You are here: HomeNews2016 08 22Article 464263

Council of State recommends mercy for Montie 3

Read Comments Comments (159)

• Kweku Nketia-Boadu 7 years ago

GREAT IDEA!!! EVERYONE DESERVES MERCY.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Then laws in the country have been neutralized. This is a dangerous turn of the fate of justice in Ghana. Convicted criminals may now turn to the Council of State and ask for pardon.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The council of stae is no way independent and is clearly one of the useless institutions athat has beenm politically abused in our political dispensation.
    Nobody seem to look at the gravity of the offence of lawlessness supp ...

• facts 7 years ago

Then they are council of NDC not state. Mahama cannot and if he does he and his NDC will regret it.

Author:- NORTHERN GHANA .....
    During Kuffour ere, he laid down programs such as NHIS, MASS SPRAYING, SCHOOL FEEDING, FREE MATERNAL HEALTH CARE, METRO MASS SPRAYING etc as well as stable economy which imparted positively on ...

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

when it was the turn of NPP's Kwadzo Afrieyie, we were told it was 'gbeshie' that possessed him. What happened to him, fined only 5,000 Ghana. Obed Adorye was fined only 2000 Ghana. Those who were incarcerated didn't spend mo ...

Author:- Cletus .....
    You inherited a middle income country and ran it into a poor country just within 4 years. You stole all the money. You have to seek IMF support and now shamelessly you are telling us that the economy i ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Montie 3, must resist and serve the full jail term, and in the end, claim the PG label, the Prison Graduate if it believes it's political.
    You do the 'crime', you do the ' time'!

Author:- NORTHERN GHANA .....
    This is never going to help ndc retain the seat..Voltarians are wise now and fed-up with you lies and deceit...trying to create confusion between voltarians and npp is never going to work since ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Who appointed the council of state?It's Mahama.He knew the outcome.Should it surprise anyone?Ghana is being turned into a jungle

.I

Author:- JOYRIDE .....
    Corrupt as most Ghanaians see John Mahama is from northern region of Ghana. And the northern people are staging demonstration for his incompetency is a sign that democracy is growing. Also, unlike the ...

• Bosompra 7 years ago

This is a very bad precedence. Is there any wise reason why these offenders should be granted pardon? Why are you not pleading for all other prisoners? Are some ghanaians more ghanaians than others? Would you seek pardon if ...

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Npp members are just like mad dogs. they bark at everything.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

What are implying?,in any case this is not the first time convicts have been granted pardon before or is it the first time people ever committed contempt of court in Ghana.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NPP will lose this elections for the third tie, trust me!

• concern 7 years ago

What has this got to do this NPP? he sent them to insult people so he pardoned them. Stupid dead goat

• Anokye 7 years ago

We thank the president for using his constitutional right to free them. When the same president pardoned the NPP MP for Bawku Sakande a few years ago, these NPP goons hailed it and it was good. Now that he has pardoned Montie ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Those people calling themselves council of state must produce their names and status and from there then l will speak of my mind.

Author:- facts .....
    This violent group is the cause of fear for the next General elections. No party will permit them to use their violence to win.It was and is clear that Azorka boys of the NDC will interrupt the demonstr ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

They are your mother and father. Happy?

• Nana (USA ) 7 years ago

Politics is not insult , fighting here and there. If such people are within your party, what good things are you going to achieve? The results is what we are seeing now.

• Red men 7 years ago

Wo Maame twe as wo ti ur mother ,father and u ur self ar fools kwasia ur face like chimpanzees

• Awole 7 years ago

This is stupidity and foolishness at their highest peak.

• Razak Azziz 7 years ago

Man stop fooling urself, and keep ur stupid comments. U can do anything. STUPIDITY.

• kj 7 years ago

Who are you.

• Eshun J. 7 years ago

Who cares about the stupid cry of NPP! They will be removed

• BBC NEWS 7 years ago

Eshun J. 'Wagyimi name suave nyansa'

• BBC NEWS 7 years ago

Eshun J. 'Woagyimi na sua nyansa'

• Bediako 7 years ago

The Council gives confidential advice. Don't believe this story until the President who received the advice says so.

• Oheneba 1 7 years ago

Nonsense,those montie 3. Are they better than those in prison? Those who re in prison for no crime committed re sentenced yrs n u re spending only four months n u re seeking for pardon. Useless council of state.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THEY MIGHT AS WELL PARDON ALL CONVICTED GHANAIAN CRIMINALS IN JAIL SINCE THEY ARE ALSO HUMANS WHO ARE MADE OF FLESH WITH BLOOD RUNNING THROUGH THEM. THE CECILIA JOHNSONS, ALHAJI MAHAMA IDDRISUS( HUSBAND OF CORRUPT BETTY MOULD ...

• AKOSUA 7 years ago

Ghanaians expect fair and wise counsel from our "ELDERS" They must not mislead Mahama.

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 7 years ago

I am afraid the govt has put the lives of the montie trio on the line. They have to be protected 24/7. I am afraid some people may take the law into their hands to harm, maim or even kill them when any of them is spotted in p ...

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

It is unwise to say that, then all arm robbers should be released on compassionate grounds, freedom of speech does not means threaten people's life especially our respected judges doing their job, even the president has no au ...

• soon 7 years ago

ghana has gone to the dogs. how !!!!

• Bos One 7 years ago

Soon or whatever you call yourself, you are the number one bush dog the world have. If not politics bush animal like you with your trailer mouth can't insult human beings. Pig shit eater like you. Stupid foolish fool

• soon 7 years ago

bos one, your mother had used her womb for nothing. you are a bush man. you wont to live in a society where there is no law and order. buy yourself an island.

• BBC NEWS 7 years ago

Boss one, Ghana has gone to the dogs is just an idiomatic expression which means the country is not as good as it was in the past. It is in no way an insult so leave Soon alone and start to learn English well, OK?

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

If we are talking about lawless citizens in this country, then, idiot ken agyapong should have been jailed long ago. He declared war on Ewes and Gas. But, those stupid judges saw nothing wrong with that. Any way, four months ...

• WORRIED 7 years ago

HELLO BOSS ONE I KNOW YOU WILL RESULT ME BUT THEN ONE THING YOU DONT HAVE TO FORGET IS THAT YOU DONT OWN YOUR LIFE TODAY YOU LIFE AND INSULTING EVERYONE WHY DONT YOU USE THIS PRECIOUS TIME OF YOURS TO CREATE GOOD CAUSES FOR Y ...

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Boss one you are useless and senseless idiot. Just open you eyes and tell me the truths, how many of the NDC supporters are sound in mind and how many of the top NDC Gurus made their money before entering politics . Most of t ...

USELESS COUNCIL.YOU ARE PREPARING FOR WAR

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Which war are u talking about kortibortor boy, can you fight hahaha with your mouth

• Danny 7 years ago

Your utterance you just poured out shows how foolish and stupid of a person you're, Bush man

• Danny 7 years ago

Your utterance shows how stupid of a person you are

Hahahaha Ghana is doomed under clueless Mahama.

• Hans 7 years ago

We should mature from these sycophantic and useless dead goat council of state. In every democracy if there is the need for another body to advice the president they have the senate. This whole 1992 constitution is bogus and ...

• kofi sammy 7 years ago

NOW WE KNOW FOR SURE THAT IT IS THE AGENDA OF THE NDC TO MAKE THEIR OWN UNTOUCHABLES ...SHALL WE SIT AND WATCH THIS ??? HUH ? GHANAIANS , DO WE HAVE ANY RIGHTS AS OTHERS WITH NDC COLOURS AT ALL?.........ARE WE IN DICTATOR ...

• Gary 7 years ago

Ghana has a council of state? What is their job description?
    Was the Council of State threatened with death by the Monte 3?
    If not then Let's stop this discussion.

• pee uk 7 years ago

Council of idiots

• Ningo 7 years ago

It's too risky if Mahama do pardon these '3 musketeers' to be set free.
    Well Mahama should know better for himself!!

• Nana Owusu 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians expected the Council of state to recommend pardon for the three. Why not, structures don't work in Ghana and the Council of State is an Appendage of government made up of NDC Stooges. The best advice from the C ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Members of Council of State, is it your remit to nullify Judges' rulings in courts of Justice now, or you are now capable of doing the dirty work of the President?

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

'Attenbuafo kanea adum'!

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

The two guys in the picture looks very dangerous in the society. Their face tells every thing that they can KILL, RAPE, and ROBB. Jail them and leave Mugabe because he have innocent face not like the two others with criminal ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

This is ndc all the way when you steal,insult or becoming rich overnight as a supporter of the party you will never be prosecuted and if so they will do everything possible to reduce or wave your sentence.

• Kojo P 7 years ago

Partisan politics has eaten very deep into all sectors of our established institutions to the extent that political colours have blinded our visions and clouded our thinking and reasoning. Ghana is at crossroads if the highes ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Council of what? They should be ashamed of themselves.May God for gives them.

• .Senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

The long sentences of the muntie 3 became necessary for the reason of previous experience when JJ Rawlings went on rampage and murdered several citizenry of the Nation and accomplished his murderous act by cleaning his gun w ...

• me 7 years ago

What sort of hypocrisy is this? Anyway, what else did anyone expect?

• Posca 7 years ago

Were the so called council of state ellected? Or they were appointed by Mahama? They are all fools.

• KANANA 7 years ago

COUNCIL OF PERPETUAL IDIOTS. THE SAME WAY CHRAJ WILL SET MAHAMA FREE FROM THIS KANOZOE FORD BRIBERY CASE. WHAT A DISGRACEFUL ADMINISTRATION.

• chigriwagadugu 7 years ago

I don't believe they can make such a catastrophic mistake. If true then no doubt the president is performing abysmally on the job.

• JONAS COBLA 7 years ago

INDEED NDC NEVER RESPECTS RULE OF LAW SO COHEARSED ITS APPANDAGE THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO PARDON THE NDC DOOMSAYERS THIS IS NDC FOR YOU GHANAIANS NEVER RESPECT THAT COUNCIL ITS COUNCIL FOR NDC NOT STATE, COUNCIL OF ...

• YAOVI 7 years ago

SAD GHANA IS IN THE ABISS WE NEED A SAVIOUR NDC HAS ENRICHED ALL ITS MEMBERS INCLUDING DAVID ANNANG SHIT

• VERO 7 years ago

thanks to all who have posted their comments to this article. it shows how good you have mother Ghana at heart. Ghana is and cannot be a lawless country. THANK GOES TO YOU ALL!!!!

• MissionaryTHOMAS 7 years ago

who are those that make the council of state. the same people ndc people those guys only leaked ndc mischief scheme. Ghanaians must pray God will answer our cries in this election and save Ghana

• Yussif 7 years ago

No problem he should choose between NDC and the Supreme Court,the only time the court is useful is when they rule in favour of NDC,Vicky Hammer said it all,the judgement was procured and went ahead to revile who led the NDC.F ...

• Kay ,Italy. 7 years ago

One fact is clear, THEY HAVE TASTED PRISON LIFE, PERIOD

• Lion 7 years ago

Stupid full who is preparing for war

• C/C 7 years ago

Can this NDC COUNCIL OF STATE OVERRUL THE DECISION OF THE SUPREME COURT??? WHAT NONSENS IS THIS NDC??

• ABI@north 7 years ago

JDM please let them be the supremacy of laws had to be hold... Ghanaians please go watch captain jack sparrow one was killed for just SUGGESTION to F***k law would enrol to study the law my retirement

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

To save the NDC party for total humilation towards the upcoming general election in Dec., 2016, don't listen to the Council of State recommendation which is total 'nonsense'. This Montie 3 are to spend only 4 months imprisonm ...

• Ndebugri Akugri John 7 years ago

In fact, it is long overdue. It it the right decision the council State of have Made. It will promote freedom of speech in Ghana.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Of course the Council of State recommends "mercy". They are all NDC people who are part of the 'chop chop' culture. They make their recommendation to a President who is also NDC. Why aren't we surprised? Law and Order on Gha ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Very good recommendation indeed! Face-saving and fair for both sides of the arguements which ensued!There is no winner or loser here, the only losers are the "hardliners" here who only have mischief as their arguement and n ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

THEY CAN LET THEM GO FREE NOBODY CARE,BUT IT IS BEFORE THEM.

• Ewevi 7 years ago

the fools are crying..hahahaha..because the plan to quench Mugabe and co perpetually is almost aborted.
    u fools should tell the whole world if this case was the only contempt case. even the article says before this case the ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Jail Omari Wade for threatening President Mahama's life,my fellow kwahu man supposed to be a trader at kantamanto market but not in politics.

• ALBERT 7 years ago

DID ANYBODY THINK THE COUNCIL OF STATE WAS GOING TO SAY ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY?THEY ARE JUST SCARED OF THE BACKLASH THAT IS WHY THEY ARE PROPOSING A REDUCTION OF THE SENTENCE

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I have lost my words.I don't know how to describe the state of Ghana now. Hmmmm a asem oooooooo. ..

• Max One 7 years ago

Good idear

• asiedu nketsia 7 years ago

if the council of state has recommended mercy for them then threatening of pple' life shd be accepted in our constitution. this is senseless and inhuman in the history of our days.

• asiedu nketsia 7 years ago

how can the council of state take useless and unthoughtful decision?

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

not surpise

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

If the inept counsel of state is able to get the three criminals out, each member in a near future be made to serve the full terms of the conviction. Why? Because they gave stupid advice to set criminals free. Period.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC&MAHAMA OUT BRUTAL 7 years ago

The Council of State's recommendation for a reduction of the sentence or whatever the Daily Post is claiming is not consistent with any law in Ghana and the Constitution and if the genocidal, violent, raping reprobates believ ...

• Destiny 7 years ago

No wonder it was the same people who influence this political toddler to accept the people Americans even fear to handle.they're training this NDC activist.

• Nana (USA ) 7 years ago

Is there anyone in Ghana who's above the law? Is mahama is the president to the NDC people or all Ghanaian? A word to a wise. ............

• Shafic WA west 7 years ago

Do u want them out to kill not only judges but including u ?

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

If there should be war in ghana today, u will be the first * thwart* to die.
    You should better go and live with the animals kingdom.

• EDEM 7 years ago

A beautiful manoeuvre to save Mahama from embarrassment

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

DONT JOKE WITH THE JUDICIARY NDC DONT JOKE WITH THE JUDICIARY PLEASE..

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC HAS A TRACK RECORD OF KILLING JUDGES SO THEY SHD NOT THINK THAT WE HAVE FORGOTTEN IT

The Council Of State should be dissolved when the government change hands because it can not act on it own and it just a rubber stamp for every party in power. It waste of money to have such an institution .

Counsel of state of Ghana is toothless and just a rubber stamp for any government in Ghana.

• kweku 7 years ago

why is npp afraid of Mugabe coming home??

• Elit k 7 years ago

these is what we are
    waiting for.

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

So did NDC people heard what this criminals said that day specially mogabe that he is not afraid to go to jail now what happened kwasia fuo

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

This useless council of state what did they do when they these mad dogs on the radio?you shouldn't bring your selves.Are you serving Ghana or ndc?food for thought to your conciences,God is watching you exp.the so called pasto ...

• Asamoah 7 years ago

Really is un Constitution when a president in a country not protect role of law.how can we defend our Constitution when the entire presidency don't understand the role of law. How do you defend the Constitution of mother Ghan ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Mahama/NDC style:
    1. Loot state money, if you are caught, Mahama will ask you to refund.
    2. Mismanage public funds and Mahama will reassign you.
    3. Committ serious crime as NDC member or sympathizer and BNI will step in t ...

• Mawufemor 7 years ago

the ear that refuses the listen to wise council will go down the grave when the head is chopped off. mercy and compassion we need.

• JH New York 7 years ago

If this Story is the truth,I am Short of words.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

How sure this article is really true??

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

I WILL BE VERY MUCH SURPRISE IF THE PRESIDENT INVOKES ARTICLE 72. HE WOULD LOSE ALL CREDIBILITY AND RESPECT. THERE WILL BE CONFUSION AND HE WOULD HAVE URSURPED THE POWERS OF THE JUDICIARY. I HOPE HE DOES NOT FOR THE SAKE OF T ...

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

IS IT NOW ALLOWABLE TO THREATEN TO KILL A JUDGE IN GHANA IF YOUR PARTY IS IN POWER?
    GHANA IS FINISHED.

• NANA 7 years ago

HOW OFTEN DOES THE COUNCIL OF STATE RECOMMEND TO THE PRESIDENT PEOPLE WHO MUST BE GRANTED PARDON?
    THE SUPREME COURT'S RULING MUST BE READ BY THOSE WHO WISH TO EDUCATE THEMSELVES AND MAYBE BECOME WISER!!

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

You release them, thieves of all time record. You rent people to malign Nana Addo, plan to kill judges and insult all prominent people in ghana. And now they are in jail and you say what? Counsel of what state? If this is tr ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Counsel of idiots advising dead goat. Ghana us doomed except Nana Addo comes to relieve us of our yoke. The yoke is too heavy. Mahama has no human mind. A dead goat and a stupid idiot president

• Keane 7 years ago

Away to be sick.....fools....NDC politics will chance the laws of Ghana .....

• Fo Samy 7 years ago

Hippocrates will have heart attack ooo,Mogabe,Alista, Aku, will be freed whether Npp like it or not,

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD RESIGN IN PROTEST IF MAHAMA DECIDES TO PARDON THE MONTIE 3. THEY ARE RAPPISTS AND KILLERS.

• Boakye 7 years ago

I NEVER THOUGHT THAT THE. COUNCIL OF STATE ARE A BUNCH OF IDIOTS. HOW COULD IT SET THE PRESIDENT ON COLLISON COURSE WITH THE JUDICIARY? DOES IT NOT KNOW THAT THE JUDGES WILL HAVE THE FINAL SAY ON THE MATTER?

• Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama/Evil Ewes-US 7 years ago

Fuck all these animals(council of state members)

• Kwame Nyamekye 7 years ago

Is the president going to arbitariry reduce the sentence as the council of state is advising.In what light do they want to place the Supreme Court.Why are they not advising the president to intervene on behalf of poor Ghanaia ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

I thought they would give wise counsel.They are ending Mahama's ambition of winning the 2nd term .The NPP has got a very very big tool to uproot you.
    Mr President, call it quit

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Free all prisoners

• Akugri Jude 7 years ago

They deserve to be pardon we miss them too much may God bring them,they are heroes of the nation ,we love them

• Man 7 years ago

muntie 3, Gitmo 2, SA 3. Nsem WO Ghana. Ebei, John Dramani knows no shame. He can overstep his bounds to bribe anyone and every group of people with huge amounts from the tax payers monies as if their usevis not governed by l ...

• F James 7 years ago

God will bless the council of state

• Isahaku Seidu 7 years ago

Wat type of leaders we are havn in our generation, all dey can do is support stupid tins in order 2 fill their stomach. God wil judge u all

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Did the council of state listened to the reckless comments of those stupid idiots who claimed to be working for the dead goat president Mahama. Criminals from this same P/Ndc incompetent administration brutally murdered our j ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This montie 3 is a political case so Council of State should live the dicision to dead goat President John Ford Drama to do if he can't make a simple dicision then he shouldn't be President apuuuu

The so call Council of State is useless, they wany to bring confusion into the country. To pardon these criminals who want to kill judges. They should pardon other pridoners too.

• AKOSUA 7 years ago

Please Mahama, keep off You are president of Ghana and not a judge. What about reprieve for ALL the prisoners at Nsamwam. Everyone is equal under the law, irrespective of the party you belong to.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

As I always say n will continue to say, if John Mahama is a man with balls he should pardon these idiots and see what will happen. Ghana does not belong to one person, even Jerry Rawlings was forced to hand over power. You ...

• CANADASHEABUTTER 7 years ago

PARLIAMENT MUST ENACT AS A MATTER OF URGENCY LEGISLATE BROADBAND BASED SENTENCING GUIDELINES TO COVER ALL CRIMINAL CASES ACROSS THE BROAD FOR JUDGES TO FOLLOW .

THESE MUST INCLUDING STEAALING UNDER GHC100 UP TO INFINITY , ...

• May 7 years ago

Next time they will think before they say it

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

How come the council of state are tell the president to pardon the 3 montie guys. In Ghana every stupid person can be appointed council of state.If I may asked ,are the so called council of state members not in Ghana when th ...

• mc.millan 7 years ago

Very gud! NPP think dey can use de supreme court to intimidate NDC? No way!! If u have de chief justice, we also have de president.....

• EKOW EDUFUL(GOMOA DAGO) 7 years ago

Still JM is going to wein.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

All prisoners must appeal their sentences and all judges should set them all free in protest. Mahama should be careful. No position is permanent .

• OgyataNAA 7 years ago

Good idea, Mr prez jxt give dem one month

• Sokos 7 years ago

This group are part of Ghana's problem. They have no shame and approves anything Mahama says. They are a group of visionless Ghanaians and are corrupt too

• William Oteng Oppey 7 years ago

This is really going to be an inditement to the judiciary and thus undermind their powers.This by any means will not augur well for our democracy.

• CHRISTOPAST Nkwantabisa Yao 7 years ago

nonesense. wHO are these faceless bunch of NDC appointees called Council of state, paid by the taxpayers sweat but silent like Egyptian mummies and making such irresponsible and silly recommendations. So if they were to have ...

• gh 7 years ago

Useless

• Nyame Benjamin 7 years ago

if God forgives us why can't the president pardon them.
    HE.pardon them

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

I thought they would give wise counsel.They are ending Mahama's ambition of winning the 2nd term .The NPP has got a very very big tool to uproot you.
    Mr President, call it quit

• togbui 7 years ago

Foolish NPP people...Let them jail Sir John or Kennedy agyapong for 4 months and see the noise you will make....EVIL PEOPLE

• Obroniba 7 years ago

For now i will treat this piece as rumour till all facts are established. Ghana must be for serious minded people

• dessy 7 years ago

I hope this wil nt send a wrong signal to ndc sympathizers that they can do whatever they like and go unpunished

• Yaw Duedu 7 years ago

The judges shd be on indefinate strike to register threir anger of the threats and insults of the courts .This shows clearly that the actions if those thugs had /has the backing of Mahama and NDC.

• obaa 7 years ago

This shows that our judges are not respected wen they give orders
    If the man of the land can do dis then I don't know what he's calling for in our country

• Isaac M 7 years ago

it is never bad for npp rather ndc

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 7 years ago

Council of shit,Now i can really say ghana is in cross roads,and we as a society are not serious at all.Mercy for what?Now we are all living in a lilipupland,We all remember what happened in ghana in 1979,but now with all due ...

• Liars! 7 years ago

Shame unto you all! It is obvious you are there for your stomachs only. Yes, you are there to top up your 'chop-and-die' allowance. Sycophants!

• Awole 7 years ago

The presidential pardon is a gross disrespect of the constitution,law courts and the Good people of Ghana.The president under article 72 has the right to pardon people on merciful grounds but to take the peace of the country ...

• ACHEBE-Chaucer 7 years ago

Am really shocked about the decision of the council of state.Are they Christians and Moslems amongst them?They should pray for God's mercy.

• I sympathize with you 7 years ago

Kaibab. President please pardon Ataayi because he is remorseful n a chaplain in the prison

• Joe'boston 7 years ago

You are not only matured but also wise. What purpose will it have served, if the "Montie 3" have spent thousand years in prison? Once the court has established its authority and its constitutional mandate to punish the offend ...

• DRAWINS 7 years ago

Dat NDC President can even as well open new montie fm of insult in every region.One day all shall pass.violate party of all generation in ghana.High court justices, they know where u stay.Run 4 ur life.

• kwaku london 7 years ago

YES USELESS COUNCIL OF STATE HAS OPEN THE WAY FOR WAR

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Ndc try to bring confusion in Ghana

• concern 7 years ago

Act of impunity and arrogance. He sent them to insult every elderly person in Ghana. Stupid dead goat

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Do we even need such a useless council whose members are roches, monkeys, lizards and ofuies in human flesh,God have mercy on Ghana as for Mahama May Satan deal with him. Three judges we kill in cold blood here in Ghana.

• obeng 7 years ago

Fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ndc

• obeng 7 years ago

Council of fools tha is wat they are