You are here: HomeNews2016 08 19Article 463782

NPP lacks visionary leadership - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (148)

• Kom 7 years ago

Really?? hmmm

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: HUMBLE B.--------Mahama must go. If Mahama would give a house and vihicles to Akua Donkor to insult opponent,then that is a good enough to vote Mahama out of office.

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama you are the most useless president Ghana has ever had, are you saying you are more visionary than NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO ? Because Atta Mills died for you to become president ?

• Eric 7 years ago

THANKS,HE IS AN IDIOT ,QUASHEA LIKE HIM.

• facts 7 years ago

Mahama could not see Dumsor ahead to prevent it. Mahama could not stop the dubious judgement debt payments, SADA and GEEDA, all Mahama knows is to collect loans to finance projects which don't pay back as investments, NPP bro ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Mahama paa of all persons saying this??? Tweaaa!!! I have even run out of words!!!

• Dzifa 7 years ago

I think Mahama is seriously sick in the head. How could this 'visionless' president by accident open his mouth to say such a thing. My little boy who is in the primary school is even more intelligent than Mahama who's absolut ...

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Have you realise how stupid you can be? your what is what then Prez Mahama? ooohhh Ghana.

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Your are a fool for insulting your president,
    one must go for the other to come, senseless fool

• Mamachi! 7 years ago

This is Big time mamachi! surprise, surprise.

As this this one deee, JDM woa gba.

• KOFI 7 years ago

MTCHEEEEEW

• sarfo marfo 7 years ago

All die be die ,short man, short brain

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

You even have the mouth to talk, NPP and Ghana who is bigger? Ghana does not have a visionary leader, how about that? Fool!

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

A worthless investment option.

Uneconomic, emotional and a huge waste--- democratization of International Airports indeed.

Is that how Mahama is going to dissipate our public funds?

• wisdom 7 years ago

Nana Addo promised Free edu, SADA,1 factory-1 dist, of which you copied some now you call him visionless. Nana is telling people what he'll do while all you do is insult him not telling us what you'll do next. You've built sc ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

So how come the lazy npp leader Nana Binadddo haven't seen nothing in the region during his hopeless tour? This shows clearly that he Nana is still a sleeping beauty, he was sleeping throughout his hopeless tour in the region ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Bad English period!

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Jj Rawlings was Tall.27 years nothing good was done.BBC You Are stupid Idiot

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

NDC, so is there not anyone that can advice this so called president mahama? Gyimi no adooso too much. He is too hungry for power but l am telling him that his time is up. Mahama will lose massively this year. Mark my words.

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

Pride has consumed the heart of Notorious Mahama. Is Mahama talking about vision?....Hahahahaha....Tweaaaaa Ghana paa nie????

• JJ 7 years ago

We will, I will, I have asked, we are doing and we shall do are your talks. For 8 years you are still talking about jet to be done projects. The youth don't have job today please give them hope and stop the future tenses. How ...

• atwei 7 years ago

President Mahama, you are earning the gold medalist for insults. We think you are really doing a good job and you deserve the gold for insults. You have become like Koku Anyidoho and in your desperation you are insulting wi ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

Just can't stop laughing. See who is borrowing a phrase from Ghanaians. Mahama is the worst leader Ghana will ever have. With oil money and billions of money borrowed we are still suffering.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

All the ministers are doing their own thing. There is no control from above. Everyone is collecting bribe left right and centre. Country is out of control. Everybody has lost hope. Even Rawlings is frustrated and disappointed ...

• Oboy Kwasi 7 years ago

Its very unfortunate you of all people should make such a statement. You are the one that lacks vision and have wasted the time of all Ghanaians. You have really wasted four years of our time and we the youth will never forgi ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Aré you a visionary man ,apuuu ,incompetent ,corrupt ,and a thief like u

Oh dear,you're a copy cat clown.don't compare yourself to anyone apart from corruption.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

JM no size

• H. G 7 years ago

Well done Mr visionary leader John mahama. You are just fooling yourself. 12th Dec will decide. Yeye man

• kk 7 years ago

Do we have Ghanaian moslems only in Tamale? And Mr. President do you hear any religious groups pilgrimages in Ghana? But they always travel why special treatment for moslems?

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Why don't you shut your Ass up?

• chief kudjoe 7 years ago

mahama am 100% sure u re ignorant about your own party ... killing people and collapsing people's businesses .. Masa spread ur message n stop lunching NPP on ur campaign tour ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

TRY RAWLINGS,
    THEN MAHAMA,
    OR SGT DOE OF LIBERIA
    OR IDI AMIN DADA OF UGANDA

INTERESTING

• little 7 years ago

You are right because no NPP Leader will misuse the tax payers money like this. If you vision is to gallivanting with our taxes then you are very very right. Look at who is calling himself visionary.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF ...

• Samoo 7 years ago

John, you're still a fool . You keep putting down this comments and that tells how stupid of a person you are, ok? Was Nana Addo in charge when the NPP was in power? I do wonder why some of you guys don't make any meaningful ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

If you dint know anything don't just open your stinking mouth and spew rubbish into our ears. Is that okay? Aboafunu like Odwanfunu president John Dramani mahama. Come again.

• KT 7 years ago

Since the campaign lauch, all that you have done is to attack the NPP.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

This stupid Mahama is just occupying political space. He is hopeless. He is confused. He lacks vision and yet has the audacity to call someone visionless. Look at his disasterous performance and the state of Ghana. This idiot ...

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

Mahama presidency is clouded with stupid and brainless people who talk like lunatics.Starting from him to the botton there is no reasonable person among them.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMONSTRATION CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FA ...

• Samoo 7 years ago

Wise up, you moron

• Akua, Botswana 7 years ago

suddenly you are asphalting roads/streets all over just to get kick backs to buy votes. What vision do you have? If anyone is given the amount of money you have contracted in loans he/she can also asphalt roads. You are' tick ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 7 years ago

right on song! undisputed facts.no insults just raw facts. hope npp comes out with facts to dispute that not insults.

• appeatus 7 years ago

Is the Peace Council hearing?Is MFWA hearing all thes insults/

• Ebenezer Lord 7 years ago

Tell us ur vision.confused man..ur time end..thief!!

• MJ 7 years ago

Are corruption, mediocrity and incompetence visions for development, where did Ghana go wrong for such an insult?

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Ah, ah, ah! No he did not say that. Who in NDC has vision? Tweaa! Mahama is a thief among a cabal of thieves.

• YAW OWUSU 7 years ago

Useless Mahama Talking.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He accepts bribes in the form of cars and e ...

• Nii 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS THE MOST FOOLISH MAN EVER IN GHANA , HE CALL HIMSELVE VISION MAN ,,,TRUE MEN WITH VISION DONT TALK A DIVISIVE RUBBISH LIKE THIS MAN...THIS MAN IS WORSE THAN HITLER , WANTS AKANS DESTROYED ....UP HADE THE VISION T ...

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

Who started this oil Buisness for you to continue. Who did the Mallam yamoransa road for you to use to takoradi.

• Nii 7 years ago

NONSENSE

• Samson 7 years ago

Nii weldone !

• Born NPP 7 years ago

Actually , any Ghanaian who is listening to Ghana's President, lncompetent John Mahama, can see the man is giving his farewell message.He just doesn't know what to say.No campaign message.Look at him accusing the best brain ...

• koo 7 years ago

Really? You made my day.

• king 7 years ago

no party in gh lack visionary leadership like Ur gov't Mr. president.
    look @ minister of youth n sports, education minister n it deputy, health sector, energy minister n de others.
    Ur party rada lack visionary leadership pe ...

• kobby 7 years ago

is this president mahama talking abt vision ....mr president pls name one pro pro policy in your 8 years....you will be on record as the most visionless n incompetent leader in our history

• Damien Osei 7 years ago

President Mahama you called yourself a visionary leader and you borrowed excessively all in the name of infrastructure, you can not account for the projects your government claims they've built, a leader who accept kick backs ...

• Olalaa 7 years ago

First of all Mr. President you do understand the meaning of opposition, now you and your government promised a better ghana agenda but we are witnessing bad and bullying ghana agitation after your seven and half years in pow ...

• chigriwagadugu 7 years ago

If you understand what you speak then you are an educated fool.

• Akua 7 years ago

Oh Mr president as for this u 've goofed.This ur description fits YOU very very well!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

All you know is insults. You are corrupt, clueless, confused and a thief. Your time in off is over. You will lose massively come December 7. and don't try to steal.. Fire will burn you....

• SAMPA 7 years ago

GHANAIAN STUDENTS CAN REPLACE THE WORD CORRUPTION WITH MAHAMA............MAHAMA=CORRUPTION.

• Joe ajei 7 years ago

Dont say 4 years more if citezens are not doing well.if the economy is going well without problems like power shortage ? How can we get tourist in the country as our source of income if we dont have electricity ?can u watch G ...

• LIVE GOAT 7 years ago

HOW CAN A DEAD GOAT HAVE A VISION

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

Please Mr prez. why don't you tell Ghanaians the magic you will do to turn round the economy.? Instead of worrying too much about what your opponents are.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

When one can punch pound for pound what happened he goes below the belt this what dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama is doing for six good years he could not created jobs but he had able to des ...

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

The most useless and brainless president Ghana has ever had Mahama. Ghana will keep retrogressing if this fool is retain in power.

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Having read what John Dramani Mahama is purported to have said concerning the NPP lacking visionary leadership, a few questions and observations should put things in it's proper perspective, especially when John Dramani Maham ...

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Correction;
    Ghanaians want to know which international airport does the Tamale airport....

• Felix 7 years ago

I DO NOT THINK YOU (Mahama) QUALIFY TO TALK ABOUT VISIONARY LEADERSHIP. YOU HAVE FAILED BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!

• Ritewing 7 years ago

President Mahama, please speak like the president of a nation and stop speaking like one of the Montie 3.

I suppose the issue of changing names befits the ndc rather than the npp. When they came in power how many state property haven't they changed their names? The independence square, the presidential palace etc.

• Kay 7 years ago

Dats rich coming from a vision less n incompetent mahama. A liar and a cheat like u . Check yourself next time b4 u talk mahama. Your speeches are sounding like a foots soldier

The issue of change of names befits the ndc rather than the npp. How many state property haven't u ppl changed their names: the presidential palace to flagstaff house, the independence square etc

• Jenny 7 years ago

What vision have you and cronies got other than taking the country back to cattle arse

• Jenny 7 years ago

Armed robbers in govt

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Express Train of CORRUPTION that Mahama is Driving is coming to a Full Stop on Elections Day.!

• K kojo 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii Ghana dey sweet ooo....see who is talking about visionary leadership. Hahahahaha....really this man is a big joke.

The Mexican Cartel Crime Lord El-chapo Guzman Looks like a Pope compared to Mahama.Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Hor ...

• Swatti 7 years ago

Mahama lacks a sense of irony. He needs to engage in self examination or risk sounding ridiculous as his words contradict his actions.

Ghanaians Are Suffocating Under a heavy Burden of Mahama Corrupt Acts.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and D ...

Mahama is NOT there as a carrier of the Country Progress.Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption has Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to the
    Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President!.

• . hamza- ksi 7 years ago

Tweaaaaa !!! The only visonary and truthful in ndc is martin amidu who has been sacked . All the rest are liars, corrupt, looters, ,incompetent only interested in acquiring ill-gotten filthy money.

On Elections Day, Ghanaians should come out and vote to baptize Mahama with Fire and Kick Mahama Out of Office.! The Only Way to be Free is to # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Koku Anyidoho 7 years ago

My God the "incompetent one" saying NPP don't have what? Please you are the President don't allow yourself to be insulted. What you just said demands that.

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

a man who only knows alcohol and fat asses!@!

• change is coming 7 years ago

de dead goat now thinks NPP is anti development. this is amazing. Mr thief, Nana says 1 district 1 factory and u say it is impossible. Nana says free SHS and u ran 40 adverts against it. who is backward Mr thief. change is co ...

• Yusif 7 years ago

Look at this foolish man talking about visionary leadership, God have mercy on us. Your time will come

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

Wonders, Pot calling Kettle black- Mahama, you lack vision-shame on you

• Latt from Kedjebi.August 19 7 years ago

I think de prez is showing his mind on npp leadership and shouldnt call for all abusive language been used on him. Again, in as much as we belong to different sides, we all need to respect our president so dat other people f ...

• Paps 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaaaahaha Enti Ghana paa nie look who's talking only in Ghana am very disappointed in this guy

• BBC NEWS 7 years ago

So this animal mahama can also open it's mouth when people are talking about visionary leaders? Ghana is a disgraceful country.'Kai'!

You should put your head into shame, do you call yourself a visionary leader?. Mahama come again

• FRIEND OF GHANA 7 years ago

When did MAHAMA see doing of infrastructural projects a visionary enterprise? Did he not say in the face of massive infrastructural development by Kufour and NPP that to talk of infrastructural development is an exercise in m ...

• Muba 7 years ago

John Ford Mahama a man of vision.A corrupt thief,lier,killing Ghanaians wit mismanagement.If u had vision our economy shld be in gud shape.Governance isn't abt being a young President.Is abt being decipline n tactful.Which m ...

• Think twice 7 years ago

Mr. President why are you desperate like this. Bringing history by this time. U are in killers party sucking blood like vampires.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

respect yourself

• Man 7 years ago

Is Tamale a zongo community, Mr President? If NPP' s lofty ideas and visions mean visionless to you, then you are living in a different world, and you are rather confused. Don't worry, you shall be an ex-president by 8 Decemb ...

• laxi 7 years ago

This useless president is getting mad

• uhuru 7 years ago

Does mahama call himself visionary? Oh my God!. The pot calling the kettle black? What shame!

• koo 7 years ago

Really? You made my day.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

Based on the President's logic, if President Rawlings used first four (4) years to build a foundation and completed the house in the last four (4) years; President Kufuor also used first four (4) for foundation and completed ...

• Josh 7 years ago

Foolish president

That's the kind of misplaced,misleading,deceitful and falsehood information which until his death Nkrumah and his followers have been advocating all the years and have geld this country back from progressing.
    As somebody wh ...

• frank 7 years ago

And u think u n ur NDC have vision then u are wrong u are worse ever president Ghana

• KWAKU NUM, PA, US. 7 years ago

Mahama, are you visionary leader yourself? Please give us a BREAK. AND STOP YOIE STUPID AND FOOLISH TALK, PLEASE.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Mr mahama a.k.a l don't like American car is you who are senseless no vision ur soo useless to be a president of our nation Ghana

• Concerned 7 years ago

Mahama,please respect yourself, because your late boss,Prof.Atta Mills was a gentle man,thank you.

• Kay 7 years ago

The most incompetent and visionless president in the world

• Igp 7 years ago

I wish i had seen mahama's days in secondary school then. A divisive and liar, wherever he goes he brings confusion. He could not get along with his political mentor and boss, Atta Mills. Today four years after his death now ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Mr President, this is a low blow. Your handlers are leading you astray. Be a bit presidential. This kind of talk should come from a foot soldier and not you the president.

• atwei 7 years ago

Truly, President Mahama is rather selling NPP. He is not telling us what, how and when of his rule and policies. Does he think Ghanaians are giving Ghana to him to do try your luck again? See, see seee seee nnaanakoo? Gha ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The devolopment in ghana we need as the rigth direction will enable the people to have there chance to there homes and a work for individuals concernining there families in order to have a good living of peace and there proj ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Nonsense,Tell the people where you have construct the roads for them to go and verify.Tell the people where the hospitals has been built,Tell the people where you show somebody 6 room guess house or motel as SHS to deceive th ...

• Governor 7 years ago

The president would have done himself a lot of good if he concentrated on his reason for going to the Western region. It is not the duty of the President to teach Ghanaians about the NPP.

• Kwabena Frimpong 7 years ago

Look who is calling someone lack of visionary. Do you consider giving head pans to these strong and beautiful responsible ladies and vision? Look, these ladies are doing this in the absence of nothing to survive. It is not t ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Look at that idiot man calling himself president after killing atta mills. You know yourself that you are visionless and useless. You are a kind which is less than a beast. Why? Because beasts are even used for food. But you ...

• One Love: KSi 7 years ago

JM nonoo!!!! what a joking President we have in Ghana. Mahama go on n tell lies to those who are ready to listen to your lies n stop worrying yourself with the Nana Addo the Next President God has appointed for Ghana for deve ...

• Brogya 7 years ago

Was it not the same Danquah-Busiah-Dombo group who invited Nkrumah who sabotaged them to form CPP?
    Mahama knows nothing!

• One Love: KSi 7 years ago

Mr JM give us a break, no visionary leader will sell his own country like Ghana with rich minerals, resources etc to IMF in exchange of hardship, unemployment, dumsor, n couldn't find out wat killed our late President Mills ( ...

• Serious 7 years ago

Eiiiiii,gyemini president paaaa ni do you have vision no wonder you have vision to steal allow the EC nd stop fooling John mahama,king of insult shame unto you Ghanaians are fed up with you 2016 says good bye to you change ha ...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

thief mahama talking about visionary leadership? awurade wonders shall never end. the thief president who has taken ghana to the bottomless pit talking about visionary leadership? kwasiato!! useless man.

• kwame 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

Mr Chop Chop Mahama who has slept with all the women in his cabinet and so so securing loans to cripple the country called Ghana. Job for the boys who cannot do the job. Please give us a break. You are the blind one. The so c ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

look at an idiot president talking abt aimless foolish president kwasea man

• Joseph Mensah 7 years ago

Do you have vision? Corrupt president who has brought insanity into all fabrics of the Ghanaian society.

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    The corrupt and incompetent Mahama is Mills surplus eater, and has never been a presidential material. In fact, he can never be one even if he continues to occupy the Jubilee House corruptly. The guy ...

• harry 7 years ago

It is a disgrace to ghanaians more especially northerners in particular.what kind of vision is president have when graduates are rooting and become vagabond in the society.

• kobby koby 7 years ago

Atupahene...corrupt presido..thief..dead goat u hve lost in advance..u think Ghananians are fools...Create loot and share president..... hahahahaaaaa

• KOJO 7 years ago

Mahama what Ghanaians are asking is the monies borrowed minus the infrastructures don't March this is simply calculations anyone can see. Given ur accounting to the people please ask ur fiance minister where in the world that ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Good speech from de humble peaceful president, u said it all n thank God we knw dem n wat dey can do. 8yrs in gov't Muslims were sleeping outside n standing under sun n rain 2 deir fright which @ a point deir fright never C ...

• Moses 7 years ago

Pls tell them the cost of the tamale airport.then the ppl of tamale would know how satanic you are.na enkofem no wohee womo ko Burkina.

• Moses 7 years ago

Who is going to be your ambassador to Germany Mr visionary, in the unlikely event that you win . Bukom banku the flirt.

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

It's a shame but after 8 yrs wasted opportunity Mahama has the nerves to call somebody visionless.

Ghana has gone to the DOGS
    Mahama and his Incompetent Clueless Greedy Looting Brigade is sending Ghana into the ABYSS

• Positive Thinker 7 years ago

Oh mr president are you a visionary leader?in spite of this reckless governance you call yourself a visionary person.Even laying foundation look at the loans you've contracted and the loss to the country.In any case do all Mo ...

• John 7 years ago

Look at the thief Mahama

• Amega 7 years ago

Mr. President, I am afraid you hitting below the belt. NPP visionless leadership? Indeed! Look at him. Mahama, just tell Ghanaians ONLY one policy initiative that your govt has implemented successfully, just one.

• coffie 7 years ago

Then your president is a notorious armed robber

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Fuck you mahama about your killer vision.

• Vagyina 7 years ago

Okwasea John Bull Mahama. Tanii aboa who thinks his eyes are now open. Ofui.

• MJ 7 years ago

The shortest world leader on record was Benito Juarez, five times president of Mexico between 1867 and 1872, at 4ft 6in. Engelbert Dollfuss, Austrian chancellor from 1932-34, stood 4ft 11in in his socks. David Ben-Gurion, fir ...

• lab 7 years ago

Look who is talking. So even you with all the vision Ghanaians ate still wondering in abject poverty due to your poor governance. Utilities are as high as one could imagine, high corruption amongst your cronies, collapsing bu ...

• Lordina 7 years ago

mahama...u and ur ministers are all fooolsss...u dont think about us....mmoa bi mma

• one k 7 years ago

VISIONLESS MAN LIKE U PREZ MAHAMA, THE MOST SHAMEFUL LEADER WITHOUT INTEGRITY . ALL CHILDREN KNOW U ARE INCOMPETENT. GO TO SCHOOLS AND ASK.

• odensi 7 years ago

I would be more grateful if Mahama had checked the history of our Mother Land, Ghana. It's unbelievable for Mahama to call the party which struggled their lives through out for the nations independence a visionless. Yes we ar ...

• Nana K Agyimah 7 years ago

Hahahaahaa!.........!!.. Eh dey kicking me npp fools , more than cut on their hearts. And who has the vision among them at all? Is it the short man? Or who? JM tuaso JM no size