You are here: HomeNews2016 08 25Article 465066

Mahama’s attack on Akufo-Addo a clear sign of desperation – Dr Bossman Asare

Read Comments Comments (116)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Shameless JOHNMAHAMA..... John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity At Al ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

JDM IS RUNNING AWAY FROM HIS OWN SHADOW.The Evils That Men Do Follows Them To Hell.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama continues to invest massively in Education as he empowers the next generation. John Mahama has so far built 123 community SHS across the country.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

ANY ROOTEN TEETH CAN HAVE A TEAST OF COLD SOUP.WHEN MEN WERE MEN THE ADU BOAHENES,OBEN MANUS,BEDIAKOS AND NANA ADDO WERE FIGHTING FOR DEMOCRCY,WHERE WAS MAHAMA?PRESIDENT MAMAHA WAS A PNDC MINISTER(SERC.) UNDER DICTATOR AND DI ...

• Mandela 7 years ago

Hajia, can u help me out on this? Is Mahama "building" or "has built" the 123 schools? *Jxt can't think far*

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Well the mere fact that you attend school doesn't mean that you are intelligent. Only God knows what kind of intellectuals we have in Ghana. Listen to this one. An NPP man clearly.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Telling the truth doesn't make him an NPP. These NDC idiots hate the truth.

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Kukkurudu indeed.
    flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party has ordered for the suspension of Ten (10) constituency executives of the Bosome-Freho constituency for sympathizing openly with their National Chairman Paul Afoko in h ...

• Sam 7 years ago

This is nothing but stupid,what we wan't to know is who killed mills,is it mahama?

• KEKELI 7 years ago

ALL WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN WILL NOT WASH. SOLE SOURCING IS NOT A CRIME. GO AND CALL AGYEPONG AND AFOKO BACK IF YOU CAN. MAHAMA DID NOT SACK THEM. AKUFFO ADDO IS A DICTATATOR AND THAT IS THE TRUTH TOLD. MAHAMA IS DUTY AND MORAL ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

NRP split from NDC due to intolerance. DFP split from NDC due to intolerance. NDP split from NDC due to intolerance. In 2008 those who wanted to contest Atta-Mills were chased away. In 2012 no one was allowed to contest Maham ...

• otumfour 7 years ago

Rose or what ever u call urself.u are just but a fooooool

• Papa 7 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO IS SICK AND TIRED. HE CAMPAIGNS FOR 1 DAY AND HID FOR 1 WEEK. HIS MYOPIC 1-DISTRICT 1-FACTORY IS NOW 1-DAY CAMPAIGN 1-WEEK OFF FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT.

• Prophet 7 years ago

Rosemary is face beautiful? Your is beautiful and I don't want you have ugly face

• KOFI BOAKYE 7 years ago

DR YOU ARE SICK IN YOUR HEAD. WAIT FOR THE ELECTION AND JUDGE

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Thieves run because change is coming very fast... John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect A ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Rosemary, this is rubbish, senseless and meaningless

• nonsense 7 years ago

ur mother and ur father they r sick in their heads foolish being ur Mahama will go mark in de wall

• nart 7 years ago

Please don't insult my lecture. Though I am devout NDC member.He is the most objective of all the lectures in the Political Science Dept.He is making a strong ???? point.Either to vilify Nana to make the electorates see him b ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Your lecturer is stupid. He was my mate. My mate is becoming an idiotic moronic lecturer.

• JOEJOE 7 years ago

yes mahama is shaken. Akan inferiority complex has catch him . change is coming!!! period

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is at his best now, after successfully developing Ghana by providing Ghanaians with quality and fully equipped hospitals. The Greater Accra Regional hospital with 617 bed capacity, Maritime Hospital in T ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA your cronies and family chopped sada monies for free and are walking free even though kayayes are slaving in kumasi and Accra ..... Wickeeeeddddd JOHNMAHAMA..... John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For ...

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

Nana should focus on his agenda and leave useless and lunatic Mahama to continue his idiotic comments.He has no message but rather resort to stupid talks.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama and the NDC are working their talk. In 2014, enrolment into all the tertiary institutions increased as follows - 7.1% for universities, 3.4% for polytechnics and 26.9% for colleges of education,at least ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Dr Asare has gotten it wrong. Nana Addo has said more worst things to prez Mahama and none of you ve comment on it. It is rather Nana Addo is desperate for power not Prez Mahama. Dr Bossman and co should stop that hypocrisy a ...

• Koo Danso 7 years ago

What has Nana Addo said about Mahama that is insulting to his personality. Just name one or two Sir or Madam please.

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 7 years ago

Ofui Nana Addo was first to call Mahama incompetent, recently he called him "Ogu Adwuma". Akufuul Addo called Professor Mills professor do little. He always says he will not steal Ghanaians money - what does he mean? Hipocr ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Are you silly deaf or dumb. What does it mean when you call Mahama incompetent, thief corrupt etc are they praises? Shut up and take it in your own coin.

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party has ordered for the suspension of Ten (10) constituency executives of the Bosome-Freho constituency for sympathizing openly with their National Chairman Paul Afoko in his suit against wha ...

• Nana Kyere 7 years ago

Some of us sometimes say things without really thinking deep. I have heard this statement, "Nana is desperate for power", God knows how many times by Mahama's supporters. But are all these leaders (Nana and Mahama) not fighti ...

• FACT 7 years ago

The crux of the matter is, that picture is a picture no intelligent incumbent Presidential candidate would paint, given what is going on in his own party and gov't.
    It is what some would describe as Mahama scoring an own go ...

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

where were u when nana started attacking the gentleman???

• ATRONIE BAWA 7 years ago

BOSSMAN ASARE IS INSINCERE. HIS LOGIC IS WRONG BECAUSE THE PRESIDENT HAS BEEN TALKING MORE ABOUT HIS ACHIEVEMENTS, SO IT IS ONLY DEAF AND DUMB LIKE BISMAN ASARE WHO WILL MAKE SUCH CHILDISH ARGUMENTS.

• Samy 7 years ago

Slim chance of winning? Have you not seen the crowd that's following the President's tour? Keep dreaming but nana can never be given the chance to rule this country. It's stupid profs like you letting the country down.

• Andy 7 years ago

What kuraa are they teaching our students at the uni.if not archaic things.
    in any case, Mahama have beaten Nana addo in elections before, so why will he be desperate?

• klas 7 years ago

even you are not desperate, have you ever worked outside the walls of vasity?

• NANA ADDO. 7 years ago

What are you saying Dr. Bossman Asare. Are YOU really serious as a Political lecture ? Then why should NPP term Mahama's govt. corrupt.? Are they not playing politic? If you really want us to get some comment sensibl ...

• Andy 7 years ago

This so-called Phd is a propagandist of the opposition. This are the paid agents of NAA.so that should NPP wins power he too get appointed to a lucrative position, so that he can thief Ghana money.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Call it whatever you choose. Mahama is taking on your dwarfie Nana because the President has taken more than enough from you people. He is just giving back a little of what you've been doing all these years. Even Obama is giv ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

These NDC crooks will do anything to win power. it is time NPP matches them boot for boot in the gutter. Descending into the gutter with them and get dirty. There is a lot of personal attacks you can level against the corrupt ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

Dr Bossman, you are a true seer. What you've said is really what is happening now. President Mahama and his team are desperate. They now don't have a campaign message.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

I WHOLLY AGREE WITH YOU. MAHAMA OUT NANA GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT.

• Jamiu 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye you are the one who is sick in the head but not the doctor. You are an animal to support the stupid things which useless Mahama is saying. Idiot.

• Abdul 7 years ago

Some of us new from the word go that the NDC was behind Paul Afoko and the ensuing confusion and thank God able plug the hole

• Kojo 7 years ago

Shut up and stop ur useless talk.
    Where were you when Akufo Addo, called President Mills, professor do little?
    He called JDM, Nana oguo ajuma.
    Where were you...stupid idiot. Did john Mahama, mentioned Akufo Addo's, name w ...

• Woman's voice 7 years ago

Mr. Bossman, that is your opinion , you can keep your opinion to yourself. Everything has to be Npp's way or the highway, if you don't like what the president said, too bad

• Kwabena 7 years ago

JDM
    Just
    Desperate
    Man

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I cannot agree more with Bossman Asare. When a professional boxer is losing a fight in the ring, he may decide to play it dirty. He will hit below the belt. Head-butt or worst still, bite the ears of his opponent. This situat ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

Someone help me here ok , Is calling someone incompetent an insult? You see why we this guys are incompetent ..,hahaha

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

I pity how student from other political affiliation are going to make their grade. It's very pitiful. Amoako Baah and Dr Bossman, you are destroyed the University. You guys should resigned and do your tribalistic politics. Wh ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Dr. Bossman was speaking the truth, hence people with different opinion are insulting him. This is even uncivilized
    for a father of a nation to ruin insults on an opponent. Peace Council advice the President.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Stupid lecturer. You think npp and akans have monopoly over insults. Bloody scoundrels

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This nation is in serious trouble. We have such idiots moulding the minds of our future generation. GIGO (Garbage-In-Garbage-Out). These are not critical minds, these are idiots in our lecture rooms.

• Baba 7 years ago

I blame NPP communicators who cannot talk, otherwise John Mahama would have stopped his nonsense by now.If he John Mahama is not a divisive character but a unifier as he wants the whole world to believe why hasn't he been abl ...

• Yaw Barima 7 years ago

I DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU, DR. BOSSMAN ASARE OF YOUR POLITICAL SCIENCE ANALYSIS. THE REALITY IN A POLITICAL ENVIRONMENT THAT IS SIMPLY A DUOPOLY (A GAME BETWEEN TWO MAIN PLAYERS), IT IS SENSIBLE FOR ONE OF THE TWO PLAYERS TO SH ...

• ike 7 years ago

Dr Asare pls were in this country when Nana Addo was attacking president Manama eg incompetent mahama and what have you hmmmmm we the floating voters are watching

• oldlu 7 years ago

npp lecturer shut up

• Kwame Asi 7 years ago

Dr Bossman,u are really a learned man;u hit the nail on it's head

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Since when is sleeping become an insult? Someone said somebody was asleep and suddenly a whole party and a faction of the Clergy are agog and awake claiming that was an insult and are crying for an apology! What a fuck is wro ...

• MJ 7 years ago

The smear campaign they used previously is the same tactics they're trying to use. though it worked for them, ghanaian s have now realised they were fooled.it would be late for him to change it because they don't have any cre ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Nonsense! Leave the teaching and go campaign for the npp.

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Massa you don't know anything, go back to school. Don't you know that they in competition? Useless lecture

• Ebenezer Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Where from this one too. Describing Mahama's comments on Nana Addo as a form of attack is unfortunate. It is a clear attempt of misrepresentation. Expossing the weaknesses of ones opponent is not uncommon in classical democr ...

• Onipa ba 7 years ago

U guys are shaking . Ur president should tell me what he has done n going to do . I don't care about nana Addo I cre about what Mahama has done pls Rosemary or rose Paul which ever ur name is

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

But the short man has bn attacking JM too. Describing him as corrupt n incompetent.one one draw

• otumfour 7 years ago

DR we all know as students of ur political science class at Legon that u are NPP true and true. So pls spare us the rhetorics ..what achievements has nana Addo clocked for President to be envious of.my foot

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Do you want to know the achievements of Nana Addo as a lawyer, businessman, politician. human rights activist or a HUMAN BEING?

• K33MO K3K3 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians did he consult before bringing the GITM 3 terrorists to live with us ? He did it without consultations, and that is a mark of dictatorship.

• otumfour 7 years ago

Dr u are a known npp man so stop the rhetorics plss.we all know we all know where u belong

• Akologo 7 years ago

he is A useless president Ghanaians has ever had. we are shock by his utterances on platform. lnfact not good for our democracy. it is when you don't have message for Ghanaians that you resort to that. God bless Ghana.

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Doc, you have hit the nail right on the head. John Mahama have no message so he has to castigate Nana Akufo Addo to gain some sympathy but it will not work because Ghanaians are wise and will show him the red card

• ike teshie 7 years ago

Dr.
    When someone calls you incompetent is it an insult? When nana goes round calling mahama an incompetent president none of you came to his defence but as the "desperate mahama " started to put desperate measures all hell i ...

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

Is true that he is very desperate.and not normal now.I have respected him before but now seems he is out of his mind

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Desperate dead goat President John Ford Drama do desperate stuff insult should be his last name not Mahama Mr Asare is right a seating President should have run on his records of achievement but not dead goat ...

• KANi 7 years ago

incompetence is not an insult.it is rather perfomance report and it fits mahama because he has failed the whole country.he is unpresidential in his speech. he is a monumental failure.indeed incompetent.

• Kwame Addo 7 years ago

I don't believe Dr Bossman Asare's analysis is correct. I was in Ghana for 10 months and saw lots of changes Mahama-led administration achievements yet, Nana Addo and his cohorts have not praised him nor NDC. Qualitatively if ...

• Nana Kwame .Kumasi 7 years ago

Dr Asare we know you are NPP member so just advice your incompetent leader who cannot even lead his party.It me assure you Dr NPP Asare President Mahama is not desperate to win election.

• NP 7 years ago

Who doesn't know that Dr ASARE is from the Akyem.When lecturing me in the university, he always tried to paint the NDC black. So I m not surprised of his comments. He is rather desperate and is looking for a political limelig ...

• DRAMANI 7 years ago

GHANAIANS PLS GIVE ONE WORD THAT FITS MAHAMA. MINE IS INCOMPETENCE. INFACT INCOMPETENCE IS NOT AN INSULT.IT MEASURES PERFORMANCE AND MAHAMA REPRESENTS INCOMPETENCE.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Dr Asare has gotten it wrong. Nana Addo has said more worst things to prez Mahama and none of you ve comment on it. It is rather Nana Addo is desperate for power not Prez Mahama. Dr Bossman and co should stop that hypocrisy a ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

It is clear now,that the NDC's moles' cover have been blown in the NPP and this has badly hurt them.NPP upholds rule of law and they are intelligent.Just ask any supporter of NDC their motive for support and it's a trivial on ...

• Luze 7 years ago

In fact, sometimes I wonder why people regard this idiots as something in this country, so when Akufo Addo always calling Mahama incompetent President where was this idiot. lecturer who cannot event anything, nonsense.

• DP ty 7 years ago

Bossman, I want you to define "attack" if you think very well, you may get it right!!!!

• DP 7 years ago

Ask for me ooo brooo... when did sleeping become an insult..then, if so, let's stop sleeping, so that we would stop insulting God. Is a very thing... sleeping is not a bad thing at all. Addo slept because, he was tired on the ...

• Agbesi 7 years ago

V/R will fall for nana no two ways. Boys abr3.

• Papa 7 years ago

You have been attaching the president all the time but just a little statement he made has erupted your whole world

• CHE 7 years ago

JDM defeated Akufo Addo in 2012 with less than 50,000 votes even against the backdrop of the sympathy vote for JDM and the NDC due to the passing of Prof. Mills. The 2016 elections will certainly go into a runnoff.There is a ...

• Van Pee 7 years ago

CHE, OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. PLEASE STOP THE LIES.
    MAHAMA DEFEATED NANA ADDO WITH SOME 352,000 VOTES AND NOT 50,000 VOTES AS YOU CRIMINALLY WANT TO SPEW OUT THERE. BE HONEST TO YOURSELF. YOU AND DR BOSSMAN ASARE ARE T ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Thanks you Bossman. You have finally shown your true colours.

• inusah aliu 7 years ago

Nana is a devisive dictator cant unite his party

• KWASI 7 years ago

Dr Bossman has said it all. I wonder why some literate guys who can read and write still accept the so called infrastructure built by Mahama as an achievement. Myopic people. Which govt did not build infrastructure?

• bright 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS COMING LIKE KAKAI N MAHAMA IS RUNNING LIKE BOLT,

• NASHVILLE 7 years ago

I think John mahama is getting mad n he is out his senses

• Ark 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo said Mahama is incompetent and Mahama says Akuffo Addo is a dictator. If it goes against Nana Addo, then people find their voices, but if the other way then they are quiet. U think ghana is for u alone?

• Kingsley Agyekum mm 7 years ago

Sometimes you will get this type of stomach political science lecturers to come and tell we that they are so neutral academias, Where was he whe his 72 years Oldman flagbeare was calling the president incompetent?Aponkye lect ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This self glorifying Government teacher is spewing rubbish. Some of these so called Political Science lecturers are nothing more than people who have studied Government at the SHS level. One classic example is Amoako Baah.

• OBIBA JK 7 years ago

a sitting president and an aspiring to be president.which of these to should common sense tell you is the most desperate especially when the aspiring to be president is trying for it third and maybe final time.this is called ...

What about the attacks on President Mahama as somebody fit only to follow cows? Is that also desperation on the part of the npp?

• Atoo 7 years ago

Really? Quack doctor? What is this clown calling attacks? Don't we all know that Akuffo Addo is a dictator? Don't we know that he sleeps at functions? Don't we know that he is going round telling lies about NHIS? DONT WE KNO ...

• Osei 7 years ago

NPP members who are academics playing infantile logic because of their background. So if Nana accuses Mahama of being corrupt and does not provide evidence he is not desperate. If Nana says try me, is that a message on which ...

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

FOOL, ALWAYS SPILLING BAD GRAMMER,IT IS A DISGRACE THAT U ARE A LECTURER BECAUSE UR VERBOSE IS SO PATHETIC.U ARE AN EXAMPLE OF WORSE FORM OF HUMAN BEING.LOW-LIFE GET THE FUCK-OFF. WO MAAME TWE WAE

• Angela 7 years ago

VERY UNCIVILIZED MONKEY. I PITY LEGON COUNCIL FOR EMPLOYING THIS VILLAGER AS A LECTURER. THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE AT KNUST OR UCC BECAUSE OF HIS SAVAGE NATURE . HE IS FOREST RELATED AND IS NOT SUPPOSE TO BE A LECTURER IN THE CA ...

• oppong 7 years ago

Useless Dr as are don't try our interledence.good for nothing fool come again

• Gyataba 7 years ago

Look at an idiot called Kofi Boakye. Kofi "dwan", do you have somebody like the Doc in your family or your village?

• Sam 7 years ago

The evil mahama do will live after him,killer.

• KWAKU 7 years ago

Look at this bias man. It doesn't mean you are having high educational qualification so you can fool Ghanaians. NPP lead by Nana Addo will loose.Short vision man (short man) cannot lead Ghana.apuuu.it could npp saviour if the ...

• joseph 7 years ago

Yeswell done bossman. They are scared because they have mismanaged the country. lets all campaign for NPP. Foolish NDC

• KWAKU 7 years ago

Dr npp asare Bozeman, let me tell you if President Mahama were to be desperate he could have said all die be die . Mahama was not influenced by anything than the truth. If your flag bearer has been influenced by His things to ...

• nokofiou 7 years ago

Stupid lecturer where were you when nana was describ ing the President as incompetent?

• Isaac 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Van Pee 7 years ago

IT IS NOT SURPRISING THIS USELESS HEAD OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA IS TALKING BUNKUM. HE MUST ACT PROFESSIONALLY AND STOP THIS NONSENSE OF WADING INTO THIS TERRAIN MERELY ON THE BASIS THAT HE IS A LEC ...

• oppong 7 years ago

Useless Dr as are don't try our interledence.good for nothing fool come again

• philip 7 years ago

I like tha

• philip 7 years ago

Woy3 kwasiaaa piiii kwa aboa beba

• Raymond 7 years ago

Change is coming n that is all we are waiting for period