You are here: HomeNews2016 08 25Article 464924

Montie 3 Remission: Judges should learn lessons - Professor Asare

Read Comments Comments (106)

• KWASIA ABOA FUNU MAHAMA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS AWAKE AND VOTE MASSIVELY AGAINST THESE DIMWITS AND NINCOMPOOPS WHH ONLY THINK ABOUT THEIR STOMACH.ASIEDU NKETIA IS CLASSIFIED AS A MILIONAIRE IN CANADA.MAHAMA HAS A CHOCOLATE FACTORY IN SOUTH AFRICA.OKUDZETOR ABLAKW ...

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

AND WHAT DO YOU HAVE,A SATANIC BITTERNESS. DO YOU HAVE ANY PROOF? DONT BE A SENSELESS PASENGER ON THE 'THEY SAY THEY SAY' WAGON. TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND USE IT WISELY.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHO KILL ATTA MILLS? WHY IS JDM KEEPING ATTA MILLS TOMB NEAR HIM IN ACCRA?for his spiritual control over "mills soul?.§§§ DIRTY CORRUPTION ON PART OF SOME Fantis-chiefs HAD GIVEN JDM SUCH demonic powers.§§§ NANA WILL GI ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Not all what the Good Professor says is right since he is not professor in law.

ALAN CASH FOR 2020 ON NPP TICKET FOR GHANA PRESIDENTS.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

why cant these judges challenge/veto the presidential pardon? is this challenge not provided within the same constitution wriiten by the same supreme court judges? smh....in canada, supreme court judges can veto and amend pri ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

He is a he goat, no second term for him

• EBBY 7 years ago

The professor is totally wrong in his assertion that article 72 was written for the president to correct some injustices by the courts. That is never the intention of the constitution. That article is purely for humanitarian ...

• elito 7 years ago

What proof do you need again? By their fruits ye shall know them. Every tom dick and harry know that Mahama and the NDC are ugly thieves. Mahama #twaso

• Kofigo 7 years ago

They should next cross examination before 7 December if not, NDC is going rig to the election.How can NDC be sure to win.? NPP open ur EYE.

• Eshun 7 years ago

Thank you professor. At least we still have sensible people around. I hope useless judge like Sophia Akufu is listening. Why should her mentioned the president in court that he can not control them? What has the president g ...

• SUFFERETH NO FOOLS 7 years ago

PROFESSOR DO NOTHING
    Either hes taken a bribe or a case of too much learning can render you a fool or rid you of commonsense. Very stupid Professor Asare, very stupid. Nothing to celeberate about Mahama justifying your egoti ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Hahahaha,eiii wo ano y3 ya papa.Hmmm,Take it easy ok ,God is looking.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

To you the ignorant,I will advise you to exercise your franchise during the coming elections because that is where your power lies, your power doesn't lie in attacking the president by insults,if you don't like the presiden ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Eiii Mr Pocket Lawyer hmmm ok.

• pilolo 7 years ago

you know you are lying. did your father teach you to lie like that? the same mouth is used to pray in tongues

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE LIES YOU PEDDLE AROUND, BECAUSE YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS! IS IT THAT EASY TO BE A MILLIONAIRE IN CANADA FOR A MERE AFRICAN PARTY GENERAL SECRETARY? HOW DID HE DO THAT TRANSFERED CEDIS TO CANADA, HOW DID HE ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

A professor indeed! Confused idiot. It is so amazing square pegs find themselves in round holes in this world!

• KGB 7 years ago

Professor, just enjoy your booty. Keep your nonsense to yourself.

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Professor of what in what US university?

• Justice 7 years ago

He is not a professor in law. But in accounting

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Stupid Prof ,in USA can you say you will kill a supreme court judge ,and go free ,swine ,,even some states do kill If you murder .kwaseato te se wo

• PEPENI 7 years ago

THE MONTIE 3 DIDN'T GO FREE. THE PRESIDENT DIDN'T DISRESPECT THE COURT. THEY WERE PARDONED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION. THE PROFESSOR IS RIGHT. THE COURT SHOULD NOT BE PROSECUTER, JURY AND JUDGE. THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR ...

• Tom Alert 7 years ago

Your opinion does not matter. You can keep in your anus where the sun never shines. Some of you will blame Relings pndc for killing the judges but you same people are defending the people who threatened to kill and rape the C ...

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

And who's opinions matter? fools buluuiii

• BT 7 years ago

I sadden me when people who claim to have knowledge stay outside Ghana for their own comfort but when there are issues they start pouring their book knowledge on us.
    The president has the right to pardon any one but the que ...

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

I get so disgusted by some Ghanaians who arrogate to themselves expertise they don't have and I wonder what people like this idiot tries to prove. Luminary in law and how come no one has ever heard of your name.

• BB 7 years ago

Kofi, you can call yourself, "no one" who cares ? This gentleman is not just a lawyer, but he teaches law as well. He knows what he's saying, ok ? And he is completely different from that short, ugly and wicked man of your ...

• Yentie Bio 7 years ago

All you have to do is "google" Prof. Asare, before you spew ignorant drool!

ACADEMIC APPOINTMENTS
    UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA

KPMG Term Professor

Graduate Coordinator, Ph.D. Program

(Accounting) Deloitte Honor Roll Fe ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

go and advise justice atuguba who dissented everything in favor of npp. did u tell him to learn lessons after his open bias at de supreme court

NANA ADDO IS A DISGRACE TO SOCIETY.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Nana rather is a disgrace to Ghana? It is the President Mahama who is. I hope Ghanaians and the President did not see the seriousness of the threats of the Montie 3 men to the Judge(s) who sat on the case.I heard the Presiden ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Prof don't forget these same judges declared mahama the winner of our election OK.kwashia buulu

• BB 7 years ago

Jay, are you a Ghanaian ? EC declared Mahamah the true president of Ghana, and not the judges, ok ? double kwasia buulu.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

have u forgotten the court prceedings on those pink sheets? who declafed mahama the clear winner? ur moda?

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Stupid man let some one threat you and see how you will feel.JUDGES has been mudred by this same regime before,do you want history to repeat it self?or because they are members of useless NDC?

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Yes this is call the hard truth yes! they always turn the law upside down all the judges are now in political garment this send a lesson to them

• Ali 7 years ago

The supreme court judges themselves are bribe takers. They take bribes [goats] to free armed robbers.

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

What did you expect when the police and the AG refused to prosecute the 3?

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Very good there,initially you condemned the unexpected abuse of judicial authority by the trial judge on the incarceration of the three contemnors. Judges MUST shed of the NPP,NDC cloates some of them are wearing to protect G ...

The judge was wrong period. Politics has blinded some people. He is talking about constitution and the law not what idiots feel.

• Bel 7 years ago

Stupid proff.we got more of ya Like here shut the fuk up Guy ..How much Hav u taken from mahama to say that...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Stomach professor without common sense. Criminals from this same P/Ndc has brutally murdered our judges before and continue to threaten them . Those stupid idiots claimed to be working for the dead goat president Mahama and h ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

TELL PROFESSOR KWAKU ASARE THAT THERE ARE THOUSAND AND ONE PRISONERS WHO ALSO NEED PARDON. IMAGINE YOU KWAKU ASARE IS THREATENED WITH DEATH AND YOUR WIFE THREATENED WITH RAPE AND DEATH........WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?...... ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

These are the kinds of tutelage we expect from the people of the law n not the political lawyers who end's up confusing us. This Prof has taken a principled stance n I clap for him.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

Tell that stupid amoako baah that his opinions don't matter. He can wipe his stinking ass with his opinions.

• Moo 7 years ago

Thanks a lot for the explanation Prof. some of us wants to learn but our so call professors and lawyers in GHANA are always in party lines so it makes it very difficult for us to really grabs with the law the way they always ...

• kofikofi 7 years ago

This professor doesn't know anything. He is just looking for cheap popularity. Idiot

• ghanani 7 years ago

STRUGGLES BETWEEN POWERFUL ACTORS

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

This man sits in luxury in the US and thinks he knows better than our judges and Ghanaians. Will someone please tell him to either relocate to Ghana or shut up

• Truth 7 years ago

The lessons for the judiciary and for that matter the Supreme Court.
    1. Cool and level heads
    2. Avoid unnecessary commentary on the sidelines during court proceedings or outside court on their cases
    3. Open bias on the sid ...

• kyankyanpilla 7 years ago

This cannot win votes for you. 7 Dec.is not far!

• musa 7 years ago

There's a difference between stealing and freedom of speech
    If they are your brothers what will you say?

• Kojo 7 years ago

You fools insulting da prof.wat do u knw all u do is attack ppl wen dey write their piece stupid fools and illiterates non entities go to school and learn to accept criticism ask ur hunchback leader was he nt part of the grou ...

• Tatu nane 7 years ago

Though this opinion is palatable I have always thought that the sentence itself was too mild for the offence. Contempt of court ought to be a treasonable offence because it erodes the basis of the state!!

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

This useless guy calling himself Professor should stop his nonsense.

• Jamal 7 years ago

These same judges sat for the case of Bawumia Vs EC. After finding out all the irregularities, declare Mahama the winner. Now he has send a signal to show how toothless n useless u are. These judges are corrupt n criminals as ...

• Amansan Tuwohoakyehene 7 years ago

Asare, get away with your utter nonsense! You are a disappointed US based Ghanaian. A lawyer? My foot!

• Danny B. The Bronx 7 years ago

So prof Asare, put yourself in the shoe of the Supreme Court judges. What would you do to the Montie 3 when you have an attorney general who doesn't know her left or right and wouldn't sight the trio for contempt and prosecut ...

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

I think there is something wrong with this so called prof. He is not in right frame of mind. You cannot lecture Ghanaians. If you have sold your conscience for money that is entirely up to you.
    I doubt your educational cla ...

• gh 7 years ago

Utter nonsense and hubris! What luminary! The fact is that Kwaku Asare has lost all the cases before the Supreme Court and now jubilating!

• Frank 7 years ago

If council of state is saying you can go to court but fooooooooooooools who will be the judges in court are they not the same judges that foolish Mahama has destroyed their professional image

• Ofori 7 years ago

It's rather unfortunate the so called Prof. I can't just understand him. Prof, do you wish Ghana well? I could see that you want the nation to be destroyed. Mercy Lord

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

I want find out fromore ghana web why do you allow this man space in news headlines.
    You need to be scrutinise. Thanks

• ADAM AHMAD 7 years ago

professor Dr l know nothing hypocrisy would kill you all

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Prof Stephen Asare is one of the most popular; self-identified NPP supporter; and who most often speaks out Ghanaian issues..

I understand that Prof Asare, known very very well in Ghanaweb by his name KWAKU AZAR, teaches A ...

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Freeman Dzitorwoko 7 years ago

The Prof. is nothing but right . I don't belong to any party but what is the truth remains the truth.
    The constitution drafted it that way...
    the president can pardon and that was what he did.
    The law gave power to the jud ...

• only the truth 7 years ago

Well said prof, thank u

• Yaa 7 years ago

at your so called US base ,what would have the AG done if you were threatened of death etc " ma yen dwene yen ho wo ghana"

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

3remission

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This foolish man also calls himself a professor. Is this insane man suggesting that any idiot can threaten the lives of supreme Court Judges when they are performing their constitutional duties under the laws of Ghana and be ...

• daam 7 years ago

we told them that, they have really made a very great deal and mistake with their verdict for the last supreme Court case (2012 election) the judges have ripped what they soul, they must learn from it.

• Achami 7 years ago

Who told these radio0 nstatio buffoons that Prof Kwaku Asare is a legal "luminary"? Let them go and look up the meaning of the term,legal "luminary". It aopplies to one who has written authoritative books or argued important ...

• Neu 7 years ago

Where is justice Akuffo? She is now shitting in the gutters with her so called, "even the president cannot free you " . She has now seen her real size. Ghanaian ladies when they get power small, they want to bluff.

• SUFFERETH NO FOOLS 7 years ago

Either hes taken a bribe or a case of too much learning can render you a fool or rid you of commonsense. Very stupid Professor Asare, very stupid. Nothing to celeberate about Mahama justifying your egotistic position. Very st ...

• Mary Akosua G 7 years ago

Prof, you have made my day. You are the sort of people Ghana needs. Independent minded, "un-tribalistic" and un-political people like you mother Ghana needs. Please come home, Ghana needs you!!!!

• Zosky 7 years ago

you the supporters of NPP can never win any vote to your side. you always insult people who have divert views that is not democracy. Some of us think in this Years elections Ghana has no alternative. We will maintain Mahama b ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

Then Mahama attacking Akuffo Addo makes him stupid foolish.. advice to the President reduce the alcohol and the weed..its having a heavy toll on u.. your judgemeny is impaired..u already indecisive

• Nigger 7 years ago

I am not a lawyer, just a layman but this professor is wrong, there are two faces of this case, one is disrespect the court which is contempt of court, the judge can sentence somebody into prison with no prosecutor, compla ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

It is true these supreme court judges erred by sentencing montie 3 into 4 months imprisonment and a fine of 10,000 cedis , therefore,the fines must be paid back to them because it was a miscarriage of justice !!

• Mark 7 years ago

This was what I have been saying all along. The Supreme Court eared in its decision. Even lame mean know this was supposed to be non-custodian sentence. How can you make such a bias judgement in a high profile case such as t ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

KWAKU AZAR IS HIDING IN FLORIDA AND CAUSING TROUBLE AT HOME IN GHANA. WELL, GOD IS KIND TO HIS PEOPLE, SO ZIKA IS IN FLORIDA TO SHOW KWAKU AZAR WHERE POWER LIES.

• Only God 7 years ago

Um u stay at ur comfort zone n crash heads, if u bi man, come Ghana n spew these,…..

But the pertinent question is what about th thousands of Ghanaians languising in jail who were wrongly prosecuted, so the president can only applied that article for his party members ? God save Ghana

• MAN 7 years ago

Yes the sentence was back by NPP lawyers on the air ways. Meaning the montie 3 jailing was political and the judge in the bench was a family of NPP and Nana.

• Cool 7 years ago

AS USUAL THE FOLKS ARE HEAR INSULTING THE EXPRESSION OF CONTRARY OPINION
    ASARE IS NPP BUT SEE HOW THESE IDIOTS ARE INSULTING HIM BECAUSE HE IS NOT SAYING WHAT THEY WANT TO HEAR. ANBD YOU WANT TO RUKE GHANA? THEN UNLESS WE ...

• Kay wuo 7 years ago

It's Mahama who is the problem not the constitution. Pardons were created by "intelligent ancestors" in ancient times and later British, etc to counter-balance injustices. BUT not for such cases as the "montie 3" Mahama and h ...

• Tsogbe Evans 7 years ago

Are u really sure that you are a law lecturer?
    Idiot

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Many readers should take pains to read and learn from the submission of such legal brains on topical issues for the benefit of society.

• Bob 7 years ago

But NPP people said Mahama wld loose the election if he pardons the montie 3. Why are they angry with the pardon again? Don't you want Mahama to loose?

Hypocrites!!!! You think you are smart. You can only deceive yourselve ...

• Amansan Tuwohoakyehene 7 years ago

Leave us alone -- an imposter!

• KIPO 7 years ago

May I ask Prof. What is your opinion on the submissions made by the Montie 3 at the FM station. If are really a Ghanaian who have studied the rule of the PNDC/NDC in relation to Judges and a statement made like that to Judges ...

• rytchie 7 years ago

OMG, come down and help Ama GH. I'm so sad for the insults spewed on Prof. just because he's been truthful. I believe all his bombardiers are actually hungry for the destruction of this nation looking at the wickedness and ha ...

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Prof. Kwaku Asare has quite disturbingly ignored the outright criminal aspect in this case, and appears to be interested only in the SC being judges on their own case. What happened to the threats of death and rape? Why is Pr ...

• tomtom 7 years ago

Sophia's theory:parent of arm robbers should be arrested and charge because they are careless.

• JESS 7 years ago

And P/NDC SHUT HIM KWASEA AKUA DONKOR A WORTHLESS ANIMAL.A WOMAN WHOSE VIGINA SMELLS FIVE MILES AWAY, BEHIND HER A WOMAN WHO BOAST THAT SHE HAS TASTED HER OWN VIGINA, HAS SUPER LUXRY SUV / HOUSE, SHE NEVER WORKED FOR. GOD HAS ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Professor Kwaku Asare seems pleased with what the President has done. He acted with dispatch, to remit the sentences of the Montie 3. Perhaps, the professor's deep knowledge and understanding of the law and constitution, made ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Just throw your wait behind Mahama and your appointment is secured

• Kee 7 years ago

Just throw you weight behind Mahama and your appointment is secured.

• K K 7 years ago

I wonder if what the the three guys did ,would have been tolerated in America where he is a law professor. It will be his tern next time, and he would see how it feels like. This will never happen in the US, to sit on radio ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 years ago

Who the hell are you Are clever than the honourable judges Please give us a break

• PAA KOO. 7 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING THESE THINGS ABOUT THE PRESIDENT BECAUSE OF THAT STUPID GOOD FOR NOTHING OLD MAN AKUFFO ADDO?. YOU PEOPLE ARE QUICK TO POINT TO PHANTOM PROJECTS OF GOVERNMENT FUNCTIONARIES, FORGETTING WHAT YOU PEOPLE DID WHILE ...

• asem 7 years ago

this man should better keep quit ok. no one can make such utterances in the US and he knows very well so l don't know what he is talking about. What lesson is there to learn? just go to Ghana and see if you can practice. Keep ...