You are here: HomeNews2016 08 22Article 464337

Mahama arrives in N/R despite anti-gov’t protest

Read Comments Comments (56)

• BB 7 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

Author:- Cletus .....
    You inherited a middle income country and ran it into a poor country just within 4 years. You stole all the money. You have to seek IMF support and now shamelessly you are telling us that the economy i ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Before Rawlings became the president of Ghana, most of the enterprises were owned by Akans like Fantes, Sefwis, Kwahus, Nzemas, Wassaws, Bonos, Akyems and Asantes, while few were owned by Ewes. As soon as PNDC came to power, ...

Author:- JOYRIDE .....
    Corrupt as most Ghanaians see John Mahama is from northern region of Ghana. And the northern people are staging demonstration for his incompetency is a sign that democracy is growing. Also, unlike the ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AFTER THE TERRORIST BANDITS AZORKA BOYS FAILED TO CLEAR UP THE DEMO FOR PRES MAHAMA ENTRY INTO TAMALE, HE HAS TAKEN A SHAMEFUL DETOUR TO SALAGA WHERE HE INTENDS TO DONATE RICE, COOKING OIL AND CUTLASSES FOR VOTES

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

When a government shared AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders and ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on the villa ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

If you are a sensible man guess what is going to happen this year's election. Ghana is sitting on the bomb shell. Asem kese bi reba Ghanaman mo nyina yie! Mewere aho! Enti Ghana paa nie?

• Emmanuel Agbo 7 years ago

A patrotic citizen of a country will never say what you have said. Nothing will happen for not everybody wants these social groups called political parties in our lives but as it stands we can't wipe them away.

• Ben 7 years ago

Get off our backs Mahama.

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

All that Akuffo Addo has achieved in his political career are DEMONSTRATIONS AND SURROUNDING HIMSELF WITH EX-COCAINE JAIL BIRDS. NPP go ahead with your demos

Author:- NORTHERN GHANA .....
    This is never going to help ndc retain the seat..Voltarians are wise now and fed-up with you lies and deceit...trying to create confusion between voltarians and npp is never going to work since ...

• Bawa Norbert. Wa. 7 years ago

Mahama will surely win come Dec.7 because of his patience.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Show pictures of how Mahama was received by the people of the northern region.

• aikins 7 years ago

He must be ashamed of himself.

Author:- aikins .....
    Mahama if not because of his corrupt deeds should have done more than what he has done, according to expect Alhaji Dr Bawumia all the projects mahama has done shouldn't have cost us more than 4 billion ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

About boy, be fooled by the compromised media outlets . You will be shocked about what time is it ,right now at the northern part of Ghana that area is in a stand still mode. Everywhere is JDM slogan, apparently the compr ...

Author:- aikins .....
    Ghana is retrogressing under mahama even though he has gotten unprecedented resources. We can give him all the money in the world and all the time but he can not develop Ghana because his mind is full ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

That dude is not worthy my spit , you can copy from a better author !

• John 7 years ago

He is just going to say good bye to them they won't see him again after Dec 2016.

• Azure Baba 7 years ago

Guilty conscience is killing you,Odwanfunu president!

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Mahama cannot bring Ghana out of debt! We will vote him out to and corruption.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

WE WILL VOTE JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC. EVEN A RABBIT CAN DEFEAT NPP AND NANA ADDO SO NO WORRIES.

• Nana .Hamburg. 7 years ago

He is just going to give empty.promises.A donkey shall always be donkey.Mahama will be the looser.Arise for change.Ghana needs change.I am for change.

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

SKIN PAIN NPP.

• Jim 7 years ago

This is provocative. NPP is only sparking trouble but I know the NDC will not mind them.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

How can we vote for this Mahama ,foolish doesnt change his.....

• Henry 7 years ago

So NPP are still in the dark protesting while Mahama is campigning... Eiiii when will my so call Party wake up...I will vote for Mahama bcos NPP seems not to be SERIOUS...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

This is a propaganda to twist other minds as if you indeed are for NPP. I have no party affiliation, in fact I cannot even vote but I can contribute.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

The fact is whether NPP supporters like or not, as usual Nana will loose and JM will win. We are in power and have the money to do whatever we want. We can buy votes!!!

• tom 7 years ago

hoooooooo balawo

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

That is the way STUPID Mahama and his radicals ndc party trying to intimidate Ghanaians to will election...but it won't work. ...Ghanaians wake up...stop Mahama and his radicals.

• Amevor 7 years ago

Mahama desperate to remain in power but no way, Volta region is tired of NDC n Mahama. Change we need.

• Maputo 7 years ago

mahama haven't seen things yet

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahaha,Nana Addo and his confused supporters has made president John D Mahama a of kings in Ghana politics. Mahama is a product of Nana Addo_led NPP anger.Is it not silly to organise vandals to disrupt the first gentle man's ...

• Aserkwo Awodeyaba Kofi Frederick 7 years ago

All of us how volt for jDM is 2012 is still alive,so npp stop wasting your time and money

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

How many Azorka boys were arrested by the police, Mr Kudalor and Mr Bani? Empty talk aakwa. Let the Bolga bulldogs act similarly and the police and army will be all over the place

• Luze 7 years ago

This is senseless for journalist to report, if npp thinks that Ghana is for them they should go ahead with the war drum they are playing, they will have it.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

Mahama all the way. One touch.

• Asaase Koraa 7 years ago

Sure, he wins again

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

Mr. Incompetent has once again displayed his lack of a back bone and principles by using the equally incompetent,partisan and needless Council of State as a guise to endorse criminality and total contempt for the rule of law. ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

The noise in the media about this small demonstrators is louder than what's on the ground. I Ws there n is so so laughable. It Ws a big joke eh.

• INNO 7 years ago

JM Ghana is bless to ave u as President. U r so humble n peaceful human being

• Samuel 7 years ago

we northners are fools,Ashantis or Akyems will never do this to npp no matter what the stuation maybe. Din't u heared yaw osafu marfu said the npp will win 75% in eastern region?

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Useless government I have ever seen in my life is Mahama and his corrupt NDC government. If Mahama over rules the Supreme Court decision, now Ghanaians must prepare for Nsawam prisons law and order.

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Shut up your mouth you can't rule Ghana. Mahama you're very disappointed president.

• NAna 7 years ago

And can you rule even ur area??stupid

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Nana ur mother

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

Òooooh npp are so pathetic.

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Kwasia president

• Kaf 7 years ago

Mahama all d way.fuck u haters

• DEMONS CANT WIN ALWAYS TALKING 7 years ago

Nana wount win.rven if u insult Mahama or nt u would stil not win.stupid party npp..u would not win.tweaaaaa skin pain

• Ayamba Mustapha from pusiga 7 years ago

I think Npp is just suffering ,no matter can let Mahama down

• lucart 7 years ago

What a handsome man,if you put our head on fire o we like you.

• Ebenezer Lord 7 years ago

Thief mahama ur plans failed.come dec.7..the people will teach u a lesson..ur end is near thief

• MAN 7 years ago

JM MAY GOD BLESSED YOU. NDC PROTECT THE REGISTRATION AND THE PILOT BOXES. NPP CANT WIN WITH ONE AND HALF REGION OF GHANA.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Always preaching infractruture ,and stealing all the time ,Stupid man Mahama