You are here: HomeNews2016 08 25Article 465085

I have never met my accuser – Obinim

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Sinclear 7 years ago

we pray for our holy man

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Angel Obe, have you forgotten you visit people in their dreams.
    The young man saw you and gave you the huge money in the dream.

You are an angel, try hard and you will remember the visitation.

• edi 7 years ago

repent brother don't talk like this about the angel obinim the god messenger

• HONESTY 7 years ago

After all, the headache of the two days with abongo a bongo boys, the Bishop would not mind a little joke.
    I am not surprised the police dodged the main issue that made the headline, flogging the two kids.
    Why did the polic ...

• sam 7 years ago

U call this fraudster Angel? May God forgive u

• JOHN MATRICKIMO MAHAMA 7 years ago

Which messenger? Fool!!! be wise

• pt 7 years ago

owia people.mo sum owia.hooooo.
    sun people.worshipping the sun

• Kay 7 years ago

Edi are you that stupid. Who is Obinim. Is he not a human being like you? Do you think everybody is dumb and stupid like you who believe his fellow human being like he is God. Come on man use your head for the purpose the al ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS OBINIM SAGA HAS THE HANDMARKS AND FOOTPRINTS OF MISCHIEF GENERAL, ASIEDU NKETIA WHO RECENTLY DON A TRADITIONAL WAR ATTIRE TO SIGNIFY HIM AND NDC ARE ON THE WAR PATH

• maamiU 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This idiot was chained at Police headquarters, thank God. He should have been put in leg irons too. Listen to this illiterate bleached face fool talking about somebody never been to school.

Now he is back to his old tricke ...

• Hudu 7 years ago

you good bruh!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE END FOR THE IDIOTIC LUNATIC WHO CALLS HIMSELF ANGEL. THERE IS MORE TO COME. HE IS ABSOLUTELY FAKE

• PAPA NII 7 years ago

you and who ? pray for what man keep on dreaming very ignorant.

• jovago 7 years ago

it's your 'god angel'
    But not our GOD Angel,
    okay?

• tp-ot 7 years ago

tap out obinim and down obinim.your name fits you.you are coward criminal hidding behind the bible,god and heaven to terrorize innocent people.

• tap out 7 years ago

he Ghanaian judiciary the whole world is witness to this very obinim case.This obinimization has to be eradicated for good.

• NKRUMAH, U S A 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE STUPID TO FOLLOW THIS FOOL. NO WONDER AFRICA IS SO UNDERDEVELOPED. WHY CAN'T WE THINK OURSELVES AND CREATE OUR OWN DESTINY? CHRISTIANITY, AND ISLAM WITH FAKE PASTORS AND IMAMS CAN'T HELP US

• maamiU 7 years ago

You and all the church members who think like you have been given over to your foli...and foolish way by God. Which of God's angel is Obinim's behaviour comparable to?

• JOEJOE 7 years ago

just stand firm. all shall be put to shame if your hands are clean. God be with you

• Shc 7 years ago

Let's look forward. Obinim will fall on his own sword

• JOEJOE 7 years ago

if his hands are clean, then he has nothing to fear else .....

• HONESTY 7 years ago

As long as that foolish young man with lots of cash to waste can not prove it in court, the angel is free.

In fact, to hand over 11.6million cedi to someone to pray over means you are extremely stupid and I can be sure he ...

• jovago 7 years ago

GRA must brobe him about the source of that 'blood money'
    Either it's juju or cocaine money

• John 7 years ago

Was it an attempt to kill the Montie 3 case?This NDC guys lets watch them closely they have a plan.

• sam 7 years ago

thousands and thousands of Ghana people are standing with the holy man obinim in a face of lies and we support him 100%

• Shc 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't like the truth

• Eliah 7 years ago

His followers are Mostly Kumasi people you know what i mean

• Shc 7 years ago

Kumchahca own is on the way . Prez Mahama name will show up.

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 7 years ago

MOST OF HIS FOLLOWERS ARE AYIGBEYS IN KUMASI. NO REAL ASHANTI WILL FOLLOW A SNAKE PASTORS

• GHABA SIGH 7 years ago

How many Kumasi people do u know? u are damn stupid to think whatever u are thinking. I am a Kumasi person and i am wiser than u, educated than u and richer than u. So take ur stupid ass to wherever u come from. Kurasenii.

• TT 7 years ago

Fuck off, you idiot. Most of his followers are Kayayes and those Ewes from Awonaga, Kumasi where this Ewe boy learned his criminal activities.

• Hudu 7 years ago

awesome!

• razak seini 7 years ago

YES At long last the police have accepted decency and humane treatment of suspects.
    to God be the glory

• Shc 7 years ago

To criminal Obinim

I am not a member of Obinim's church butto call a spade a spade,why should the police treat the young man in such a disgraceful manner.

• Rita 7 years ago

And who really expect him to admit knowing the victim and the gold?

• Kkk 7 years ago

My dear rita so believe this story. Who will in his right sense will give such huge amount of gold to someone just bless it. Which truck convey the said gold. Some of us don't like obinim style but we believe the story.

• rex 7 years ago

Hey gyae gyimi keka no aboafunu

• jyga 7 years ago

So Rita, if you believe the story, why have the police not arrested the Okomfo who first collected 780,000 GHS? Is that also not fraud?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The reason the Police has not arrested the Okomfuo is because this man has not filed any charges against him. Is this difficult to understand?

The Police just don't go arresting people because they heard the story that the ...

• One People! One Ghana! 7 years ago

Kofi, how was the treatment of him disgraceful? A complaint was lodged, he was arrested and treated like any other accused person should be. What is wrong with that? Also, stop lying about being a member of Obinim's church, t ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

You will meet him in court, scoundrel. I thought you were going to turn into snake at the police cell. What happened?

• obi 7 years ago

that is the plan of the police ,but to God everything has a limit is a big sham to the planers

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

They will all regret soon.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Money making has nothing with schooling .I know some one who never set foot to school but is even multi billionaire than the one with all the phd's.Money does not matter in any where.Saying this means you obinim is senseless

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

Yes, it could be Obinim has never met this young man "fiscal". But maybe "spiritual", they have met somewhere.

• banku 7 years ago

Obofuor wo krom.

Ghana police,NDC government officials,Security services you're all criminals running the affairs of our motherland Shame and shameless criminals and armed robbers.Go and hang yourself, shameless face,I curse you all.God will ...

• Concernedu 7 years ago

Don't give up, Stand firm

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

If anybody has allowed himself to be used to accuse Mr Obinim wrongly then for sure he and all those who planned this evil act will pay for it. Nobody does evil and goes scot free.

• One time 7 years ago

Obinim is lucky he would have go in Nsawam for six years imprisonment,but he should be warn next time.should not try that again.

Obinim is a swindler just like any priest. Imagine that you have not seen a person before and he claims that you stole his gold. Obinim is a criminal.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

if ghana and ashanti hadnt been colonised, enslaved and indoctrinated with christianity where would your angelic being be?

had ashantis through yaa asantewaa defeated the british and maintained their traditional religious ...

• Joe Navajo 7 years ago

Illiterate Fools, what has this got to do with Mahama???
    By the way, I do not support any party

• kkd 7 years ago

i am not a fan of Obinim, but our policemen cannot be trusted

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

What's 11.6 million cedis in pounds or dollars, anyone please

• Hudu 7 years ago

Ghc

• Ekow Mensah 7 years ago

As a policy, I don't speak ill of any man of God. The good lord has the power to fight his own battle against any false prophet. My brethren, anytime you want to ridicule any man of God just for fun, please remember Elijah.

• Perez 7 years ago

My fasting never go waste..Thank u God

• Kofi Dramatic 7 years ago

This goes to show how stupid Ghanaians are. This scam bag is stealing from you in the name of Jesus

• no one knows 7 years ago

every body just shut up jesus was worshiping the sun.that is why god rested on the 7th day in the bible which is sun day.and this fool obinim claim he gets his powers from who jesus.but people just got jesus an crucify him bu ...

• GHABA SIGH 7 years ago

Take your foolishness somewhere.

• JJ 7 years ago

A true man of God does not threaten people and their families. Charlatan. Imposter.

• Mr. Moses Oboasi goldminds 7 years ago

God have mercy on those who speak evil against angel Obini for they cant see, even if they see they wont know, and evenif they hear they wont understand.Forgive them all.

which god are you talking of.or you talking of the sun-day god

the bible was written by very very illiterate people 2000 years and these guys were thinking eclipse of the mon was god hence the sun-day you go church to worship.hey just educate yourself or just be realistic

• MOI 7 years ago

LIAR LIAR, PANTS ON FIRE.

• Sowee 7 years ago

Please may I know why hasn't Okomfo Gyapata of Mampong Nkwanta near Koforidua in the Eastern region been arrested for questioning too?

• Derrick 7 years ago

Okomfo Gyapata failed to do rituals on the gold money before it was sent to Obinim so why cant he also be arrested and questioned?

Fake Dr. IGP, U and Mahama will sufer for what u have done to man of God. U will pay dearly for it, to flame this on Obinim, God have mercy on us.

my fellow country men and women just stop following this fake pastor in the street and go do some thing meaning (like work) to help reduce the sufferings the next generation

• Wasik 7 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians. No wonder the country is STUNT.

• Zargon 7 years ago

How can u support this? Holy what??!!! U guys are insane... No wonder u are still broke and going nowhere in your life's. Look at all those fools wasting their time to come out and support this

• PAPA NII 7 years ago

people are so stupid and ignorant how could some people in their rightful mind will support such a lair who called him self Man of God and yet he consummate with his junior pastors wife, do you called such a person a man of G ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Ask again oooo!!!!. Those people supporting Onion, do they have any brains in their heads?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Apology to birds. Birds are more intelligent than those fools worshipping that fake miracle healer.

How people take their sick relatives instead of going to the hospital to this bleached face illiterate fool church is beyo ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

A man of God dose not mean to that as a consellor for the people on the church and again at like what you are doing in this case you have to be very careful as you out for the mean time and we hope you will do your man of God ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST ENDURED OT ONLY DISGRACE BUT A VERY PAINFUL DEATH. HE NEVER CURSED HIS ACUSSERS OR THOSE PUNISHING HIM. RATHER HE PRAYED TO HIS FATHER TO FORGIVE THEM. IF YOU WERE TO BE A TRUE FOLLOWER AND NOT A BLEA ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Bishop obinim our prayers are with you and God will judge your case and settle it for you.

• Sir kobby 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians are being hypocrites,if u dnt like d man doesnt mean u shud nt use ur common too.Lets be objective which bank did d said man withdraw that money from.Its just last yr we can go nd check d statement of d said ma ...

• PAPA NII 7 years ago

be specific of your comments if you don't have any reasonable comments just be your self.

• Papa 7 years ago

Totally unnecessary action by the police. I am disappointed in the police.

• Rita 7 years ago

I'm aboafunu and yet you believe this fool is an angel who can turn into a snake? Boy bye

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

PAPA all I can say to you is Ghana is a sovereign nation guided by our judiciary laws and the Constitution of the nation and no one, not even the president is above the laws not to mention the bleached faced Whiteman wannabe ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

This was a grand diabolical scheme to divert attention from the Presidents inglorious pardon of the Montie 3. In so doing miscreants like Obinim are made to be heroes and sought-after. It tells a sad story of the state of aff ...

• Kojo, USA 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, are there no better news to report rather than this foolishness? It is very embarrassing to see this on a front page for a leading reporting media.

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Obinim is far, far popular than John mahama and that is what makes ndc jealous to frame a case against him. If he has defrauded somebody is it the responsibility of the police to arrest people on individual debt cases? Does t ...

NDC is behind all this nonsense. Just to divert attention from Montie trio. As he go about telling lies to Ghanaian's and looting our tax monies. Thieves and Lairs incorporated

• Jay Ray Ram Allan the moron 7 years ago

Managing to connect Obinim with fraud seems to portray the caliber of people we have managing our affairs. One thing that is clear is about Obinim's human rights abuses. Why are we not arresting him on that? But framing him. ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

arrest him for flogging the teenagers that i support but this fraud, massa noooooooooo

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 7 years ago

Idiot!

• Edward 7 years ago

The man of God has finally been released. He was wrongly accused.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

"Ghanafo binom yen nkruasefo paa ebei"? So Obinim saga has become a political issue l think dictatorship is an ideal form of government for ghanaians because even people don't know why we go to vote,very sad indeed,"nkruases ...

• BB 7 years ago

What has this.man done to ghanaians

• kkrichardzulu @gmail con 7 years ago

oh god I thank u that the innocent my man of God HV been released. but back to sender.God WD speak soon.bishop baba ba WO.

• adam 7 years ago

Any man God support no man stand against...long live OBINIM THE ANGEL.

• Bismark 7 years ago

Nobody can suppress a true man of God.ur enemies can plan,but it will always work to ur advantage.OBINIM God has prove himself again about you.If u think he is not a true man of God why do u want disgrace him so dat peopl ...

• Terminator 7 years ago

Idiot. He is not free. He's only on bail. He WILL be in court. Know the law, asshole.

• tom tom 7 years ago

Obinim is an antichrist,,please folks don't be deceived.non of Jesus disciples ever turned to snake or any animal for that matter even though they had enough backing from Jah.I only cry for those who follow him with ignorance ...

• Man Friday 7 years ago

Fall on his sword like Brutus in Julius Caesar.

• Cashman 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians are loosing their mind. If Obinim is a fraud how thus it concern us, our so call politicians are stealing and setting up micro finance company with our tax and hard earns money and no one is complaining. Iea ...

• Vivian 7 years ago

Papa stand firm we are beside you and those who want to disgrace you, will rather be disgrace in Jesus name
    we live you Angel

• maamiU 7 years ago

We are all contributing to make this charlatan popular and he is laughing all the way to the bank.

• Derrick 7 years ago

arrest him for flogging the teenagers that i support but for this fraud case, massa noooooooooooooooooooo

• Man Friday 7 years ago

Fall on his sword like Brutus in Julius Caesar.