You are here: HomeNews2016 08 15Article 462724

President Mahama is the Donald Trump of Ghana - Obiri Boahen

Read Comments Comments (95)

• papa jay 7 years ago

akufo addo is the Donald trump of Ghana including obiri boahen, gabbage talk

• Rapist Adams 7 years ago

No, Mahama is ahead of Donald Trumpe

• JJ 7 years ago

Run down EC, promote Supreme Court agenda, is a well planned agenda by the NPP to smuggled Nana Addo into the flag staff house thru the back door by the kind courtesy of some corrupt suppreme court injustices headed by Sophia ...

AUTHOR: HUMBLE B.--------Mahama must go. If Mahama would give a house and vehicles to Akua Donkor to insult opponent,then that is a good enough to vote Mahama out of office.

• facts 7 years ago

Nii Lantey like Mahama will have their fare shares. The have no Manifesto but insults.NDC has a SPECIAL DIAMOND MEDAL IN VIOLENCE AND INSULTS. They always defend their the evil titles successfully. From the leader, Mahama, to ...

• kwame 7 years ago

lf Manama is Donald Trump, then who is vulgar Kennedy Agyepong kill all tribes and Nana Akufo Addo all die be die? Your comment alone shows that NPP has surrendered victory to NPP, There is no way, Hillary Clinton would win a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: HUMBLE B.--------Mahama must go. If Mahama would give a house and vihicles to Akua Donkor to insult opponent,then that is a good enough to vote Mahama out of office.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Nana Ado is rather the trump of Ghana. NPP should not run away from its republican American friends and trump

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is no way like Donald Trump, JM is a leader of peace and won't promote or ignite any racial or chaotic comment. If there is anyone to equate Donald Trump, then I believe Nana Addo is the one. With his AL ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a leader that doesn't discriminate . Every region in Ghana has tasted some development under JM from schools to roads, -Ashanti: Ksi Shoe Factory and biggest market in Africa ( Kejetia mrkt), Central- ...

• facts 7 years ago

I agree with Obiri Boahen. mahama says peace while fermenting war.NDC has a SPECIAL DIAMOND MEDAL IN VIOLENCE AND INSULTS. They always defend their titles successfully. From the leader, Mahama, to the serial callers to the le ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

You are still under slavery of politics. Because you can never say anything truthful. President John Mahama is a humble leader with love. He will never insult any Ghanaian because he us as one family.

• Sam 7 years ago

In terms of camparison, no Ghanaian politician comes anywhere near Trump apart from Nana yenkamasem Akuffo Addo

• obed Abusanga 7 years ago

NaNa is too short to challenge mr president, go away nana

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

WHAT LOGIC IS THIS. IS HE RATHER REFERING TO HIS BOSS NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• CORNEY 7 years ago

He was confused when he made that statement,the guy never made any sense ever since he was appointed,his candidate is on record to have incited Akans against other tribes saying, ALL DIE BE DIE,the same as Donald Trump who al ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The markers don't meet.
    May be, Mahama is a low achiever like Obama, but Nana Addo shows all the loose talk, ie, dividing regions because their are too rich, false and dangerous promises.
    Divisive,ie, dividing his own part ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Is this man Buahen day dreaming? Who doesn't know that Akuffo Addo is the most insulting president in Ghana's history. He has put his own party in tatters. He has insulted other tribes apart from his own. Even a class one ...

• be wise 7 years ago

Are you sick in the brain...If Mahama is a low achiever please don't compare him to Barrack Obama...Ah! do you have brains at all. How can you say Obama who has transformed America as a low achiever; you have a problem...
    Op ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

Do you guys even bother to read before posting comments. What has Obama achieved besides fomenting racial hatred. Do find time and research. The US economy is growing at 0.5% the worse since 1940s, more minorities are leaving ...

• be wise 7 years ago

Well, since you failed to educate yourself (oh oh sorry since you failed "to read before posting..")... Rather Obama has been a victim of racial hatred amongst many americans..Issue of racial segregation has long existed in a ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

JM IS MORE THAN DONALD TRUMP IN NDC THE MORE YOU INSULT THE MORE YOU GET POSITION NO WONDER COLLINS IS GIVING THOSE LOOSE TALKS.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Nana Addo is either confused,paranoiad,dangerous or all the 3.
    In the 2012, debate he was busy warning as about Ivory Coast and the threat their conflict posed to Ghana.
    Let me give it to Mahama, he was calm and said, we sh ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Shame on you, no wonder the NPP rallied with Kennedy Agyapong for insulting womanhood. This is obvious u have no respect for women.

• Wisdom Kwakuvi 7 years ago

Plain stealing and thievery under manana.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama has taken steps to expose any corruption in his government by setting a taskforce, this the NPP couldn't do. JM government is the most transparent gov't Ghana has ever had.

• Boss 7 years ago

We all know ALMIGHTY NANA ADDO is the Donald Trump of Ghana

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Listen to this man from 'nowhere'.NPP is the sister party of the Republican Party with the same elephant as their symbol and they are undermining Trump.You will hate Trump because he speaks the truth and is not like the corr ...

• Alhaji Ishaq Polo 7 years ago

Hahaha. Mr. Obiri you have exposed mr promises Nana Addo big time . Now you are running away from elephant R Please Mr Obiri with God who is Trump in Ghana politics ?

• TRUMP BRAND IS POSITIVE 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY FOOLS AND LOWEST FORM OF HUMAN-BEINGS THAT HATE TRUMP. TRUMP IS LOVED BY THOSE WHOSE BRAIN WORKS.TRUMP IS A REAL OPPORTUNITY FOR AMERICANS AND HE IS GOING TO WIN LANDSLIDE. TRUMP IS A GENIUS AND ACHIEVER. TRUMP D ...

• SPIRITUAL BULLDOZER 7 years ago

Commot 4 there trump is nobody and can not come near mahama

• Tommy 7 years ago

Have you even if bothered to find out who Trump is and what he stands for? The guy can afford to buy that country you call Ghana. He is an achiever.He is a dollar billionaire and employs tens of thousands of people. Now tell ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Donald Trump is a shady businessman who is finding out the hard way that he can't use his fake three-dollar bills to buy the election. Ask Trump why he's reluctant to release his tax records.

• SEYRAM 7 years ago

NOTHING IN THAT HEAD EXCEPT HOW TO FUCK WOMEN. NO WONDER HE COLLPAPSED A MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY TO HIPC IN JUST FIVE YEARS. LET THE FOOLISH NDC CONTINUE SUPPORTING HIM, IN FOUR YEARS GHANA WILL NOT EXIST, THIS MENTALLY BANKRUP ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Only the NPP will its gullible loudmouths will allow a clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo to hijack it and wreck it with his cluelessness and incompetence while they cheer him on.

Clueless inco ...

• yaro 7 years ago

JM TOASOOOoo.

• Decalos 7 years ago

Mahama is Hilter.He the biggest fool President in Africa. He will loose. All NDC members are descendants of Hitler.Fuck them all.

• Simple 7 years ago

You and your family are rather dependents of Hitler and not the NDC. Talk onto others what you want others to talk onto you
    Be civil in your comments

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is acknowledged as one of Africa's finest leader. He was recent given as such in Rwandan. JM is a man of peace and loved by all.

• Konfo 7 years ago

Mahama is just saying the truth which has been confirmed on many occasions

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE NPP CANNOT WIN ELECTION AS THEY HAVE TIME THINK ABOUT ANYTHING GOOD APART FROM CONTRADICTIONS.HOW CAN MAHAMA THE NDC LEADER BE DESCRIBED AS DONALD TRUMP A REPUBLICAN WHO NANA ADDO PAID MONEY A FEW WEEKS AGO? IS OBRI BOAH ...

• Clem 7 years ago

Obiri you got it wrong this time for political expediency.

• Egbi 7 years ago

nana addo is sick and confused, just like hilary clinton the warmonger who laughed happily when gaddaffi was ass-assinated.

• jeff 7 years ago

I am an NPP man, if you say Mahama is the Trump of Ghana is a lie. Nana rather is the Trump of Ghana.

• jeff 7 years ago

Then Nana is a Satan.

• Obiri Boahen is like Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

jhuygtrf

• Kweku 7 years ago

Of the illustrious lawyer knows well, the Republicans and the NPP use the same symbol, the elephant and therefore have same principles. Trump and nana are on their way to the forest.

• Seed Bolga 7 years ago

is this man really a lawyer or has he really been watching on what is going on in USA regarding who becomes the next president after Obama?if he did say President Mahama is the same as Trump then there is something seriously ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

PEPE WILL ALWAYS DENY BECAUSE YOU WERE ALL BORNED AS DENIALS.GO BACK AND READ MAHAMAH'S COMMENTS BEFORE YOU COME HERE.I DON'T EXPECT A PRESIDENT TO COME OUT WITH SUCH COMMENTS.HIS POSTURE AND HIS CHOICE OF WORDS DON'T MAKE HI ...

• Mensah-Benson 7 years ago

I prefer a short vision oriented president to a tall, stupid and incompetent one. Unfortunately, we've had the later for the last 4-5 years.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WITH OBIRI GABBY KEN SIR JOHN WONTUMI URSULA ANTWI BUGRI BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADDO DRIVING THE TRAIN OF ABUSE THE TRIPPLE DEFEAT IS ENSURED. NPP=REPUBLICAN TEA PARTY= TRUMP. SAME FLAG SAME PARTY COLOURS SAME PARTY SYMBOL

• shakamora 7 years ago

aimless president have ever had incompetent president

Mahama is getting mad.The ghost of Mills is haunting him.We only need time to see his end.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Call Prez. Mahama any name he win win December 7 election one touch.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

For goodness sake, Can the NPP so-called intellectuals try to be ORIGINAL for a change!

Obiri Boahen who do you think you are. The only difference between Donald Trump and Nana Addo is Trump has golden hair and Nana has none but they are all the same. Rather everybody in NPP looks like Donald Trump.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Nigger, pay attention to your own campaign.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Kwasea if u are looking for e true donald trump in ghana politics is not the president.
    Its Kennedy agyepong who is the trump of ghana and not mahama.don't like the president though but likening him to donald trump is a comp ...

• asem 7 years ago

at least Donald Trump can talk a little bit of sense what about your Mahama? don't even dare compare.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Lawyer, all that the president said about your party is true. Just redirect your strategies n communications. U have become so intolerant yet u style ur selves as champions of democracy.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY NDC WHICH ADORES PE0PLE WHO THREATEN GHANAIANS WITH DEATH AND RAPE.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Donald is a true patriot fighting to save his country from established political corrupt system. He is very intelligent and have the poor at heart, never compare him to Mahama. You lose my support if you say such nonsense aga ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY NDC WHICH ADORES PE0PLE WHO THREATEN GHANAIANS WITH DEATH AND RAPE. THE CHIEF JUSTICE HAS BEEN A VICTIM......MUGABE AND CO ARE IN PRISON AS A RESULT.....IT IS A FACT....CAN CHECK OUT FROM NSAWAM.

• kissi Amuabeng 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is rather Donald Trump. Obiri Yeboah also behaves like Donald Trump

• Wisdom 7 years ago

“Mahama is the Donald Trump of modern Ghana because he insults, makes irresponsible and unreasonable comments”.

Where are the NPP guys who're ranting that Nii Lantey insulted by saying the ostensibly conspicuously obv ...

• Boys abre 7 years ago

Wow, NPP is just not fit to rule Ghanaians. You are comparing John Mahama to Donald Trump? Are we sure this Obiri guy completed "San Serven" equivalent to form four? no time to waste on this npp insane person.

• Haruna 7 years ago

NOW TELL ME YOU IDIOT, WHICH AMERICAN PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE DOES THAT SOUND LIKE?

MAHAMA DOESN'T SAY "MAKE GHANA GREAT AGAIN" THEREBY COPYCATTING FROM THE AMERICAN GOP LIKE AKUFFO ADDO AND AVUMIA ARE DOING!!!

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

Ndc like insult

• ebo 7 years ago

oh not NANA ADDO RATHER...

NPP IS WORST THAN TRUMP

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

This is a serious reference Obiri-Boahen,if you had given the title to Kennedy Agyepong,I was not going to argue with you but not to a humble and soft spoken gentile president Mahama of Ghana,this reference to the president o ...

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Any God fearing, and a discerner of truth and evil can easily distinguish between Mahana and his corrupt Ndc and incorruptible Nana Addo and Npp why can't Ndc produce any corruption charges against Nana Addo . But many corru ...

• Kwasi Adobena 7 years ago

When you say Nana is incorruptible, I only laugh deeply.

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Obiri Boahen, you see where u got it wrong? What do you know about Donald Trump? Nothing. You see, you talk by heart. You talk without making any sense. Learn more about Donald Trump.

• ELDER NORA AGYEI 7 years ago

OBIRI BOAHEN IS WRONG BECAUSE PRESIDENT MAHAMA ON THE CONTRARY IS VERY DECENT IN HIS SPEECH. HE DIDN'T SAY "YEN AKAN FOO DEE". HE IS NOT PROUD LIKE THAT SHORT MAN .

• Benny 7 years ago

Mahama cant never put his shoes in Trumps. trumps is a trillion and big enterpreneur who has and uses his acquired money for his election. He never torch the State America money like Mahama using the State money to buy Hotel ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I think Donald Trump learned from Akufo-Addo. Before Trump, there Akufo-Addo is

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Obiri Yeboah is an idiotic lawyer. He makes no sense

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Obiri Boahen is an idiot lawyer

• Kwasi Adobena 7 years ago

Hahaha, this is actually coming from confused, desperate mad man called obiri boahen. It is no surprise. Mahama never say, "all die be die" neither does he support acid bathing of own members. He never preaches violence as a ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Yeah

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

What does Obiri Boahen mean? If he really knows what he is talking about, the closest to Donald Trump in Ghana, should be Kennedy Agyepong of the NPP and not the Prez.

What a silly comparison! Go get educated Obiri.

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

Hmmm! Ghana is finished with these kinds of shallow thinkers . May be Obiri Boahen wanted to say that Trump is Akufo Addo (Republican/NPP) and Hillary is Mahama (Democrat/NDC)

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Obiri Yeboah, get ready to meet your creator. Trump will send the Russians to come get you. You have no hiding place.

• Amega 7 years ago

Trump is much much better than President Mahama. I listened to President Mahama on radio yesterday and I just could not believe my ears as I heard some vocabularies unbecoming of a president. Very horrible indeed.

• Alakpator 7 years ago

Efo obiri I beg you in name of God the Almighty try to speak some truth before you depart this world to your ancestors in future. If not so Satan will never offer you fula on your arrival in the hottest part of hell. Gyae al ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NANA ,KEN , BAWUMEA AND NPP ARE LIKE DONALD TRUMP.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a den of serial liars and a factory of evil deceptions. Donald Trump the Tramp and the Republican Party in the USA have the elephant as their party symbol. Clueless monumental failure Akufo-Addo and the NPP in Ghana ha ...

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD WATCH HIS LOOSE TALK. IF MAHAMA IS THE TRUMP OF GHANA THEN, HE SHOULD GET READY FOR NDC 3RD TERM BECAUSE TRUMP IS GOING TO WIN IN THE US. IS AMAZING HOW PEOPLE WHO DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT TRUMP SAY FALSE AND ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

He dead goat wish he is Donald Trump he will never comes close at least Donald Trump love by his people and he has an idea but John Ford Drama Mahama doesn't have a clue what he is about remember if ...

• obed Abusanga 7 years ago

l don't understand why Npp are fooling this way,when the presidential set is not for NaNa.

• Katah 7 years ago

How much money did the political parties pay your when they in power.Nothing .... THINK

• Dr. Dan l N. Ackah 7 years ago

Obiri Boahen, in my opinion, I think that you are sick man. Why do you compare the President to crazy Trump?

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

More than 10,300 foreigners from about 60 countries are currently schooling in the various Ghanaian universities in the country which shows how well the country is doing in terms of education.Over 11,850 educational instituti ...

• black boy 7 years ago

Nothing could be further from the truth. Nothing in JM's demeanor body language and thoughts bears any remote resemblance to Donald Trump.

• black boy 7 years ago

Nothing could be further from the truth. Nothing in JM's demeanor body language and thoughts bears any remote resemblance to Donald Trump.