You are here: HomeNews2016 08 15Article 462870

Mahama an impediment to Ghana’s progress – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (44)

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome.....
    Apoo! who said we believe what you say. Let it be credible for NDC, we don't like e-transfer of votes from pooling stations directly. All challenges must be made at variou ...

• Boys abre 7 years ago

Copy and paste, npp serial copy and paste GHANAWEB Commentators.

Author:- Pumpkin .....
    "...Boamah urged the NPP to rather concentrate on uniting their front..." And do you have a united front? Why didn't your founder endorse your candidate if you had a united front. Your founder's wife ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS SIMPLY A CLUELES FOOL. HE STOLE THE ELECTION NOW CONFUSED ON HOW TO AND WHAT TO DO WITH GH. EVERYTHING IN GH IS A MESS JUST LIKE HIS HEAD AND MENTALITY...ALL MESSED UP UO THERE...FOLLOW FOLLOW AN COPYING NKOAA

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama has done great things for Ghana we can be proud of.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some already co ...

Author:- Agbenyo .....
    We should vote NDC for Blessings.. Kofi i see u re a great failure in life. This election is about issues and policies. U can challenge NPP with this rubbish talk. All the ministers in your government ...

NPP Can't Develop Ghana they always fail whenever we give them the chance.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

OLD SOLDIER. SO THERE IS NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN NPP TO ADVICE YOU TO STOP THIS

NPP enjoys telling Lies they know nothing about development.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, Kumasi, ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

NPP & Akufo Ado are extreme impediment of Ghana peace and stability. So let's vote massively for NDC to retire oluuu

• Kwabena Manu, USA 7 years ago

And you are the Messiah ??? These promises you have been making are only for the gullible. Ghana was a paradise between 2000 and 2008 abi?

Yes, your party did some good during the period, but remember the Dutch and the Sc ...

• Ghana Montie 7 years ago

Nana, pls stop the personal attacks and sell you message. Prez Mahama is a VERY good and humble man. Akuffo Addo is good and honest man. The problem is NDC. The backbone of an NDC president has a certain mentality and that is ...

NDC a group of competent people working for Ghana.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the University o ...

• sensame 7 years ago

This man is an interesting character because he has never made any sensible statement.

• Abena 7 years ago

You are right.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, AKUFFO ADDO WAS AGAINST IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO, KUME PREKO, BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF THOSE WHO DIED

Mahama is a Catalyst of Ghana's Progress his ideas are great and shaping Ghana.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those star ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Politics of insults and name calling. If you are coming to build gold castles why can't you just go ahead and do it instead of insults and demeaning language. How pathetic. Was Ghana a first world country and this govern ...

• Ghana Montie 7 years ago

Atleast we moved from a HIPIC country to a lower middle income country without oil, killer taxes, high water & electricity tariffs. How can we raise all these resources and mess up in SADA, SUBA, WAYOME, BUS BRANDING, BUKUOM ...

NDC has done a lot of things for everyone to see.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brought in new plants and ...

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

The only impediment to the progress of our dear nation GHANA is the NPP. Right from the time of struggling for independence,after and now .The party that calls itself now as NPP has never given this nation any peace.The NPP w ...

Mahama has brought Progress to Ghana a lot of things we see today is as a result of his hard work.

Under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accr ...

• Anthony 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is too noisy. He is just fight for power. To feast on the wealth of Ghana. And to make money. He sold his family property for about $2 Million. He waste the sum on 2012 presidential campaigns. When he lost and bitt ...

• Marvin 7 years ago

Desperate nana Addo retire politicians Association president you sell your father property for power idiot and you want to be a a president who born dog kwasie sem gyimefuo.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

BOSHE PAPA THE HANGING DOG YOU ARE THE BARRIER TO GHANAS PROGRESS. GET YOUR ROLY POLY MR PENGUIN BODY OUT OF OUR WAY COS THE NDC JUGGERNAUT IS UNSTOPPABLE. THE DOUBLE DOUBLE IS ON COURSE

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The short stupid toad.

• Nature 7 years ago

See this gorilla there again. You can't even unit your party, how more a whole country, not to even talk of developing a country. Get out.

• Abeiku 7 years ago

So, what are your solutions

• barima akyem tenten agyekum 7 years ago

Well said nana Ghana under mahama ndc government is bringing the country down in all aspects. For instance the performance of team Ghana at the Olympics game prove all is Well in Ghana.

Mahama is working for Ghana bringing a lot of development to the people.

Like the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particularly t ...

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

Do some people have amnesia or just playing mischief for followers to hail them? The report says Mahama has been in power for 8yrs! Really?

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Had Akufo been president during the past 4 years Ghana would have retrogressed basaa.

• Jew 7 years ago

Look at a dwarf who couldn't use his dwarf powers to achieve a better qualification than a disgraceful 3rd class degree in economics.

• Boss 7 years ago

Nana can never be president in Ghana. He wants to come and pay his debt. We are not fools to give u power.

• STEVE 7 years ago

The biggest impediment to Ghana's progress would be voting Akufo-Addo and the NPP to power. It would be a disaster.

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

Look back at arguments for and agaist the Akosombo dam, Tema Township development, Accra-Tema motorway development, Kasoa interchange,circle interchange.
    Who is an impediment to Ghana’s progress? Akufo-Addo? Come again!!!! ...

• LLLLLLLLLLL 7 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN WITH MUCUS DRIPPING NOSE WANTS TO BECOME A PRESIDENT. TWEEEAA. JDM ALL THE WAY.

• sa ad 7 years ago

May the Almighty Allah continue to bless you Nana and Bawumia...and crown you two with victory in this year's elections to help save Ghana from this corrupt and incompetent thieves...Aameen

• sa ad 7 years ago

Sp you ndc is now denying that Mahama has not been in power for eight years meanwhile they nana was in power for 8years!! He was vice president vice president when he awarded the fence wall contract to Kanazoi, he was vice pr ...

• Sammy London 7 years ago

That's inappropriate statement. Do you suggest then that you will remove him at all cost? Impediment is a strong and wrong expression to use Nana

• Ray 7 years ago

Anomdwa Addo. Go and take care of your grandchildren, you are too old. Try to bring back unity in your party before seeking the presidential seat.Explain to Ghanaians why they should vote for you. Tribalism will destroy you

• Photosy 7 years ago

I find it somehow insulting when I read NPP and their flag bearers messages. Imagine Mahama been an impediment in Ghana's progress. I believe charity begins at home and since he Nana Addo believes what he says, has he for onc ...

• Ma'am 7 years ago

NANA ADDO THE SLEEPING BEAUTY, WAKE UP AND SMELL THE DEVELOPMENTS AND THE VICTORY OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

What Development? What Victory? Mahama can't pay school meals, the economy is shit and the youth have no jobs so they have turned to armed robbery, you call this development?