You have the scriptural backing whether Christian, moslem or traditionalist IGP. Whatever you do people will talk.

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Jim 7 years ago

It could never be counter productive. Anyone who finds such promotion as a problem in the service is also a fake police officer.

• Emelia Assibi Amadu in Tease Afram Pl 7 years ago

Life itself is a risk. The IGP cannot please every one. The diligent and faithful servant deserves his reward. Let us single out such good policemen but rather shame and punish the bad ones.

• Gomda 7 years ago

I disagree with Irbard.
    In the first place, every corner of the state is suppose to be protected and secondly promotion is not base on one strict straight jacket performace.

• obroni 7 years ago

Some weeks ago my wife's was hit by a trotro and I managed to stop him before the police did, because they were more interested in checking stickers and collecting someones money. because I said so he refused to arrest the tr ...

• richard,Denu 7 years ago

We are praying for nana akuffo Addo to come and rescue the Ghanaians.

• SK 7 years ago

The practice of promoting police officers for heroic acts that place their very lives in peril in service to the nation has been there for long. It is not to confused nor abused by rewarding policemen who report others for wr ...

• RITEWay/ Obrefo Alawa 7 years ago

I disagree with you. Wheather monkey, donkey, gorilla or mushroom district, it is Ghana and so Ghana Police must go there. Pls stop this talk right here.