You are here: HomeNews2016 08 22Article 464173

Work begins on $1.2 billion Accra Eco Park

Read Comments Comments (49)

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

I hope you will not lay the foundation and desert it for NPP to complete it in next year.

• SERWAAH NPP 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS SICH OF INFRASTRUCTURE: TOO MUCH OF THEM:

• CANNY PPP 7 years ago

WE NEED FOOD TOO NOT ONLY CONSTRUCTIONS

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Food, you will shit it away but construction will be there for your grand kids to enjoy. Go find your own food, you lazy, heheheeeee.

• OPOP 7 years ago

BUT KUFOUR GAVE US MONEY IN OUR POCKETS

• Nkun 7 years ago

What did you do with the money ass hole laziness will you, instead of kufuor to teach you how to look for money he gave you money and made you an ass hole

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

That explains why this country have been stagnant for all these years. Too many negative people. Who said Mahama don't have vision ?

• OPOP 7 years ago

STOMACH FIRST

• Adudinho 7 years ago

The presidency is not all about infrastructure. its is an aspect of it.instead of targeting each aspect of the economy he is investing heavily in less important projects so dat he will inflate the figure and get some to chop. ...

• Akyekum PDC 7 years ago

GIVE US MONEY IN OUR POCKETS; ENOUGH OF INFRASTRUCTURE

• JERRY WAX NDP 7 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA; WHY ALWAYS TALKING OF INFRASTRUCTURE HERE INFRASTRUCTURE THERE? WHY NOT TALK OF MONEY FOR THE SMALL BOYS TO EAT:

• JOHN 7 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS. TAFIAKWA.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JUST LEAVE THE FOREST IN IT NATURAL FORM AND FOCUS ON ACCESS TO EDUCATION AND PROFITABLE JOB CREATION VENTURES. IT'S WILDLIFE IN THE JUNGLE NOT LUXURY LIFE. WE HUMANS ARE MEANT TO ENJOY LUXIRIOUS ENVIRONMENT NOT ANIMALS

• GYEMANN NPP 7 years ago

NPP WILL FIRST FULL OUR POCKETS BEFORE JOINING MAHAMA INFRASTRUCTURE

• Mr. Insider 7 years ago

THERE WERE GREEN BELTS AROUND CASSAVA FARMS, NOW AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL AREA; ONE BETWEEN ADABRAKA AND CANTONMENTS, AND THE ACHIMOTA FOREST. THERE WERE ALSO GREEN BELTS IN KUMASI SEPARATING ADUM FROM THE RIDGE, ANOTHER ONE SEPA ...

• Dave 7 years ago

With all these constructions planned in this forest I doubt if there would be much forest left again.sad

• yoluis 7 years ago

Invest in food production and preservation.
    Ghana is rich we all know that.

• Akyekum PDC 7 years ago

WHY ONLY INVESTING MASSIVELY ON INFRASTRUCTURE?
    DO WE LIVE ON ONLY INFRASTRUCTURE?
    STOP THAT AND PUT MONEY IN OUR POCKETS

• BEN 7 years ago

Mahama stole Nkrumahs plan. this job of mahama is in Nkrumah manefesto for ghana.

• GYEMANN NPP 7 years ago

YES ; ANOTHER NKRUMAH

• Freddy 7 years ago

U don't know the value of infrastructure development

• kweku 7 years ago

Childrens park has been sold in this deal. Its a huge loss. They should clarify who has bought it.

• Dessie 7 years ago

It is a good idea but why city don't talk about public library.The project mention meseum but did not mention library and meseum and library go hand by hand and also creat plces for food vendor; city should issue pe

• Mawunyegah 7 years ago

Why cant the forest be left green as is done in civilised societies: Hyde Park in London, Central Park in New York? The forest absorb the Co2 generated by humans and animals, and cleans the environment for all of us. Why buil ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

These crooks want funds for their dirty campaign.May my God of justice punish you all in Jesus name amen.

• Major, 7 years ago

This is the worst investment thought of in our life time and will have a negative thinking for future generations on those who planned and execute it. First we must realise the achimota forest is to serve as a green belt /win ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

This announcement is nothing but a political statement to get votes,half of this 1.2 billion ll be use for NDC campaign,we all heard similar announcements in the past about SADA only for us to know that the money was used for ...

• sam 7 years ago

Another Akyekum PDC fool stupid like your hometown chief.

• Missionary 7 years ago

This is a laudable idea and for once I put aside my political bias and I doff my hat for the government for such a transformational project. Ghana must win and this one is a winner for Ghana. We need more of such projects tha ...

• ras 7 years ago

this project shouldnt cost more than $200million dollars. Check the figures properly.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Wow! Am lost for words. What the hell is going on? Seriously? And our universities and hospitals are falling apart. I don't know what to say. Am so confused. I hope the figure isn't what we are seeing.

• Ray 7 years ago

Only aimless mpp will protest against infrastructure being undertaken by the president. It is job creation for the youth and also will strengthen tourism economic ally. Let's not be aimless, Mahama like Nkrumah, infrastru ...

• Anike Van Tilboug 7 years ago

Mahatma please why forceing your self on Ghanians?Mahama,note what ever you are trying to impose on Ghanians The Almighty has the final say,Mahama all are vanity.What ever your plans are all vanity.Even King Nabuchadnazar was ...

Ok sounds good not to be suspect but let's see what "actually" happens

• Ama 7 years ago

Sika di€ basabasa

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

Very laudable project n the partners should endeavor to replicate it nationwide as it would also help create alternative growth poles in other areaa of the country, cut cut down or help curb the unbridled rural urban migrati ...

• Sika 7 years ago

Nice, but I would've hoped that these private companies will use the funds to solve dumsor first.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

What a fuck? 1.2 billion dollars? Yesu Kristo! My head is spinning. Something isn't right. Something is amiss.

• ..... 7 years ago

Infrastructures everywhere yet the people are complaining. An eco-park wont put food on the tables!

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

So where is the stakeholder consultation? Were the opinions of local /Accra residents at all considered?
    Or was it just business as usual?

• JH New York 7 years ago

That is Ghana for you;always quoting big figures in $.Thinking the Dollar is as Cheap as the Cedi. Can't that much money be used to develop Agriculture,
    needed Hospital equipment,eradicate Malaria parasite in the Country,etc ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Thanks ndc government, will need more of these green spaces projects, all around our regions and more importantly trees planting on our streets, this country hot and duster because destroyed cutting of trees, I hope and be ...

• Adudin 7 years ago

vision less idiot using all our monies for infrastructure. all because he will inflate the figures and get some to chop.the worst president ever.

• Gushegu 7 years ago

What are you doing boutique the decapitated Ghana railways.

• Nkun 7 years ago

Come on are Ghanaians sleeping don't we have workers to work? How come the project will be completed in 5 to 7 years come on this is totally corruption minimize the cost and employ people to finish within 3 years sorry for gh ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

Ghanaians are witches and wizards that's why they don't want development encourage the government to do his best and do more and stop criticizing everything

• Farmer 7 years ago

All I can say is CORRUPTION!!!
    1.2 billion USD ??? Haha

• Radical Joe 7 years ago

its very sad reading these comments.some ppl are just myopic.ppl claim they need jobs which has been stated the project wild create,yet we are finding reasons to damn it.i know even if the president brings heaven we will say ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Or was it another single/sole sourcing deal?