You are here: HomeNews2016 08 17Article 463243

Mahama named most inspirational African leader

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Skipper 7 years ago

BASED ON WHAT QUALIFICATIONS ????

• Esuo 7 years ago

Ghana & Africa had & have many leaders, but why only Mahama & what about the rest then?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: HUMBLE B.--------Mahama must go. If Mahama would give a house and vihicles to Akua Donkor to insult opponent,then that is a good enough to vote Mahama out of office.

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

IF AKUFO ADDO WILL CALL GHANAIANS TO KILL EACH OTHER THEN THEY MUST STAY WHERE THEY ARE SLEEPING MO MAAAAAAME TWE

• aikins 7 years ago

But the number one in corruption and messing up a nation.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NAMED A DUMMEY LIKE THIS AS "INSPIRATIONAL" LEADER?WOW

• Adwoa Obeng 7 years ago

Headquarters in Accra. This says it all.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The inspirational tendencies of the president has been celebrated by all, including the outside world.

Recently, the University of Edinburg in Scotland celebrated and honored the president with a decorate for his sterling ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

God bless John Mahama. The President was recently applauded by other Africa Heads of state during the inaugural ceremony of the President of Chad.

• dart 7 years ago

What a foolish question. Why don't you go and ask your school why they always award some students and not all students

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

BUSIA TOOK 2 YEARS SALARY ADVANCE ON ASSUMING OFFICE,APOLLO 568,NO COURT etc. THIEF K4-CASTLE KICK-BACKS,HOTEL WAWA,CORRUPTION DATES FROM KOFI & AMA-sorry adam & eve.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Esuo, you must be living in a dream land. We are talking about influence and you are mentioning Panama Kuffuor and Busia, the worst leader Africa has produced.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Don't be jealous, the world acknowledges the good works of President John Mahama. This award was given base on the developmental projects in Ghana and the role President Mahama has played in making Africa a better place.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

What is the meaning of this? Is presidency a beauty contest?
    The All Africa Students Union (AASU),who are these and what do they seek to establish?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The organisations acknowledges the tremendous effort of President John Mahama toward education in Africa. Builder over 200 Community High School across the country has made education accessible and attractive. Just within 4 ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

They wanted to say that mahama was the most useless president Africa has ever had. From improvement to IMF and then dumsor , bad economy, full of lies and corruption above standard.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Present John Mahama has been tagged one of Africa's finest leader. The IMF revealed the economy of Ghana will grow better under John Mahama and Ghana is performing above average of every Africa country.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

IMF is controlling your Ghana economy and you are saying that your country is best among all African countries. Wagyimi yie, Where did you study your economics? Go and see Dr Bawumia for advice. Odwanfunu nua Mahama.

• Babanawo 7 years ago

If dead goat wins any award in Africa, excuse me african leaders are just robots. By the way which are the African leaders? Mugabe, Jacob Zuma Museveni, Yaya Jameh (which one) etc, who wants any leverage from these? Then when ...

Yes, the President is actually the most inspirational leader every country can wish for.

This is seen in his zeal to work tirelessly in order to keep the smile on the faces of his people even in the most difficult of situ ...

• dart 7 years ago

Didn't you read the article? Or you're somehow blind

• Delali,west Legon 7 years ago

Yes Of course, Jm deserves this award more than any other waa.. the most influential leader in creating,looting and sharing of Ghana's scare resouces. Bravo Mr Prez..congratulations people of Ghana. Eiiish yoo

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Whether we agree with this verdict or not is a different issue altogether and maybe the fact that the headquarters of this union is based in Ghana played a role, but at least the organization is an independent organization (a ...

Mahama is the title holder on corruption.no size.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

You may keep hating on President John Mahama but that won't stop him from achieving a better Ghana agenda.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

This lion is prancing through the jungle bein' all proud of his mastery of the animal kingdom. One day he decides to make sure all the other animals knows he's king of the jungle. He was so confident that he bypassed the smal ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

HOW DID THEY REACH THAT VERDICT!!!!!
    TRICKS!!!!

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Useless propaganda. Incompetence.!!!!!!!!!!

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA, TWEAAAAAAAAAA, TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Salassie 7 years ago

How? What has Mahama inspired? Corruption, Dumsor, Closure of Companies in Ghana, Unemployment, High Utility Bills, Exceptional High Cost of Living and of course Charlotte Osei’s Pussy.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

TO PARAPHRASE THE GOOD OLD BIBLE, NO PROPHET IS ACCEPTED IN HIS OWN COUNTRY

We are doing politics here but not preaching the gospel of God. Therefore, you have failed miserably like John Dramani Mahama Odwanfunu president.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

No surprise here. He has the Olympic Gold Medal in bribery, lying, deception, stealing,corruption and rigging of elections in cahoot with EC and turning Ghana into a destitute nation.

• ponda 7 years ago

...how do we discredit this one? Let's think deep and far about it because it is really HUGE!!!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Stupid article by some morons calling themselves Africa students Union. No wonder the continent is still dark

• jojo 7 years ago

if Ghana had been ruled by any useless, reckless leader who would have retaliate and divide the society, this country wouldn't be different from Syria and ours would have been extremely worse because our color wont guarantee ...

• .... 7 years ago

Kwasia like you! Aboooaaa. Animals have more sense than you! Gyimi!

If JDM and NDC including their EC try to rig the upcoming elections then expect what you talking about and it will be worse than ever happened because many of us are behaving like animals and we need to change our attitudes.

• Pea kofi 7 years ago

The name Mahama is always accompanied by insults.. Why

President has always assumed a calm and collected posture even in the midst of insults by his opponents.

That is almost all who are closed to him will prefer to address him as someone who was humble and down to earth.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

YOUR endorsement means that AFRICA is DOOMED and DAMAGED, for long time to come.

• olu 7 years ago

God has given jus another nkrumah in the person of mahama and npp is working to get him out like they did to nkrumah. This time they would not succeed

• Mike 7 years ago

Pls, let me ask, are you living in Ghana? Do you love Ghana? Let's look at things carefully ooo. If Ghana becomes better it's for all of us. Let's change this Mahama pls fellows. Endorsing him is like suffocating your neighb ...

• kobby 7 years ago

who did he inspire ?maybe minded people like himself

• kk 7 years ago

Bogus recognition.

• ahenasaba chichi 7 years ago

Personally, as a Ghanaian student I do not believe in students politics and endorsement of Industrious African Leaders simply because they can and are easily cajoled with monetary returns. What criteria did they use to crown ...

Planted and Cooked stories . GhanaWeb has now become and dumping ground for NDC government.

• Desmond 7 years ago

Woow that's great.congratulations Mr. Prez

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE IS DOOM INSULT PARTY MO MAAAAAAAME TWE OO YOU WILL BE WHERE YOU ARE

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama don't waste our scarce resources to buy useless endorsements from fake organizations. Don't you pity the suffering Ghanaians?

• Koku anyidoho, keta south 7 years ago

Based on what? Stupidity at its best. Such a useless monkey name as most inspiritual leader based on his smart way to steal state resources.

Animal monkey kingdom

• King P 7 years ago

Mahama all the way the best africa leader you made Ghana great you're nest to Dr Nkrumah your enemies will die on jealousy

• aristona 7 years ago

propaganda at its highest peak,when did we ever hear of such an association?how long have they been in existence or this is their first time to put dust into our eyes.they have failed.

• Kwesi Guyman 7 years ago

This is a bit of a joke. nOTHING nORTH OF THE lIMPOPO RIVER MAKES SENSE, SAID MR. PIK bOTHA, THE APARTHEID FOREIGN MINISTER IN SOUTH AFRICA ONCE SAID " NOTHING MAKES SENSE NORTH OF THE LIMPOPO RIVER". PIK WAS REFERRING TO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL. 7 years ago

NNN

• IB 7 years ago

Very clear that any President who resources them well gets a top award. Why? students struggling to pay their fees and living on campus can be so rich to organise such a big event and award Presidents? Hard to believe and app ...

• Clinton 7 years ago

Unnecessary pronouncements

• Marvin 7 years ago

Nana Addo also won Dwarf and syndrome of the year congratulations to Mr senseless destroyer weed smoker and sell of family property for power idiot kwasie Bush man Akyim mafia Apalahala

• Posca 7 years ago

How many pajeros he gave to them and how many storey buildings he gave to them.

• Isreal 7 years ago

Always lying for this man.what kind of inspiration,based on what capacity.John Dramatic my foot.u lost the election six month ago.

• Luze 7 years ago

Shoum bukol, the best, Manana tua so.

• Neu 7 years ago

There are a lot good things about Mahama and the NDC that Ghanaweb doesn't report. Ghanaweb is Npp bias

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Really!? No wonder Africa is where it is. If dis lier could be named de most inspirational, den u should know where de whole of Africa is heading to. I weep for Ghana and Africa as a whole.

• Evans 7 years ago

Yes,i agree with them,thank God students from all over african have seen the good work of our president.J.M toasooo

The general performance of the JOHN MAHAMA administration is an inspiration to all. Taking into account the development he has brought the good people of this country.

The President in just three years of his reign has ins ...

• GHANAMAN PROPER 7 years ago

EH GHANAIANS!!! ONCE MAHAMA IS NOT AKAN ALL GOOD HE DOES IS WRONG. TOO MUCH POLITICS AND ETHNICITY IS BLINDING US. PATHETIC. WISH THEY HAVE VISITED OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES.

• K O Y Nash 7 years ago

Thoes who name him are corrupt, corrupt Afrinan presidentes, they all corrupt!

• K O Y Nash 7 years ago

Those who caill or gave him that credit all corrupt, corrupt people.

• kobby 7 years ago

Why will he not, Nkrumah was and he is doing all that Nkrumah wished from through Mills and he is making Ghana proud.

• gh people 7 years ago

MAHAMA CAN SHARE HEAVEN. HE WILL LOSE, ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST TAKE EVERY THING FROM MAHAMA AND VOTE HIM OUT. THEIR PROTECTING THE LOOTS AND CORRUPTION., FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• Citizen 7 years ago

I've been cracking my brains to understand why the African continent doesn't appear to be making any progress in recent years. Now I understand. There couldn't be any better explanation.

• United We Stand. 7 years ago

Even common letter R and L is difficult for Akyem to pronounce but they are quick to questions other qualifications. Even with your fore father's cocoa farm scholarships, you can't. Hahaha "uncle dey I no go work"

The Inspirational president is the one who understands the need to invest in the future of the youth. '

And no president in the annals of our country has invested in the youth the president Mahama.

The government has pa ...

• Araba koku mensah 7 years ago

No wonder Africa stinks!!!

• Evans A 7 years ago

he can be their god, we care not

E dey pain them...Mahama dey beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee k3k3

• Ebenezer Lord 7 years ago

The inspirational thief!!!

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Mahama is the most patriotic, responsible, inspiring logical and afable leader in Africa. Those hopeless butchers of Ghana(the illogical Nana Addo followers) have no campaign messages and only induldge in pettiness, antisocia ...

• Marvin 7 years ago

We the people of Ashanti religion will teach this Apalahala the reason we don't like him because 1 his not presentable 2 syndrome 3 dwarf 4 he doesn't have certificate 5 weed smoker 6 he don't have good record

• change is coming 7 years ago

I remember these rented press bringing a foolish survey that de dead goat, Iran president and some other head of state are the 3 best leaders in Africa. stupidity at it's peak. president of Tanzania didn't feature, how much l ...

• Brother man 7 years ago

aaaaaaah!!!!! What is the meaning of this? See how we are suffering in this country. Is Mahama a president or a public speaker? Master pay attention to our suffering and forget about this

• Okumanin 7 years ago

These people are confused and they don't really know what it means to award somebody or perhaps they hv received some bribe from Mahama. Tweaaa.. .inspirational on wat bases?

• Amponsem 7 years ago

Yes, President Mahama is truly inspirational African leader and the approval of all African students union is indeed true and factual. Looking at his records at home, African continent and its crises and beyond to other conti ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

THE LAZY POOR ALWAYS COMPLAIN ABOUT THE PROGRESS, PROMOTION AND UPLIFTING OF THE INTELLIGENT AND HARDWORKING PERSONS.WHY ENVY OTHERS?

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Mahama is not inspirational kapr3

• Ma'am 7 years ago

BAM YOU DESERVE IT. CONGRATS! !!!

• get out 7 years ago

How

• joe,boston 7 years ago

NPP must indeed be frustrated. The more they call President Mahama names and spew false propaganda against him, the more recognition he gets from the international community for his better Ghana agenda.

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

So the thieves in Africa are now awarded huhn? Its a shame. If you can steal ur country's wealth to marry, buy homes abroaf in and out of your country u should be awarded. I think u ve to come again with ur findings. Poor sou ...

• Guru 7 years ago

Whether influential or not he will lose this years election the most corrupt leader in Africa God bless Nana

• Benny 7 years ago

Based on Incopetency. THey should have consulted those in the country especially madam Rawlings

• Amoration 7 years ago

only fools and ignorant baboons will continue blaming this peaceful loving and handsome president for no cause. like it or not God has chosed him to be president over you.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Canidate to Olympic we are in 2016 we are doing shit.Mahama most inspirational African Leader.Wat food these worthless people eat to spew this nonsense.Only In Ghana
    Uiversity Graduates don't have any hope
    African continent ...

• Nii Pappoe 7 years ago

Not a recognised body, its a sham!! It doesn't involve real Ghanaian student leaders .WHR are de NUGS And our various SRC Presidents? If you knew how angry students are.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

this union must be ..................

• still rastafari 7 years ago

what a students union......

• phill 7 years ago

For the where.
    Inspirational, please try incompetent.

• Emmanuel Ankomah 7 years ago

Eiiii Ghanafuo no no you guys always know what's good in your side but not different suggestions, well is good to give out your mind but not condemning someone either you tell us your opinion way to and how to do that wai so ...

• Lawrence Akpaglo. 7 years ago

JM Ghana is proud of you. You the re incarnation of Dr Nkrumah. Long live JDM
    Long live Ghana

• justice 7 years ago

President mahama deserved it

• ghana 7 years ago

Why mahama and not other president?A president who have sank his country so low to hell? Womanizer chasing women of big bottoms? Having 21 children with 15 different women? Building hotels and factories in Dubai? A gagantual ...

• TT 7 years ago

masa u r telling lies u have no proof, stop following wat useless oppositions like u say get Ur fact idiot. kwasia aboa taa

• TT 7 years ago

jealous NPP fools biggest idiots. JM is the best. He achieved it for Ghana and we are proud if u aren't go n die kwasia fuo NPP idiots

• Mensah-Benson 7 years ago

If this is all you call best then I may say, May God Help you Always!