You are here: HomeNews2016 08 18Article 463394

Deplorable roads didn’t make Nana Addo sleep - NPP

Read Comments Comments (79)

• NDC FOOTSOLDIER 7 years ago

NDC HAVE DUMP THEIR NATIONAL YOUTH ORGANIZER BECAUSE HE IS A MOSLEM AND HAVE REPLACE HIM WITH DUMELO.COLLINS DAUDA,WHY ARE YOU STILL SLEEPING?

• vigour 7 years ago

Kufour and Nana Addo saw the state of these roads before Mahama so who should be blame first?

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

That akufo addo guy caught cold from smoking weed but not from any bad roads, tell the truth.

• WISE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

DUMB ASS, WHY CAN'T YOU WISE UP? SHOULD I TALK ABOUT YOUR MAHAMBOLE'S PROMISCUOUS, FORNICATING AND THIEVING NATURE? WHY DID THE CROOKED NDC STOP THE UNFORTUNATE, AILING PREZ MILLS FROM INVESTIGATING YOUR THIEVING MAHAMBOLE WH ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Believe me, NDC and Mahama can not win credible elections. They are electoral thieves stealing the verdict of Ghana since 1992.

The corrupt and incompetent Mahama is Mills surplus eater, and has never been a presidential ...

• Salifu Maase 7 years ago

If NANA ADDO comes and after 8 years of leaving office there are still bad roads in the western region then you have a point to talk. Kuffour can be blame to my understanding, but Nana Addo was never in charge of the country' ...

• Courage Ladzagla 7 years ago

Salifu, that was understatement, Akuffo Addo was an mp for over 12yrs, was he able to construct all roads in his constituency as an mp? What of the water project? The hospital and all other needs of his area, bcs i know it wa ...

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

Where was Osei Akoto when NPP WAS IN POWER. which roads did they do?

What did NPP about the Western Region roads when they ruled this country for eight years?

• Armed Robber Mahama 7 years ago

If Ghana is doing well then no need changing Mahama but if he is presiding over stealing, incomptence, unemployment, corruption, poor roads, run down schools, hospitals and offices and lack of vision then we better boot him a ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THE MOST IDIOTIC PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD IS JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA(JDM)

• MOI 7 years ago

KANAWU, IT IS YOU AND YOUR UGLY AND SHORT AKUFFO DOPE HEAD WHO IS SICK IN THE HEAD. ABOA AND SMELLY FOOL LIKE YOU TO INSULT THE PRESIDENT. WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT HE IS YOUR PRESIDENT. FOOL TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE. MAKE SURE ...

HEY ABO(BEAST) MOI. YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA STUPID FOOLS. GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN ENGLISH. THE WORD FOR YOU IS STINKY AND NOT STINKER. ABOA BI BA NE WO.

• Jew 7 years ago

This man you call idiot will remain the president of Ghana for another 4 years, because God does not see him the way you do.

• YAAK 7 years ago

Did you sleep well with such insults? Or you are so full of personal HATRED you cannot even censure yourself?

• Joe Abugri 7 years ago

You are not serious. Is Akuffo Addo thinking about Ghana or about Ghana or about himself? Which Prez of Ghana apart from Kwame Nkrumah ever thought about Ghana? He can't sleep due to fear of losing.

• KOW 7 years ago

Its your mother,father,wife and children that are aboa, not the President.Uncultured, irresponsible,idiotic buffon like you kanawu

HEY KOW, YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA ARE SICK IN YOUR BRAINS. YOU ARE ALL STUPID FOOLS.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hmmm God will save us...

• I am Akuffo Addo the Dangerous!!! 7 years ago

NPP the Sin Party, Very Wicked!!! Dangerous!!!

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Yes, Npp are very wicked,uncouth, and dangerous people. I would not surprised they took that picture during Kromfuor's tenure of office. Trust me, they are capable of doing everything wicked here.

• Chris Hesse NY 7 years ago

Nana should haven traveled by helicopter because of the bad road.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Akoto you are a LIAR!!! You drive around in a super air conditioned V8 yet claim you got a cold from a dusty road? What cheap politics. Only yourself believe in you. Poor.

• ATSU- AFLAO 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING

GOD PLEASE HELP GHANA MAHAMA IS KILLING US

• Naana 7 years ago

All the past Presidents should bowed down their heads in shame.
    Excluding Osagyefo them all be greed and selfish.

• AGBOTA MARTIN-VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

WE IN THE VOLTA REGION KEEP VOTING NDC BUT NDC IS DEVELOPING OTHER REGIONS AND NEGLECTING US...SOON WE SHALL HAVE OUR OWN STATE AND JOIN TOGO.FOOLISH NDC.MAY GOD PUNISH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC

• don 7 years ago

Oli u will join Togo

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

Only you will join Togo. Even if Volta has a separate state, we Voltarians shall be on our own, not to join Togo. Only you will go. Don't say we. Say "I".

• Retire Oldman Now 7 years ago

Retire the 72 year old man now...he should go and play with his kids

• don 7 years ago

Weather he sleeps or nt who cares

• same to you 7 years ago

npp has no alternative message- just useless bunch

• Yabono Beture 7 years ago

Please brother Kanawu if yr father wrong you can you insult him.
    You need to make constructive criticism but not like the one you wrote.
    Please learn How to be of good manners. thank you.

• me 7 years ago

Dead goat are able to sleep on such a road after all.

• Paul 7 years ago

Why didn't you (NPP government) fix the road during your days in power. You talk as if you have never been in government. If you had fixed that road there wouldn't be any problem again.

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

TALK from the NDC? the Dirty millionaire President Mahama knows he CAN NOT Manage the Country anymore, sure he knows THINGS HAVE FALLEN APART,which president in his rightfull Mind in this 20TH Cent. would tour his NATION of s ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

stop the gymicks , NPP has been in power before, what did it do on those roads?, did ausphalt constructions and mahama taken them away to this deplorable state?
    even the almighty kumasi ,the NPP claimed worldbank of votes, ...

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

what ever the state of Ghana is, bbbbbuuuuuuutttttttt, not Nana Addo going any where near the Presidency; even some of his own party members will NOT vote for him. He is not a leader, unifying, father, no charisma to be voted ...

• Ceeboy de Dangerman 7 years ago

FUCK NANA ADDOO 2016. AND FUCK YOU IF YOU LIKE NANA ADDOO.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

NPP, simply tell the truth. Were the said roads not in existence during Kuffuour's time? As it was at that time so it is today, so don't blame NDC at all.
    Nana Addo is insomniac, so no amount of first class road can make him ...

• stigma 7 years ago

Mahama if the roads are good why do you and your wife uses plans to tore Ghana now,from sankore to kukuom in the same district 30mins drive your wife use plan if the road was good he could have used car.wicked man

• Kk 7 years ago

Crazy NPP spin
    Stupid stupid to the highest order!!!!nana Addo cannot even fix all the western roads even if he wins for the next 24 years. What kind of opposition is this koraaa. If you pretend to recognize those roads in t ...

• kpolialistetenukpo 7 years ago

Ooooh ignorance! Is this a bad road or a road being constructed? If it's the latter is true, then Nana should disappear, period

• Luze 7 years ago

In fact, npp needs psychiatric examination. I'm saying this because their behaviour doesn't show any seriousness to win power, and also their adaption of senseless tricks like this will not help them.

• KK. 7 years ago

So shld the contractor swallow the dust? Whc road construction does not bring dust?Sometimes I wonder who awarded u guyz the doctorate.afraid plains is far from Koforidua so go split that region to. Move on to Volta north n s ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO WAS AGAINST IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMONSTRATION CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES ...

• ABU RAMADAN 7 years ago

Sleeping in public is one of the characteristics of Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffu Addo.This is not secret folks.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO WAS AGAINST AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMONSTRATION CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF ...

• kelton 7 years ago

....the HANSOM CORRUPT Rawlings, than corrupt Mahama & then Haahaaha! the senior corrupt ASIEDU nketia. the NDC want us believe NANA AKUFFO ADDO is SHORT! SO WHAT? Is OLD, so WHAT? YET, their Tall,Strong Energetic young man M ...

• Upperdeck 7 years ago

TRUE,even just as the HANSOM DEVIL COMES ONLY WITH FAKE & EMPTY PROMISES:"I WILL FIX DUMSOR"-BUT more DARKNESS.NOW " more money in ur pockets in 2017"-- means look forward to more POVERTY in 2017-right! N-D-C DEVILS IN SHEEP ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

You truly know that your candidate's health condition is very bad but you just want to put the blame on our president. Mahama will one day be the cause of your impotency in your beds. Shameless people.

Adu Boahen said the same thing ages ago, so why didn"t Kufour fix those roads. NPP leaders are just a bunch of confidence tricksters.

• Kk 7 years ago

Stupid stupid to the highest order!!!!nana Addo cannot even fix all the western roads even if he wins for the next 24 years. What kind of opposition is this koraaa. If you pretend to recognize those roads in the western regio ...

• Nature 7 years ago

You just want to kill Nana like they did to Mills. The man is old let him rest.

• MARTEY 7 years ago

What a foolish useless man. Is this animal telling us that the roads become deplorable immediately they handed over to this current government? What a warp useless animal shit eating species. By the way, who is Akufo Addo, co ...

• Grow up 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!! The only people benefiting from NDC shallow developments are singing praises to Mahama. If you cannot agree that the roads in Ghana are bad..then live in your lies and shallowness..Because of corrupt money some hav ...

• Eddy Bio. Tarkwa 7 years ago

The man is tooooo short to see the surface of the road from his SUV in which he was travelling. Honestly, this idiot and useless old man should never be forgiven if he insults the president. Ghanaians need to tell him his tru ...

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

NPP always resort to deception and all these wouldn't help you better reason up and stop taking Ghanaians for granted. When were sitting comfortably in your V8s fully air conditioned how could you have catch cold from the dus ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

It's shameful that the President is the one to throw the first stone in the instance of his first campaign, which draws a fitting response from his opposing camp. Is this the way we must always go about our political discours ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Is the NDC telling the people of Ghana that if they wil power, they will be able to put all roads in Ghana in good conditions?

• Kk 7 years ago

Rather it is NPP that keep deceiving ghanaians that they have the magic wand to all Ghana problems. Ndc has never claimed they will complete all western roads. We are working transforming and changing lives with massive chang ...

• Kane 7 years ago

mosquitoes, house flies, bad smell and health hazard in the gutters at Adenta Housing Down, so what are talking about? Bad road and so what, Nana come to see yourself

• Courage Ladzagla 7 years ago

I wonder why people with high integrity like Hon. Osei Akoto can still talk like a school prefect of a primary school. Is he telling us that during their time the constructed all the road in the western region? There is no wh ...

• Elvis Roy Mensah 7 years ago

i must say prez mahama can do everthing ...how do u expert all the roads in gh are in a gud shape .....as a student i miss say am dissappointed in u the opposition party (NPP)

• Ôkô boat 7 years ago

You are spot on with your analysis on the roads, honorable.
    It is the crude tactic of the govt to hoodwink citizens into thinking scraped roads are immediately going to be tarred. My home town has suffered the same trick sin ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND LORDINA DISTRIBUTING SEWING MACHINES, DRYERS, AND OUTBOARD MOTORS FOR VOTES BUYING.CAN THESE DISCLOSE THE SOURCE OF THE MONEY? VOTE THESE CORRUPT GROUP OUT.

• ideology London 7 years ago

Was the roads were under NPp regime where Akuffo Addo was in the cabinet. And Owusu-Afriyie -Akoto is time is done as an MP a waste of space deslect by his own party hence not credible.

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

If the roads make you sleep and Akuffo Addo couldn't sleep then you people do not deserve the sit of government. And again, government is not only president but a team of workers with leader called president. If Akuffo-Addo d ...

• Ibrahim Ahmed 7 years ago

Npp mind your business we no of u with dived and rule in u house no mount your insult can stop President mahama wining this election

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

In fact Ghana politics is useless can you imagine,they have nothing to create for the people in Ghana but exchange of words.sad .

• slykosem 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo-Addo claims that he wants divide the western region so that their roads wl be constructed. But the same Nana akuffo-addo says roads,schools,chips compounds,etc are not necessary. Travelling frm Takoradi to Sefwi ...

• slykosem 7 years ago

C

• Adua 7 years ago

Wise Ghanaian, why nottackle issues instead of insults.Do you think you have monopoly over insults. You just hide under social media and lambast people without any evidence. People like u and the whole generation of your fami ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 7 years ago

The roads were good that's why Nana was having a smooth ride and slept during the journeyso to his hometown. If the road were bad, he would have been awoke.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

So now you know good roads matter after all? You were playing down the massive road projects in the country. You oft retorted that road is not food. So you see how travelling on bad roads affect your health and your pocket. N ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Nature, the day you will come out and tell all us what killed Ba Wredu and Rokho Frimpong then we will also tell you what killed Uncle Atta Mills.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If the NPP had constructed those roads when they had the chance for 8 years, the situation would have been different.

NPP Kwaseafuo, think about this.

• Akwesi Boakye 7 years ago

Those who lack knowledge are the followers of NDC,no youth on his right senses will follow this idiotic party

• Nana k 7 years ago

Is true that the NPP and their followers have won an Olympic gold medal in insult

• Nana k 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo addo should change his spectacles/glasses because I think it has expired that's y he couldn't see good roads in western region during his tour