Don't go home after voting; film the process - IMANI

Read Comments Comments (69)

• kj 7 years ago

Hahahahhahahah.CHANGE IS COMING

• BOMBER 7 years ago

CHANGE IS REALLY COMING

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

Chaos is coming! After voting stay? That is electoral offence!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

FILM EVERY MOMENT OF THE VOTING PROCESS EXPECIALY IN VOLTA AND NORTHERN REGIONS! ALSO IN KUMASI ASHANTI CHECK THE POLLING STATION OFFICERS BECAUSE DURING COUNTING THEY WET THEIR HAIR WITH INK AND WHENEVER THEY SCRATCH THEIR H ...

• j.k. 7 years ago

My respect for this IMANI so-called think tank has fizzled out.
    Firstly, my 7th December is Wednesday and people should be working. IMANI is declaring it a holday.
    Secondly the crowd at the polling stations will not augur w ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

This just exposed this idiot as one of the most stupid people in Ghana,brainless lawyer who doesn't know the law prohibits people hovering around voting area after casting their votes,he doesn't even know that crowds are not ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Just imagine people like this educated unenlightened fool in high office of a government establishment or political position, of what good will such an idiot be.

• Ben 7 years ago

You see again.
    Stupidity from all level of people who should know better.
    Imani and all its people I believed are educated to know that you can't film any person without permission.

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Please quote the relevant portions of the law. I need education on this photography law

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Right to privacy

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

You're talking nonsense; in Ghana, it is legal for the recording of public property, persons within the public domain, and of private property visible or audible from the public domain as long as it's not sinister. CHECK YOUR ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Yes we can...it's not against the law to videos or take pictures in PUBLIC....privacy pertains io your residence.....one can't claim privacy once they are in public..only thing one can do is to stay out the picture...

• Citizen One 7 years ago

How do I keep out of your fucking video? Instead of you making sure you don't point your camera at me without my prior permission, listen to yourself and your logic. Let anyone point his camera at me during voting and we shal ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very sensitive person keep it up.

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

Very stupid imbecile, get lost!

• TT 7 years ago

This is not insult. Just humble yourself and learn.

• Magas 7 years ago

So an educated person can sound this low? why would someone advice people to stand by their polling station after voting. Is Kofi Bentil doing same on the voting date OR he is not a citizen Or patriotic.

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Good advice. We won't leave for you to steal. We remember that the NDC said elections are won/stolen at the polling station

• Potag member 7 years ago

The alleged changes do not occur there at the polling positions.

• Nii 7 years ago

Have you thought of the crowds and congestion to be created with your stupid advice. How will they be handled when any confusion set in knowing very well that we have only about 2 or 3 security men at a point.?

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

How can filming a process from a distance cause congestion even wedding, entertainment events are all filmed without disrupting the events? What dont u want to be filmed? Ghanaians shine your eyes well well this time.

• makiman 7 years ago

When everybody out of about 1000 people at the polling centre is going to do the filming won't there be chaos. Remember at weddings only the camera crew do the filming. You as well as IMANI are all confused.

• Obroni 7 years ago

Who does Imani Ghana think they are? Since when does Imani have a role in the voting process, please every party has a representative to monitor there are international and national monitor of the process and a self appointed ...

• Abedi 7 years ago

FILM POLICE AS WELL AT ELECTION DAY

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Hmm! imagine this isis group callwd think tank? Absurdity of the highest order

• ogya 7 years ago

If all are to film their vote it can couse argument your decision is not really wise.Think of another alternative.

• OK 7 years ago

IMANI you are an idiot. Would you feed the people over there during the process?What is the work of the security men and women and the polling agents at the stations?

• nana ama 7 years ago

Worry not, we will starve for CHANG!!!!

• addosamuel96 7 years ago

how a u se dust addosamuel

• scarce UK 7 years ago

How many hours can these individuals film the voting process. Wise up idiot

• Nii 7 years ago

Kofi I WILL BE GRATEFUL IF YOU GO FILMING YOURS FIRST

• Yao 7 years ago

Filming for what?Kofi Bentil you are not serious. Evidence for what?

• Kwappia 7 years ago

Ben open your 'wise'. He said film the process. He didn't say film the people. Pls give the learned gentleman some credit. By de way what's ur problem when de process or de event is filmed ?. People didn't give their consent ...

• j.k. 7 years ago

From your reasoning how do you separate the process from the people?

• Abedi 7 years ago

ON THE ELECTION DAY , EVERYONE WITH A MOBILE PHONE WITH CAMERA SHOULD GET READY TO FILM ALL THE ACTIVITIES OF THE ELECTIONS EVERYWHERE IN GHANA . FILM THE PROCCESS, FILM THE WORKERS IF THEY ARE DOING THE RIGHT THING , FILM TH ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Rubbish ..Bentil..rubbish

• Kadri 7 years ago

Very Stupid Comments from Kofi Bentil.ldiots

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

THINK TANKS DO YOU REALLY THINK AT ALL, PREVIOUS ELECTION THE SECURITY AT POLICE STATION ADVICE ELECTORATE TO LEAVE AFTER VOTING INODER TO AVIOD CONFUSING OR CAMPAIGNING AT POLLING STATION, YOU ARE NOW ADVISING OTHERWISE ARE ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

For me it's a bad advice...after voting, i should stand there and film the process. I'm wasting my time over there. even thinking if you yourself can stand for 2hrs. hehe

• Salvation 7 years ago

Hmmm! What is the benefit of education, when a well educated person speaks like this? I don't think there should be any security personnel at the various polling stations if the electorates are to stay after voting.
    That m ...

• carlis 7 years ago

foolish imani man,doing the bid 4 paymaster .fool

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

AH KOFI BENTIL YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. SO YOU AND THE NPP WANT TO GO TO THE SUPREME COURT AGAIN? OH NPP SENSING DANGER SO THEY ARE PREPARING GRUNDS FOR SC

• Adams 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil shd stay himself after voting b4 encouraging others.

• KOFI WENCHI 7 years ago

THESE MAD PEOPLE ARE CALLING FOR CHAOS AND LAWLESSNESS. THE OVER 3000 PEOPLE WHO COME TO VOTE AT A POLLING STATION SHOULD STAY ON AND FILM THE PROCESS. WITH THEIR PHONES, CAMERA WHAT HAVE YOU? THE PURSUIT OF POLITICS CAN MAKE ...

• Eta 7 years ago

They should be arrested for flouting electoral laws if found in the premises of the poling station after casting their votes.
    The ignorance of the law is again displayed in the highest order.

• NYAME 7 years ago

THis man is a shit . The whole of this npp group called IMANI is a shit.Why should one cast his or her vote and continue to stay there? For what? Are there not representatives of parties there? What kind of human beings do we ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• kwame Amo 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why after the high mobile phone penetration in Ghana many events go by with no video evidence. please film events and upload it on youtube for the whole world to see.

• Zewuze 7 years ago

Should about one thousand electorate remain at the polling station to film the event throughout? My good friend, this is absolute nonsense and an invitation of lawlessness. Think again

• #Village Lass 7 years ago

Encouraging trouble and disorder!!

Everything,anything,everyone with an organization-credible or not spews nonsense and the media broadcasts or publishes it.

We truly need help in Ghana.

Ghanagonetothedogs

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

Mr. Bentil, are you using your think tank as a platform for inciting people in this coming elections? I would never say you don't know what you are telling the people you are deliberately instilling a criminal instinct into t ...

• Lou 7 years ago

This is the most outrageous thing I have ever heard. Why do fools like this create the idea that the EC is ineffective.? Why undermine the EC a public body set up to conduct elections for the country? Fools like this create c ...

The electorate can decide to start sleeping at the pooling stations from now, the winner will be declared. Will decide do as he is advising others to do? These are people who will never lead from the front but will always lov ...

• Philip Sontey 7 years ago

Imani wat kind of lectures hahaha a community of idiots calling themselves imani or let my vote count go n film it yourself politics is lowering some people thinking ability

• T.T. 7 years ago

Why don't you go and source for money, employ some graduates for them to do it better. Instead of these wholesale method which may bring some confusion at the centers since you doubt the political parties agents. After all yo ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

As much as I don't want to be the one telling people what they should do with the time, I can tell you for sure that this IMANI boy is not giving the right advice.

If a polling station records 500 voters and 400 decided t ...

• King 7 years ago

I think the best is for every polling station having a CCT camera installed that's if only we can affird, if not then all parties should have a representative to record what happens as evidence better than everyone staying to ...

• Kofi Opia 7 years ago

IMANI and feed the electorate to stay over after voting. Are you advising to inciting chaos in the already politically porous Ghanaian society. People like this should be kept behind the bars before, during and after electio ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

if only Kofi Bentil will read.Please be informed that party Reps are stationed at all polling station. It is their duty to do that please.

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

Well said!

• anonymous 7 years ago

stupid advice, does he know the number of electorates that will vote a single poling station, sometimes i wonder what this people eat before coming to advice the nation. he should pay people to that for him, or he thinks we d ...

• barrister 7 years ago

i dont agree with this idea at all. this will only create more trouble during the elections. lets becareful

• Gilly 7 years ago

Mumu, come and film it yourself. You don't we don't have any thing doing eeeh. Nonsense

• Tete 7 years ago

what kind of advise is this coming from a think tank. I think there should be age and varried experience factor to determine staff of a think tank entity. Grammar or very outspoken should not be a yardstick to qualify one f ...

• nii george 7 years ago

I can't believe what i am reading. Did he actually said that? What stupidity.
    Somebody tell him to go collect his family members to that.

• Eshun 7 years ago

Who cares! NPP can go for strong satellite to monitor every polling station they will lose the elections, better still they can go to the Huge world court Mahama will be sworn in.

• GHANANIIBA PURE 7 years ago

The guy simply has one of the strings in his head gone loose so he is talking thrash. He has no idea of what he is talking about. First the voting will last for about 10hrs and then counting and declaration will take about 2- ...

• David 7 years ago

akufo Addo will still lose.

• Habib 7 years ago

How can we develop with such backward advice always from too known idiot like Kofi Bentil