You are here: HomeNews2016 08 23Article 464529

Montie trio pardon is victory for rule of law - Lawyer Sosu

Read Comments Comments (31)

• RAJ 7 years ago

Good lawyer, not hypocrite like Ampaw

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST KNOW OTHER JAILED GHANAIANS SOME OF WHOM ARE EVEN PREGNANT, SICK, DISABLED AND AGED ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS NOT ANIMALS

• aikins 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer give us a break.

• Wonders 7 years ago

Just examine the characters that support the release of those bastards n you will realize Ghana is heading towards ditch useless elements!!!

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

This man is a nobody. He is struggling to be known. No wonder he tackles useless cases

• soon 7 years ago

another useless lawyer in the coming. just wont to be known. which ndc lawyer has won a case in court before. somebody should tell me and the whole world. all idiots

I agree with the lawyer fully. The release of the three is because of free speech which we must all cherish and protect vis-a- vis the punishment. This can happen to anyone of us. The higest term for such offence in the histo ...

• D.K 7 years ago

At least, he has spoken the truth

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Agree with you D,K, He is a fair minded human being. I commend him for saying the true.

• Boutrous 7 years ago

My lawyer has spoken well...the natural lawyer ever ordained by God u shall leave long to interprete for the disadvantaged...big up.

• Richmond Addai Munumkum 7 years ago

Your parents have make a good investment. Mother Ghana is proud of your high sense of maturity. Lawyer you are not blindfolded as some stomach lawyer's in npp.

• tiago 7 years ago

I am proud of this lawyer

• joyce fosua 7 years ago

So law has become so cheap for all these guys to parade themselves as such!!!

• adam 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer, who endorses killing of Judges but despy disciplining of ungrateful and teens....Alhaji Sorogo would continuously defeat...u will never have the opportunity to pocket exgratia

• Kk 7 years ago

Eii Ghana y

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Where did these ndc lawyers had their training? No wonder they go to court and are unable to defend their cases so always their cases are thrown out.if they are really learned men as we had in the Koi Larbi, Lawyer Peter Ala ...

• Nene Narnno 7 years ago

Lawyer Sosu you can only practice and lose cases but will never sit on the bench with this mentality and weak legal definitions. When did threat of death become free speech? When did conspiracy to commit crime become lawful. ...

• k'bena Tema 7 years ago

look at this sos boy when Obinim flogged his adopted children you are taking him to but when they threatened judges you deem it right please go and find your father and mother born throw away pikin

• Dr Diasempa 7 years ago

An Ewe will ALWAYS be a Ewe! Another brainless, tribalistic Ewe so called lawyer, like supporting the killing of Brainy Akan Chief Justice and honorable thoroubred Akan judges is not surprising. Sosu=Ativor=Anyidoho=Kofi Adam ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THIS LAWYER IS AN NDC VILLAGE LAWYER .HE SHOULD GO AND READ ABOUT THOSE THREE JUDGES KILLED IN 1982 UNDER PNDC ERA. STUPID EWE NDC LAWYER.

I think this has been consistent with his stand on issues of this nature no matter whose ox is gored. keep and do not be partisan as others do.

• NANA 7 years ago

A COMPETENT LAWYER MUST BE VERY CAREFUL BEFORE HE MAKES A STATEMENT THAT WILL EMBARRASS HIM/HER IN THE LONG RUN.
    SOSU IS VERY IGNORANT,TO SAY THE LEAST.
    WHAT DOES INCITEMENT ENTAIL?
    THE PRESIDENT HAS SET A VERY DANGEROUS P ...

• Asuo 7 years ago

Sosu, you call yourself a Human Rights Lawyer, you have wronged a family, and until you do the right thing and ask for forgiveness, it will not be well with you. You are chasing fame in the wrong place

• afua 7 years ago

At least we still have good lawyers like Sosu in Ghana, without partizan approach to issues

• kobi 7 years ago

I thought this was for contempt. Mr lawyer

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

So anybody can say anything on air and go Scot free? What sense is there in what this so called human rights lawyer is saying. Talk is indeed cheap

• Opo Man 7 years ago

Dear Brother, you used to be good but of late, you are following NDC sheepishly into a dungeon. So if there is a silly mistake in the constitution that says the President can grant pardons and remissions without restriction s ...

I'm little confused here,the lawyer claims no one should be punished for their utterances yet suggest that, he hopes the trio have learnt from their mistake. If there is no punishment where lies the deterrence and the lesson ...

• Bugri Aminu 7 years ago

Ghana we can't differentiate between commendians and serious patriotic citizens. Since we have now take everything for granted because of freedom of speech.

• gh 7 years ago

Tweaa this nonsense

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Your mother law. threatening to kill and rap is rule of your mother-in-law.
    Beast