You are here: HomeNews2016 08 18Article 463436

Bishop Obinim whips teenage members for fornication

Read Comments Comments (159)

Lordina is stealing our money,NGO is a camouflage is a way of stealing our money.Ghanaians must watch this Delilah,she is corrupt than Mahama.

read news before posting comments.

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE WHIP HIMSELF. HE FUCK HIS ASSOCIATE PASTOR'S WIFE?

• Sam 7 years ago

Hmmm he can fuck somebody's wife and got no whip from his Father Almighty Jehovah God. But he can rendered instant justice for fornication on others.

Poverty has blinded us all in Africa!

• KK 7 years ago

What is wrong with this Ewe prophet Edem Obinim

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Obinim will soon wiped your arses publicly for your buffoonery.Too much of stupidity going on in that latitude elevation of our beloved planet.None of them will be voting for jdm . HHahahaha lashes paa.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So how on earth we allow this idiot calling himself a pastor to be involved in all these crimes all the time,how can he get away with all these crimes?

Police should arrest this idiot and his idiot assistants,the last time ...

• Esuo 7 years ago

These juju pastors with their juju churches are too much in the country lately.
    They must be banned!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Some Police and Politicians are members of his Church so they will not arrest him.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

The problem is not how it has been allowed to continue. However, how ignorant our society is. Our human social development lacks knowledge of awareness in general, we are uneducated or unsophisticated. Therefore, we allow our ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Spot on.
    I hope one day they will get it,we will come to our senses.

• What 7 years ago

You attend this stupid obinim church and you expect sense. The whipping was for attending his church. Had they not been there, no whipping!

• oppong kwasi 7 years ago

Where is oye the fat bitch

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Take her to Obinim, aka Kodzo Edem to be flogged.

Lordina must explain to Ghanaians where she had that abundant in wealth else she will be humiliated from now on Ghana is not for the opportunists' Mahama's they are ruining the country and we must stand up and bring them to o ...

• #funnyfolks 7 years ago

What does Obinim's whipping of his church members got to do with de first lady. It's bcoz of this level of idiocy that de NPP is being rejected over and over again.

• jyga 7 years ago

Aren't you just as stupid? Why do you associate Bbb's comments with NPP?

• Koklo 7 years ago

Is something wrong with ur head?did u even read the article. ..eflu nto rla

• Yaa 7 years ago

Thus man is truly insane!

• Kristof 7 years ago

Please arrest these men

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

This thing sucks,those guys could make some money out of this criminal of a pastor.

• Ernest 7 years ago

It's another staged show, but he should be careful that these shows don't prompt the authorities to take civil and legal actions. We must be careful as a society regarding religious principles and norms. Do churches and other ...

• Temple. 7 years ago

Is it not him (Obinim) who once said is not a sin to fornicate & he's now punishing people for such practices? God Have Mercy on us. Lack of knowledge people are perishing.

• Ade 7 years ago

I think it's bcos the guy is faster than the Agent of darkness called Pastor to impregnate the lady that is why he is angry. I think, he has been sleeping with the girl or the girl have been refusing him to sleep with him.

• Elder Boakye 7 years ago

Obinim as for this alone deaa Well done. Discipline is very very important everywhere, Discipline them more

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

This is very sad that a whole congregation will look on and a so called Bishop will be whipping people including a pregnant woman. I am even more sad that when the woman was running away a strong man brought her back. Arrest ...

• Papaloto 7 years ago

Is Obinim fit to punish anybody for fornicating when he committed adultery with his junior pastor's wife? Are you congratulating an accuser of a crime when the accuser is equally guilty of that same crime? Really?

• levels 7 years ago

Ghaianain let stop this propaganda politics. What is wrong with what the first lady is doing. Nana's wife did the same thing, why didn't we complain. Oh Ghanaians hmmmmmm

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

This idiot so called “man of God” should be arrested immediately. He is not above the laws of Ghana and corporal punishment in schools and churches is illegal. If the police don’t have the balls to apprehend this insane ...

• yaro abdallah 7 years ago

Please, lets not be judgemental, check yourself first. Go back to the old books of God and crosscheck first eg The Holy Qur'an.what did it say about fornication. Hmmmm, we all think we be the next to be called to the Church o ...

• Leslie 7 years ago

God help us.

• John 7 years ago

Hahahahaha I think as for this one Obinim is right. Both the guy and the girl are all jobless and are pregnant. It's things like this which makes every society poor.
    I don't know if people knew that u can fuck but not get pr ...

• Abena 7 years ago

This JOHN person is foolish beyond comprehension. You should blame our corrupt government for the unemployment and the pregnancy, again blame the government for luck of sex education and contraception advice in school (and th ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii. Sharia in the church?

Is this not the bishop who admitted adultery himself? Who whipped him when he was there himself?

• Mohamed 7 years ago

This has to be arrested before he stab someone wit a knife to death all in the name of anointed or pastor,,,? This man is totally mad

• FAKE PASTOR 7 years ago

? John 8:7 ?

When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her."

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

I think the pastor is mad because the guy dipped in his girlfriend, heheheeeee.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Report him to the police. He has committed a crime of assault.

• John 7 years ago

Is this a man of God. I think he is a beast. Infact, a wolf in a sheep skin

• DO AGLAH 7 years ago

This is shocking ! There will be repercutions am sure. The authorities will act.

• k'bena Tema 7 years ago

Was he whipped when he slept with one of pastor's wife foolish boy

• Hot 7 years ago

I'm just in awe watching this! Herh!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Satan Obinim, please shut up. When did you become purified with hyssop?

• Nii obi 7 years ago

Oooh Africa. Oooh Ghana. When did all our problems have to be related to spirituality to the extent the we call " men of god" names like Angel obinim. We worship them . Hmmm. We have become "overly spiritual" at the expense ...

• `Richie, UK 7 years ago

This stupid pastor should be arrested and jailed. I find it difficult to understand why he has followers- stupid ghanaians; your country will never progress.

• Ophelia 7 years ago

Richie, don't lay curses upon our nation Ghana , because of someone's stupidity. It is well with Ghana. There will be progress in Ghana no matter what by the grace of God.

• canty 7 years ago

was Obinim whipped when he f**k his junior pastor's wife? Jesus said, if any of you isnt guilty of the same sin which you accuse this woman, take the stone and throw at her.

• SA 7 years ago

Ashanti man yet again

• reef 7 years ago

he's ewe you fool

• KOFI 7 years ago

LEAVE OBINIM ALONE AAAH! MAN IS NOT PERFECT ONLY GOD.WE SHOULD RATHER FIND OUT IF INDEED THIS WAS TRUE

• Kapo 7 years ago

Who whipped u when u fucked ur pastor's wife.

• cherry hill 7 years ago

Am very sad for our poeple you can't do this shit in the U,S. Ghana poeple please we should think this is not funny.

• Sam 7 years ago

Obinim is above the law on earth and Heavens. He can fuck any woman free of charge just because he is the God's second son, junior Jesus.
    Oh, poverty is going to dismantle our dignity as human beings.

• Mensah-Benson 7 years ago

Whip Obinim 24 lashes.

• Junior 7 years ago

Give Onions 39lashes for unforgivable act of so called prophecies

• Donkra 7 years ago

This so called man of God is sleeping with church members while whipping young lads for fornication. Preaching virtues and practicing vice.
    His face shows many signs of bleaching. This means he is not proud of his heritage. ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Why are we blaming obinim, he don't go their houses and drag them his church members to his den, they go there themselves if the boy and girl are matured 18 years or more then is their own cup of tea, but if they are below t ...

• Nana Yaw Asiedu 7 years ago

What is happening in Ghana? No law & order?

• Abena 7 years ago

it shouldn't be like that ...is true dey must be punish but not in this way by beating dem...no one is perfect including sm pastors

• bossman 7 years ago

closed down this church

• Nana Yaw Asiedu 7 years ago

Where is Nana Oye Lithur? is she going to organise women to demonstrate against this charlatan?

• Anada 7 years ago

God have mercy on him and I pity the so called parents who sent their children for dis so called man to whip them....what the fuck is going on there, and he calls himself man of God.....this is physical abuse people should le ...

• Doku 7 years ago

The African is very religious and the Ghanaian is notoriously religious!

• Kwaku Duah 7 years ago

Where are the human rights advocates?

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

The sheer audacity of this pastor is beyond me...but our toothless authorities will surely look the other way. As for civil society groups, they are only interested in politics. Tweeaa.

• nana kwaku 7 years ago

bishop obinim whips teenage members for fornication

• JB 7 years ago

If the country Ghana wants to be respected in the world then the laws must be enforced. How can you beat a pregnant teenager and put the unborn in danger. The stupidity of this pastor must be stopped.

• Razor 7 years ago

I nearly threw my IPad away in awe watching this video. How can a whole congregation made up of adults and people with brains allow him do that?
    This is what happens when the church becomes the word and not the bible. All Gh ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

When a society rot to the level ours has, everyone does what they want and get away with it. Obinim will be sitting in a prison cell if he is here in the United Kingdom. He went on to remind the young that his father is dead ...

• Collins 7 years ago

Why people are still sleeping?..obinim is not God that you should rylied on him.fuck this obinim collecting poor people money to breach his skin..

• adwoa 7 years ago

the girl is preg.me too am asking oo.obinim wo'gyimi anaa? wht the fuck our men of God turning into? they are supposed to be role models.this white mans religion has done more harm than good.

• Akwasi (Leicester UK) 7 years ago

If I were to be in Ghana, I would have confront this stupid man called Obinim myself . I am so upset. Pastor obinim my ass.
    Why Ghana police can not arrest this mental man? These nonsense can only happened In Africa. ...

• Nadia Manet estate 7 years ago

Hmmmm this world is turning into something else,now obinim has turn to God to judge people? Very soon he will the world that he is Jesus Christ. Let watch out children of God

• Jaystick 7 years ago

The good for nothing boxer beats women here and there, yet he is being pampered by state officials who needs a dose of common sense and wisdom. So the question is; what is the big deal if Obinim whips a girl with an ultimate ...

• Osabarima 7 years ago

What evidence does DOVVSU need to arrest this man called Obinim? Where is it a crime for a girl who is older than 18 years to get pregnant? Where in our constitution have they written that they must be whipped? I am calling o ...

• Cobby 7 years ago

Is John 8:7 missing in so called bishop obinim's bible? He is a disgrace to the wife and his so called church. Human right advocate act now.
    He must be arrested.

Obinim should be arrested and arraigned before the Law Courts. He has no right to do so.

• Skipper 7 years ago

This is hypocrisy and stagey

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

oh God

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Linda 7 years ago

God have mercy on the poor and gullible church followers. This 419 idiot needs to be charge for publicly assaulting these people. He clearly violated their fundamental human rights by humiliating them to the zombie congregati ...

• LYNN-USA 7 years ago

LETS SEE IF THE SUPREME COURT WOULD CALL THIS IDIORT TO ANSWER AND SEND HIM TO PRISON.EVERY LIFE MATTERS.DO WE EVEN HAVE HUMAN RIGHTS ORGANISATIONS IN GHANA?DOES THE GHANAIAN SECURITY AGENCIES MONITOR THE INTERNET?GOD HELP OU ...

• DRAH DANIEL 7 years ago

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOD OPEN THE EYES OF YOUR CHILDREN TO KNOWN YOUR WAYS OF LIFE.

• Man 7 years ago

This hypocrisy must stop. How did he get information about the fornication about the said youth in the first place? So no one can stand for the truth and correct the ills in society any longer? Oh, Ghana, where are we going? ...

• Xx 7 years ago

Only fools will follow this man

• Zain 7 years ago

This man isn't just fake but a first class hypocrite. I mean, isn't this the very person who confessed "comitting adultery" with his junior pastor's wife. Now you have the impudence to whip somebody because of fornication.

• dezzy 7 years ago

this pastor is foolish guy and I want Ghanaians to know the stupid pastor is insane. you even fuck your junior pastor's wife. God forgive you for stupidity you are doing. omaametwe

This is very primitive. I suggest that the Bishop should be prosecuted! Who gave him the right to whip church members? Shame on you pastor! He is really a fake man of God.

• Pastor William Tannor 7 years ago

This is a sad day for Christianity and Ghana. Obinim has no RIGHT to whip those young guys. Do we have laws in Ghana? The A/G or whoever should cause Obinim's arrest.

• J.J 7 years ago

Wouldn't it be appropriate to simply address him as founder and leader of his church instead of labelling him as a controversial.
    You've got to be neutral

• EKO 7 years ago

You see the hypocrisy in churches these days. This same bishop had an affair with his assistant pastor's wife. I hope he gets the same whipping when he gets to hell.

• joo-leee 7 years ago

Where's that NDC not fit for purpose woman that looks like a female Ape in the jungles, Nana Oye Lithur?

Its her responsibility to drastically deal with this lunatic so called pastor from hell.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

I hope justice of the montie 3 have seen the video and they will extend that gesture to obinim to appear b4 the apex court to answer why he should not be punish for assaulting the teenagers.
    we are joking in this country

• #funnyfolks 7 years ago

I wonder why any human being capable of reasoning will be following this idiot calling himself a man of God. But I don't blame him.De black man's laziness and illiteracy has led us to believe that following this miscreants wi ...

• Mabry 7 years ago

Many people especially Ghanaian abusing the true course of religion, particularly those calling them selves men of God, some malams and spiritual people. They are taking advantages of many I'll thinking minded Ghanaian or Afr ...

What are the Police doing over this video evidence? This madman must be arrested prosecuted and put to jail.

• mmmmmmm 7 years ago

Hey no christians in Ghana or Africa they are worshipping illuminates evil whites man thinking that they are worshipping the real Jesus black man. Jesus was black man not white weekends .Christians are worshipping whites man ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

where are the human rights groups? where is the CID of the police? This man is so lucky that he didn't start his so called ministry at the military regime of Flt. lieutenant John Jerry Rawlings.My goodness! I can't just imagi ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

is that Christianity. where in the Bible justifies what this so called man of God did? this is totally inhuman and heartless and the CHRAJ has to take him up.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A woman takes her 16-year-old daughter to Bishop Obinim. The Bishop
    says, "Okay, Mrs. Jones, what's the problem?"
    The mother says, "It's my daughter Darla. She keeps getting these
    cravings, she's putting on weight, and ...

• mmmmmmm 7 years ago

No pure christians in Ghana or Africa all and alllllllllll are juju evil powers

• Paul 7 years ago

Bishop has every right to discipline them. Ghanaians what is your problem. This is Presbyterian training. When we were young, our parents always took us to the Pastor for discipline when we misbehaved

• Jiga 7 years ago

Really? And did your pastor beat u in front of all the church people? I feel sorry for ur children

• Official 7 years ago

Was that mental patient whipped for his adultery?

• Isaac 7 years ago

You see why sometimes military rule is good. Obinim can not and dare not do this during the military regime of Flt. Lieutenant John Rawlings.He would have been picked up and subjected to various forms of excruciating tortur ...

• Afua UK 7 years ago

This is an abuse , it's against humanity. Authorities please take action.

• Mabry 7 years ago

Please all minded people. Be patience and perseverance, almighty Allah or God mercy would cover every creature at its appointed time. It's when you are in hurry that these agent's of Satanic or devils take advantage of you. A ...

• waaa C 7 years ago

formication is against God or is it against man who gave this mam the guts to do this...I think he lost his fame and trying to gain it

• Zangla Kooki 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not smart enough. The truth is that this Obinim guy is a lunatic.

• oppong kwasi 7 years ago

Where is oye

• KWESI 7 years ago

TO LET : MODERN BEDROOMS WITH AIRCON.,CEILING FANS, TINTED GLASS SLIDING WINDOWS, P.O.P.CEILING ETC. IN TANTRA HILL.

CALL : 026 471 6238

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Afrikas are stupid from Präsident

• JOHN ACQUAYE 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE SERVICE SHOULD SEND HIM (OBINIM) TO SUPREME COURT TO JUSTIFY THIS CASE

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

In fact l am totally ashamed and disgusted! What right does Obinim have to abuse the young lady and gentleman? And what are the police waiting for to arrest this illiterate pastor called man of God? God save this country!

• Oboobayg 7 years ago

This APONKYE gets money free ,,pays no taxes and does whatever he wants and accounts to nobody , I can't imagine of people following this idiot

• What 7 years ago

And they deserve it for following this idiot

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Which pigs always insult Mahama everywhere? Fools, do you have his kind in your fully filled animals families? Only people with monkey sense will insult such a person.... Senselessness at it peak.

• I A 7 years ago

And he is still called a pastor, man of God

• Akos 7 years ago

You'll think, with all the controversies surrounding this heartless man, the flicker will switch in the brains of his followers, causing them to stop following Obinim. But when you're looking for instant fake miracles, there' ...

• klassik man 7 years ago

sometimes i just ask myself what is going on in this world. specifically i am against fornication cos the bible speaks against it but for this man of God to whip people in church for that is inhumane. Was he whipped when he a ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

There is the Attorney General and the Police?

Where is the president?

This is a fragrant abuse and I expect the police and the Attorney General must not pretend there are not aware of this development, just like they d ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

I bowed down my head in shame after watching the video. Today is Ghana's day of shame.

We are not a civilized country. We are like those primitive countries out there where a few religious men make the rules and control e ...

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

Oh my God, so the Ghanaian authorities are watching this scumbag to torture and humliate members of his church who has already been brainwashed to their graves. Why is he not arrested and charged with assaulting a man and a p ...

• Emil 7 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. What is Ghana government doing about these self-proclaimed bishops who think they are above the law of the land. This man is abusing a pregnant woman and we all watch and do nothing? God save Ghana

• King 7 years ago

Where is Ghana police?

• mangani sosee 7 years ago

YES YES YES

Any pastor who disciplines his flock for abortion the way this pastor did is a TRUE follower of the book.

He will get great support in conservative US if word gets there.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

e nye Wu twe shame obinim legal action must be taken against u

• Wala 7 years ago

This man is full of hate-perhaps he has never read the gospel John 4:16-19

• Mantey 7 years ago

He has taken gh for granted a rise legal practitioners

• Mantey 7 years ago

Is Slave trade still going on obinim who dey fuck pass u

• Kwame Brefo 7 years ago

If all the video evidence is there, he should be arrested for assault. The foolish victims need to be empowered to have him charged. Stupid country where no laws are enforced.

• King James 7 years ago

What is wrong with this man. Was it God who directed him. Shame unto him. He should watch the video and see his shamful act.

• Steve 7 years ago

This soo called pastor need to be arrested. I doubt about you Obinim

• obi 7 years ago

all men of God need to start the same action to stop this teenagers from this

• Stone 7 years ago

This idiot need to be in prison

• suno 7 years ago

Obinim is not called by y Yahweh.He is not God's servant.He is satan's agent.

• Okuokoujomokou . 7 years ago

Look at what this criminal is doing to innocent people ,which heaven is this criminal is taking them to

• Godwin 7 years ago

Which stupid is these ...u called urself a pastor. ...beating them up like they are animals. ....I pity those who attended tht church. ...is these real or is these frm GOD. ...tht is wht ur juju powers tells u abi.....GOD is ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Is this story, real? Who gave this guy such powers?

• COLEGATE 7 years ago

Obinim is behaving like the American cult leader called Jim Jones.My fear is that if he continues in this direction he will lead the congregation into something else.Where are the law enforcement agency and the regulating bod ...

• AMA 7 years ago

HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA

• Francisca Dahmen 7 years ago

What kind of Bibel do this obinim reads at all and members of this church sitting and watching this attitude. If it were my child this obinim will walk naked in Ghana and infront of this same church members.

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

His actions are justifiable in books but for him as an individual justifiable to flogg them him and his God.

• Joe okoh 7 years ago

I don't blame him,i blame those that always give this man money,why they them self has no money,i was the one this man is biting hmmmmm,there he will see that he is just calling God to deceived those that are blind,and can no ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

hmmm,Babylon the great must fall for Gods kingdom to rule, i keep telln my friends how religion n politics has plunged mankind into a life time abyss,pls God we re eagerly waiting for the fulfilment of de prophecy.

• vik 7 years ago

Das it's means npp members can't read and understand or wat? they shld read the article again

• What to say 7 years ago

The authorities must act immediately and arrest this so called bishop. He is a disgrace to all the religion

• JUSTICE ANTOBAM KWOFIE 7 years ago

Obinim should have taken his time, cause we are all human. Secondary it should not be in front of the congregation, thirdly, the girl to is pregnant . How can you as a man of God do such a thing, God have mercy on as

• pkirks 7 years ago

Do we have human rights watch in Ghana or they are only there for elections. These are some of the reasons human rights watch was created, but it's so sad that they only concentrate on aftermath elections.

• Augustine 7 years ago

God should have mercy on him l don't think he is a pastor and this very bad for a pastor to do this

• psquare 7 years ago

What a PASTOR

• Maame 7 years ago

The End is really at hand. This is a primitive behaviour in this 21st century. This supposed man of God should be checked

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

My comment on Ghana Web

Obinim is the Modern Jim Jones

Obinim is the modern Jim Jones (James Warren "Jim" Jones was an American cult leader. Jones was the founder and leader of the Peoples Temple, infamous due to the ma ...

• Sparrow 7 years ago

Its rather unfortunate such people are left to go free. Such people should be arrested with immediate effect. He is a disgrace to parenthood. And to the church members who were comfortably seated watching that so call man of ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

When obinim slept with his junior pastor's wife who whipped him?
    Christ is coming soon

Mercy ! Even Christ stopped the Stoning of a sinner how much more u Obinim a sinner who is most guilty of the same crimes better worse.!

• What to say 7 years ago

Bishop you love your followers and their money you are a disgrace to religion. God won’t bless you. You will finish down below in the dark side

• Richard Owusu 7 years ago

Bishop should let it go

• BlackJeaus 7 years ago

Can someone off this man? Worshiping a white Jesus like the fool.
    Our ancestors must be turning in their graves.