You are here: HomeNews2016 08 29Article 465875

Election petition proved I'm a leader - Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

A primary school prefect would be better mahama!

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Get high and hallucinate , whilst your mates are busy about their businesses .

• Jew 7 years ago

What will you do with this your certificateless lawyer and holder of an emabarrassing 3rd class degree in economics, after the election in December? He will not win, bet me, if you like.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I pray Nana Addo shows leadership and maturity after Dec7 when he is defeated.
    Go and retire in peace and let Ghana and NPP move on.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Do not waste your prayers. Nana's hot air balloon of serial lies and evil deceptions is slowly being deflated, and by December he'll have no more serial lies and evil deceptions to spit out. Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo w ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a leader of our time. He has indeed proven to be worthy of our votes.Improveming quality and facilities in 175 existing SHS and adding over 123 SHS community schools on ground.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama has Provided scholarships to 10,400 needy students - 2,300 of these scholarships have already been awarded; John is the only leader for now that can transform Ghana and that's what he is doing.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Every one knows it is your fake lawyer akufo addo and the npp that are ignorants and unenlightened goons

That your bogus election petition took us nearly a year back in time and that has caused some of our economic issues. Yet you are proud to say this in public.

• aikins 7 years ago

We are still suffering because our judges didn't do a good job for the nation at all.

• Jerry 7 years ago

Elections are won at polling centres not in court. Get a life, you follower of the holder of an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics, popularly known as all die be die.

• kusasi 7 years ago

ash kisser aikins

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Mahama has even shown greater leadership by tolerating all the open sabotage home and abroad.
    What is Nana Addo telling us, barely 2 years ago, he was so bitter he would not even attend national events and his follows clearl ...

• Elito 7 years ago

Jerry do you know you are a fool, ones success in life does not depend on the class you attain at the university. Use your common sense instead of depending on academic credentials. Even a new born baby will be wiser than you ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NPP will always find blame if this doesn't go well to their favour. Now you don't trust the court but you trust them for unfairly sentencing the Montie3.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

He didn't win the election in the first place. He had no right wasting our time.

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

U called 5/4 a bogus election petitions? U are really dicked ampa. Siaaaaa

• JH New York 7 years ago

That is a lie in the figment of your imagination.There was not any hindrance anywhere in Govt or individual Economic Activities.Only hollow and shallow minded people imagined or could be tricked by Party propagandist to thin ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You've done all you can to sabotage Ghana abroad and also hijack the NPP.
    You managed to create a culture of silence in the party and anyone who does not agree or challenge ur authority is shot down immediately.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

YES YOU PRINTED PINK SHEETS FOR POWER TRUE BACK DOOR, YOU LOST THE ELECTION AND YOU REFUSED TO ACCPT !! GOD WILL PUNISH YOU

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Kwame peckham and the same God will punish u and ur entire family too. Kwasia Kwasia lost soul.

• Jon 7 years ago

Your words are directly opposite to what is happening on the ground. How do we reconcile the two?

• Amidini 7 years ago

The election petition proved that you Nana Addo is a failure in leadership. You who can't resolve your own party internal issues. Nana, you are more than a failue

• OKOFO 7 years ago

The possibility of an outcome of any court case either guilty or not guilty. So if you accepted guilty verdict then what leadership did your exhibit? Leadership of not supporting your followers to act illegally? Please give u ...

• K.J 7 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT THE ELECTION PETITION MAKE YOU LEADER IN NPP. IF NOT WHO WOULD HAVE VOTED FOR YOU IN NPP.

• kusasi 7 years ago

just as you call yourself a lawyer without attending no law school

• Elito 7 years ago

What is education my brother? Is education the same as schooling? My bro, don't comment again on this platform to expose your ignorance.

• wow - what a noble man! 7 years ago

Nana is indeed a noble man and what a leader he will be!
    Everything he says is inspirational ! Reminds of Obama's YES WE CAN!
    I'm privileged to be alive to hear him speak! Even though I have never met him, reading Nana' ...

• Josh 7 years ago

LNana is indeed a noble man and what a leader he will be!
    Everything he says is inspirational ! Reminds of Obama's YES WE CAN!
    I'm privileged to be alive to hear him speak! Even though I have never met him, reading Nana ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Nana is only propagating tribal conflict, hatred speech...Chanting ALL BE DIE BE DIE in the midst of Ghanaians was indeed a prove that he does not have Ghana at heart, but only focused on his selfish interest.

• Elito 7 years ago

Are you a human? Propagating tribal conflic, hatred speech is the hallmark of John Mahama and the NDC. Simple English language you can't interprete. Fools at the helms of affairs.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nana Addo desperate shows that he can sacrifice his wife and children to become Ghana prez. His all die be die agenda is still in his mind

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Nana all the way. A true and incorruptible leader. Unlike the corrupt, clueless, confused and incompetent and a thief mahama. Nana b3ba, Nana b3ba!!!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Nana Addo is an extremely desperate man...who is manifesting an autocratic form leadership iN the NPP party. President John Mahama go to where he is by divine intervention, this is why the hands of GOD is upon him.

• Elito 7 years ago

Divine intervention indeed. Very soon NDC as a political party will be a thing in the past. Does your Mahama know who God is? Mahama could decide to continue sleeping in the Flagstaff house if he is not so desperate. Your Mah ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

oh you want Ghanaian to see you as a good leader that it is why you wasted our time in court you know in your heart that you have lose the election and the pink sheet, and the pink sheet God will surely punish you

• Papa 7 years ago

FOOLISHNESS.

• Elito 7 years ago

That is not beyond the realm of possibility if SADA, SUBA, killing a sitting president, woyomi, bonking the ass of the EC, bloating contracts, Ford as a bribe is possible. Do you think at all?

• George 7 years ago

Azure, you are biggest fat fool have ever heard suggestion that a primary a better than the first gentle man of the land. Let me ask you can you even spell your own name, in fact you are a disgrace to northerners fool

• Elito 7 years ago

Are you God? Nana will be president

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How can Nana Addo and Bawumia petition the Supreme Court to nullify over 4 million valid votes cast,the ballot papers in order for him to be declared winner?You can't ask the Supreme Court to overturn the official results dec ...

• Jim 7 years ago

You had no choice Nana. What would have been your next step?

Violence to power would have been foiled within hours and you probably may not be a free man today if not dead.

• jam 7 years ago

Indeed Mahama can never be counted among the decent people in this country. Apart from been corrupt to the marrow, he talks rubbish. Late Atta Mills is to blame for bringing this hopelessly foolish guy to the presidency .

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Gentleman in the land of Ghana, President John Mahama has proven to Ghanaians and the wolrd why he is one of Africa's finest leader. In 2014, enrolment into all the tertiary institutions increased as follows - 7.1% for un ...

• jam 7 years ago

Azure, you perfectly right. A primary school prefect could perform better than this idiotic Mahama.

• awagu 7 years ago

Dearest Nana,how long will you keep deceiving yourself and falsely assuring yourself ?don't let them deceive you ,cos JDM is the favoured one .Be wise and save money for yr generation yet unborn.Ghana will never chose u over ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

infact I like this man. may God bless him and increase his faith. ndc has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Prophet 7 years ago

WELL SPOKEN SIR, I BELIEVE THIS TIME GHANAINS WILL HAND THE POWER TO YOU. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• VIOLENT DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

The GENTLE GIANT warned the NPP delegates not to choose anybody like this VIOLENT DWARF as their flagbearer for the 2016 elections. They did not listen to him. Now, look at how he is farting and falling asleep all over the pl ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

U know the whole protest started at obra spot and for replication throughout the country but it failed miserably. There after the party moved to court as plan B.
    It also backfired
    There were no available options for the p ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Once a loser always a bad loser! And he will be crying this year too.

• MOI 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS GRADUALLY BECOMING A FOOL. HOW CAN A USELESS PETITION THAT YOU AND NPP ENGINEERED HOPING IT WILL MAKE YOU THE PRESIDENT BUT FAILED PROVE THAT YOU ARE A LEADER? HE IS GRADUALLY BECOMING AN OBJECT OF RIDICULE.

• BLESS 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A shameless person on this earth, AND A FOOL FOR KILLING ATTA MILLS AND STEALING GHANA MONEY. GOD WILLING HE WILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS. NANA ALL THE WAY.NDC GO TO HELL.

• Gabby 7 years ago

Loosing and deceiving your supporters that you have been cheated and then go to court to argue that due to oversight errors results from selected polling stations should be cancelled so Nana can be declared president is the m ...

• lol 7 years ago

My foot, no toe - the little one!

• KEKELI 7 years ago

"Exactly three years ago, on August, 29, 2013, the Supreme Court, the highest court of our nation, delivered a 5-4 majority judgement".
    FRANKLY I WAS SUPPRISED THESE JUDGES VOTED 4, 5, AGAINST NPP. WHAT WAS THE BASES 4 VOTE ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

NANA YOU ARE INDEED A LEADER

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Starr FM

Citi Online

Joy FM

These are the Press Houses which nromally say that the Election Petition was judged 5-4.

In this press release said to have come from Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo himself; Nana allegedl ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

You have never accepted any lose you nearly threw the country in chaos in the first lose as judges were surmound to met on a weekend to rule in your favour but were stopped by the vigilance of the people and Kufour had to acc ...

• Enoch. O 7 years ago

Why does everything has to do with YOU,YOU, YOU? Was it worth it your wasting a whole year just to prove you are a leader? Did it matter to you that our country GHANA comes first? The amount of money and time wasted to make y ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Accepting a court's decision does not make one a true leader. If that were the case, then all these folks coming out of court with judgments against them well also be deemed leaders for merely accepting the court's' decisions ...

• VAN DE HAYES 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO YOU ARE NOT A SERIOUS PERSON. HOW COME JUST AN ELECTION PETITION YOU CALL YOURSELF A LEADER. BY THE WAY, WHAT COULD YOU HAVE DONE IN GHANA IF YOU HAD NOT GONE TO THE COURT? TROUBLE? FORGET IT. THE GOVERNMEN ...

• pablo 7 years ago

Respond to Africa watch let's hear, Mr. Know All

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

I am rather surprised you have not put an end to your rascal antics and going on about this foolishness.You were very lucky your illiterate officers who were incapable of writing their names let alone signing any document did ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, HAHAHA., GHANA PEOPLE U SEE ME LAUGHING, YES MAN NO FIT CRY, U SEE JOHN MAHAMA SAY NANA ADDO IS A DICTATOR, WHAT A SHOCK, HOW CAN U MAHAMA TALK TO NANA THAT WAY, ARE U HIS CO EQUAL . I WILL REPLY MAHAMA IN MY N ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What's your problem you can call yourself lawyer without going to law school as you saying nd get your law firm nd start practicing you will never gain nothing from this hatred

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

No short Oldman for president in ghana.

• KOFI 7 years ago

Don't lie to Ghanaians, Nana! The judgement was 5-4 on three counts only! And 9-0 on 6 counts. Nana is not even sincere to himself

• Kofiba. N.Y. 7 years ago

What did Nana Addo say. He should come again. He knew that was the only thing he since he knew of the consequence should he involved.in any mischief. By now he would have become roommates of Gbagbo and Charles Taylor in ICC ...

• Elito 7 years ago

The election petition was the best for our country at the time. Nana did well. Only myopic crop of people speak against that because their selfish interest.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

The election petition told us two things:
    1. You are a megalomaniac
    2. You are a sore loser.

In any case, what would you have done if you had decided not to accept the ruling of the court? Nothing!

• Kumah 7 years ago

Nana could not give evidence in the most prestigious case he sent to court. A lawyer who became a mumu during his own case sent ignorant Bawumia to slaughtered.
    Shame shame, Ghanaians were waiting for you to at least show yo ...