You are here: HomeNews2016 08 18Article 463559

Oye Lithur reports Obinim to DOVVSU

Read Comments Comments (147)

• wisdom speaks 7 years ago

Step in the right direction but don't forget the mothers held in the witches camps in the norht and other places.
    Our mothers, mothers of the land. Motherland Ghana

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

FIND IT VERY AMUSING AND HIPPOCRITICAL FOR OYE LITHUR WHO SIGNED A PETITION FOR THE FREEING OF SOME BABARIC MEN WHO THREATENED ELDERLY WOMEN WITH RAPE. DONT TEACHERS LASH THE KIDS AT SCHOOL WHEN THEY COMMIT OFFENCE?

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You 100% right

Author:- Ranger Marcus .....
    Hey, I smell the rat. There was a cover up somewhere to aid the alleged police robbers and suspects to escape. We are made to believe, they were under police escort when they escaped. How possib ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

DR STUPID TRUTH, MORON Kn Yc(USMC) and OLD SOLDIERS, I have got one advice for you NPP thugs.Ghana is a law-abiding country. When someone threatens you, you report that person to the police and they would investigate and esta ...

• ITCosts 7 years ago

It's clearly wrong, but may be akin to acting for publicity and monetary benefit. Instead of authorities quietly making a move, we're all blowing hot air. What if victims have left the country? Trial may never happen, to rely ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Are you OK.Threatening to rape someone is quite different from threatening to kill someone....and a judge for that matter as judges have been gruesomely murdered by the people who threaten to kill them........ again.Obinim is ...

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

So what is your point ? Where is your personal crusade against such unacceptable behavior? You seem to be only interested in attacking other people.

• Dr Truth is a villager 7 years ago

Looks like u r still living in the dark ages!! Go abroad and learn!!

• Crow 7 years ago

Dr Truth,
    sorry but stop making idiotic comments!!

• mimosa 7 years ago

you're so right. this whole government is a joke and a waste of money

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

jail him

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I EXPECT NANA OYE LITHUR TO BE SEEKING THE DOCTOR WHO CONDUCTED THE ILLEGAL INDUCED ABORTION TOO

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I EXPECT NANA OYE LITHUR TO BE SEEKING THE DOCTOR WHO CONDUCTED THE ILLEGAL INDUCED ABORTION TOO

• Benta 7 years ago

It's long overdue because most of these guys under the guise of Pastor,Rev,Bishop are preying on the gullible innocent people everyday everywhere it's just getting out of hand.They are beating them up,sexing them,jumping on ...

• kkk. 7 years ago

U're indeed 'wisdom.'

Thanks Oye Lithur, but what about those mothers being humiliated, abused and sometimes murdered?
    The root cause of the problem is idol worshippers, fetish priests and pastors. Mills the former pres ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

I just can't believe this,
    that he still walk around as a free man?

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

Obinim has a lot of illiterates,foolish and poor people in his church and so he can intimidate them.

• Citizen 7 years ago

We talk about educated citizens, how many do we have in the system? If you come out from the university doesn't mean you're educated. All the politicians in the system are the same as those going to that church.

• jo 7 years ago

Obinim forget what Jesus said to jews abt the woman JEsus said who ever think he or she hv not sin should throw the first stone so Obinim should punished

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Pure nonsense!

• mac ayeko 7 years ago

Our spiritual leaders suppose to be our comforters and advisers. They can rebuke us after which counselling is administered. Obinim has really err against these two young people and needs to apologise, and accept these young ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Oye Lithur:

Knowing that you are an agent of SIN for the Western-style-Babylon-system government, I can only wonder why you have not even addressed the matter of teenage pregnancy in this matter?

What about the young me ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

What you are talking about it irrelevant. Addressing wayward youthful behaviour does not mean adults should go about public flogging every young person you see acting wrong. Use your head!

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...you don't use yours.

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    Wise people can see how stupid and irrelevant certain people's rhetoric plays out.

• Kofi kwadaso. 7 years ago

What about him,did anybody beat him for sleeping with somebody's wife.What a shame.These are two kids who have done it.I do not support fornication but theirs is far far beer the He himself (Obinim) who's is a 'minister' and ...

• mike 7 years ago

foolish argument and satanic minded folks.
    sake of pressure, these kids start robbing people!!!!!!!!!!!

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Good! This guy is getting carried away with 'fake' fame and ignorance!
    He has to be tamed!

• BEN K.. OHIO(www.benkohio.com.usa) 7 years ago

Nana akufu addo popularly known as all die be die is a typical fool and useless political figure in the world. He lacks common sense to unit his own party followers yet he wants to lead Ghana. He is gyimi gyimi b3l3 and resem ...

• paa 7 years ago

Foolish guy, learn how to talk. R u not from a home. Is dat what ur parents taught u.wer u told to insult elders all in de name of politics. I don't think u have a future. May God punish u if u grow old. U will suffer 4 de in ...

• Rush..... 7 years ago

idiot...stop telln ur fellow who one DT he will suffer till the end....Are u God? Do u knw what ahead of u in the next second....mind ur speech.....

• Rush..... 7 years ago

idiot...stop telln ur fellow one DT he will suffer till the end....Are u God? Do u knw what ahead of u in the next second....mind ur speech.....Baaammmmmmmmmmm

• no lover. 7 years ago

Ben k you the most senseless fool I have ever come across, your mother and father is most kwasea, kwasea, to give birth you.

• Addo Danquah 7 years ago

It is clear in the bible that as children we must respect the elderly so as to attain longitivity on earth. You have just cut your days on earth short.
    Afuoooom paaaaa God punish u n ur entire generation. Nana Addo is my unc ...

• Ama Doe 7 years ago

Ben u are the gyimi gyimi. U don't seem to know what is being discussed. Fool.

It's sad that this person is still free to give interviews to justify his actions. Is there any law in Ghana where money counts more than justice. The mothers of these novice children must bring criminal charge of assault aga ...

• saa 7 years ago

look at this stupid people called human rights. You will not do the right thing.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

if obinim can publicly stated that he is the spiritual god father of the like of kofi Boakye in the ghana police service , we dont know how many police officers are controlling by this guy, so the A-g DEPARTMENT must take ove ...

• Posca 7 years ago

This oye and his wife are opportunistl their time is almost due.

• Nana (USA ) 7 years ago

Obinim issues and Montie 3, which is more criminals? "Abooowa"

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

DID U REPORT THE ATTACK ON URSULA OWUSU TOO?
    POLITICAL DISCRIMINATION BY OYE LITHUR.

• ama 7 years ago

All the church members are fools

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

They're not fools but simply ignorant.

• Tsa Tsuru 7 years ago

What do you mean they are ignorant?
    Don't they have common sense?

• mike 7 years ago

ur mother is the foolish one

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

So obinim is always right to have impregnated his junior pastor's wife and went escort free without any fears from God's anger?

• Jos 7 years ago

Stupid Oyi, thieves, did u feed the children.
    Useless minister Oyi ? Do u kw how that children lives?
    Thieves NDC ministers

• musa 7 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU'RE ONE OF MOST THE CAPITAL FOOLS
    GOD WILL SURELY PUNISHED YOU FOR SUPPORTING OBINIM

• TP 7 years ago

some of you guys talk like kofi Adam. this shows that when your kids acted sex film you will be proud for what they have done. Ghana police service must deal with the criminal cases not correcting child mistake. shame to all ...

• Nima mi Stay 7 years ago

so must Obinim come on TV and beat the children infront of 24 million people??...why didn't him beat them off camera??..He has not just disgraced them, but infringe on their rights

• williss 7 years ago

foolish idiot woman only dirty job u do,but important cases is not ur concern ,your time is up NDC mmoa party.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

What about the minute barbarism?madam double faced?

• Philip 7 years ago

A step in the right direction. For once, you've acknowledged your responsibility.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Leave the man alone. they cain students in schools everywhere in Ghana.the case is a foolish case.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This arbitrariness must end. What he did was so wrong. He must be punished and I hope no judge will fear this man nor take money from him and let him off the hook. Ghana must be a better place.

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Tell Obinim to remove the log in his eyes. There's no law in Ghana that punishes fornication. What he has done is an assault on the two young adults.
    Anyway,it's Obinim who first set the example for the members to follow ...

• Akos 7 years ago

I am not a fun of Obinim but remember religion is a very complicated subject. If soldiers can flog women in the open, then Christians can also say the bible allows flogging of sinners. Remember religion and state should be se ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Hypocritical woman.....doing this wouldn't let anyone take you serious anymore.

• inercycl 7 years ago

For a very long time.The families should also bring a civil lawsuit after he is incarcerated.

• Anon. 7 years ago

Nana Oye's diet is working very well!

• truth 7 years ago

of the fact. At least he is not a hypocrite. Some will hide & abort the baby. Did he murdered the children NO? If it was my late dad oh boy.

• Godfred. USA. 7 years ago

Godfred from America Obenim should be arrested immediately and the other pastors who support him to act abnormal.

• Okomfo, London 7 years ago

I cannot believe that this barbaric act is happening infront of hundreds of people in a church in Ghana.Where are their parents? Obinim should face prosecution. The law should protect all citizens in the country.Flogging a pr ...

• Gods Kingdom. 7 years ago

I curse this minister if sher dare touch this Bishop.nonsense, were we not in this country where a lecturer in Knust flogged some students of his course for not bringing their study materials to class? stupid woman at de high ...

• jayso 7 years ago

Kwasia gyimii.nafyn will happen.sit behind n keep typin empty threats.foolish fool

• joe 7 years ago

Like seriously?? You have got to be kidding me.

• SIR RAS McKINTOSH 7 years ago

THE ACTION TAKEN BT OBINIM WAS DONE AT :
    1. AT THE WRONG TIME
    2.IF IT WERE HIS SON,WOULD HE HAD FLOGGED HIM INFRONT OF THE CONGREGATION
    3. MARY MAGDALENE WAS IN THIS SAME SITUATION IN THE BIBLE. DID JESUS FLOGGED HER?.

• makus 7 years ago

Yes obinim is stupid man, he has forgotten so soon when he slept with one of his young pastors wife,

• Odeneho 7 years ago

Hey hypocrite Obinim , can you show us where it is stated in the Bible that you flog people who fornicate. Have you forgotten that you also sleeping around with one of your associate pastors' wife. You have log in your eye bu ...

• JKT London 7 years ago

You were wasting time signing petition to Free Montie 3
    and now wants Obinim to be Arrested
    Booshit

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

by their fruits ye shall know them.formication is a sin in the sight of God but Jesus did not flog the adulterous woman he forgave her and ask her to sin no more.who flogged obinim for getting his junior pastor's wife pregnan ...

• A Shrink 7 years ago

This sadistic psychopath needs to be locked up before he inflicts more serious harm to vulnerable people. I will personally support the two victims to take legal action against this psycho.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Well done. Obinim killed an unborn child on Utube by using his foot crushing the unborn child to death. It is on Utube. Please let Obinim pay for these infamous activities of his. That man is psychotic using bible to destroy ...

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

Its all on video, what kind of investigations do you need? Is Ghana police now the NYPD??????

This your opportunity to put a stop to this fools nonsense and put him in jail. He is a disgrace, kids in America start dating a ...

• no lover. 7 years ago

Obinim is a stupid devil, when he impregnated his junior pastors wife who beat him up? Foolish and lazy people who fails to read the bible will follow this idiot.nkwase3foo!

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

Kwashia gyimii fools

• John Appiah 7 years ago

Is Obinim flugging those two young adults for fornication. What about himself have affair with one of his pastor's wife ?. What is more sinful than that. It will be a great shame to the nation if this guy is not punished by t ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

How can this stupid and animal pastor still walking as a free man

• Adobea 7 years ago

i give all the credit for this but be impartial when it has to do with politics

• mike 7 years ago

this tym obinim is right. these so called leaders are hell. they waste our money and allow nonsense to be imported cox dey go and borrow!!
    and dey say dey are fighting teenage pregnancy?????? foolish leaders

• yoovo du Agba 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense.I say.do not hide a rod from your children. Is a belt a rod.where on earth did u hear this .are this young boy and. Girl 16and 14.arrest obinim BAMM.so who ever suppors obinim is a BIG FOOL....

• Kwasi Agyapong 7 years ago

Why isn't this fool being prosecuted for assault by the AG? Why report him to the DOVVSU? If it is a crime, the thing to do is to file charges against him, mount a prosecution and try him.
    Nkwaseafo na ebu yen mman yi. There ...

• Keane 7 years ago

Good lets see if it goes s tweet .country is falling apart most bribery & corruption ever billions in debt , but st least it's something else to talk about . Words were correct but the punishment sorry that belongs in another ...

• apoga 7 years ago

First, where are the parents of these teenagers?...Second, what kind of church and pastor is this?. If they have fornicated all they need is counseling....The pastor has no right to punish and humiliate them in such a hypocri ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

This same pastor slept with his assistant pastor's wife so why this.

• Mose 7 years ago

We are really hypocrites, most Ghanaians. Corporeal punishment takes place daily in worst forms in the schools and elsewhere in the country yet nobody raises a voice. Or is it because it is Obinim? I am no fan of his but it s ...

• ODASENI 7 years ago

I dare you for this one time, to do what you say my dear minister and lawyer. People are getting away with murder because all such investigation lead to nothing. Let the law work, and see if people will not think twice before ...

• FUTURE 7 years ago

OBINIM SUPPOSE TO FACE JUSTICE . HE CAN TAKE THE LAW AT HIS HANDS .

• billyanother 7 years ago

How can this happen in democratic country?my God who is this man at all? God have mercy upon him.. foolish church members run before the judgment day God will start that church

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemangf 7 years ago

Oye Luthur has no business interfering in the affairs of the church. First, the young people did not report an abuse to the authorities. If Oye Lithur cared so much about the under-age pregnancy, she would have supported the ...

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

ma sere saaa

• babs 7 years ago

Jesus also whip people in the temple,didn't he?

• Azu-chris 7 years ago

This happened in Ghana?

• Arthur Hayes -USA 7 years ago

Do we he rightful law makers in Ghana at all? If we have, what are they saying about this Obenim Human Right violation?

• WILL AMUZU 7 years ago

illiterate of the 21st century is what Obinim can be described as being. If u couldn't correct the wrong by speech or even do this as supposed but to
    go to the extent of abusing their humanly rights, its uncouth.
    I say and ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Law is bound by everyone right to choose every religious right: u less extreme case of child pornography, , child molestation, religious abuses, rage and extremely case otherwise no one can cease him to perform church rituals ...

• Kwame Frempong 7 years ago

Lord, have mercy. Our lovely country has turned into lawless and barbaric country where everybody does what he or she likes. Lord help us. This stupid barbaric pastor or whatever he calls himself needs to be arrested together ...

• kiki 7 years ago

Disgusting! nauseating to say the least! This lunatic, satanic firstborn obinim is at again. Religion is indeed a cruel prisoner. And Florence too, she just sat there smiling. Florence Obinim, shame on you even as much as you ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Money good ooh

• Kwam 7 years ago

Hmmm! "Religion they say is the opium of the masses, a sigh of the oppressed and the heart of the heartless by Karl Marx". If not why would one subject his or her self to this senseless act?

• Evans 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to the nation of Ghana in this world you so call Bishop if any of this kids were my relation I will come and slap the shit of you. Go to your so call heaven and leave the rest of us in hell.

• kb 7 years ago

Absolutely Nonsensical. How was he disciplined when he took his co-fasle prophet's wife? Then he should have been killed.

• Joh 7 years ago

Obinim have a crush on the girl the guy beat him to it and he is mad

• Porpis 7 years ago

That man they for jail him

• yaw 7 years ago

This ashawo woman called Oye Lithur has lost her mind useless woman there is big big cases you did nothing if I am Obinim I will let you go naked on the streets useless fool

• Official 7 years ago

Those the idiot flogged were adults. They went to Obinim on their own. Yes, Obinim is an idiot but I don't think Oye Lithur has any case here.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Assault is assault and abuse is abused, it doesnt matter who commited it, where it happened, if your comment has any place in the law, then nobody should have got the right to prosecute a parent who had abused or murdered hi ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

I don't see nothing wrong with what Obinim did so is it wrong for their parents to discipline them?Their parents gave him the right to do that,what you gonna do about it? There are a lot of important things to talk about.

• ed 7 years ago

The greatest treat to humanity is the lack of spiritiual self knowledge

• Oscar 7 years ago

this man need to face the law of human right. who flogged him when he was dating women in his church. when you complain, he'll tell you he'll turn to snake and bike you

• Koffi 7 years ago

The same thing happen in Texas. It is their faith.

• Nowati 7 years ago

If these two teenagers. Come out to say they are happy for what the pastor did to clean their committed sin, it means the section of public has no case. The best thing to do is to get these culprits involved to express their ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Imagine the whole world viewing the flogging live on social media. Police, please arrest and jail him. Religious zealousness and fanaticism has become our problem as a country.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Oye Lithur should also report the threat by the Montie 3 on the life of supreme court judges to the attorney general. Hypocrite Oye Lithur.

• osiadan 7 years ago

oye, this excellent, am British and upon seeing this, i said our leaders are crazy. unfornate u hv stood up for this. the guy needs to be jail as detereant to others

• osiadan 7 years ago

wHOEVER GETS BRIBE TO SPELL THIS MAN FROM JAIL WILL DIE BECAUSE THIS NOT ACCEPTABLE IN THE EYES OF GOD

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Oye, you see nothing wrong threatening judges but punishing someone for furnication deir you are against it useless minister . we all know the basis of your appointment as minister not that you were qualify. Not even a villa ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Oye Lithur should also report the threat by the Montie 3 on the life of supreme court judges to the attorney general. Hypocrite Oye Lithur. How can Oye Lithur sign a petition for the Montie 3 who threatened to murder supreme ...

• BOAKYE 7 years ago

OYE THIS IS NOT IMPORTANT. ARE YOU AN AGENT OF THE ANTI-CHRIST? WHY ARE YOU AVERSED WITH ANYTHING BIBLICAL? JUST WAIT FOR THE ISLAMISTS TO TAKE OVER THE PRESIDENCY AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN. NANA CANNOT MAKE AGE 76+ Y ...

• joe 7 years ago

The islamists will be far preferable to Obinim, I guarantee you.

• Emma 7 years ago

When Obinnim slept with one of his pastors wife, was he flogged? Now he has the impudence to flog people he regard as fornicators. Obinnim is a criminal in cassock.

• joe 7 years ago

That is all there will be to this madness.........only a report. This madness is allowed to go on in the name of freedom of worship. We have not seen anything yet??

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

OYE LITHUR IF I MAY ASK ARE YOU GOING TO TAKE CARE OF THE PREGNANCY OF THAT POOR GIRL AND BOY WHO DONT HAVE PARENTS

• change is coming 7 years ago

nonsense. outright crap. didn't u support those imbeciles from montie when they threatened rape on chief justice. what sort of selective amnesia is this. so many fools in ghana

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Mr Obinim, it is on record that you committed fornication with the wife of one of your church members. Did anyone flog both of you publicly in Church?

• .......p 7 years ago

Did any body canned this stupid idiot when he was having affair behind his wife ??
    What right has he to use a cane on any human being ?? Come on Africans!! Wake up to expose all this brutal and primitive practices that has e ...

• EXECUTIONER 7 years ago

I am wondering this so-called Bishop OBINIM is it a human-being living with people? What CHRISTIAN COUNCIL is waiting for to bound this evil church.I would come to him one faithful day to execute him.

• oppong london 7 years ago

obnim is 100 percent right to whip them,he did not kill them and dovvsu or amnesty or whatever did not help them,when suffering,even homosexuality is secret in ghana without any punishment been given to them.useless amnesty o ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The hypocriscy of Oye Lithur,we ll keep reminding her of her selectivity,she was prepared to secrifice the Chief Justice for the montie trio by signing a book for their release after they were sentenced for threatening to kil ...

• Nana yeboah 7 years ago

Please u should be careful the way u talk and treat men of God.it could be a blessing or a curse.Don't judge

• WAKE UP GHANA 7 years ago

What about women of God. Nana use your head. Read the bible for yourself. This is the problem with some Ghanaians. They just believe what their leaders, pastors imams etc etc say.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

I will be very surprised if OBINIM is allowed to go scot free with what he has done. It is utterly unacceptable for him to do what he did in this modern times of civilisation. His behaviour smacks of civility and Christian do ...

• K2 7 years ago

OBINIM MUST BE BAN.PERIOD! GOD SERVE GHANA FROM THIS FAKE PASTORS

• K2 7 years ago

OBINIM MUST BE BAN.PERIOD! GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS FAKE PASTORS

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

is he beating them to look after the pregnancy and the baby yet to be born? I need answer.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NOT TO HOLD BRIEF FOR HIM, BUT HE CLAIMS HE WHIPPED THEM NOT BECAUSE OF ONLY FORNICATION BUT THE ACT OF GOING FURTHER TO ABORT THE BABY

• Charles Yeboah Arthur 7 years ago

Nobody should defend them,it serves them Right
    next time they would attend church that teaches and preaches about salvation (Christ ).

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

she must send to dovsu 1st for signing to release motie 3

• dunaa 7 years ago

Obinim doesn't have to worry too much about Madam Lithur because Madam Lithur is NOT a strict adherent of law and order. All Obinim has to do is to apologise and Lithur will sign a petition to obtain a presidential pardon fo ...

• Sympathy (Libya) 7 years ago

This is a curse to you and your family simple because some of the kids insulted a certian oldman (akokra tipa frobra ) can you imagine what happened to them so becarefull of your words to avoid curse from heaven .Respect you ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

That's all

• King 7 years ago

Nana Oye mother funkier

• Taabea 7 years ago

Those condemning Bishop Daniel Obinin are all fools.

• Fact is fact 7 years ago

Why police must investigates befor arresting a criminal man like obini?This not the first time of committing a crime.
    We warn you the police service to becareful about your so called investgation.Because that criminal man is ...

• God have mercy 7 years ago

In fact this is very very unaceptable,he obinin if there is any punishment he should have been receiving this type of punishmemt,God Is just looking at him, d day God will raise His finger on him, he will see n understand t ...

• Esther 7 years ago

Madam Oye Lithur how about Police who beat people been arrested??the teenagers are doing fine.He is Rebuking them.Pls leave Obinim alone.God will fight for Him.Just mark it on the wall