Read Comments Comments (119)

• Janet 7 years ago

Appeal to the president

• aikins 7 years ago

They should leave him alone.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

I hate this approach.
    Whenever a highly placed in society in Ghana is in trouble, being it political or any other reason his or her follower’s troop to the police stations or the courts demanding their release. Why don’ ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The Police must teargas them!

• The Plain Truth 7 years ago

I've commonly noticed even on our air-waves radio stations et al a twist in pronounciating (or calling) of his Obinim's name in a different spectacular manner which sounds as: Obi Nnim In Akan = (English translation)= No one ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THE TYRANY MUST END IN GHANA BECAUSE AKANS ARE ALL FREEMEN. DECADES OF PROGRESSIVE HARDWORK HAVE RENDED AKANS THE TARGETS OF THE JEALOUSY FROM OUTCASTS AND REBEL CLANS THAT LIVE IN HATE UNDER THE UNITY OF ONE NATION. AK ...

• adjwa 7 years ago

unless holy name obinim is freed thousand and thousands of people in Ghana will set Ghana streets on fire

• It's the truth 7 years ago

The Government want to divert the attention on montie 3 to Obinim and we are all falling for it. But that will not happen. We will still talk on montie three.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Adjwa, is that what Holiness is about? Setting Ghana streets on fire because your so-called stupid and self-styled illiterate preacher has been arrested for fraud? You are all among those who are creating chaos in the religio ...

• kofi totobi kwakye 7 years ago

You are blind and primitive but the problem is that u do not know.
    It used to be 'Abosom,' and there was human and animal sacrifices, whenever there was trouble(war, natural disasters etc) the leaders would consult the feti ...

• Kumasi 7 years ago

Yes teargas all these evils who are so foolish that they cannot separate an evil person from a Christian.

All the followers of this evil man are themselves evil and dirty

• kk 7 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE HUMAN BEINGS?

• Kwas-ikumasi 7 years ago

by the thousands and face Ghana police unless Ghana police release god angel obinim

• Wells 7 years ago

I think the police should concentrate on crime and stop this pettiness. The more you behave this way the more you make this guy famous and a saint. Just leave him alone. What a waste of the country's resources for this. I am ...

• abi 7 years ago

Lawlessness at the highest level. Ghana as a country has failed.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• PKK 7 years ago

OBINIM HAS GIVEN THE MONEY TO AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP FOR CAMPAIGN. WAIT AND SEE!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE 2 HARDENED AL QAEDA TERRORISTS PRES MAHAMA IMPORTED TO GHANA WERE NOT CHAINED BUT ARE LIVING & WALKING FREELY IN ACCRA

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA THE PURPOTED SECRET OWNER OF THE FRAUDILENT MICRO FINANCE COMPANY DKB FINANCE LTD WHICH SWINDLED CUSTOMERS IN SUNYANI,TECHIMAN AND IT ENVIRONS OF BILLIONS OF CEDIS USING PONZI SCHEMES IS ALLEGED TO HAVE SHIELDE ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Look at those bunch of idiots babbling like zombies with that foolishness they call TONGUES and swaying from side to side like drunkards. What a waste sperm that brought these fools to life.

I want to see miracles. Let Oni ...

• Baffour Owusu 7 years ago

Obinim,a serious criminal-death sentence

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Somebody give me a machine gun.
    I will wipe them all out. A bunch of assholes.

• Yaa 7 years ago

I wonder how many of them have got jobs to go to, businesses to run instead of standing in this heat screaming "leave our angel alone" where is Diamond Appiah? I guess she's got important things to do.

• Ras nick 7 years ago

Demn right . Root of evils. Can't get my head right.women always looking for wonders. Stupid fools.

• Baffour Owusu 7 years ago

Obinim needs help - serious injections

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

he must to come down

• M Bo Asem 7 years ago

What an efuom society Ghana has become! People besieging police stations because they are not happy with the rule of law? What happened in Rwanda will be nothing when what is in store for our god forsaken hellhole unfolds.

• Aba london 7 years ago

Nothing of the sort as you are imagining will ever happen in Ghana in Jesus Name, Amen!

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Aba,

Much as I'd wont to agree with you, I am afraid we can't pray such a happening away if we, the citizenry and our leaders, do not reform.
    If Mahama did it for Salifu Maase and his cohorts, why not Obinim? Are the thr ...

• M Bo Asem 7 years ago

You can chant the word Jesus all you want, but if you and your friends continue to behave like lunatics, even Jesus cannot save us from the fire that is heading our way.

• Kodwo Benyi 7 years ago

Soon someone will tag Christians as the most stupid group of people to walk this earth. Didn't the master say watch and pray that you will not be deceived? Didn't he also say we shall know them by their fruits.

• Queenie 7 years ago

Obinim and his zombie followers are not Christians. No follower of Christ will behave so badly and still be allowed to preach to his congregates. These brainwashed and gullible supporters need a lot of prayers cuz their so lo ...

• shoeshine boys 7 years ago

His wife to send him ambi for his ashanti primitive sick

• Angie 7 years ago

Obinim said he's spirit and an angel, why can't he use his spiritual power to escape? Dumb supporters, go get a life.

• KWAME 7 years ago

this remind of when Jesus was on the cross I quote "If you are really son of God save yourself.....". Lets see where this case may end.

• 21st century 7 years ago

The quotes people are still been fooled with in this 21 century,most Africans are still sleeping. I know he will still find a quote to still fool people when he comes out of this situation, because this is ghana .

• Yaa 7 years ago

Obinim has hypnotised them all. One day he will give them poison to drink. What is going to happen one day will be like horror movie! Oh God Almighty did you give any brains to Africans?

• The Plain Truth 7 years ago

Something else I'm just confused about, is obinim paying these people to support him?
    What is their daily livelihood from 6am to 6pm, nothing else to do than to follow obinim blindly & nothing else?

• master 7 years ago

This just tell to look at the man differently. They are there because of the injustice. They trust Obiinim more than the authorities. They have been closer to him than you lot and see him differently.

I love the guy. I ha ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You said it all, thank you.

• Kay 7 years ago

And one noticeable thing is that about 90% are our mothers, sisters, wives and other ladies.

• Yaa 7 years ago

To be honest with you, most of them will be armed robbers, underprivileged and naive. They have nothing to do, their personal hygiene will be very poor.They will have more children with different fathers and due to poverty th ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Kay, my mother has common sense and wisdom! She knows how to read her bible and she wouldn't have anything common with lucifer's agent!

• ghanaba 7 years ago

I want sensible people here obinim is arrested cus he beat the teenagers we were in Ghana when bukom banku beat his wife and cousins what happened to him. I don't support obinim but oye lithur you are a big fool. Why didn't y ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Because it was not on video and if the wife and cousin failed to pressed charges, what can the police do about it. But in this Obinim incident, it was captured on tape and the victims were minors with the girl pregnant. These ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Akos, tell him!

• master 7 years ago

Is the lady still pregnant? Or she has terminated the pregnancy? Do you really think that guy in the video is a minor? Or you're just following the crowd?
    We sit in churches and watch as these so called minors get pregnant. ...

• Dr Yaw fosu, NC 7 years ago

Please the man was not arrested because he beat anyone. There is a criminal case against him for fraud, that's was why he was arrested.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

You support him!

• Danny 7 years ago

You are an imbecile!

• watsuku 7 years ago

u see people forget dat obinim is also a human, he have feelings for pain as we all hv. who can tell me he or she has not been beaten in public for doing wrong thing before? we should stop saying man of God wouldn't do dat hv ...

• Dennis 7 years ago

The article says he was arrested bcos of defrauding not bcos he assaulted those kids. People should read before they comment. I dont know wat story u reading on

• Good Mama 7 years ago

I don't believe this. Why was he not err
    Arrested till now.

• Boss 7 years ago

Yes, Presidential pardon, get some signatures, one person sign different signatures 50 to a hundred times like they did for the montie 3

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Justice must take it's cause first and then pardon, if he deserves one! Has this Obinim i...t accepted that he is guilty?

• A A 7 years ago

So if Obinim said he can turn into a snake what prevented him from doing so last night at the police cells? He should have turned himself into a snake a sneaked out of the jail cell. The Fraudster time is upped.

• micky 7 years ago

ah this people paaa,,they should just petition Mahama and they shall be released. Gh......hmmmm.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

THIS BLEACHED FACED FAKE, FRAUDSTER AND A WANNA BE PASTOR BELONGS TO OUR PRISON SYSTEM.I WISH THE THOUSANDS WHO HAVE BEEN DEFRAUDED WOULD COME OUT NOW. AN ANGEL DOES NOT SLEEP WITH HIS JUNIOUR "PASTOR'S" FOR YEARS UNTIL HE WA ...

• himself 7 years ago

Uneducated itiots

• canty 7 years ago

are some of these people not under government pay-roll? are they not working? yet they have left their respective work places coz of Obinim. yet we blame government for economic hardship... Ghana, hmm

• .D.HAMMOND 7 years ago

OH Ghana, Are we going to crucify an innocent person like Jesus. We are inviting curses on our selves ooo

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Whaaaaaat? Tell me you are not joking. Tell us that this is not just sarcasm.

• PAA 7 years ago

Am sad for mother Ghana, are we really moving forward?

• Akos 7 years ago

Where in the world can such madness occurred but omo Ghana? Police can't even do their jobs without idiots besieging the police station. You might not agree with what's happening to your so-called 'angel' but he's not above t ...

• Diasporan 7 years ago

Uneducated, ignorant and gullible Christian worshipers of a foreign god display slavish support for a clever self-proclained prophet who steals their money every Sunday.

• An Akora 7 years ago

Well done guys. You are on the right track. Montie trio were released upon NDC demonstration. Though Obinim was wrong in his decision to whip that girl, his arrested was too harsh. That is how Ghana has become now. Everybody ...

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

THIS ARE ALL KUMASI PEOPLE.....SEND THEM BACK TO THE BUSH.......TO THE UNCIVILIZED KUMASI.....

I really don't support Obinim. However, the charge for his arrest has no merit. It seems like l can go and report Akuffo Addo for dubing me and he can be arrested. What if the compliant is lying? They should have investigated ...

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

There seems to be TOO MANY IRRESPONSIBLE PEOPLE in that our Ghana!!
    We are always crying "rule of Law" and police are doing their job, these MORONS and IMBECILES besiege the Police Station !!!
    The Level of IN-DISCIPLINE in ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

I think the BNI should do to this Church what the FBI did to The Branch Davidians in Waco in 1993.

• Papa 7 years ago

WITH ATTA AKYEA BEING OBINIM'S LAWYER, I SMELL DANGER. I HEAR AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP HAVE TAKEN THE MONEY FROM OBINIM FOR CAMPAIGN. CRIMINALS CALLED NPPians.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Most of these supporters are blind, stupid and mostly illiterates who do not know the Bible deeply.

• pkirks 7 years ago

His supporters are rather worsening his case. By so doing you anger the authorities and they will jail him for live or release him with sanctions . Idiots. Go to work

• lugard 7 years ago

these guys are not serious at all, the law must work no matter who you are.
    oh lord forgive this guy

• Zakour 7 years ago

Is he above the law to be handcuff,I dont think those there got better things doing,Dis fuck pastor need to know he is not about the law,

• watsuku 7 years ago

we should leave de man alone for god to judge Ghanaians,we all hv been beaten in public before for doing de wrong thing . even punishment is in de bible but no venue is pointed for any punishment so where ever u find ur self ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If Obinim is these People's angel, then he is well a fallen one. Angels who do bad things do not deserve to be free to fly around causing more harm to others.

He must be contained, prosecuted and punished for any crime co ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid fools your fucken angel is not an angel after all he is rather a defrauder. Go home and relax.

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

By their fruits ye shall know them......

• Frank 7 years ago

See the dimension Ghana is going, once you belong to a strong group, they will defend you all out NO matter your case.

• JUDITH 7 years ago

hahahah, Angel Angel Angel, can people open their eyes n see wat is going, angel from where, angles were created by fire ???? n wind says de Bible , is obinim one!!stop wasting ur time n find something better to do with ur t ...

• kofi atta 7 years ago

Don't follow him ooo,he is evil

• Abdul 7 years ago

Maybe Obinin is hiding in the name of Christ while committing fraud and other illegal activities. He must be thoroughly investigated!

• kofi atta 7 years ago

See Ghana people,so they support obinim for evil doing.

• J Ababio 7 years ago

God forgive Obinim now pastor a days

• harrysn 7 years ago

de guy is not serious. hw can u gv out ur mani tu a priest tu dobble it 4 uu.he culd hv invested wif iy

• Moro 7 years ago

Everyone has spirit him, no one can fight what God has made Obinim spirit Angel forever. What has believers not gone through in the olden days, God will vindicates Obinim.

• BANKYE 7 years ago

He should changed to dog and come out from the police station

• CHARLES 7 years ago

listen to the Judas' you are just like those hypocrite Jews who did the same to Jesus on the cross. you will get your share soon

• Kwasi Asare Aninakwa 7 years ago

Allow the police to investigate and if bishop Obinim has charges to answer, it is the court to decide his faith. supporters and sympethiers can appeal to the President for remission or pardon if found guilty.

• bright 7 years ago

After their own stupid protest, they will blame the government for not putting money in their pockets. what a fools

• SASSYEK 7 years ago

illiteracy God help Ghana

• Antwi 7 years ago

Is Ghana a failing state? Why all these? No country develops with indiscipline people

• ALEX CONDOM 7 years ago

Obinim is a fool change to Angel and come out

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Masa all this be nonsence , make you guys leave him alone .
    Is he the only pastor in Ghana. Why do we live in a country with no law like this . Assuming he didn't beat them in his church , wouldn't the police knew he has a ...

• CHARLES 7 years ago

it is with much heart break to hear vagabonds accusing the angel of God for whatever reason only God knows. i therefore pray that all those people will be punished by God. i declare God punishment unto them from the work, bus ...

• t.t 7 years ago

Mahama wants to kill the unpopular muntie lawlessness ! The obinim issue won't get anywhere it just to cover and try to kill the muntie backlash ! Useless unintelligent amateur president !

• CHARLES 7 years ago

truely, paaaaaaaaaaa. God is watching

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

3nkwasias3m wu)Ghana paaaaa

• Abgubilla Joel 7 years ago

Fools who is yr angel,
    do u know who an angel is

• JIMIFUO 7 years ago

They are suffering from an Ashanti disease called Idiocy!

• Obuasi 7 years ago

fools

• JERRY JOR JORGORME 7 years ago

I FEEL Waju or Doviscu in Tema shold have referred this case to the CHRISTIAN COUNCIL OF GHANA or CHARISMA association for advice.

• DDT 7 years ago

You can see from the crowd that 99% are women. Women have chicken brains and love money so they can be easily be deceived. The devil always uses women to destroy the world. This days pastors are only preaching money living t ...

• Abgubilla Joel 7 years ago

If de police are afraid of dis fools dey shld lead me deir ak47 to spread dis fools out.
    Ghanaians shuld open deir eyes oooo tooom

• ghanani 7 years ago

punish this man

• Dzagadu Bonsu 7 years ago

I am against the over-emphasis the nation is putting on Bishop Obinim's arrest. It's obvious the objective is to shift focus from the Muntie 3 saga.

And I also have problem with the congregation's plea for Angel's release. ...

• Bull Jimmy 7 years ago

why is he a criminal .....not not not leave him to do de work of God........no body should judge bishop no body understands God.....

• Muhammad 7 years ago

Nkwaseafo

• Jagga 7 years ago

It's very pathetic to think that a self ordained pastor makes the headlines in the national newspapers whilst the plight of the people in an economy full of man holes either does not bother the people or they don't seem to be ...

I WISH HALF AS MUCH PEOPLE WILL COME OUT TO DEMONSTRATE FOR JOBS TO FEED THEIR FAMILY. SOMETHING TO KEEP OUR GOV'TS ON THEIR TOES.
    BUT THEN, OCCASIONS LIKE THIS PROVIDE OPPORTUNITY FOR THE "PICK POCKETS" OF WHICH OBINIM IS O ...

• de do 7 years ago

t

• FRANK 7 years ago

I want Ghanaians to wake up and see that this Obinim drama is a ploy by the government to divert attention from the Montie 3 . Was Woyome detain? When he collected the whole country money? Was the bus branding crooks jailed? ...

• humble lion 7 years ago

oh Lord hv mercy

• pkirks 7 years ago

His supporters are rather worsening his case. By so doing you anger the authorities and they will jail him for live or release him with sanctions . Idiots. Go to work

• Ambrose 7 years ago

Your what? Do you understand the word angel if not do not use it.have you ever seen an angel duping gold dealers or disgracing some followers.
    I beg who ever used the.word angel should wise up from his slumber.

• Nana yaW 7 years ago

Are the journalists who covered the obinim scene your professional Journalists?, they are very disgraceful to ghanaweb, just listened to their conversation at the background of the posted video and you will hear very dirty an ...

• RBA 7 years ago

Everything happens for reasons so you for leave the man of God alone

• Patito de great 7 years ago

This is not a matter of politics it's by law n regulations let the law prove by itself