You are here: HomeNews2016 08 20Article 463999

I haven’t abandoned my post – Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Togbe 7 years ago

He is just preparing for his return home. He knows Mahama will loose and thinks parliament is the best place to get more. Nana is coming.

• Abu 7 years ago

Produce J B and we will discuss there vote.

• GITMO 3 7 years ago

HAHAHA...

THIS NDC FOLKS ARE JUST JOKERS.

Author:- facts .....
    Mahama will not take advice so he continues to talk loosely. He is the President who does not recognize himself as the president but the gutter life is not honourable. But if he desires it, let him hav

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I call on all our pilgrims to pray for the removal of Mahama, the corrupt and incompetent Mills surplus eater. Ghanaians have been struggling with him and the NDC electoral thieves since 2012 and our pilgrims should pray at M ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

How does this affect the price of diehuo (TZ) in Tafo Zongo

• Adjoa 7 years ago

You will not be allowed to campaign in J B danquah home town.

• Sam 7 years ago

Could you imagine that It takes about 3 to 4 months to get an appointment to the Ghana Embassy in UK to renew your passport. know how important a passport is in the UK what is Victor Smith doing about. Even to job you a passp ...

• Abu 7 years ago

Smith will not win that seat.
    We the people of Abuakwa North will not vote for Victor Smith

• propaganda 7 years ago

Meanwhile u don't vote on behalf of people of Abuakwa . Ur vote is one just like everyone

• fear woman 7 years ago

THIS IS STONE COLD LIES WE KNOW U IN GHANA FOOL

• Yussif 7 years ago

Even as eastern regional minister with all the regional vote buying at his disposal he lost,I don't know what they see in that Rawlings traitor that the NDC want to force on the good people of Abuakwa,the post he occupy now r ...

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

Yes Mr. Ambassador you abandoned your post. Everyone knows you are trying to run for an MP position in Ghana. If the citizens in London have not made it known Mr. Smith would not have been back so soon. Typical political talk ...

• MAN 7 years ago

Abu or whatever is call yourself you are a fool is you wantvJB, go ask your nana addo and your party npp they know what happen to JB. Abu ask your nana addo who owe JB 5m dollors?

• MAN 7 years ago

Abu or whatever is call yourself you are a fool if you want JB, go ask your nana addo and your party npp they know what happened to JB. Abu ask your nana addo who owe JB 5m dollors?

• COMFORT 7 years ago

High Commissioners go on leave all the time and there's nothing wrong with it. Even the prime minister of this country goes on leave likewise the president of Ghana. All these vile people posting these malicious articles shou ...

• Selasi 7 years ago

HE continue your good work and ignore these ignorant people. Welcime vack from leave. You are the best high commissioner we have had since isaac osei. Your dedicated staff are with you. You have our backs always and we wish ...

• Ghanaian in UK 7 years ago

I agree. Ambassador Smith is a great Ambassador. Very educated, highly suited to the job and very hardworking. My e periience with the Embassy and his personal attentio to situations cant be criticised at all. We are lucky t ...

• Benny 7 years ago

keteasehye people. Your healing days are over and we will see you people in hell.

• Soloto 7 years ago

This man needs to do a better job at the High Commission first before thinking about another job back home! Enough said!

• liescrusader 7 years ago

Npp are stony liars. Do have conscience at all. Kwasia liars.

• mia 7 years ago

Is't this Ghana high commissioner Victor Smith who who killed J B Danquah

• Ice cool 7 years ago

I'm deeply humble to honour the late MP MR JB DANKWA. I would please ask all the people in the Abuakwa North constituency to reject and vote against Vicor Smith and retain NPP party, because Victor Smith Stan dogbe and ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This man should be a prime suspect as the one who engineered JB's death. My suspicion is based on common sense!

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

ONE THING THAT WORRIES ME IS THIS; HOW COME A GHANAIAN IS CALLED VICTOR SMITH ? IS HE A SLAVE OR WHITE MAN. IT IS VERY PITIFUL INDEED. DON'T YOU HAVE CULTURAL IDENTITY ? VERY SORRY ! ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED ? WITH ALL THE FORMAL ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense go back and work.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

They killed JB because of the seat .pls my akyem people don't vote for that STUPID.killers.they killed him because of power fools.

• Dotse 7 years ago

Job for the boys. Just criticize JJ and u will become an Ambassador. Smith is a freaking coward who plays on people. He is a cheap politician with no 'balls'

• Isaac M 7 years ago

OMG no NDC will tell the truth Why?. Do they believe in God? Do NDC believe in God? Unbelievable. I have never seen any party like this before. There is no truth in them at all. From top to the bottom

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Come Victor come and rescue us from the wicked NPP MP we will vote for u We are tired of NPP lies!!!!!!!!

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Victor Smith you cannot serve God and the evil at the same time. Either you do your job as Ghana High Commissioner in London or stay in your Abuakwa North constituency and compaign to be elected to parliament. One cannot loo ...

• Fire Man 7 years ago

This Studio In Not Star FM Studio!!!!!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Which is better, the post of a high commissioner to United Kingdom or a member of parliament in Ghana ? With contesting for a parliamentary seat, one may win or lose since it is an NPP stronghold. While an ambassador, one cou ...

• k kwasikuru. 7 years ago

Why don't you say, 'I will not vote for Victor Smith ...,'. Stop this Asantemakyem politics.

• Sena 7 years ago

We careless whether you vote for him or not...stop making stupid comments here

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

EI,! NDC ACTIVISTS, THEY ALWAYS PREACH VERTUES AND PRACTICE VICE. THEY TRY TO CHANGE BLACK TO WHITE....WHY OH WHY?

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Victor Smith Killed JB Dankwa Adu painfully, because JB defeated him so painfully. So now that Victor Smith has seen he has no influential competitor. He is coming back to bribe the Akyems

• Bright 7 years ago

Victor, you and your NDC will loose this coming election. Whether you abandon your post or not. I know JB Dankwa Ghost will hunt you all. Bastards!

• Tom 7 years ago

If Victor Smith is contesting for Abuakwa North MP seat, then he has to resign as Ghana High Commissioner to the UK. He cannot be an efficient Commissioner the way he is shuttering between London and Accra.

• K Musa 7 years ago

This man vehemently denied he was pushing the NDC candidate to resign. He gave dis guy GHC 1m. Thinks JB is out so its his turn. A big SHAME to u Mr Smith. N his presidential ambition? Fire burn u!

• Sammy 7 years ago

Victor Smith must resign as Ghana High Commissioner to Great Britain.

• Salifu Amankwa 7 years ago

Since you are contesting a seat, you must take leave of absence. You can then claim not mixing your duties in faraway Britain with your political ambition in Ghana.

• Gyau Feliz 7 years ago

l think it is nonsense

• JOE WASHINGTON 7 years ago

Enjoy your London posting whilst it last because Dec 7th is not far away.

• Joseph 7 years ago

Saterday 20 aug. on the local radio.Russian and Ghanian Diplomats are the worst in the Netherlands.They commit a lot of traffick offences and are champions in drunk driving but because of their diplomatic status the police is ...