You are here: HomeNews2016 08 27Article 465548

Be bold with the hunger strike – Pratt tells Maurice Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

What's your point,Mr Pratt.Fake socialist.Be quiet.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw to go on hunger strike? Impossible! This foodien cannot even skip breakfast not to talk of fasting a whole day. As forhungerstrike, forget it.

MauriceAmpaw eats 3 balls of kenkey at a meal. He loves food so ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

What nonsense is fowl mouth Pratt saying? Fasting for a day,a week,a year,is the choice of Ampaw.Nobody can dictate to Ampaw the days to fast.Pratt is a shame to Journalism as a stomach journalist who has sold his fair mind f ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt at his age is fool of nonsense.

• Just Asking 7 years ago

Don't get it koraaaaoo

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

WHAT WRONG HAS KWESI PRATT SAID, FOR U TO INSULT HIM ? OR IS IT BECAUSE INSULTS HAS BECOME WHAT YOU GUYS IN THE NPP EATS ?
    THE MAN IS ONLY ENCOURAGING MAURICE APPAW, TO INTENSIFY HIS HUNGER STRIKE UNTIL HIS OBJECTIVES ARE ME ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

Kwesi at times you should throw away party sentiments away and reason positively. Do you realise that you are gradually loosing your fame and respect since you decided to talk for NDC and specifically on radio Gold?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC BROWN ENVELOPE HAD MADE YOU A TOILET ROLL AMONG DECENT GHANAIANS, YOU, JOHN MAHAMA ARE MORE RICHER THEN JJ BECAUSE YOU ARE THIEVES AND DON'T HAVE GHANA AT HEART

• Freedom House 7 years ago

Pratt is nothing but a very corrupt socialist who betrays his friends from Abdul Malik Kweku Baako to the June 4 Movement boys in Ghana and London.
    A member of the communications team of the NDC. Shame

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

What nonsense is this fowl mouth Pratt saying.Nobody has the right to tell Ampaw how many days he need to fast.It is his own choice to fast upon his beleif.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Kwesi don't waste your precious time on THAT LAWLESS LAWYER. If he think the president acted inconstitutionaly, he must go to court. As his comment of going round the country to campaign against the president, we are waiting ...

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

This is the self proclaimed socialist who went around in "afro-moses" socialist sandals during the fake revolution...

Now, he is a slave-owner and hangs with slave-owners...Mahama teleguides Mahama's corrupt actions and de ...

• ABC 7 years ago

Forget about that guy called Mauruce Ampaw. He talks unguided and that's why he never won a court case in practice as a lawyer.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

An Attorney was riding home in his limo and noticed two men sitting on the side of the road eating grass, he told his driver to stop and investigate.

His driver went to the two men and asked, sirs why are you eating grass? ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

Princewilly, stop this plagiarism and unnecessary repetitions.

obinim,i thought you changed into a snake.I am not writing a book to quote my sources.
    If i have to write jokes to cover every topic on the Ghana web do you know it going to take a long time.
    If you can get a valet to Park ...

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Dis one na da best of da best comment of da year. U deserve an award
    Na grass dee my house 2 ooooooooo

• Akba Banjul 7 years ago

Uncle kwesi,you're the spokesman for the NDC now.am sorry.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

So you want him to be the spoke person for NPP?huuuu!!

• UZI THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

The issue is Mahama lacks the morals for it to be even considered as strong and this action has farther doomed his highly incompetent, corrupt and clueless Presidency as the worst in the annals of the history of governance an ...

THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD HAVE EXCUSE THEMSELVES FROM THESE CASE AND LEAVE IT TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL TO PROSECUTE THEM.
    HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A DOCTOR OPERATING THEMSELVES?

• UZI THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

The legal dictate we have been educated upon is the Court had the authority to hold those miscreants in contempt and didn't require the AG to initiate prosecution.
    However, the inherent criminality in those contumacious stat ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

THAT STUPID ON PART. WHEN THE ATTORNEY GENERAL DELIBERATELY REFUSED TO PROSECUTE THEM THE SUPREME COURT WILL ACT BECAUSE I HAS POWER TO DO

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Ghana is in the current state because of the likes of Kwasi Pratt

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

VOLTA FOR NPP 2016

• Packson 7 years ago

apuuuuu...when they ask people to use sticks to hit our heads....

• kofi adu 7 years ago

where he from,did you say he is n'fante.it tells there's hunger in the place.and they opted for stadium.go eat, fool

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Pratt with all the protests that you indulged in did you even consdered a day,s hunger strike? What is your proplem?

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama, USA) 7 years ago

Part, dzi wofie asem!

Maurice Ampaw is not a stomach politician as Kwesi Patt.

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Maurice, I am appealing to you to eat food and be healthy, gain energy and go for redress in the supreme court. Majority of Ghanaians are in support

• dk 7 years ago

I heard that lawyer eats too much oooo he can't be trusted with the so called 10 days strike

• dk 7 years ago

the lawyer eat a lot

• kk 7 years ago

The likes of Ampaw can fast till eternity.

• kk 7 years ago

Ampaw is nothing but a crook.

• Zuga 7 years ago

Oh! Mr Pratt, I used to think that you are a serious and a sensible person, but I have come to realize that you are a fool, an absolute idiot in disguise. Change your ways???? Hypocrite!!!!!

• Kl 7 years ago

Kwasi Kwasea is this your business?
    Thief your day will surely come

So is man cpp or ndc.He has neva speak for cpp before.When sam george insult Greenstreet he neva said a word.Is time ccp sack from their party bcos he is ndc

• OMANGHANABAPABA 7 years ago

THIS TELLS HOW IGNORANT ALL THIS BLA BLA BLA SELF PROCLAIM POPULAR LAWYERS ARE,THEY KNOW LITTLE ABOUT LAW,BUT CLAIM TO BE.IF HE FAILS HIS MISSION WE ARE READY TO DRAG HIM TO INTERPRATE HIS CONCIOUS BEFORE THE LAW PUT HIM BEHI ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

The only thing Kwesi Pratt thinks about is what is coming into his pocket not what he can offer and that is the difference between him and Mr Maurice Ampaw at least Mr Ampaw thinks he is doing so ...

• Tana 7 years ago

Yes,African leaders are non creative &so don't add they can only take away that's why Africa remains poor even though the resources are there.the key they say is education,but with all the professors &docs where are we ?

• jasco tamale 7 years ago

useless been close dat ur shaken teeth n sainted mouth up.kwasiaaa bi saaaa no

• Qc 7 years ago

I beg you, sir! eat a little bit. You can fast but don,t go on hunger strike. You will not be able to follow Mahama everywhere and speak on radio and also go back to the supreme court for the reinterpretation of article 72 if ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

any idiot can go to court that's why a lawyer took Rawlings to court on his citizenship and another took Mahama to court on his appointment of EC boss.fools it's right for Mahama to pardon NPP activists but not members of his ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

THATS WHY YOUR FUUCKING USELESS MINISTERS OKUDZETO AND OMANE BOAMAH SENT THE LATE JAKE/ASABEE TO COURT

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Do you think this bragging Awmpaw can go on hunger strike even for a day?He will hide under the curtains and eat well well "aduane ye de"

• change is coming 7 years ago

kwasi rat as usual. the dog has been let loose. he couldn't have said this trash anywhere except alhaji and alhaji. he shall go on hunger strike,yes. whiles you enjoy the loot and blood money of de dead goat. good luck glutto ...

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

This man Ampaw is an attention grabbing buffoon. 10 days only, why not till the Montie 3' are returned to jail. He is a coward lawyer period!!!. I know he is going to eat and drink during the night. Since he's an attention se ...

• Kwaku,techiman 7 years ago

Leave pratt alone, u frustrated npp people.

• richard,Denu 7 years ago

the stomach political animal what are you saying.disaster await Mahama as he loose this year

• Kowkum 7 years ago

what's Mr. Pratt's problem? please stop hypocrisy Mr. Pratt, it's becoming too much, well, we don't have to blame Mr. Pratt because you don't spoil the place you butter your...

• azovi 7 years ago

Stupid man,AKWASI prat

• awoin 7 years ago

in India a lady has gone for 16 year huger strike to achieve justice but I wonder how someone like ampaw been a lawyer as lawless n hypocrite is confusing the illiterate of Ghanaians. fool

• joseph Baidoo 7 years ago

kwesi pratt you are a stupid boy. how does thiis concern you. kwasea, toke.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

MR PRATT IS RIGHT. THIS IDIOT SHOULD FAST PROPERLY. SO HE DOESN'T WANT SOMEONE'S HUSBAND TO BE FREED. IS THAT HIS PROBLEM?

• KK 7 years ago

Stupid Pratt leave the man alone. you are part of why Ghana is underdeveloped. just supporting NDC fooishly

• Bright 7 years ago

I strongly support Mr. Ampaw. Keep it up. May God lead you successfully in your endeavours but I want you to Aflao.

• A.H 7 years ago

Who cares about that fool call himself Ampaw he can go and burn the sea

• Van Pee 7 years ago

USELESS LAWYER WITH A FAKE PH.D YOU CANNOT EVEN SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH . HOW CAN A LAWYER WITH PH.D SAY .. THE COUNTRY DOES NOT BELONGS TO THEM....OOH JESUS, A LAWYER, INDEED. DO NOT ONLY GO ON HUNGER STRIKE. YOU CAN RUN INTO THE ...

• Akba Banjul 7 years ago

Uncle kwesi,you're the spokesman for the NDC now.am sorry.

• saddam 7 years ago

lawyer plz dont also forget that the country does not also belong to you.You can go on your strike and make your protest,but change or effect on why you are going on the hunger strike is in the courtroom are you aware?

• Nii 7 years ago

He can't do even two days

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, kwasia panin. You are too stupid. Fool. Look at your dirty teeth like a hoe that is weak with mouse making. Idiot. You even want to live good. And you have been given a 4 wheel drive by idiot and thief mahama

• Hmm 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt has never said anything sensible. I am sure the point he was trying to make

• Cabaret 7 years ago

Be bold with CJA come 2017 with your camera. Nana beba

• opooman 7 years ago

Greedy bastard. Why not start your own. Cantankerous villain

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Talk of the subject rather mr stomach politiker.cppmam indeed ,shame unto you al l GOD deals with you all bootlickers.ezibam the onlything you know apart from defending crooks shaaaaaaame

• KING OJAROS 7 years ago

Auncle Prat u are right.never mine de fools insulting u.

• Positive Thinker 7 years ago

When will you ever support a relevant course? What is the wisdom in your statement? Let your age be commensurate with your thoughts at least you are termed a seasoned journalist and your attitude should reflect as such

• Serious 7 years ago

Be bold nd tell Ghanaians you are a member of ndc Idiot.

• Mercy 7 years ago

We now know who u are

• Danny B. The Bronx 7 years ago

Listen to that fool-stomach journalist indeed!

• Ama 7 years ago

K. Pratt, shut the f.....k up, we all know that you are a dangerous snake.

• Judith usa 7 years ago

This radio lawyer Maurice ampaw is a MADMAN. This madman and adom fm want ndc out of gov.They never said any good about ndc.They only talk negative and hide the positive side of mahama.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Let the Montie trio issue be over now. Let's concentrate on more important ones.

• Nana Ware, London 7 years ago

Filthy dirty Hippocrate you couldn't have said better than this. I hope you will be bold enough to repeat this gullberish talk on Peace FM on Tuesday.

• James (Holland 7 years ago

That thing called Pratt,let me stop here. GOD FORGIVE HIM.

• James (Holland 7 years ago

God forgive that prat

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

But in this case what do people expect Pratt to say when is against his pay master mahama?

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Ofuii Kwesi Pratt, go on and defend your incompetent Mahama. You are not wiser than anybody in Ghana, right. Hypocricy and dishonesty will kill u. December 7, is around here and u will see.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Too known pratt ,we have seen your true colours ,Stupid fool ,and your hijerk teeth

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE KNOW; YEA, WE ARE NOT IGNORANT THAT; “THE INVISIBLE FORCE” -SEEKS’- TO RULE. THEREFORE MUST WE –‘OPEN’- OUR EYE. FO ...

• Sahc 7 years ago

I thought you would encourage the learned lawyer by embarking on strike action too because one does not go on strike against a "dead goat which doesn't respect knife". You may encourage him the way you have done if the aim ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Maurice Ampaw is a hopeless legal practitioner who does not know how he will use the legal brain he acquired to help himself and mother Ghana.Who cares about his hunger strike,he may add sexual strike.

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Lawyer Frank Davies said it all that Maurice Ampaw can't live without PIZZA for even a day because he is a regular customer at FRANKIES at Osu. Simply put the man is a Glutton. He will go to eat in his bedroom.

• king Solomon 7 years ago

hypocrisy ,hypocrisy hypoxia

• slim 7 years ago

Aaaaba kwesi, whats your beef? A renowned cpp man disgracing yourself because of your stomach. Stupid journalist.

• ogyam 7 years ago

Stupid kwasi pratt again , only thinking of his stomach. Does he think of our children and grandchildren? Only thinking of his kids.
    Tell the truth and be damned rather than living for fantasy.

• Onipa Tadi 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt should shut his mouth and protruding sharp teeth.A stomach journalist and betrayer who betray his friend Kwaku Baako to the PNDC govt. to be killed Shame unto you

• DANIEL MENSAH KUABE 7 years ago

I am surprise at the legal practitional Maurice Ampaw's utterances regarding remission of montie trio jail sentence.
    As legal practitional I think he should have know better and take advantage of this unfortunate situation t ...