You are here: HomeNews2016 08 28Article 465694

Akufo-Addo promises one village, one dam

Read Comments Comments (316)

• neto 7 years ago

akufo addo again why all this lies.pls let us have our peace fooooool.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

It is sad to see an otherwise venerable old man reduced to pathetic lies for votes. Nana has no clue what the construction of a dam entails.

If Nana is made aware what it takes to construct a dam he would laugh at himself. ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

That's why you called your self Aponkye think like a Human don't think like Aponkye Okey.

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Nana, I'm waiting patiently for the day you'll promise to move the sea to the Eastern Region. I hope that's going to be the last promise.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE ECONOMY IS COLLAPSED.WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL TO BUILD WALLS AND PROTECT THE WATERS OF OUR RIVER FROM GOING WAISTE,OO!YE THUGS WITHOUT VISION AND WISDOM.YES WE CAN.WE WILL RATHER BUILD WALL TO HELP OUR FARMERS THAN ...

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

anything is possible, we are developing nation.all we need is a leader with vision, purpose and love for his country men.feel sorry for yourself.we can do anything we set our mind on.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

May God bless Nana with all the vision discussed. Supporting Agric is one of the most important vision and leader can have for Ghana because Agric is the number one source of foreign revenue. Farmers are the ones who generate ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC would not like any arrangement that could impede or block the process of rigging elections in their favor as they have been doing since 1992. NDC is an artificial, illegitimate and undemocratic party followed by sycophant ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

Fuuucking useless cant. You don't want to fuucking learn. Thats why you write rubbish. Do you know the cost of an irrigation Dam system in the north?. Do you think we're going to build an Akosombo type of dam? Even an ordinar ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

AND ALL THOSE PROMISES HE MADE WILL COME TRUE UNDER HIS PRESIDENCE WITHOUT BORROWING SPREE AND THE IMF, BECAUSE HE IS AN AKAN . AKANS NEVER FAIL THEIR PROMISES.ANOTHER SYNOMYN OF AKAN IS THE TRUTH OF WHICH MOST OTHER CLANS H ...

• @OPPONG KWADZO 7 years ago

No! My heart leapt not from joy, but from terrified fear, if there is anyhing more than fear! What is that you have spewed out there? Ethnocentric talk!! Phew!!I will not want to meet you, AKAN PROPHECIES, in person. I though ...

• .Senior citizen, Germany. 7 years ago

It looks as if some Ghanaians who contributes on this forum are just typical ones who do not read or have not traveled widely, even to the neighbouring countries to see what is happening outside the perimeter of the map of GH ...

• Jumbo 7 years ago

Your enlightened akyem dwarf Nana Akufo Addo has just confess, that the idea is not new but has been done by Ignatius Kutu Acheampong regime under operation feed yourself.It will interest you to also know that chairman Rawlin ...

• aikins 7 years ago

So why didn't Rawlings Atta Mills and the gyimii mahama do it.

• Abram 7 years ago

ur ar fool to say it wil nt happen. grow up

• Shamu 7 years ago

When it comes to nana, I think Ghana has more than 10 trillions.
    Because that is the amount Ghana need to develop based on promise nana is giving Ghanaians. If Ghana has no even ten billion in it's account, then Nana is liar ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This is an agenda that can be set as a national agenda by all.
    It could be even out and modalities agreed by all.
    Good idea but hard to implement alone,especially in 4 years.
    Next time, NPP stop the bitterness and attend n ...

• Iyke 7 years ago

You're a fool..
    When we retrieve judgment debt and stop corruption...Ghana can do more than that

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IT BEATS MY MIND IF NDC UNDERSTAND WHAT A DAM IS! DONT LET THESE FOOLS TAKE NANAs DAM TO BE A HYDRO ELECTRIC DAM OO!! SOME HAV EVEN STARTED CALCULATING THE COST OF A HYDRO ELETRIC PROJECT DAM ! THESE FOOLS DONT EVEN KNOW THAT ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Idiot. Use your brains

• Awisky 7 years ago

Don't let politics take you away bro.
    Have you done the estimate on one dam and do you also know the total number of villages in Ghana. The fact is that the promise is too much and we losing the trust. Looking at Ghana now w ...

• ray 7 years ago

Are Yu a clawn? Have Yu ever been to the North before do Yu know the number of villages there and whether it is feasibly to construct a dam everywhere. Give us something to think about within your first four years and stop su ...

• Quist Accra 7 years ago

Get back to your cage because human beings are discussing, how on earth can you name yourself Aponkye , see how you are idiot hahaha

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY YOU BELONGS TO THAT USELESS PEOPLE PARTY NDC. EVERYBODY KNOWS HOW APONKYE BEHAVES STEELING , UNNECCESARY DISTURBANCES, , AND NO HOME TRAINING. . YES ODWAN FUNU GOES WITH APONKYE BECAUSE THEY ALL CHEW GRASS. SO THE ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

FUNNY! ISN'T IT?

• TETTEH UP/NPP 7 years ago

Me .too boy

• Wiseman-USA 7 years ago

What is the lies about this ? This is the easiet way to make the whole Northern Savana region the proper food basket for Ghana and beyond.In fact, why are Ghanaians or Africans for that matter behave like we don't have brains ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Has every village got a nearby river on which to build a dam#? And can dams be built across all rivers?

Nana, think carefully before you utter another word of vain promise.

• NANA BARNIE 1 7 years ago

Read well, he said irrigation dam, provided it will be capable to water our farmes it has achieve its purpose of providing enough food for the country instead of the current unbearable economic crisis.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Villages in my district alone are over 20, in each district in the north you expect to have over 20 villages. There are 26 districts in the Northern region alone so when you multiply 20x25=520 which means 520 dams or more in ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I am sure the next promise for Nana Addict is free sex. Did he inform his friend Frankyn Cudjoe if this is quantifiable?

That is Nana for you, I am pretty sure Anthony Karbo is behind all these promises. Telling Nana to promise to do the impossible in 4 years, when are we going to be promised free women and side bitches

• naanakor 7 years ago

My bro worry your self will soon promise us hevean no need for repentance

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The desperate and clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo also proposes building a university in each village in Ghana.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

A DAM IS A RIVER BEEN BLOCKED OR TAMED BY A WALL TO KEEP THE WATER FOR FARMING OR HYDRO ELECTRIC, HERE NANA ADDO THE WISE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT FARMING WHICH MAHAMA COULDNT DO, WHILEST NDC IDIOTS ARE TALKING ABOUT HYDRO ELECTR ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Idiot what happened the 8 wasted years

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

If you claim a dam is a river being blocked to keep the water for farming then tell me if Nana is going to create rivers in the over 1500 villages of the Northern part of Ghana for his unrealistic project? Please use your com ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

well its achievable but it's full of disaster, how many kids will be drown each year? In case of raining season what happens to the overflowing dams? To the communities? To his factories cmon think a little "Crazy baldheads" ...

• ansah 7 years ago

Do we have a river in every village ? Well if that happens to be the case let us start building dams. Nana has forgotten , that the rivers are already polluted by galamsey not fit for farming.

• D rebel 7 years ago

The correct computation should have been 20x26 =520 , not 20x25 by the way we got you ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Not far from reality.Idiots want pajeros and land cruisers for their chiefs!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo will end up making millions of promises out the same economy that he says has collapsed,so how effective is his campaign strategy?Thank you.

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Dam is a common thing practising in every part in Burkina, Egypt, Libya etc, so its not a big deal Nana can easily do it, I hope you are not talking about hydro electric dam oo ndc with low mind

• KKO 7 years ago

He doesn't know the difference! It is the same idiot who has been posting on this web that Nana Akufo-Addo has no campaign policy. Now that he is outlining his policies, he says that is not how to win elections.

He has lea ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Where did I mention anything about dam for you to ask me this silly question?I said this is not how to win élections because you cannot make million promises from the same economy that you say it's in tatters.If Nana Addo pr ...

• KKO 7 years ago

You have no basic understanding of governance. From a basis of HIPC, Kufuor grew Ghana's economy by more than 300% in eight years. Ghana imports over $300m worth of rice alone every year.

In the 1970s, the Northern Regio ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Please take your time and study Kuffour's 2000 election campaign well.Thank you.

• Nseb 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THE OLDEN EUROPEAND DO NEFORE THEIR NUCLAIR POWER

• conny NPP 7 years ago

Plessé President Mahama allow Nana to rule Ghana for a week to let his dream come True before He dies. The man Is now acting l'île a desperate man

• Kofi Yobo Afram Plains 7 years ago

I myself have my private dam in my farm, Ndc so naive, having a dam on every river a bid deal? No wonder Ghana is sinking under your stupid govt

• Ganyo 7 years ago

You mean you have a pond in your farm Abi?

• kumchacha 7 years ago

Takw ur ignorance somewhere. Govt is already building dams across 23 communities. What makes you an irrigation dam is such huge idea? What sort of ridiculous childsplay have we turmed politics into. 1 village, 1 dam. Have you ...

• ahenasaba chichi 7 years ago

The insults will not help. What are your basis for insulting Nana Addo and his new "1 Village, 1 Dam" policy..? Just talking because, your mother did not aborted you. Be thankful to your lovely mother and start respecting old ...

• Awonore Bolga 7 years ago

What is the big deal if Nana promise a dam for farming? There are thousands of such dams in Morrocco and Egypt, even our Border to Burkuna there are about 5dams belonging to Burkina, NDC man as stupid as he is thinks we are p ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Have you ever heard of rain fall disasters and over flows of rivers in the dry lands or deserts of Morocco, Egypt and Burkina? even without such thousands of dams Ghana is suffering and struggling with rains and dams as well ...

• Janet Brew 7 years ago

My dear man, wake up and smell the coffee. This man keeps making promises that he can never fulfill. Everywhere he goes he says he will do something for every town or village Ghana. He has promised over 5 projects to cover ev ...

• supremo 7 years ago

it amazes me how you think you are wise. he is old enough to be your father or grandfather. may God forgive you.

• Ajax 7 years ago

This is not a lie. Because you don't want to learn so you will continue to criticize blindly. We are not building Hydro Dam here. I can tell you a small scale irrigation for vegetable growers in the north can cost between GHC ...

• Truth 7 years ago

We would not argue if the promise was ONE RIVER, ONE DAM. But here we are talking about 1 village, 1 dam. How would such dams be constructed in those villages without water sources?....food for thought.

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

this is not lies, is finding solutions.

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

The next time it will be one house one toilet!! "yaate abr3"

• Ray 7 years ago

Nana, where are the water resources in these villages. If u dam one small river or tributary the people down river will not get water. Rather stop galamsey destruction of water bodies in eastern region villages. Politicians t ...

• Wiseman-USA 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians or Africans for that matter behave like we don't have brains. If the white man didn't venture they could not have produced foods on rocky lands and the winter lands. The fact that the NDC has spent countless ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

That is his campaign platform.Or he should have said 1 chief 1 land cruiser...... idiots

Wise man, I believe your grandfather's wisdom and object poverty he lived all his life can not be match with someone God has blessed with old age, fame, personality, large number of followers and money. Touch not my anointed ...

• Dan 7 years ago

Foool 2 yr parents and yr family

• James Jones II 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo will be 72 years 8 months and 8 days on 7 December 2012, the day of the national presidential elections in Ghana. Mahama would have celebrated his 58th birthday eight days earlier on that date. He will be 58 years ...

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

and how old will you be? do you think you will grow to reach Nana Addo's age?

• Killer 7 years ago

Kwasia ba? Think ok

• Me to You 7 years ago

Those with 'it is not possible' mindset and 'he can't do it spirit will soon be around to spew out their pessimistic fears. Guys grow up and believe it's possible

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Why not one family one car

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

"Impossible is nothing"

Ken

• kululu 7 years ago

Since 1982, but yet to be fulfilled. they forget their promise as soon as they get power.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

In 2012 I wrote here Akuffo will promise every man two wives when he was on the promise spree which he is repeating in this election too.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Alexander Graham Bell would not have been able to invent the telephone if he had given ears to idiots and brainless buffoons of your despicable sort.

You see, stupid, brainless and unintelligent goons like you cannot thin ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Wow, Alhassan,
    What a response!

• Sankofa 7 years ago

... or a girlfriend in Zongo!!

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

JM has taken that project

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

There are over 1500 villages in the Northern part of Ghana and you want to contract an irrigation dam in each village? Even construction of just 5 irrigation dams is not an easy target yet you will do nearly 1500 of that? are ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

This can easily be done. No doubt about that. We can even build mini dams in the southern sector over some rivers to provide electricity to serve the communities of these areas thereby reducing the pressure on the national gr ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Dams over which waterways? Rivers, ???

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

Yes . On certain rivers in the south. Ivory Coast did it. Why can't we? You to think outside the box.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

When you say Prez Mahama is incompetent,the economy is in tatters.Then how do you build factories and dams from a collapsed economy?You must be a magician then,no sir;we need pragmatic policies not a populist old school jargo ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Remember the promise was 1 village, 1 dam....not 1 river, 1 dam.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Those bachelors who have difficulties marrying should look up to Nana - he will soon promise one bachelor one wife. And to the Muslims he will promise enough wives to enable them reach the limit of 4 wives.

• Lawson Tdi 7 years ago

Burkina had hundreds of dams, lybia, Morocco etc has many why not Ghana, hope you are not taking farming dam to be hydro electrc project since you are aponkye hahaha

• Ganja Planter 7 years ago

Does every village have a water body for a dam? This is too cheap.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Everything is possible but give us the cost and the source of the funding. The cost of one factory for each district, the cost of the free education, the cost of the new region, restoration of allowances to nurses and teacher ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Npp wont tell the cost n how they will do it.

• Disciple 7 years ago

Change is only a matter of Time. Nana Addo has really demonstrated his desire to move Ghana forward. Change Is Coming. NanaBeba

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

WHAT A FUNNY PROMISE! NANA ADDO HAS NOTHING POSITIVE TO OFFER GHANAIANS.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

re.busia and his central drainage system.there was enough dirty water to drain.do you have galamsey flowing waters for irrigation? cocoa plantation in tamale.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

MY IDOL AGYEKUM KUFFOUR SAID NO UPPER WESTERNER QUALIFIED TO BE APPOINTED A MINISTER OF STATE , YET I ABUDU ADAM WAS ONE HIS FINANCIARS - ENQUIRE FROM DAN BOTWE , HARUNA ESSEKU , OWUSU HACKMAN , ODOI SYKES - SHUT OFF & RETIRE ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

This man couldnt give water to Kyebi, ir was Mahama who he said is incomoitent did. . This ugly frog has np shame

• meda boshie 7 years ago

You can't even speak proper English and yet you keep on insulting the noble man. Next time check your spellings

• HEHE 7 years ago

THIS GUY WILL SOON PROMISE FREE FOODS TO GHANAIANS

Brains are at work.Ghana will go further under Nana Addo.Mahama is brainless and too corrupt to put Ghana on the right path.

Nana Addo has men and women who are determined to use our resources in a rightful manner to do the job.This has nothing to do with age,this is about good plans and not stealing our money as Mahama is looting.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Anyone who believes this will believe anything!

And if we have idiots like Bbb, how can we ever elect the right leader? Impossible!

People like Bbb see everything through their tribal prism, so if Nana even promises t ...

• Van Pee 7 years ago

EEEIII, OUR NANA HAS GONE SENILE OOO. LET US WATCH HIM WELL. LET US WATCH HIS MOVEMENT . MAYBE, HE IS SUFFERING FROM SCHITZOPHRENIA. HE MAY HAVE GONE BALA BALA, PROMISING EVERYTHING WITHOUT MEASURING THE DOABILITY. HMM, OUR ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

I like this man paaa may God bless him and increase his faith. ndc fools with no vision will start saying it won't be possible. apuuuuuuuuu ndc is cursed beyond measures . may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaia ...

• Gbormita 7 years ago

How many villages do we have in Ghana? How many are in the northern sector of Ghana? What is the visibility study? what is the financial component? how does one dam cost? How long does it take to construct?
    This idea of one ...

It is feasibility not visibility, you pathetic nincompoop. Your likes speaks volumes of the reason we have a low wit Mahama for president, but that will change after Dec'16.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

infact may God bless this man .He is having leadership stile unless ndc that have been cursed by God. Nana will definitely win bcose of this his good policy. infact I like that man.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

one Village one Hospital.
    One Village one market
    one Village one university.
    one Vilage on Barracks.
    ONE VILLAGE ONE POLICE STATION

• Truth 7 years ago

One village one beach.
    One village one lake.
    One village one airport.
    One village one interchange.
    One village one stadium.
    One village one shopping mall.
    One village one Harbour.
    Ossseeeee Nana Addo.....hahahaha ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

As for me,the worst promise Nana Addo has made in his 2016 campaign is the division of Western region into 2.Western region is a very strategic region and for Nana Addo to say he is going to split it is beyond any political b ...

NDC kept Ghana's GDP per capita between 300-400$ for over 19years.
    NPP took it above 1,000$ in 8years.
    Never doubt NPP- if they promise, they deliver. Former NSS boss alone stole Ghc80million in less than 1yr. Alot can be a ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

All what I'm saying is that Nana Addo should not try to divide Western region.Even with just the promise of creating a new Western-North region he should consider himself a loser in the forth comong presidential election.I'm ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO AFTER ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, HIS NEXT PROJECT WILL BE ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM. THERE ARE MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA OH MY GOD

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

Who told you Npp took Ghana' s GDP from $300 to over $1000, do you know how GDP is computed? The way Ghana's GDP was computed was revised nothing changed, even crops take a while to grow?

• nima boy 7 years ago

How many villages in ghana? I luv this idea but i want to know d no. Of villages n d cost. Of d projects.politicians want to drive ghana crazy with their soo called promises..

• Kay 7 years ago

Not every village Ma brother . Read the article well. He's talking about the farming villages in the northern region . A lot of u guys are confused . An irrigation dam is different from hydro dam which generates electrify . T ...

• sam 7 years ago

Nana Addo did not promise 1village 1dam, he rather promised 1'farming'village 1dam. He made this promise to some chiefs in the North and you don't expect him to have given them the number of dams and the sundry cost of the ...

• Joe Abugri 7 years ago

To estimate the cost lets know the following:
    (1) Number of villages we have in Ghana (2) What is the size of the dam (capacity of the dam). (3) Meaning more mosquitoes?

• Kay 7 years ago

U r really a fool.aaaahhhh do u drink soup when u eat . Just sit down carefully n read wot u hv written . Shallow minded people in NDC . U don't dream big does why mahama has taken u guys for fools

• Sammy p 7 years ago

How much cost of bridge than given cars to some people, people think and believe yourself . Stop ooh he can't do it , why are you decive yourself, believe

• STEVE 7 years ago

How can one construct a dam where there is no water way? Akufo-Addo is hallucinating. The lies are not better but getting worse. To the NPP partisan followers is normal because whether is possible or not, so far as is coming ...

• Me to You 7 years ago

These are the kind hyper-myopic unbelievers Nana wants to convience. No wonder Ghana is in a mess

• Fine boy 7 years ago

This our NDC pretended illiterates will again say is not possible . May God take this ndc members out of illiteracy...

• Anna 7 years ago

Nana stay bless this is a man of vision Nana beba

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A young man has been dating a young woman he really likes for a few months, and she invites him to meet her parents. They go to her parents' home for dinner, and he is introduced to the family pet Rover, an old Labrador.

E ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Adoo is defeating his own campaign by going on promising spree.How can you make millions of promises when the actual economy is in crisis?Thank you.

• MOI 7 years ago

OH PLEASE OLU, THIS ONE PAA, COME AGAIN. ONE VILLAGE, ONE WHAT?

• Ntow Evans 7 years ago

Nana in the coming days will promise one man one free wife, free air n water. Aaabaa with your sugar-coated promise. We can discern between the lines

• Moses 7 years ago

Does this old man know the number of villages in the country not even talking about the number of districts?? Desperate 72 years old man.

• KK 7 years ago

hahahahaha. he shd design some pond for the Kwahus, Akwapims as well as Amedzofe people. there shd be bridge in every town whether there is a river or not. Nana will build seaport in every city in Gh. including Kumasi. A kind ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

In NDC mind set nothing is possible and nothing is achievable. The only thing doable for NDC is stealing, corruption, lying, useless propaganda, create, loot, share and bribery. A bunch of evil nonentities.

• Maths 7 years ago

Sensible analysis by Nikanika. I love your insight. Please let's stop the insults and focus on issues

• t.t 7 years ago

Those claiming that Akufo Addo is too old to be president, should vote Ayariga then because Ayariga is younger than mr thief man ????! Nana Akufu Addo will not steal our money at least !

• Nash 7 years ago

You are right but he will aid you to steal.

• John Mahama II 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo will be 72 years 8 months and 8 days old on 7 December 2012, the day of the national presidential elections in Ghana. Mahama would have celebrated his 58th birthday eight days earlier on that date. He will be 58 ye ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

A British politician once went campaigning in a village and promised them a bridge if they voted for him to win. where is the river? asked alittle boy. the man answered " I bring the river myself. a word to a wise....

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

When wise people talk about visions. Foolish people talk about you can't do that, no body can do this. Think wisely and help build our Mother Land Ghana.

• Kantinka 7 years ago

520 dams huh!Do you the know of the cost of 1 4by4 suv vehicle?It can be done my brother.It should only be a priority.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

My brother, if you thing construction of an irrigation dam is the equivalent of 4x4 car then you need to re-think. except if you are implying a simple fish pond. In the Northern region alone you can count nearly 500 and over ...

• Kantinka 7 years ago

Did not say that.What i mean is all the high spending can be directed torwards this program.Holland is below sea level and villages and towns sometimes get attacked by excess rain with the help of the rivers arround them.Yet ...

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

THE RICH IN THE WORLD GIVE THEM POSH CARS HOSPIRAL EQUIPMENT KARPOWER ETC ETC WITH LACK OF MAINTENANCE KNOWLEDE GET THEM IN DEBT AND AFRICANS WILL BE SLAVES FOR EVER. THINK ABOUT THAT.

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

This promise is nothing, akufo addo. I'm waiting for the day this man will promise to move the sea to the Eastern Region.

• Bobo 7 years ago

Why not one nation one president and leave Bawumiah out

• Abudakpi be Ayigbe 7 years ago

Nana knows he can not live more than 73 years hence such pmises

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

THE DAM CAN ALSO BE USED TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY WHICH CAN BE FED INTO THE LOCAL GRID. The other option is for all African Countries to Invest in INGA 3. We have the potential but no one is going to help us. Not even the Chine ...

• Abudakpi be Ayigbe 7 years ago

Nana knows he can't live more than 73 years hence such promises

• Mas 7 years ago

I don't think far! ! ! !

• ROSIE 7 years ago

He can do it. Gen. Kutu Acheampong started irrigation programmes in the north way back in the 1970s and if he was able to set up a lot of them that time without oil and grants but internally generated funds why not this time? ...

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

KUTU HAD PROBLEMS BUT HE WAS GHANAIAN. YENTUA WAS GHANAIAN PHILOSOPHY. WE WERE HAPPY TO EAT YOO KE GARI, PLANTAIN AND PEANUTS RATHER THAN CORNED BEEF TO SEE THE COUNTRY PROGRESS. I DID NOT LIKE HIM OVERTHROWING BUSIA AND GUES ...

• INNO 7 years ago

My beloved Ghanaians nana is telling us dis is his last chance, so evrytin goes. Old doesn't mean wisdom indeed if nt wy dis oldman tink deceiving electorates is de way 2 win power. He is nt even ashame.

• K. Ghana 7 years ago

Ei Nana Addo desperately wants to be president, so he is busily going on promise spree. He will soon promise one Ghanaian one house. But we can assure him that Ghanaians are very descerning and will definitely decipher the tr ...

• sammy 7 years ago

this promise is another recipe to environmental degradation and galamsay promotion

• Abanga Sanchez 7 years ago

Nana pls your lies are now too much

• Foster 7 years ago

Yes he can

• Charles A 7 years ago

How can Nana use NPP money to travel round and make empty promises such as this? Anthony Karbo and Mustapha Hamid are both from the North so they should advise Nana on how many regions, districts, towns, then villages so he c ...

• Adusei K. 7 years ago

PROMISES UPON PROMISES GO KILL NPP OOOOO

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

In fact, "One Village, one Pond", sounds far better and more realistic,
    May be to store rain water for a few weeks!
    Hahahahahah!!. Hahahahahahah!! Hahahahaha!
    NPP paaaa!!

• WAWA 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU DO ALL THESE THINGS MR?

• Lino 7 years ago

These promises are becoming ridiculous now.Can Akuffo Addo please tell me where he is going to finance these projects.

• amaase 7 years ago

I know Nana will soon promise crocodile meat factory at Paga cos crocodiles are abundance there. Akuffo will kill us with empty promises ooo.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

"Ebei tew so kakra Nana"your promises are becoming too much you are bitting what you cannot chew haba!!

• Big Boy 7 years ago

It looks like Nana is insulting Ghanaians. He now does not know what to promise. Acheampong increased food production in the North without dams.

• Neu 7 years ago

"The chief who doesn't listen to advise chops a headless bird" goes the old adage
    I first read the story at Ghanapolitics. Com. I laugh saa go enter gutter .agyeei, agyeei, my ribs. The people of upper east doesn't need t ...

• MAA 7 years ago

Let us bet. John Mahama a year by this day and time will be no more the president of Ghana. The guy has no vision, no clue, no brains and no plan. The guy is best at paying people to insult but dumb at paying people to think ...

• Charles A 7 years ago

I believe Nana does not know the number of villages in the north that is why he has made this promise. It is simply impossible.

• ahenasaba chichi 7 years ago

Hmmm..! It sounds very ambitious and untruth because how many villages exist in the Norther Region..? My understanding of this policy is that, within a stipulated years the N/Region'svillages will be revamped with dams. It wi ...

• Yaro 7 years ago

That is why I will bite for NPP this year!!!!!! Nana wants to do something for the people of Ghana .we wish u win this election

• kaketonti 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO-NPP.YOU SAY GHANA BROKE.NA SIKA DEY WHERE FOR ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY
    ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM

• KING OJAROS 7 years ago

Oh akuffo addo we are tired of ur numerious promises wae.

This is not true he didn't say that

• Nature 7 years ago

Hahahaha. You again. How many villages are in the north. Give us the number. You think northerners are short minded like your body structure?????. Hmmm, baby politics is interesting in this country. Help yourself by going to ...

• Ben 7 years ago

"short minded like your body structure...." LOL

• naanakor 7 years ago

Abaaa nana why ist a must to be come president stop the lies you can't build dams for every village in the north even if you are given ten years to rule with out election where is the money after saying JM has spent all the m ...

• Amavie 7 years ago

Akua for Addo will do it. We will channel all of our stolen money given to Mahama family for the betterment of Ghana. We will dream and soar again as a country.

• Ben 7 years ago

I never EVERY village in the north, has a RIVER close by.....and ALL these "rivers" can be dammed!

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Kufour promised he will construct a railway line to Burkina Faso. We are still waiting for it. Here you are also promising" one dam one village" what do you take us for?

• Nii 7 years ago

Hahaha he's at it again!!!! please nana enough.. I don't want to think that but very soon you will Promise us heaven and that will be the last..

• obolo 7 years ago

with whose money? .

• joel 7 years ago

Whose money is President Mahama spending buying cars,houses and etc?
    Is it not Ghana's money.

• CPU 7 years ago

I agree with you Nana your big thought might help Ghana keep on we support you.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahahaha, every aspect of Nana Addo is vudu.How serious will one attached to this fake lawyer who has been in antisocial politics several decades with no good track records ,only all die be die,training mercenaries, commander ...

• Nature 7 years ago

Now I know that Nana is seriously sick of dementia.. Now I know you don't like northerners. You really really need spiritual intervention. Seriously. In fact politics is the most cheapest thing in this country. Now I know Npp ...

• #funnyfolks 7 years ago

NPP complainso about how this govt is borrowing too much. My question is where is he going to get money for all these dams,factories,free SHS & other policies? This is unrealistic just like they promised to turn all chop bars ...

• LEON de MASTER 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha kikikikikikiki can't stop laughing ........NANA paaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• A.H 7 years ago

Eii Nana you will kill us with empty promises what a lies

• Jeopardy 7 years ago

This is even worse than the one factory one district empty promises. In Bunkupurugu, we have more than 30 villages, n i wonder that in the district. His promise is not even one district, one dam, but one dam one village. Abei ...

• kofi yovo. 7 years ago

Foolish old twart. U and yr npp govt are the result of dumsor the money u came to steal that 8yrs in power.were u able to solve the dumsor when u were in power?no chance.u need to go and spend time with yr grandkids
    Foolish ...

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Cote d'voire has done it. Nana can do it no fears. Man no be God. Change is coming period!!

• Truth 7 years ago

Where do you get your facts. Who say there is one village one dam in Cote d' Ivoire?
    Please let us stop deceiving the public. I travel a lot in Cote d' Ivoire and I know what I am talking about....stop the lies

• kosi 7 years ago

Volta has been taken for granted.change we need.

• Micheal 7 years ago

Ghanaians maintain JDM and have your peace or else hazard be wise

• Frank 7 years ago

If Kutu Acheampong could do it, why can't Nana Addo do it? We need leaders who have bold vision and plans for Ghana. China started like Nana with a long term vision. Mahama has starved Ghana of meaningful and comprehensive pl ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Being optimistic is a good idea but optimism without reality is craziness.

IK could implement operation feed yourself, because it takes the will, a fertile land and a hoe or two to plant cassava, plantain, yam name it. Wh ...

• prick 7 years ago

photo Nana Aden ah. Menopause

• Luze 7 years ago

Desperate for power and saying all sort of thing which to me is lost of idea. I wonder if he would command money from heaven for those projects if voted to power,because he and his party npp are complaining of govern. borrowi ...

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

Politrictions are playing with our mind.......very funny

• Abdul aziz 7 years ago

eiiiii eiiiii eiiiii Nana addo hahahaahaaaaa very soon this Lilliput will make the following promises
    1.ONE DEATH ONE RESURRECTION
    2.ONE IMPOTENT MAN ONE CHILD
    3.ONE MUSLIM ONE PILGRIM
    4.ONE CHRISTIAN ONE CHURCH
    5.ONE ZO ...

• Nii 7 years ago

He should keep tickling himself and laugh.

• Ayivor 7 years ago

This forum is full of ndc rats who cannot even think. They are sub humans. Ndc fools should focus on their champagne and stop undermining the opposition

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

He promised to give every village access to clean water and for irrigating their fields.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

becareful Addo

• BROWN BOY 7 years ago

Ooooh Ghana politicians....Why...just promising anything to win power..to come into power and all that they can say is the previous government left nothing in the cofers....Voters let us be WISE OOOOO......Is not the matter ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

NO RIGHT MIND GHANAIAN WILL BELIEVE THIS HABITUAL LIED MAN CALLED nana addo ,HE THINKS HE IS FOOLING GHANA, AT AGE 73 STILL COMPETING WITH YOUTHFUL GHANAIAN, nana addo, IS A TYPICAL EVIL, GREED AND SELFISH, HE AND NPP MUST B ...

• Macosac 7 years ago

Be defeated to enable mahama and his cohorts to continue their larceny, right? Moron!!!!

• more 7 years ago

God is.going to.help.Nana.Addo.to.transform.Ghanaians.in the name of.Jesus.Ghanaians.Nana.have.vision.

• solomon 7 years ago

Expect one region, one sea soon from akufo addo

• Halid 7 years ago

Habbaa Nana, do u know de no of villages in u east alone, and those talking of taming rivers how many villages have rivers through them in the north? This is too good to be TRUE

• cheif 7 years ago

He can do it just vote for him

• king SA 7 years ago

God will make a way for it to come tru

Madness

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

Irrigation in the north is necessary for agriculture.However, the silly thing about Nana's proposal has completely failed to appreciate that the dry season is the time this irrigation will be of most benefit. Unfortunately, ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

There are going to be selected villages for these mechanised agric projects and truely all selected villages will get a DAM. Only a fool will doubt this bcos when they doubted the OIL found claiming it as adwengo, they were t ...

• Truth 7 years ago

The article did not talk about selected villages. It says 1 village, 1dam.

Pleaae, stop throwing dust into our eyes

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

thats bawumia's promise

Does this Nana guy have any advisors. How can a village without river have a dam.

• Araba Thompson 7 years ago

I can deliver this vision in 3'years as a consultant who will advice nana addo's government at minimal cost.
    All I need is 5 teams of experts and each team will include a civil engineer, aqua engineer, agricultural economist ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

May the Almighty Allah grant you the mandate to rule this country so that you implement this noble ideas for the betterment of this country...Aameen

• jeje 7 years ago

my govt will also give every family in ghana a houze ,i need your vote, vote for me for free accommodation#vote

• Truth 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa....you have 1 vote from me!

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Desperation desperation and simply desperation. Its so sad such a noble man is making mockery of himself. Has he got advisers? He really needs help. I rest my case

• kakra baidoo 7 years ago

nana why please very soon nana will promise one Muslim one mecca . Still four more years for John Mahama.

• Bongoman 7 years ago

My people don't worry, AKUFFO ADDO will give every village one BANK So that the money that will come to your pocket, then you can keep it in the bank. More money for you. VOTE FOR AKUFFO ADDO. Ghana open your eyes .

• sa ad 7 years ago

This irrigation dam project is desperately needed to save the agricultural sector

• APETSI 7 years ago

How many villages do we have in Ghana

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Nana will wine.pain u small thinkers NDC members

• Kwame - Dundee, Scotland 7 years ago

Dear Mr Nikanika, one irrigation re - use dam cost $96,000 × 520 = 49,920,000 less than $50 million. Please answer my question is it possible or not if you answer no then my answer is Wayomi, if you answer yes then my answ ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

My friend this your budget for irrigation dam is based on what size? and for how many acres of irrigation farm lands? look you don't throw dust into the eyes of villagers just because they are villagers.One such dam is being ...

• mahama must go 7 years ago

Because of politics some greedy stupid bastards who parents were not able to achieved what Nana addo has achieved in life dares insult him...Any one who insult Nana addo should be treated us political sycophant and sycamore.. ...

• Bobby, Adenta, 7 years ago

I know Akuffo Addo can do it bcos even poor guys do it how much with oil money. It's cool for NPP. Only that Mahama and his NDC are useless. No vision.

• Mallam Ibrahim Yahya Gampeni. 7 years ago

It simple the old man is a confused man.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Next promise is, one man one gold bar.

• Ajax 7 years ago

Because you re ignorant and naive you don't see it. Please ask or make a research how much it cost to build a small scale irrigation in the north? You will see that you are foolishly criticizing Nana. Open your eyes and mind ...

• Dzatobin 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the hope of Ghana. Even Dubai has bad land then northern Ghana but they have all this nana addo is talking about.who says it's not possible.low thinkers from NDC again .

• Bobby, Adenta, 7 years ago

Mahama and his NDC are useless and hopeless. Only to insult Akuffo Addo and criticise His ideas.

• leo 7 years ago

see Akuffo Addo is really the next president after visionless MAhama. his policies are all over and they arevbasic to develop Ghanaians and the economy. Akuffo Addo god is with you

• brugandy 7 years ago

if u like promise every village I house i one dam u can never be president

• Azey 7 years ago

A politician went to a village to campaign .he said ,voe for me and I will build you a bridge a small boy in the crowd reminded they did not have a river to cross to the next village because they had no river.the politician s ...

• Kofi Addo 7 years ago

Nana Addo is going wayward. How many villages in Ghana? What is the cost of a Dam? I would like to define a dam. Can't a Dam (I mean 1 dam) serve Adabraka, Asylum Down and Ridge? How many people there? Let alone ten villages ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

You re totally ignorant my friend. Your analysis really shows you are really naive on this subject. We are not building Akosombo type of Dam oooh. This is an irrigation dam. It can even be built annually. The cost of irrigati ...

• JOHNNY BAIDOO 7 years ago

I need to find you to debate you well about this. How many people have built dams costing 4000 GHC? Maybe just re-think about it. Have you seen such project's analysis?

• Dr Kofi Afrifa Mensah, UK 7 years ago

THEY NEED TO ASSESS HIS MENTAL HEALTH. REMEMBER, HE'S 72 YEARS.

• Ajax 7 years ago

Be remind dry leave drop and fresh one too the same. Let me tell you rather has a weak mental status if you think this is not feasible. Have you ask yourself how much it will to have a small scale irrigation system for exampl ...

• sas 7 years ago

Do you know how many villages are there in the the north?,ehii be careful oooo

SADA could have done this.

• JOHN 7 years ago

PLS DONT DISGRACE FANTES. HOW WILL NANA ADDO GET FUNDS TO BUILD ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY AND AFTER THAT BE ABLE TO CONSTRUCT A DAM IN EVERY VILLAGE IN THE NORTH?.

Oh making SADA deliver this project. Instead of the stealing it did the last 4yrs. Ghana as a nation has enough equipment in the form of excavators, diggers, and other construction equipment sitting down idle and rusting. The ...

This 1 village 1 dam will come at no cost. Npp will refocus SADA to deliver 1500 irrigation dams in 3 years. It just a matter of stopping what SADA is doing now and ask it to do something of direct transformational importance ...

• Dan Kosowah 7 years ago

Oh, Nana, what is your problem. Too many promises no good ohh

• Dr Kofi Afrifa Mensah, UK 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS A JOKE. HE'S STILL DAY DREAMING.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

The thinking of an African Phd holder - chew, pour and forget. This simple land project and a learned person of your type spewing this nonsense as if you are an illiterate. Back in the early '60's, late US-President John Kenn ...

• Ibrahim Alhassan 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be circumspect in taking decisions regarding who deserves to be voted for come December 7 2016.Nana Addo is making desperate promises,which amount to hallucination.

• akufo addo 7 years ago

one goat one village

• eyga mensah seattle washiington u s. 7 years ago

i would probably says it dpn't makes semse. looking at my villages and many villages i know dont even haves lakes in their vicinites, how are u going to put a dam in all villages around sekondi- takoradi. its nothing but poli ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

Get back to your senses and read the article again. He is not advocating 1-village, 1-dam in the whole country but specifically said in the Northern Region. Africans and our mentality always thinking negative.

There is not ...

• Kuranta 7 years ago

What is this Nana again!!!! O my God

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

You are a "possibility thinker", and a leader must possess this quality.

• MAAKA MAKA 7 years ago

Hey, people of Volta Region, if you vote for me to become President of Ghana in December election, I will give each household a brand new Tank to make Akpeteshie.

• OHENE ASARE 7 years ago

I think pple are making unecessary arguement,do you kmow how many villages we have in the country .Ask yourselves how many promise is the man making.He will reduce taxes, one district one factory .Out of 65 only about 3 are a ...

• 7B 7 years ago

Exactly.... NANA CAN, I BELIEVED

• Muzamil 7 years ago

Victory is in our side by all means so Dr Bawumia should keep praying

• Agbeli KumordNa 7 years ago

Oh please let that old horse go rest somewhere in Akyim

• NOBODY 7 years ago

How many dams did clueless serial Loser Akufo-Addo and his confused NPP build in Ghana during the eight years that they ruled Ghana? The visionless, clueless and desperate Akufo-Addo has nothing real to offer Ghana other than ...

• Nation one 7 years ago

Nana is just promising life a frausted

• slim 7 years ago

That's the president with a big heart n big brain. The small minds always go like everything is impossible. By now Ghana wld ve been a heaven in west Africa had the ndc not stolen power in 2008/2012. Mahama your cup is full

• The Future Force 7 years ago

The next promises are, every house Free meter, every taxi free petrol, no taxes on government workers salary, when u need a bulb replacement, go for it at the energy commission for free, every new university entrance free iro ...

• andre 7 years ago

eeiii beii nana,i beg hold it there

• donkobby 7 years ago

brain diarrhoea is what Nana suffereth from, a highly desperate oldman boogie who wants to chop president by hook or sinker.

• Danaa 7 years ago

Lord have mercy on Ghana, is it that we are just looking for president or the betterment of our dear nation Ghana.? Lets give Mahama to conti. With the good work.

• Shaba 7 years ago

The grave is the best place for him to be president eternally. The man had ready lost. Stop disturbing ours ears with your ugly noises. He can promise us Heaven, yet he will loose. The grave

• John 7 years ago

Even he if he's not able to construct one dam one village and is able to construct 1 dam 1 district that will be big achievement so ndc stop ur shortsighted behavior we need to think big as country n that will make us achiev ...

• Oldman 7 years ago

Floating voters are watching and listening

• Togbe 7 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears with these useless promises. Soon it will be one house one car one house three square meals. Politicians you can liar.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Even President Kufuor couldn't construct one DISTRICT one TOILET, let alone a factory for each district. Now the dwarf is claiming to be a magician. How many villages are there in Ghana. What about the villages which have no ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

THAT'S HIS PROMISE FOR THE WESTERN REGION.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Unbelievable.

1 man, 1 region

1 man, 3 penises

1 woman, 5 vaginas.

• HARDER@"89 7 years ago

Haaaba , nana addo here u are again ..this time its so huhudious n outrageous to the levels of insanity...u could have been making sense if u had promised 275 dams, ie one for every district not a constituency bcos a constitu ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

So what is he going to promise next? 1 man 3 penises, 1 woman 5 vaginas?

• jovial 7 years ago

akufo addo will soon promise if he win no one will die

• Neu 7 years ago

Nana, we the people of Ghana are fed up with your promises. It is not that you cannot do it oo. But we can't think far. And by the time we can think far, you will be too old to be president in this country. And coz you are ...

• Dal 7 years ago

A dam is a barrier that impounds water or underground streams. Reservoirs created by dams not only suppress floods but also provide water for activities such as irrigation, human consumption, industrial use, aquaculture, and ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

Kuffour promised a rail way from Accra to Paga. We voted for him but he didn't build even 1 kelometer of railway line any where in. Do you even know the number of villages in Ghana and can you tell us where you will get the m ...

• ADDO 7 years ago

Nana is desperate to be a president at least one day for his name to be on record.

• pkirks 7 years ago

Please, not all the villages have river in Ghana unless you tell us you are going to create your own river or what do you mean by dam. Tell us something feasible and doable and stop bubbling large mouth all because of votes. ...

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Isofoton, Woyome, Rlg, Gyeda, bus branding, SADA, Waterville, inflated contract prices, NDC party office, STX, military aircraft purchases and so on, taking all these corruption and looting of state funds by the NDC, Ghana co ...

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Isofoton, Woyome, Rlg, Gyeda, bus branding, SADA, Waterville, inflated contract prices, NDC party office, STX, military aircraft purchases and so on, taking all these corruption and looting of state funds by the NDC, Ghana co ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

NDC is a party of people that cannot think outside the box.
    The vast land in the Northern Ghana can never go waste under NPP. NPP shall create wealth for all people in Ghana.
    Ghana can never continue to borrow to build sch ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Nana resembles a frog

• Neu 7 years ago

Trump in USA and the Republican are making such unrealistic promises. Desperate Akuffo Addo. Nana nie! Desperation nie! Nana when I hear u speak then I begin to get appetite for "owea Ata" soup .

"Nana Nana oy3 winner. ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

It was 'One district, one factory'. Now it is 'one village, one dam'.

But Nana will not say how he would fund these.

It is easy to talk big. It is a lot more difficult to get things done.

• Live to tell 7 years ago

Did Nana Addo knows the cost of building a simple earth dam?
    Let be careful, I think the promises are too much.

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

And where is he going to get money for this project? Talk is cheap

• GH MILITANT 7 years ago

This coword is insulting northers are born to only farm? Why not akyem stupid man

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Now, Nana Addo, these promises of yours are getting ridicules by the day. What next, distributing free winning lottery tickets to every Ghanaian, building two and bedrooms houses in every village and providing seven virgins ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Wise up buddy! A single dam in a region can cater for so many farming communities.So these are no empty promises.What is empty and foolish is a president distributing vehicles to chiefs in every district.And what next.Can the ...

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Nana wei nkoaa nkoaa de3 you lie bad

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Is he going to fill the dams with his urine? Very soon he will promise resurrect all the dead in Ghana to get vote! This guy is s joke and a lunatic!!! Desperation be this?

• Phily 7 years ago

what about the underground water?

• Big Bro 7 years ago

Please stop lying to Ghanaians

• PHILIP DE'SMART 7 years ago

Eeiii Nana you dat you start your thing again hmmm

What "thing", are you talking about?Listen, we as people of Ghana are confronted by our inability to look beyond our horizon.That,1:either the doubting Thomases in our midst know Nana,but they don't understand who he is,or 2: ...

• Jallow 7 years ago

Remember all the social intervention implemented by president kufuor.where sponsered by the white under the hipic.and had it expiry date.now it ghana govt paying those through it coffers from our tax and resouces.asked your s ...

• Nab Tema 7 years ago

Please let's stop insulting and do some maths. Constructing an irrigation dam cost between GHC150,000 to GHC300,000 so let take GHC200,000 ON THE AVERAGE, WE HAVE 1,500 VILLAGES IN THE TREE NORTHERN REGIONS SO 200,000 X 1500= ...

• Mr. kennedy npp 7 years ago

Akuffo addo stop throwing dust into the of in Ghana...ah, we Ghanaians we are not fools as you think. Your father (Edward) took away our money to Europe and today you and families are enjoying and you are promising...one vill ...

I wonder those of you who are myopic ,aimless, and have noe vision or mention in life could just open your big mouths to insult people old enough to be your fathers if not grand fathers,all in the name of stupid politics. Can ...

• ghanaweb new york USA 7 years ago

Very soon one man one woman.

• ghana ba 7 years ago

Those insulting nana are those wrecking the nation,please Ghanaian let as beliefs in the npp and nana addo, compared npp 8 years and ndc 8 years .

• Leo Ziba 7 years ago

I do not know the technocrats going round with Nana Addo on his campaign trail. So the topography of the area is not considered. He should ask his MP for Nabdam if it will be possible.

• Chairman 7 years ago

Man, your empty promises are too many. From free SHS to 1 district 1 factory and now it is 1 village 1 dam. Don't think we are fools in this country. President is not by force. You cannot win the elections on these lies. My h ...

• ghana ba 7 years ago

Nana means farming dam not hydroelectric dam

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

But........ farmers in the north don't play dam. Ask Nana well oo. This is typical 419. When he comes it will rather be, ONE MINISTER, ONE GOLD BAR.

• Prof.Yaw,London 7 years ago

1 village and 1dam all the Ghana regions will be caused people live by the flood if out of control. I am still thinking of NANA leadership points are little very wise

• Prince yaasaaba 7 years ago

Nana addo can never and will never our president of ghana God forbid

• SM 7 years ago

The issue here is not ability but I think it is viability. I think Nana needs to be very calculative in his promises so that the electorate will not think that they are being taken for granted.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

It will be one man ten wives by the expiry of September .Can someone please stop Don Quixote before he builds windmills in every corner in Ghana and starts fighting them ? Your desperation spells PARANOIA.

• Napari 7 years ago

kudos to Nana addo and npp. your promise is achievable. I don't think Ghanaians will argue about this policies because free shs is now a promise by that same people who were arguing against it. one village one dam is achievab ...

• Gomido 7 years ago

Akuffo -Addo is so desperate to become president of Ghana so much so that he can even promise Ghanaians to bring the sun on to earth or he can even build the Great Chinese Wall for Ghana in one night. Desperate fool,this dam ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

What or whom will you bite for NPP ? Watch out folks,maybe he really means business.

• oliver 7 years ago

Please i need a woman to marry.