You are here: HomeNews2016 08 24Article 464758

Obinim's accuser wanted GHS11.6m gold money exorcised - Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (69)

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA THE PURPOTED SECRET OWNER OF THE FRAUDILENT MICRO FINANCE COMPANY DKB FINANCE LTD WHICH SWINDLED CUSTOMERS IN SUNYANI,TECHIMAN AND IT ENVIRONS OF BILLIONS OF CEDIS USING PONZI SCHEMES IS ALLEGED TO HAVE SHIELDE ...

• kk 7 years ago

don't be so desperate "Dr. truth"

• Gina 7 years ago

Ok, so now the Lawyer is admitting that Obinim's knowledge about the said money. Didn't this same lawyer denied that Obinim knows nothing about it? Smh

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

I pray for honorable judges because some wicked ones on our society are abusing judges and acting like Nebuchadnezzar (s) or Goliath (s) with communist practices of the occult ILLUMINATI including the use of covert military- ...

• wisdom 7 years ago

what is obinim's church leaders waiting for, they should just open a petition book in all his church branches so the members sign and submit it to the council state for a remission.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mr Atta Akyea, you know the law is no respector of persons and Obinim is not a decent person you want us to believe. Any person under arrest irrespective of his status in society is handcuffed. It is sad that a Lawyer of your ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Even The Managing Director of the IMF was arrested and handcuffed in the US when he was suspected to have raped a hotel maid. He was eventually cleared of the charges. What is Atta Akyea saying? Trying to throw dust in the ey ...

Woyomi is a fraudulent person a criminal who collaborated with the state to loot Ghanaians is now walking free .Leave Obinim alone and chase Woyomi the criminal.

• Ato capso Manchester 7 years ago

You said he defrauded the man of over hundred and something billions of old ghana cedis and now you brought politics in this. Let rule of law takes it course lawyer

• GHANANI 7 years ago

He has been found guilty even before he is charged and sent to court for prosecution.This is what happened to Jesus.He was found guilty by the crowd before he was sent to Pontius Pilate.The same thing will happen to Otabil an ...

• Baffour Owusu 7 years ago

Obinim needs help - serious injections

• Baffour Owusu 7 years ago

Obinim,a serious criminal-death sentence

• Israel 7 years ago

No, Lawyer! It is not 'normal' to defraud someone, that is why it is a crime! You agree he reported himself to the police yet you are imputing political motives? Lawyer should know better. Where I come from, it is rather norm ...

• Queenie 7 years ago

So it's true that the accuser gave Obinim the money and so why did he deny knowing anything about it earlier? All of Obinim criminal activities will soon be exposed.

• Jordys 7 years ago

Akomea, lawyer "exorcise" is a very wrong word here with absolutely no meaning at all in the phrase. It doesn't fit even figuratively.

Some of you are the reason illiteracy is on the rise in Ghana - the way you can just l ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

According to dictionary definition, exorcise is, "to seek to expel (an evil spirit) by religious or solemn ceremonies. 2. to free of evil spirits". That's exactly what the complainant wanted Obinim to do to sanitize the money ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

We can exorcise spirits, not money. In this sense, he can talk about exorcising spirits behind the money NOT the money. Got it?

• NANA 7 years ago

Everyone who read the story will understand the gist of it. The guy said he took the money to Obinim for spiritual guidance, so it doesn't make sense to assume that he wanted Obinim to exorcise the money instead. Reading too ...

• Sage, Brampton, Ontario. Canada 7 years ago

Oh Ghana why do you take so much delight in Obinim troubles. It's so sad we Ghanaians are doing this to Him. Oh, leave him alone.

• Jordys 7 years ago

Have you been reading about Obinim all this while? If you did, you must be ashamed for thinking someone wants anything to do with him.

He showed over and over again his is an idiot, a fool and a person without an iota of ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

*...he is an idiot
    **...behaves the way Obinim does
    ***...Obinim like so be in the news

• AMA 7 years ago

The Police should stop the excesses in the manner they are handling Bishop Obinim.For once Obinim has my sympathy because i think the Police are bent on humiliating him.This is not good.The Police end up losing respect in the ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

Obinim is a human being like anyone. Go advise him to be well-behaved, as a pastor.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

What right has Obinim to flog anyone with belt in Public? You folks are way behind time.

We cannot even spank our children these days the way our fathers and mothers spanked us, or their parents did to them at home.

B ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So Obinim can't use his spiritual powers to free himself his church zombies have to protest for his release. These brain dead fools should realize that Obinim has no powers but a fraud.

• Jordys 7 years ago

Hi, hi, hi... can't laugh.

Obinim doesn't know a day like this could come. If I were him, I would turn into a very little snake, or mouse, or even ant and get away, but not before biting one of the police who handcuffed m ...

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

should everything have a political twist to it? as far as I know all prisoners are handcuffed when being transported both in Ghana and all over the world. why should obinim be any different? I hope he wasn`t allowed to wear h ...

• OSIE 7 years ago

I don't know the kind of lawyers we have these days. Atta Akyea talks and you just don't get the sense in what he is saying. In one breath fraud, murder are normal, and in another breath you want the newspapers to flush the p ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

How could Atta Akyea be a fully employed Member of Parliament and still have time to take cases at the Court? If our Constitution allows MPs to continue working outside as fully employed then there is much to be asked about t ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Oh Ghana

• Abena 7 years ago

Which serious country does this? Leaving a thief president to continue stealing and come after an innocent man.

• asem 7 years ago

there is too much going on in Ghana.

• PKK 7 years ago

HMMMMMMM A GROUP OF CRIMINALS ARE NPP, ATTAH KYEA AND OBINIM. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE CAREFUL WITH THESE CRIMINALS.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

As a lawyer, your understanding of the case and the commentary thereof must not create any political insinuation on the fraud allegation on your client

Courts do not expel gods and evils they deal with real facts. You can not collect money from someone with the promise to drive evil spirits from it. That is fraud. It is also a fact that all what is related to religion is fra ...

• Bobby Stand 7 years ago

What is the connection between the arrest of Obinim and the presidential pardon of the montie trio? And is Mr Akyea telling us that even a Murder case is a normal topical issue that should not be blown out of proportion? I am ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

If a million could sign for montie 3, then Christians should call for our Brother Obinim's release.

• Foli 7 years ago

No wonder, you motherfucker Atta-Akyea is also a fraudster. Could someone else defend this common criminal apart from you? Birds of fearthers flock together. By the way, since when has it become mistreatment by the police usi ...

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

I've come to say that Lawyers can say anything at all to make their clients look good. Otherwise how do we explain Lawyer Atta Akyea's statement, in defense of Obinim?

“They are normal things, if you’ve practiced cri ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

"I don’t think that the nation should stoop that low, we have more serious things to look at, not Obinim’s matters.” If this matter is not a serious issue, what does Atta Akyea want in it? He has proven that he is a law ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

This case is a waste of time it is not going nowhere just a stupid CID and morons in BNI wasting taxpayers money on this useless case. What happened to Woyome? That fool is still walking around free, the first lady is still w ...

• T.T. 7 years ago

Perhaps this man who reported the case may be an npp supporter but now obinim's lawyer want to bring politics into the matter. JM may not even know the complainant but the insult will flow. Must we turn anything that happens ...

• Mame Fosuah 7 years ago

Bishop please don't worry for the Lord will fight your fight for you , but all what I believe is those who dig a hole for u to fall in will be the one to fall into their day hole.

• ESKADOL 7 years ago

Some peoples are saying that,this is wat they did to Jesus Christ. Please let me tell you that did Jesus took somebody Gold that he is going to pray over it. That is why the Bible said it in 1timoty 3:1-7. As a pastor u suppo ...

• Amega Ladzagla 7 years ago

Ataa Akyea, where did you learn your law from? Arresting someone by handcuffing him or her is a Standard Operating Procedure used everywhere in the world hence handcuffing Obinim is not out of the ordinary and I believe is no ...

• Teddy 7 years ago

Big fool. You said if the nation don't have anything to talk about what about always talking stupid stuff. All die be die party

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Thanks to Akyea for letting us know why his Obinim took the 11.6 million Ghana cedis from the man.

• MR. SAINT 7 years ago

Don't worry to talk too much, you will have your share from Angel Saint God Obinim. You too is a criminal

• Yaonono 7 years ago

Strange lawyers we have in this country. If what he is accused of is common why are you defending him?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Oh, is this what is going on in Ghana?

• Maxwell N 7 years ago

So the money was handed over to Obinim for months now. If he is not able to exorcise the money why not hand over to the owner. In any case what power has he to do this. Man of God indeed. His cup is now very full to the brim

• BOZZY 7 years ago

LAYWER/POLITICIAN/LEGISLATURE ATTA AKYEA, WHY IS IT THAT ONLY YOUR CLIENT OBINIM? HE IS IS SO ARROGANT. A MAN OF GOD WHOSE NAME ALWAYS POPS UP WITH BAD NEWS?TODAY IT IS RADIO STATION VANDALISM,TOMORROW IT IS ABOUT HE LYING O ...

• PAA KWESI 7 years ago

THE ACCUSER IS AN IDIOT. IF YOU HAVE SO MUCH MONEY WHY DONT YOU SAVE IN THE BANK OR INVEST IN SOME KIND PROFITABLE OF BUSINESS VENTURE. NKWASIASEM KWA. THIS MAN WILL BE FREED BY THE COURT BECAUSE OF THIS NONSENSICAL CASE.

• Dasibre 7 years ago

What kind block headed lawyer isthis

• staga 7 years ago

why is this lawyer talking as if it the government who reported the case to the police. if he is having problems with the government he should let the police do there work.

• Wilberforce Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Another comic thing of a lawyer. How can a serious brain pass such useless comment. Government never ask Obinim to engage in those unlawful act. Spare us the cacophony.

• Sansan 7 years ago

Mr Atta Akyea are u a Christian? Then compare to what happened to Jesus Angel Obinim being put in handcuffs is a peace of cake. Any one who is prepare to follow me should be prepared to carry the cross.

• Anthony sfeir 7 years ago

HE is a criminal therefore he need to be handcuff,

• Abu Sadat 7 years ago

Oh I taught so called Pastor, so called man of God has SUPERNATURAL POWERS, hmmmm why don't he escape or lost or vanish from d CELLS. he shd turn to d snake he says he can turn to or fly out of the Jail.... Disgrace to d Men ...

• cedicedi 7 years ago

Ataa Achia should stop the politics
    why did obinim dress like that to the police ststion

• asem 7 years ago

you should have known by now that Ghanaians have nothing to do for that reason the country has turned up and down

• m hamburg 7 years ago

u ar a true kokooase lawyer,even micheal Jackson was handcuff when he was arrested,where did u got ur law certificate

• pkirks 7 years ago

If you really did criminal law, you will know what he wasn't just handcuffed but was seen as a criminal suspect and therefore the need for him to be handcuffed is there. Don't think we don't know what the law says. You are su ...

• Adel 7 years ago

It is very blasphemous to talk about, or cause a scene like this to a man of God. The Bible warned against this, my people where are we going to?

• Gyasi Amuzu.(morleh,sefwi Asafo) 7 years ago

Eeiiii,Ghana, lets be careful oooo!: pregnant women weeping and sitting on the floor just for our angel, this is a big curse, obinim has no size in Ghana,me will die for the angel.

• kingsley aka winter 7 years ago

Naaaa now obinim is coming on be coming

• bashings 7 years ago

You are a big liar

• omanghanabapa 7 years ago

this shows our motherland will not be save if some fake law certificates holders like Atta Akyea are in government.to my understanding he knows little abt criminal code,the police did a good job they handcuffs him,with such a ...