You are here: HomeNews2016 08 24Article 464788

Obinim not ‘criminal’ to be handcuffed – Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (83)

• linston 7 years ago

He will pardon anything. He does not use his brains. Hurry up

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA THE PURPOTED SECRET OWNER OF THE FRAUDILENT MICRO FINANCE COMPANY DKB FINANCE LTD WHICH SWINDLED CUSTOMERS IN SUNYANI,TECHIMAN AND IT ENVIRONS OF BILLIONS OF CEDIS USING PONZI SCHEMES IS ALLEGED TO HAVE SHIELDE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS STUPID MAHAMA WANT TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM HIS STUPID DECISION HE TOOK ON MUNTIE 3, THEREFORE USING OBINIM AS A SHIELD, HE WORLD"S NO1 IDIOT PRESIDENT

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

HOW COME HE COULDN'T TURN INTO A SNAKE OR VANISH AS ANGEL. OBINIM STUPID AND FAKE. FRUSTRATED PEOPLE FOLLOW HIM. HE IS THE OPPOSITE OF THE BIBLE. THE POLICE HAS DONE A GREAT DEAL OF JOB.

• KOLA,LONDON INSIDE 7 years ago

Whether you are a criminal or not HandCuffs are used by the Police for arrest.

• Sam 7 years ago

If Atta Akyea is Obinim's lawyer, then i can confidently say this casse is lost already. Unless there is an exchange of yams and goat.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

What is Atta Akyea talking about? The man criminally abused children, including a pregnant girl and you think that is not criminal? Which planet are you on and would you say so if he did that to your family member? Though his ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

A SIGN THAT , GHANA IS NOW UNDER THE IMPERIAL UNDEFINED FORCES COMMANDED BY A LUNATIC WHO STOLE HIMSELF IN THE NAME OF HIS OUTCAST PARTY TO REPRESENT THEIR INTEREST. OBINIM'S SUMON AND ARREST ARE PLADOIARY OF DIVERTISSEME ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE 2 HARDENED AL QAEDA TERRORISTS PRES MAHAMA IMPORTED TO GHANA WERE NOT CHAINED BUT ARE LIVING & WALKING FREELY IN ACCRA

• GBEADESE 7 years ago

come again

• Moo 7 years ago

I'm sorry DR but you have no truth hear IBRAHIM made his money before his bro became president. u can mr SAM JANAH ... it was Pre. Kufour time that IBRAHIM had his loan from the Bank and any way for ur information he has sinc ...

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

Atta Akyea, are you really a lawyer?
    At what point has one have to be handcuffed?
    I dont think you are really serious.

• SIR ERRICO 7 years ago

I also know one is handcuffed if in the extimation of officers, he may be violent.
    I dont really know what our politicians are doing

• Gbevlo Jr. 7 years ago

Oh! NPP, so you have a crook pastor? I dont expect you to get involve in this Obinim drama but you did. Laughable!

• ben 7 years ago

Oh npp ,politics can may an intelligent man behave like an idiot.Atta, please maintain your dignity.Listen to yourself.Can the police handcuff a suspect?Is Obinim a suspect?If he is, why do you think he cannot be handcuffed

• ben 7 years ago

He will defend even a dog or a ghost once he will make some money out of it.shameless

• Manchester 7 years ago

Elsewhere in the world, you are only handcuffed when you attempt to flee from Police. The Police are doing all these to steer attention from the Muntie 3. NPP Communicators should refuse to comment on Obinim case in all Media ...

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Police officers WORLDWIDE can handcuff you whenever they felt threatened ie verbally aggressive and abusive .

• Barima Kyekyeku 7 years ago

Manchester, please check your facts very well. Did you see the former IMF chief Strauss Khan handcuffed in the rape scandal? If you didn't then I would advise you to find it out.

• People's Man 7 years ago

this is Ghana, Africa. Fool. do u know what happens to an officer when a suspect escapes in Ghana? u ignorant fool. stay in ur country and learn. don't just open ur mouth when u hear people talking. think and learn first. abo ...

• GBEADESE 7 years ago

I THINK EVERY FRAUDSTER IS A CRIMINAL. I YOU NOT A LAWYER. HATE WILL NOT WIN YOU POWER OK? I CAN'T THINK FAR

• Adom 7 years ago

Ooo hu is des mn kraaa making noise in des nation... Oo concentrate on ur business

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP Idiots, what is the police expected to do when you are under arrest, serve you champagne or handcuff you?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• say it loud 7 years ago

Former France Minister of Economy Straus khan was hand cup and quarded by 2 security men in the USA. You are a joker.

• @@@@ 7 years ago

Of all the lawyers in Ghana is Atta Akyea you picked as your lawyer.hmmm

• SAINT 7 years ago

Hi Atta Akyea , you call yourself a Lawyer but you're telling me Obinim is not a criminal Oh shame Mr. Lawyer note Good Name is better than riches

• Odikro 7 years ago

Only a devil will go round flogging people. It's devilish, it's insanity.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Nii Lartey 7 years ago

A Lawyer will even defend you for a murder He has seen u committing. it's business and obinim has got the cash.

• kwabena 7 years ago

npp as usual, playing politics with every issue. still jm toaso

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Was it not Atta's bad presentation at the supreme court in 2013 in defence of Ken Kurankye that sent the later to prison?.Obinim have chosen a very bad lawyer. He will by all mean land in jail because his lawyer can't perfor ...

• Korkor 7 years ago

You mean the montie 3 can be on the front pages of newspapers but not Obinim. In Ghana everything is NPP or Ndc.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I can bet that Akyea has told Obinim that if he should part with some of the money to him, he will help free him from his present predicaments.

Atta Akyea himself is a known criminal who steals from his clients. Remember ...

• Bebie 7 years ago

Exactly what I got confused about yesterday. Why the hand cuff? Ghana is a joke and everything about us is. Including our president and politicians. Not proud to be a Ghanaian at all

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Ata Akyea you are actually stupid with your lawyer who in this world was born criminal?No one but it is the society that makes someone criminal.if you don't know learn this from me ok?What kind of quack lawyers are in Ghana l ...

NANA USA, cleaning toilet! living in USA must broaden your horizon a bit but because of your consolidated stupidity you can't. Asshole!!!

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hey Atta Akyea, what do you know?
    Even Bill Cosby was handcuffed after walking in voluntarily to the police..

• say yours 7 years ago

we must be serious for once. what has obinim done at all? is he not like any other person? allow him have a break wai.

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

this cocoa ase krachie is still living the primitive age. Atta akyea must know that handcuff is not for criminals only, handcuff is for anybody who breaks the laws of the land. ATTA AKYEA must provide us with law certificate ...

• William 7 years ago

Attah Akyea who is a criminal? Is the poor person on the street ooo NPP.

• Moo 7 years ago

Look at this sakawa lawyer too, any one that is arrested by law is to be handcuffed. even you atta ... but why is Obinim worried and crying now? we thought he said he turn him self into a tiger and meet his father Jesus Chris ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

you are handcuffed when you don't answer summons.period.twist it any way.summons is summons

• Kofi asante 7 years ago

I thought Atta kyea was well educated lawyer not knowing sir John is even better than him. How can a seasoned lawyer like Atta kyea allows politics to take all the knowledge he has acquired all this years out of his big head. ...

Asshole, do you have anyone in your family with his caliber? Moron, use your pin sized brain a bit when you come on a public platform.

You Kwame I know you very well remember when your dad stole that sheep in takyiman market, wasn't he handcuffed? Tell me

• NANA ADDO. 7 years ago

This Atta AKyea talks like a day nursery child. Who are publishers of the news and the photographs. Why can he direct his misgiving to the news men and the publishers. Why has he given audience to the news men at all if ...

Oh nana addo ka na ka biem. Okurase ni atta kyea who has not travelled outside Ghana before. I was surprise to hear that he has not travelled outside Ghana before.

• H S Alhus 7 years ago

Is unfortunate that obinim should be treated this way. You hate obinim without a cause

• OFORI. KUMASI 7 years ago

This Atta Akyea is completely out of his coconut head. Lookkng at his criminal and fraudster face is even a curse. The frustrated npp has now taken their desperations to a higher level. They are now going to teach the police ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Why not arrest Wayome and Co. First thing first ghana police . Mo gyimi paa ! Who killed JB ? Because ndc is involved u can't make arrest . Shame ghana police ? Don't support Obinim but u can't sherry pick . ...

• Sekizo...!! 7 years ago

Lawyers like you will always condone with the wrong deeds in our society because of small money....!!!

• Yaa 7 years ago

How much is he paying you from the 11.5?

If you the lawyer for the plaintiff, won't you ask that he is properly secured so that he doesn't escape? The law is for everyone!

Rev Wengah says "prison is everyone 's 2nd hom ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

Take into the cell

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Atta Akyea is a foolish lawyer bloody scoundrel

ALL MEN ARE CREATED EQUAL BEFORE THE LAW. UNTIL THE LAW IS ABOLISHED AND WE ARE BACK IN ANARCHY, ALL SUSPECTED CRIMINALS DESERVE TO BE TREATED THE SAME. IT IS NOT FOR YOU ATTA AKYEA TO DETERMINE HOW OBOANIM OR OBINIM IS PROCE ...

• kWEKU DENSU 7 years ago

Lawyer Atta Akyea Samuel should know a person suspected of engagigig in a criminal Act can certainly be handcuffed

• HANITH ADJEI 7 years ago

It is shame for Ghana. It looks as if people have got nothing to talk about. People are dying of hunger and you are here making noise on Obinim.
    Better address some more issues Journalists. Leave Obinim alone

• MAMA 7 years ago

SOME OF U GHANAIANS ARE NOT CIVILISED KRAA,HOW CAN U SAY YOUR PRESIDENT IS THE NO.1 IDIOT U'VE NEVER SEEN.YOU ARE A BIG FOOL!!!!

• Dal 7 years ago

It even beat my imagination!
    Man did not resist arrest, he presented himself! He's not causing any obstruction n yet you treat him like he's been found guilty!
    I think Ghanaian police are doing a good job but need to b tr ...

• Angels 7 years ago

NOT A CLEVER LAWYER. IF DUE PROCESS WAS FOLLOWED THEN WHAT IS YOUR BEEF ?

• AWUDU 7 years ago

IF GHANA POLICE DO HANDCUFF OBINIM FOR FRAUD ,DEY SHD RATHER ARREST DE GREEDY MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID TROOP OF MONKEYS.FOOLISH MAHAMA.

• AWUDU 7 years ago

I WILL KILL ALL GHANA POLICE.IDIOTS ZOMBIES

• Micky 7 years ago

The snake man should turn to snake naa

• pious 7 years ago

My father is an angel so he even feel shame of stealing some one gold. So please release him from police station is if a disgrace to do that to my spiritual papa. Thank you

• pious 7 years ago

My father is not criminal ok

• anthony 7 years ago

Ataatyea is a senseless lawyer

• Oboy Prince 7 years ago

Bishop Dr Daniel obinim is not a criminal to be handcuff, ooooh ghana is no more mother gh hmmmmmm what a fake police handcuff man of god

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

U are perfectly right this time around mr akyea..but as u are aware many are the afflictions of the righteous but the LORD DELIVERS them from them all...just like all believers.
    The angel shall surely be delivered no two w ...

• mark 7 years ago

I read from the comments someone trying to argue with lawyer atta akyea over the *handcuff* and even questioned his efficiency as a lawyer. My dear, don't boast about the lil u know in law! The learned lawyer even helped your ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Stupid Ata Akyea. Silly hokum.

• Keane 7 years ago

F off ...read the law asshole and also police procedures for "alleged criminals "

• COLLINS 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS...DIS CASE IS NOT A CRIMINAL CASE. OBINIM DID NOT FORCE HIM TO BRING THE MONEY..OH MY GOD

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This NPP lawyer is at it agan. The moment one is under arrest by the police, the HANDCUFF is applied. NPP use everthing for politics in Ghana.

Masa He went der by himself.so y handcuff. besides dat dey escorted him to d headquaters wit police van. masa read d law n stop politics ok

• mark 7 years ago

I read from the comments someone trying to argue with lawyer atta akyea over the *handcuff* and even questioned his efficiency as a lawyer. My dear, don't boast about the lil u know in law! The learned lawyer even helped your ...

• pkirks 7 years ago

Where did you get your law degrees or you bought them online. Any suspected criminal is entitled to be handcuffed and thats the policing law. He was a suspect and therefore must be cuffed. Was he beaten? No! You should thank ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

On this we are living,when you are been arrested we then Consider you as a criminal. But no matter what people are doing against you every thing must be well in the name of Jesus Christ ????????????

• You said it 7 years ago

The has arrived now for you to turn to any animal of your choice and disappear from the police cell

• Jackson 7 years ago

Master u are a lawyer pls act like one. don't just be a pocket lawyer. defined who a criminal is? and when a police officer can cuff someone? stop being stupid all the time.

• kwame 7 years ago

he refused to honour police invite,therefore once an arrest has been made he has to be handcuffed,to restrain you from your freedom, that is the law, fools

• kwes 7 years ago

Useless case against obinim,why can you arrest a person who report himself to police and no evidence, who make the report against him,is just political plot,is not handle fair god will surely Spanish those Satan plotting agai ...