You are here: HomeNews2016 08 20Article 463927

Moment of awe: Chicken and chick ‘welcome’ Mahama at Dixcove

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Means MAHAMA IS CORRUPT 7 years ago

not a good Omen

• facts 7 years ago

Meaning not even chicks are afraid of our president. He will insult all but non is afraid of his insults.

• Apkapo Nkawkwaww 7 years ago

The chicks came to destroyed the message Mahama gave. Chickens always shits and garbages.Why Mahama doesn't respect himself that's why, everybody behind him is disrespecful. Nii Lante was a bed wetter at school days but ,look ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Matthew 23:37 “How often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing.
    Ghanaians has rejected JDM already in their hearts. The Hen came to deliver a ...

• Daavi 7 years ago

The short guy sits on top of the tall one.I wished the Guinea fowls came back home.

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    The corrupt and incompetent Mahama is Mills surplus eater, and has never been a presidential material. In fact, he can never be one even if he continues to occupy the Jubilee House corruptly. The guy i ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Bunch of jokers, keep joking - at least it's better than fighting and killing each other. Stay blessed everyone out there. Long live Ghana.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

It means you people are useless and wants power by hook or crook, you will criticise the Vagina of your mum that give birth to you, no wonder you have no election plan with your party npp in disarray headed by a fake lawyer a ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

We shall know if it is an omen in December when the die is cast and the votes are counted.
    At least, he is not the one falling off the stage at Kumasi.
    Hey, African politicians, they are all perfect and God sent but we can ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Correction. When the hen come home to roost.

• Omanheene 7 years ago

Mahama is toast

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Toast on what, confused bunch! Now, it's becoming increasing clear that your party has no convincing campaign message to sell to the public, except unnecessary reportage. Bad omen my foot!

• Adanko 7 years ago

Nana Akufo is doomed for life...NPP in tatters..

• Chicken soup 7 years ago

Funny news & comments.

• Paul 7 years ago

A hen and a chick symbolizes empathy (abadae in twi). Therefore, to have these sit in front of President John Mahama demonstrates he is the man with empathy who can rule Ghana.

• Obournana 7 years ago

Fowls are used for sacrifice. They came there as a sacrifice to the glory of God to clear the way to VICTORY for president Mahama. Jesus told the people that if they stop shouting hossana, the gravels eill shout to glorify Go ...

• Eshun J. 7 years ago

It means even animals feeling the change going on in the country. They are saying JM toaso! Hahahah

• Bsd 7 years ago

The underdog that is the chicken surmounting the hen is such a bad omen for the ndc

• Leoart 7 years ago

Among all comments iv read here.. Yours speaks wisdom.. You've said it all

The chickens were there also expecting their freebies' from Mahama.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Ghana is so sweet. Everything is a joke. But I would rather we kept joking than taking things too seriously (by fighting and killing each other). Long live Ghana, long live everyone back home.

• Kormi 7 years ago

If your nose leaks in public what does it symbolize?
    If you fall before the Alta what it symbolize?
    Your guess is as good as mine?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks the media is lying and throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians.Folks I have look at the pictures thousand times with even magnify glass to prescription high definition glasses to see if I can fine president John Draman ...

• What has he done with the money ? 7 years ago

Mahama has destroyed our economy

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man was driving along a rural road one day when he saw a three legged chicken running down the road. He was amused enough to drive along side it for a while, as he was driving he noticed the chicken was running 30 mph.

P ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Where do you get these funny jokes from?

He breeds them but they are so fast he hasn't been able to catch one yet to eat.

• Nana Yaw USA 7 years ago

This very funny!! You made my day.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THE CHIEFS SAID ITS A MIRACLE AND SAME HAPPENED TO DR NKRUMAH WHO TRASHED THE UP/NPP EVERY TIME. FOREGONE CONCLUSION JDM IS SECURE. MEANWHILE THE HANGING DOG IS FARTING AROUND IN OSU ACCRA

• CORNELIUS 7 years ago

Its because the chickens came to tell Mahama that they are hungry for corn, just like the people of Ghana struggling to put food on the table due to economic hardship.

• Julie 7 years ago

Ghanaians should choose between God and the devil.

• JOHN 7 years ago

SINCE NKRUMAH, FACTORIES BEING RENOVATED, POLYTECHNICS INTO UNIVERSITIES, HOSPITALS, SCHOOLS, TEMA OIL REFINERY RENOVATED, HOSPITALS, INTERCHANGES, SUGAR FACTORIES, TEMA SHIPYARD BEING RENOVATED, MARKETS BEING BUILT, ROADS ET ...

• Joel. 7 years ago

What about the soo called short Man Nana Addo will sit on top of Mahama this time around.The big Man will surrender,bow before the short man.
    It means a change is coming.Good sign for all Ghanaians.

• Daavi 7 years ago

I don't do polities but let me tell you Joel, anytime that you throw insult to someone else due to their height or because they are disabled people. Think about it, that's not nice at all and God will....you at last day

• ghanaba 7 years ago

You pass 1000%

• Fredo 7 years ago

Sorry but I disgrace with you, young chicken represent JDM and old chicken represent nana. According to their ages

• Fine boy 7 years ago

NDC and it member should kindly remember of heaven and hell fire and start to wash the Almighty Allah and abounding this their Satan work. Leading a country is absolutely nothing, if not in the judgment day is not gonna be ea ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Ridiculous story! Why do people buy into such superstitions in a Christian nation like ours? NDC is desperate!!!

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

The dove settled on the Messiah as a testament to his choosing according to the scripture. Was that a superstition? You can't be a Christian and not know about mystery.

• adu 7 years ago

Is means mahama should humble himself,JEREMIAH 13:18

• STEVE 7 years ago

" Give to Ceasar what belongs to Ceasar, and to God what belongs to God". The country Ghana has her traditions and culture before the Bible came, and believe it or not our traditions are still around. Ghanaians must maintain ...

• The holy book 7 years ago

Plzz, pt of correction, the BIBLE existed before Ghana. Are u born again? If nt u nid Christ in ur lyf dear, accept him new. It will benefit u in ur thoughts and speeches. Bless u

• Coco 7 years ago

They came to wellcome him

• Kwasi 7 years ago

They came to welcome who? a change is coming and a wind is blowing,may God open your ears to hear what He is saying.
    Can you see what am seeing?

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

We must as well go for " Abisa" to interprete this sight. So what happened to the chicken and chick for the duration of the event? If we believe in such symbols then we are doomed

• not a begger 7 years ago

You see since Nana Addo is the small man and Mahama the big man it signify how He Mahama will humbly crumble down for Nana Addo to take the crown as Ghana's next president.

• INNO 7 years ago

Alongside his marvelous developmental projects birds are bowing in respect and adoration.

• GHANA 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS SOLD OUR GOD GIVEN FISH AROUND OUR COASTLINE TO JAPAN

CHECK
    “The government has also signed an agreement with the Japanese Government for an expansion work to be carried out at the Bosumtwi-Sam Fishing Habour ...

• MOI 7 years ago

AKUFFO DOPE HEAD WILL GET A PIG WHICH HAS HAD A BATH IN MUD TO WELCOME HIM. TWEEEEA JDM ALL THE WAY.

• KABBALAH 7 years ago

So the very small chick climbed the back of the big chicken...
    Interesting.
    The message to Nii Lantey Vanderpuye and John Mahama could not have been more clear. John Dramani Mahama is witnessing his loss in real time and i ...

• Hmmm 7 years ago

Mahama is just wasting his time even he will not get half of the vote of Nana Addo's vote that is the sign of the chicken and the chick the white dove fail to flew too is the same sign there is not good sign and meaning of do ...

• Lydia 7 years ago

Hahahhaha, oh Ghanaians, should we turn everything into superstition and politics? Hahahhah ohhh ghanafuo di333, daabi da, smh.
    We all know chick or Chicken don't care Wherever they find themselves when they are sleepy. How ...

• Wasik 7 years ago

This is just coincidence and there's nothing to it. The chicken were just confused or disoriented when they encountered this group of people. This is not a miracle as people think.

• GHANA 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE NEED OPF DISTRIBUTING OUTBOARD MKOTORS TO FISHERMEN WHEN YOU HAVE SOLD THE FIISH IN ADVANCE TO JAPAN?? WHAT KIND OF WICKED HYPOCRITCY IS THIS

READ THIS
    “The government has also signed an agreement with ...

• Wofa Kwame 7 years ago

The photo is a demonstration of the primitive mindsets of Ghanaians. Chickens should not be allowed to come near such an important public gathering. I hope a venomous snake shows up next time and we'd see if the crowd won't s ...

• MERD 7 years ago

I like u that's good one there

THE chick climbed the back of the chicken[hen]to show how papa rooster has been fucking her mama.
    If the snake shows up,it will be like Bishop Obinim penis entering into a bush.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This stupidity is not what took Americans to the moon. Superstition and mediocrity will lead to our being re-colonized with Mahama leading the way.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA you are a huge hypocrite paaaaaaa...... After all the borrowing borrowings, you are now buying votes...... JOHNMAHAMA U have destroyed Ghana by overspending our national budget by a whooping 8.7 bn ghc or 4.3 bn do ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

ATTAMILLS DUBIOUSLY ARRESTED WOYOME AND left him off the hook...... . Hahahaaa.. .. Are the spirits Sooooooooo gullible.. ... JOHNMAHAMA you are a huge hypocrite paaaaaaa...... After all the borrowing borrowings, you are now ...

• Azor Germany. 7 years ago

This shows that there is victory aheard 4 J D M,

• spyky 7 years ago

aww Ghana,when are we going to stop all dis cock & bull story?

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

president of chickens. idiot you think chick will vote for you? because of your leadership they can't get food and eat that why they know you are the cause anf they lying in front of you to take theirs life out. gyiimi

• MERD 7 years ago

Stop deceiving your self's because it not any signal to point anything meaningful, and it can not even grant mahama any form of victory.

• K.P. of U.S of A 7 years ago

When it happened Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown... There was no democracy in Ghana at that time(meaning Nkrumah made it one party state). My father was in detention at that time and those who were born before 60's understand wh ...

• Addrah Bright 0247267894 7 years ago

National National National ..
    get involved now.
    whatsapp or call !!

• Master 7 years ago

In the spiritual realm it means JDM is going to get a second term as president.God bless you JDM

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

OMAN GHANA IS SICK, THE NATION IS ROTTEN AND NOW REDUCED TO A KIDS' PLAYGROUND. WHEN A CHICKEN AND ITS CHICKS APPEAR AT A RALLY, THE BELIEF IS THAT MAHAMA IS GOING TO WIN IN DECEMBER. HOW FUNNY COULD WE BE? WELL, LET US SEE H ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

The chicks of Dixcove are demanding food from JM. Every one is hungry. The hen is saying 'we want food, JDM'

• TK 7 years ago

Consult a vet officer and he/she will tell you that the chick is sick. Over to you.

• Luze 7 years ago

Good mother caries her children, and it is a victory sign. Mahama toa so. You are a good mother carry your children, feed them, love them and protect them. God bless you our president.

• Aduana ba 7 years ago

Among the Akan people of Ghana, it's a taboo for a hen to have only one chick.
    According to tradition, that's a bad omen.Normally in the past, such a single chick is not allowed to live.
    That taboo in front of president ...

• Nana II 7 years ago

This has a simple meaning. It says that Mahama will bow down for Nana Addo the short man to climb over him and it is a clear sign of the days to come.

• samson 7 years ago

nations are seriously building their economy for a better tomoro and here in Ghana,we are talking of chicken welcoming someone,we need a strong economy

• kwabena asante 7 years ago

even lizards are running away from akufo bin smoker addict, when you're humble even domestic animals realize it JM, toaso

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Even northerners sada monies chopped by Ndc thievery sharks and wolves...... JOHNMAHAMA you are a huge hypocrite paaaaaaa...... After all the borrowing borrowings, you are now buying votes...... JOHNMAHAMA U have destroyed Gh ...

• seth 7 years ago

Is this news?we are not serious at all in this country.u write this while there are soo many important things to talk about,like bad economy,corruption,harsh living condition,dumso and soo on

• erica@Atlanta 7 years ago

What does this mean,do chicken vote in Ghana.its high time ghanaweb becomes serious.leadership is about seriousness

• olalaaa 7 years ago

It is a sign of pleading for mercy, children and their wards are suffering in this country, school fees are high, school feeding programm, NHIS, matenal care etc are all in bad shape, the welfare of ghanaians are in shambo, m ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Now NDC is trying everything but address the economic mess they have landed the country in. If I was in their shoes I would also crave for a diversion. It is now the turn of chickens. What a corrupt and insensitive government

• FAKE PASTOR 7 years ago

MAHAMA THE BIG CHICKEN WILL GO DOWN FOR NANA ADDO THE SHORT AND SMALL AS CHICK HE IS TO BE CROWN THE PRESIDENT

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Let the whole upper and lower Dixcove vote for Mahama he will not win

• Keku De-clerk Evans 7 years ago

Mr JM u are the chosen one, the good Lord see u through.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL. 7 years ago

HOW THESE FOOLISHNESS WILL HELP THE NPP ONLY GOD KNOWS 3 TIMES KOTTE BOTO. NANA WILL LOSE AGAIN

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

Allah is the only one to elect a king , the Story of Prophet Yussif - Alaiyhim Salaam

May you be just & equitable without favors or discrimination

• Humble B. 7 years ago

The dove trick did not work,therefore they have come up with the chicken and chick story. I think by 7th December they will come with a dead goat risen in front of Mahama.

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

Some Ghanaian journalists are useless. What type of caption have you given to the story? This is very disgusting. Is there any difference between chicken and chicks? It is a hen and its chick or chicken . Please research bef ...

• TK 7 years ago

Paa Willie, yes there is a difference between chicken and chicks please. Thanks

He couldn't have visited the town "three decades ago" as claimed by the writer that the Queemother said.

LIARS.....

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

mahama and his ndc have submitted themselves and carried de Npp High Up
    ndc wil loss

• Aba london 7 years ago

Amen oooo!!!

Little Johnny came home from school to see the families pet chicken dead in the front yard. Rigor mortis had set in and it was flat on its back with its legs in the air. When his Dad came home Johnny said, "Dad our chicken is ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

All this Useless believe will happen in Ghana.Stupid Mahama is greedy in all cost to win.Now Chickens are his gods.How much Mahama paid for this Idiot stupid Idiot Chiefs?

• Nti-appiah Esmond 7 years ago

Which can victory for mahama God is going to punish him because he has allowed so many inosents souls perished. And this shows that mahama don't know how feed the people of Ghana and a good parent known how to feed their chi ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Stop that concert, is clear Mahama and ndc will loose big time you guy's think Ghanaians are fools corrupt people

• King Foster 7 years ago

This miracle means 50%+1 for JM

• Holali 7 years ago

We are going to vote mahama out. Chickens don't vote. NDC IN DESPERATION WANT TO CLINCH ON EVERYTHING.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

God chosen leader is JM. The peaceful nature of the president is unmatched. The transformational leader Toado.

• Amegbe 7 years ago

This chicken story is superstitious and a farce and does not belong to the twenty first century. Mahama has been tested and failed miserably. No chicks will vote for a thief. They came to look into the face of the thief. Or t ...

• Man 7 years ago

It signifies that, though Mahama is ruling and the incumbent, a citizen, who is currently less powerful and lives under him will emerge winner and rule over him. Why are some Ghanaians too superstitious and tend to assign mea ...

• OGIDI 7 years ago

It means dat, people in Ghana has neglected prez Mahama. So chicken and chicks wll come near him. Das y His own NDC members left during his own speech at their campaign launched.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Even chickens recognise and appreciate what His Excellency John Dramani Mahama is doing. December 7th is yours for the taking. Mahama the visionary leader. You're just too much that's why the nay sayers keep talking about yo ...

• Salvatore 7 years ago

Ghana is not a christian nation. U duumm.

• Kanjale Akologo James 7 years ago

President Mahama is a blessing to Ghana.

• Neu 7 years ago

The Npp (elephant) which is a big animal (chicken) will sit down for the NDc (umbrella) which is a small object (chick )to climb to climb it. It means Mahama will win and go High everywhere he goes. Just watch out. It's si ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

These are signs of God blessings to you.

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

See how this jokers are using our head. And Ghanaian s on their own are too fking superstitious. Aaaaba. Why.??????

The chickens were waiting for their goodies from Mahama.

• Kind 7 years ago

Stadium NDC brought those Dove there, the same as this Chicken ok NDC Mahama cannot deceived Ghanaians, what Ghanaians saying A vote for Mahama NDC IS a vote for high cost of living, jobless, etc

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

And this is news? Oh gh.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

It means mothers and their children are hungry and need a saviour. God save Ghana

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Yes...my brother..yes, Mahama is indeed God sent to Ghanaians, if Ghanaians will heed to this call and vote for him the second time Ghana will be great again.

Yahuwah Eloihyim is blessing Ghana through president Mahama, le ...

• I am your nightmare 7 years ago

How can you be so dumb as to say,"good omen"? Usually, Omens are bad signs and tidings are good. What crass journalism! Besides, where are the tidings in a hen and chic that perched in front of John Mahama? You people must be ...

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

It symbolises the short will climb on the tall. Very simple interpretation. Mop will win

• Kverse 7 years ago

Herr mahama, r u saying dz signifies victory for u come December 7? Aaahh God! Look, u want Ghanaians to vote for again right? There are few questions they want to ask u: do u no how the "dumso has cost Ghanaians? Do u no how ...

• ghanaba 7 years ago

Hahqhqhqhqhqhqhjhakaakakaakakakajajajaja, yesterday doves to chickens tomorrow a dog will take a shit and it will also be a fucking miracle. Ghana we fool paaaaaa keke

• AMEN AND AMEN !!!! 7 years ago

We come against thi ritualists with the Sacred Blood of Jesus. He will not succeed in bending God's will for Ghana. The election result shall not deviate from what God has decreed, in Jesus' name. Amen.

• Kpoeta 7 years ago

This primitive failures called dead goat, dumsor, ford car should now go and campaign in the poultry farms where there are more chicken since they have failed human beings. What nonsense is this? In this mordant age, after em ...

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

A very Gud omen Nana Bin Affo will once gain go off the dais during one of his campaign tours to re-emphasize his coming resounding defeat Mark my words

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

I was born before the sixties.I am sorry to hear that your father was in jail in Nkrumah's regime.May we know who your father is and how he ended up in detention ? Nkrumah was alleged to have ujustifiably thrown people int ...

• Paul 7 years ago

What didn't npp say in 2012 election? Media politicians

• Paa 7 years ago

Small brains is this news

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Those are Akronfu Addict and Bawumia Balawu Buluu are paying homage to their master the Winner!

• Paulina 7 years ago

You are vert right. That definitely are the two of them bowing before their master the president.

• agyemang kwsku 7 years ago

mahama will won the election 2016 ,

• Nice 7 years ago

Madness, is this news for people to talk about? Chicken, chick. Then people start dey insult, ahhh

• captain 7 years ago

the chicken and the chick are telling the prrsident that it cares for its children even though they are birds, how more a father like him. they are also tellig him that things are not easy with their owners to buy them their ...

• Primitive Ghanaian 7 years ago

Primitivism and barbarism! Everything is a miracle! Oh Ghana! Chicken appearing at a function is no omen. When a whale dies and washes ashore your primitive people perform rituals. Once I was traveling overseas and on a major ...

• Odeefour 7 years ago

Oh my God!!!. Singular for chicken is chick...
    OMG...It's like saying bad, bader, badest...The writer needs to go back to the classroom

The younger one will be victorious Mahama will be on top

• Vincent Avashiame 7 years ago

what is writing about Mahama no human being can change it.

• Benny 7 years ago

Hey you guys. Dont be hazzy. The leadership of Opana has been taken away from HIM. The chicken getting on top of the mother tells everybody another party is going to take up the thrown. The wearing and tearing Ghanaians must ...

• Ike 7 years ago

It means Mahama and his followers have the dust as the place they play because they are represented by a hen and its chicks and Nana is represented by eagle and his followers are eaglets and their place is the mountaintop

• Ibrahim Osman 7 years ago

is a Singh of respect n victory

• By Mohammed 7 years ago

I love NDC much .work Mr President

• By Mohammed 7 years ago

All the best.and wish you good luck in election

• Mr Stephen Ntebey 7 years ago

Mahama borrowed 40 billion to fix electricity, to build the good roads, to give potable water for the people like you, to build schools so that teaches will get jobs and also build hospitals also that doctors and nurses will ...

• raspi 7 years ago

Oh Ghana

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmm

• yaw oware 7 years ago

he will still lose if a lion comes to stand infront of him