You are here: HomeNews2016 08 20Article 463886

Chiefs threaten demo against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (39)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Are the chiefs admitting they fight all the time and need that registrar to keep grown up men like them at peace and not kill each other?
    Why do we brag about our stupidity.
    If we have chiefs or leaders like these who spend ...

• facts 7 years ago

It is the "dead goat" syndrome. He does not care about your demonstrations. Soon there shall be a change which shall affect it all, have patience.

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES GIVING OUT GIFTS TO BUY CHEAP VOTES TO STAY IN POWER

Why is that corrupt John Mahama and his notorious 'con'and 'burgee' men of NDC party showering gifts to some people at this time of election year? A thief ...

Author:- BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .....
    ALL MAHAMA NEED IS HIS AGENDA TO STAY IN POWER IN ORDER TO CONTINUE SEARCH FOR HIS WEALTH, HE PLANTS PEOPLE TO SUIT HIM,, HIS INTEREST!! CAN YOU IMAGINE A PREZ SHARING MO ...

No wonder this thrash is coming from daily guide

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ALL MAHAMA NEED IS HIS AGENDA TO STAY IN POWER IN ORDER TO CONTINUE SEARCH FOR HIS WEALTH, HE PLANTS PEOPLE TO SUIT HIM,, HIS INTEREST!! CAN YOU IMAGINE A PREZ SHARING MONEY SO THAT HE CAN GAIN VOTES? DO YOU KNOW THE NDC "BIG ...

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

Be4 we had Ama Ghana, chiefs were the rulers of this country, government come and has its work schedules and the chiefs still have theirs. But because of MONEY, greed, selfishness, disunity etc, is the causes of war in the tr ...

• Grayson 7 years ago

Develop Accra

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

GA chiefs should keep their cool and rally their people to teach NDC and Mahatma a lesson in december. Fighting a dead goat is abominable.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Did the administrator share the 5 million with the chiefs. It is their greed and foolishness that had led to them loosing respect. Their greed is the cause of all the war in their traditional areas. The chiefs have sold all t ...

• THOMASCKY 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perish n lack of manners u just write anything
    "Don't copy the Asante kookoase chiefs " shameless Man

• mahama gang leader 7 years ago

Lets vote Mahama out this time around wai

• fairplay 7 years ago

And bring who in? Nana Addo is a failure, Dr Bawumia is now a class A liar.
    Mahama has proved capable so we shall all vote for him.

• MMAA MPE HIA. 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA,AND BRING YOUR WATER DRIPPING MOUTH FATHER,KWASEATO LIKE YOU.ARE YOU BLIND TO SEE WHERE THE COUNTRY IS HEADING TOWARDS?.MAHAMAH HAS FAILED AND MUST LEAVE TOGETHER WITH HIS STUPID FOLLOWERS LIKE YOU.

• Agyakwaku 7 years ago

You idiot when will you be civilized? Get out of your stupidity.

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

Mahama don't care a hoot about GA chiefs and some Ewe chiefs because he knows he can bribe them with their own taxes,and they will turn to worship him.
    He should try this in the Ashanti Region and see.
    We told him we don't ...

• uncle Boat 7 years ago

oh no

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

I would advice all the Ga Chiefs to use their thumb to kick this deadgoat out of power so that they may have their peace. The deadgoat syndrome is still within him so kick him out come December 7.

• KWA 7 years ago

THEY CAN GO TO HELL. THEY SHOULD FIRST STOP STEALING PLOTS OF LAND FROM THEIR CITIZENS. DOUBLE SALE OF LAND.THEY SHOULD FIRST DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THEMSELVES.

• REPUBLICAN 7 years ago

You see what is now happening.Chiefs now believe that they have the powers to challenge government decisions and even want the Minister for Chieftancy Affairs to consult them when taking decisions.The government must blame it ...

• Kyeremeh 7 years ago

Where else could this rubbish come from, apart from the papers of a criminal. A foolish criminal like Blay. Akufo Addo.s accomplice in stealing npp money. Bullshit a thousand times. TEll your useless and foolish Nana Addo tel ...

• Ob 7 years ago

President mahama, don't listen to these useless useless chief, they are all npp people.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO WAS AGAINST IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF THOSE ...

• GHOSTS SHOES 7 years ago

Your comment is Rubbish ofui Gyimifoo
    tell Mahama must go and settle the chiefs Issues and stop Stupid comments ok monkeys fools

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

When you ndc were winning from those areas that sounded good to you, and when you have a president who says he has a deadgoat syndrome, ndc have shifted to blame them for being npp. May God listen to you so they will vote NPP ...

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

The so called stomach chiefs without sence should shut up.who is creating those disputes in the region.those selected thieves calling their self chief,should go ahead and bring the so called attipo.we the youth of kpone will ...

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

If a whole chief,can say is attipo is he protector then am very sorry for that particular chief.these so called chiefs whom pay their ways in our corrupt courts to be installed as chiefs.as a royal,my grandfather nene Dortey ...

• Agyenkwa 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perish that is making Ghanaian suffering JM must go

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

you chiefs must listen to govt.you have the right to demonstrate,about what?govt institution transfered her personnel elsewhere and chiefs want to demonstrate.are you technocrates?

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

These chiefs have no shame.They want to demonstrate.Go on to demonstrate if you want to,after all Ghana is a free country where chiefs can go on selling the same land for about four different people without shame.if there is ...

• Ray 7 years ago

It would be better if Ghana elected mayors across the country rather than to waste our time with troublesome chiefs. They are visionless and not think about future but how to sell the lands of their communities and put the ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Chiefs going on demonstration? They should go ahead. How cheap can these chiefs be?

• Ghana needs help 7 years ago

Who ever made this comment is a typical fooooool and a baboon, has no brain and should not be counted among human beings. Such people should not be allowed to even vote and elect an empty headed president who is like a dead ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Your fucking prostitute mother is the fool and baboon. God punish you too and he kill you. Aboaa. Kwasea baa. Ashawo ba.

• owuo 7 years ago

This chieftaincy is the one of main problem in ghana. They think that they more superior than even the president of the nation. They took the law in their own hands . This is one of the ghana problems.

• modzason 7 years ago

Ga chiefs or what, where is the national president of chiefs that the prez. Mahama will have to be given ultimatum to sack the regional minister? I think that too many request on the prez is a planned thing from some chiefs. ...

• Nani 7 years ago

What gives these useless village Champs called chiefs the audacity to think they can always dictate to the president.

• CHIEF 7 years ago

Let's be serious in this country.why always people wanted to earn frm what they don't work for?

• kofi kumi 7 years ago

Have the chiefs lost "Patience" or "Patient". Pls check the first paragraph of your article?

Please check before publishing.