You are here: HomeNews2016 08 19Article 463624

Sports Minister to offer tax rebate to Premier League sponsors

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Jo Boy 7 years ago

Tax break for sponsors? Whose idea is this? Ghana spends too much money on football, mostly Ghana Black Star, why?
    You have school children under tree while you spend millions of dollars of Black Star that doesn't win any c ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ONLY THE PRESIDENT OR TO A CERTAIN EXTENT FINANCE MINISTER CAN OFFER TAX REBATES WHICH MAY EVEN BE SUBJECT TO RATIFICATIONS BY PARLIAMENTS. WE TIRED OF NDC AND NII LANTEY'S EMPTY TALKS

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

the finance minister can do this. scrap the office of sports minister. its useless...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You sometimes make some comments as if you are not a saint.Please give us the reasons why they should scrap the office of the sports minister.No insults please.

• Boss 7 years ago

Go back to school an idiot minister. You have no right to do that.

• kobby alex 7 years ago

Always blah blah sit ur ass down n perform

• flamboyant 7 years ago

Hahahahhahahhahaa, monkey chop banana asem ato kusie, nii lante, infact how did you become the sports minister and who appointed you eeei sorry dead goat, hmmm
    There are companies in your constituency, look for one to spons ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

JAMAICA HAVE TRACK CLUBS LIKE WE HAVE IN BOXING IN GH. ALL THESE TRACK CLUBS SEEK ATHLETES N TRAIN THEM TO BE LOCAL STARS IN JAMAICA N THEN SEND THEM OUT TO US ON SCHOLARSHIP. THE LOCAL TRACK CLUB COACHES ARE FORMER OLYMPIAN ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

WHY ARE YOU TALKING SO MUCH. THE REASON WHY THERE ARE NO SPONSORS FOR OUR LEAGUE IS BECAUSE THE PLB AND GFA DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE ESSENCE OF SPONSORSHIP. WHEN A SPONSOR INVESTS MONEY IN A GAME, IT IS FOR A FASHIONED OUT CAMPA ...

• Potag member 7 years ago

Please do not confuse Ghanaians as if you are solely embarking on this action. Rather explain it to Ghanaians to understand that it is a policy decision. Because you alone can not do this okay. Please Grow up!!!!!!!!!

Those say all kind of things, remember that football also employ people. All the 16 clubs in Ghana at least employ 30- 40 people and in division one also. This can help reduce unemployment in the country.

• Paa 7 years ago

In most countries companies and individuals who sponsor sports and charitable activities receive tax incentives. So what is the fuss about what the Minister is proposing? I am even surprised this is not the case in Ghana al ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

It is the government which does this with approval from parliament. The Sports Minister is not making this a proposal but a fact that he will give sponsors tax break. He does not have the power at all

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Good idea Nii

• Bernard 7 years ago

*How To Power Your Man Hood Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote libido, stamina and energy 0572174551
    Promotes sexual arousal and enduran ...

• Paa 7 years ago

He is part of the government which has a majority in Parliament. He knows that what he is proposing will pass !! He has already discussed with the NDC folks in Parliament and they will rubber stamp it!

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

Stupid idea