You are here: HomeNews2016 08 24Article 464727

I've been branded NPP - Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Just 7 years ago

Focus on the gospel rev ,

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Don't mind them, man of God. To them, any wise person who comments about the poor performance of Mahama is an NPP bigot

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The so called oldest church in Ghana watch and some even helped the slave trade.
    Nonsense, he speaks like the church has been holier than holy and a determiner of good values in Ghana over the years.
    Hypocrites.
    Ghana's pr ...

• facts 7 years ago

I hope prof Martey never gives up calling for wise men to handle our country. May he never allow insults to stop him. I like his idea to cooperate with any government that will need his help.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

It is not as much as criticizing Mahama's shortfalls as the way the Cleric did it that bothers people.

No one is saying the Clergy ought to condone any wrongdoing by the President. But it is the way some Clergies go about ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JUST TELL THEM THEIR INCOMPETENCY, THEIR CORRUPT GOVT AND THEY WILL HASTLY BRAND YOU NPP, NEVER MIND NDC THIEVES

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

This is what he is doing. Amos was a farmer, yet God sent him down to denounce the corruption and bad governance of the then authorities in Jerusalem. This is precisely the gospel the Moderator is spreading.

• PKK 7 years ago

CRAZY LIAR.

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

NPP YOUR ARE. WHY BE ASHAMED.DONT YOU VOTE

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC MAFIOSO GANG ON RAMPAGE...John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity A ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

I wonder why semi illiterates like Ofosuaa behave like they know something. Travel to America and see how many people pick up food from the trash. Google orfind out how much America owes China? Fools like Ofosuaa make living ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

People pick up food from the trash in the US so Ghanaians should do the same isn't it? That is the cry of an ignorant who thinks with his legs instead of his head.

The era where we see people as not being aware of themselv ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

If I vote for a certain party, does it make me a party member? Do you think the moderator is like you who vote in only one direction, whether good or bad? There are many in Ghana who constantly change the parties they vote fo ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

If you are not NPP, are you NDP then? We will retire your cocaine addicted friend on 7 Devember.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

LOOK AT NDC WICKEDNESS AGAINST GHANA..John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without D ...

• Charles Yeboah Arthur 7 years ago

The moderator was not in the country when Nana Addo organised demonstration against VAT of which many people lost their lif

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

But it is true who doesn't know this "open secret p apa osofo?Your guilty conscience is proclaiming that

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

And this man is supposed to be the head of a religious group, a man that is supposed to be more biblical than ordinary, acting like a political hack than a neutral spiritual head, and you do not want to be labelled a supporte ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

CHANGE IS COMING SO NDC SHD START TO RUN...John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And With ...

• adwoa 7 years ago

opanin,dont mind them.as far u are not dancing to their tune u will be branded as such.

• Oye Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Because you are an NPPian so what do you want us to call you?

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

OH NDC U ARE SO PITIFUL...John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity At Al ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NPP equally tags everyone who has a different view to theirs as NDC.
    To NPP, Charlotte Osei, EC boss, is NDC.
    Asantehene is NDC.

AFARI GYAN IS NDC.
    You call me NDC for even expressing my personal opinions.
    I can carry ...

• Mike 7 years ago

You MAY be right in what you say about Mahama and the NDC but the Rev lied about who uses more abusive language on radio. I live both in ACCRA and Kumasi. And I doubt all northerner believe in what you are saying, unless you ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A hunter kills a deer and brings it home. He decides to clean it, prepare it, and serve the deer meat for dinner. He knows his kids are fussy eaters, and won't eat it if they know what it is, so he doesn't tell them.

His l ...

• Biggest 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha haha we greatly missed you on this platform.

• Ike 7 years ago

This man is a disgrace to himself and his family.
    I feel ashamed as a member of that church.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC IS A BIG SHAME TO GOOD GOVNCE..John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dign ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

Please search your heart. If you're not npp, nobody needs to brand you npp

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ONLY NDC KNOWS NDC IS HOLY...John Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity At ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

Fool, ask your paymasters to write a new one for you. This too old to cut and paste. Nobody reads it.

• Apugi 7 years ago

Someone should call this shameless old man to order. We risk loosing our loyal members bcoz of this dammed headed oldman. I'm sad!

• moderator 7 years ago

eiii mr moderator you again hmmmm plsss I beg go in peace and leave us alone

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You are not branded an NPPian, You are rather a through and through NPPian in cassock pretending to be nonpartisan, period.

• Presbyterian 7 years ago

I don't think you are very spiritual minded at all. Why bring the whole of the Presbyterian Church into disrepute??? Speak for yourself. Am very disappointed in you. Show some level of maturity. We must call your to order for ...

You're at the right direction sir,no fear's.

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

If you do not know yourself, let them tell you the truth and I think they are right.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Of course you are. Don't lie.

• awagu 7 years ago

prof. Martey!very controversial indeed ,what is the mission of the presbyterian Church? is it to partner political parties?you have tarnished the image of the Church ,so bow out in shame ,before causing more damage.

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

you don`t have to have a party`s card to be a supporter. as the bible says. `by their deeds ye shall know them`

• ben 7 years ago

We have so many stupid elders in Ghana so how can we progress.Listen to the response of this man who is suppose to be highly respected.He opens his mouth and you are tempted to believe he is insane

• Asiko 7 years ago

Rev Martey your comments and uterances about your love for NPP and hatred for Mahama is making me ashamed of being a presbyterian.why don't you concentrate on preaching the gospel?

• TATSE 7 years ago

FUCK YOU

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

YOU DONT BEHAVE AS A CLERGY, THAT POINTS IT OUT.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Your silly, misguided political comments have led to that.NPP will appoint you their energy minister if they come to power.You are a disgrace to your cassock and the Presbyterian church.Your next mission should be an MP on NP ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Rev martey shld keep off politcs. Revered persons must be above board a father to all. If u are endowed with divine or cosmic powers, u are a favored person by the power of nature n must be seen to be even at all times.

• PEACE 7 years ago

YOU ARE A FULL FLEDGED MEMBER OF THE NPP, NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT. BUT IS WORRYING IS THE FACT YOU REFUSED TO COMMENT ON MATTERS OF FAITH AND RELIGION WHICH YOU ARE CALLED TO DO BUT ONLY FIND SPACE TO COMMENT ON POLITICAL ISSUES ...

• YAW AKOLGU 7 years ago

What is this useless NPP presby moderator saying? May you be cursed for betraying your church members. Don't ever think that you would be given any position in the unlikely event that they win power.

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Prof you can use all your professorial language but you will not be able to convince anybody that you are not a die-hard NPP member

• OHENE ASARE 7 years ago

REV MARTEY MUST EXAMINE HIMSELF, AS A MODERATOR OF A CHURCH,IF PPLE CALL YOU NPP. YOUR BEHAVIOR N UTTERANCES SPEAKS . The sripture says " out of the aboundance of the heart a man speaks .OSOFO POLITICIAN, DON'T LET YOUR NPP P ...

• Adams 7 years ago

You are not branded .Please as a Christian you are to speak the truth at all times .Why do you tell big lies like this ?You are. a disgrace to Presbyterians and Christianity in general .Shame unto you .

• Sualihu 7 years ago

Stop tagging the Bishop with political colours for saying the truth....hipocretes!

Sualihu

• charity osman 7 years ago

This man is sick, we will surely live presby for you people.

• BOZZY 7 years ago

HAS AKUFFO ADDO ALREADY ASCENDED UNTO THE THRONE OF PRESIDENCY.THEY SAY ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS.HAS HE STARTED WORKING AND PUTTING HIS WORDS INTO PRACTISE?WHAT HAVE YOU SEEN HIM DISPLAYING PRACTICALLY FOR YOU TO SAY T ...

Good riddance, this moderator is leaving. May the presby elect a more objective moderator.

• Francis 7 years ago

"Rev" mantey is NPP, and does not require any further branding. just like bawumia, Otabil,Azure Manassey and Paul Afoko

• Dee 7 years ago

Big ups man.we're on the same page

• Dee 7 years ago

We're on the same page

• boozu 7 years ago

God damn you know you are NPP. For you Reverend Martey when it comes to NPP is SEE NO EVIL HEAR NO EVIL SPEAK NO EVIL. Your colours are known so don't worry about it.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Admittedly your utterances and postures demonstrate your political outlook
    You do not neccesarily need to be a cardholder to front for a political party
    This pastor or whatever he is should not think all ghanaians are as st ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Martey is full of crap. Praising Akufo-Addo in the face of all that he quietly allowed to go on in the NPP, and the recruitment of Mercenaries, amounts to flawed obsessive support for the Akyem tin-god.

No one needs to se ...

• Dollar 7 years ago

Reverend, there is nothing to be ashamed of for being NPP. Your utterances, your postures and your lack of encouragement to the government clearly reveal your leaning. The bible says, out of the abundance of the heart, the mo ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

you hide behind the pulpit to canvass support for the npp and pretending to be speaking what is true. As usual you are unable to hide your Akan bias. Shame on you.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

why shouldn't you be branded NPP? You so-called "man-of-God" deserve more than that.

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

MARTEY you're man of God stop laying you don't need to pay your dues. Who do you think you're deceiving eh?

• Tapichar 7 years ago

But it is true you are an NPP supporter. You receive brown envelopes from your appointed agents such as Rev Kofi Nyarkoh in London. This man is a Bully, Adulterous, Curruptous and Distroyer.He did this at Kwahu Presbytery. Ba ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 in theatre near 7 years ago

Otabil, Osei Bonsu, Opuni,Awotwe -Pratt, and Martey are all card carrying members of the NPP.

• Asenso 7 years ago

Why are you running away now. YOU are, Please

• Maxwell N 7 years ago

Rev has Nana Akufo Addo condermed the divisive, tribal, and war statements made by himself that yen Akanfuo, all die be die? What about the one made by Kennedy Agyepong that Ewes and Gas should be clubbed to death? What of t ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

But aren't you NPP? A wolf in a sheep's clothing. Don't deceive yourself because you are supposed to be a priest. Nothing you and your hypocrite other pastors did brought your NPP and Akuffo Addo to power. Your thoughts and ...

• Sekizo...!! 7 years ago

It is a shame for a moderator of our time to openly say that he support the cause of some party.I don't think this man is there for the gospel...!!!

• ayuba 7 years ago

i think you brought this upon yourself, ' man of God' Your posture affected all of us Presbyterians. May God keep you safe in your retirement. Let's have a moderator who knows he has children on the left right and centre

• Felix Kwadjo Amoako 7 years ago

You're a lost shepherd. Your flock is everywhere in search of you. Repent before you face the wrath of God who called you, that's if indeed you were called

• Sabbato 7 years ago

Your actions and inactions clearly showed your political stands. why betraying npp now?
    Know that some other pastors have also been branded ndc.
    Whatever is your right as an individual to join any political so worry not.

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

A DEMON IN A CASSOCK.
    You are so evil, canning and wicked. Where is Rev Dr.Frimpong Mansu? we know what you did to him. SHAME ON YOU!!!!
    I pity the members of the Presbyterian church.
    FOR YOUR FRUIT WE KNOW U ALREADY.

• gh man 7 years ago

open ur nonsense mouth and say anytin u want,everybody know ur a npp product so we dont see u as a pastor

• Agyeman 7 years ago

You have branded yourself an NPP member but not anyone.

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

You don't need to be a Dr to determine that a large testicle is hernia. Rev. Martey is behaving like a man coming out of a brothel after having fun with a prostitute. Every body know you are npp. Kwasia pastor.

• stephen mensah 7 years ago

you this pastor you are a very big fool and the same time stupidman

• Bediako 7 years ago

Even the way you spoke on this platform suggest you are NPP man. Rev Martey suggested the NPP uses less abusive words than other political parties which is a lie

• 4eva 7 years ago

Moderator please live fast coz you are becoming a disgrace you can't hold you temperature on this why if you want to do politics now you are free so go n let our church be in peace

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nyansafuoeee mowo he..... You are seen solving internal wranglings of the NPP, seen at their meetings and you want to still throw dust into our eyes..... Massa now that you are retired remove the cassock and join us on the ca ...

• Martey Alobea 7 years ago

Oh, hooo! these Ghanaisn pastors are
    confused.They don't know what they
    are saying and doing. If they are really men of God they would have been advising Nana Addo. So by their
    feathers we shall know them.

• Felix Narh 7 years ago

The most useless moderator Presbyterian church has ever produce.....hmmmmmmmmm... man of gods, not our good God we serve... greedy bastard

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Please pastor of presby, do not say you are branded NPP. You are because there is nobody who never belong to any political party. It is naturally a fool who will never belong to a political party in his own nation.

It is b ...

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

WHAT A SHAME !!!! AT THE POINT OF AN "HONOURABLE" DEPARTURE OF OFFICE... MR EX--MODERATOR, IS THAT HOW YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED ?!!!! ###.... IF THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE SHOWING UP AT THE END OF YOUR TERM....THEN WE WONDER ...

• Ralph Dotsey Lutterodt 7 years ago

Hmmmmm so called men of God lying through their teeth. Don't we know you? Don't we know the role you have been playing I'm order to make npp come to power? Tank God you have ironed out the cold war between I nd nana addo.
    Co ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Let not b ashamed to declare our stand n b bold to come public were we belong.

• Cocaine gangs 7 years ago

Even your wife knows you as an npp

• Bio Man 7 years ago

Hey please don't destroy the church before you get out

• awombadek 7 years ago

rev well spoken, but where were u when akuffo addo said the infamous "all die be die", when kwabena adjapong said all akans should rise up and kill ewes, when osafo marfo said some regions namely the three northern regions an ...

• princess adofo 7 years ago

hooooooo shameful old man God who judges will deal with u for being a partiality disgraceful we all know u as npp menace will catch up on u

• Nani 7 years ago

Who branded you? you are an npp person and stop drawing the presby church into your political organisation, GP ain't yours. you can do your politics but please don't draw the Ghana presby (GP) into it

• Miloboy _ Garu_Akara 7 years ago

Oh!,My God, because of freedom of speak and politics people don't fear God and insults men of God, God have mercy us.