You are here: HomeNews2016 08 13Article 462406

St. Joseph Orthopaedic busted 'ripping' off patients on charity medics

Read Comments Comments (179)

• Prosper B 7 years ago

Nothing had been heard of Ghana since the opening ceremony. Has NDC taken over? Ghana used to do well before the NDC government took over

• Augustine 7 years ago

They steal the poor and go on the Government neck for pay increment. When they are not given they go on strike. Shame! shame! shame!

The authorities should sack them all.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

THIS IS HOME OF AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP CRIMINALS!!!!!! LOOK AT YOU RATS SCRAMBLING TO CHANGE TOPICS, AND BLAME THE TURNING OF THE SUN ON NDC!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOO SHAAAAAAAME!!!!!! SHAME ON YOU ALL!!!!

• KWAME 7 years ago

they had to report the loot to the President, Ford Mahama

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    Whaaaaaaaaatttttt... Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc smell ...

Even bribery and corruption in the certificateless lawyer's home region are caused by the president of Ghana?

• AMUZU 7 years ago

NDC BETTER GHANA ECONOMIC AGENDA SITUATION IN GHANA,IS MAKING EVERYONE CORRUPT,EVEN THE PRESIDENT IS ACCEPTED GIFTS(BRIBE)FORDSAGA.ENDS CAN'T MEET.

• HUMPHREY 7 years ago

They would stop at nothing.....even if given free, they will take bribes to give it free. The situation is alarming and must surely be remedied so please Ghanaians, take this PEEPE/AYIGBE party from power before the situation ...

• ben 7 years ago

Where are the catholic bishops.This is a catholic hospital

• mani 7 years ago

Kotoka overthrew Nkrumah for low price of sardine, what a useless man. Busia came-same corruption. Aheampong came- thief thief, Rawlings came-corruption waited for him to go. Liman came-corruption woke up.Kufuor came-corrupti ...

• PATAKU. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,WHAT DID BUSIAH STEAL?.PNDC/NDC HAS WASTED OUR TIME,RESOURCES AND OUR ENERGY FOR ALMOST TWENTY EIGHT YEARS FOR NONSENSICAL POLITICS AND HATRED.SEE HOW USELESS RAWLINGS HAD BEEN ABLE TO ORGANIZE THESE SHAMEFUL CRIMINALS ...

• Toni 7 years ago

When r we going to grow as ghanaians n stop this foolish partisan politics? This is very serious, poor ghanaians who our on doctors trained by Ghanaian tax payers money fail to treat, a foreigner comes to the aid of this poor ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The NDC isn't there. It is rather your prostitute mother who is there. Happy?

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

You always refer toNPP as JIMIFUO party. Why? Because you comes from JIMIFUO family? I pity the woman who kept you in her womb for nine months.
    Your father's liquid drop has been foolishly wasted. Foolish parents begot fool ...

• Joel 7 years ago

Thought Voltarians and some pepefuo will go for the golds. They are busy ripping off the poor the typical dead goat and NDC style Pepeni government

• Kwasi Adobena 7 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with this idiot Ashantis. No doubt they think from their anus. I wonder if you Joel you are human being at all.

• ankobiah 7 years ago

didn't your prostitute mother tell you that koforidua St. Joseph hosp is not in Ashanti region?
    follish boy

This shldn't b politicised. All Ghanaians must bow in shame dat such a thing has happened here.

• Akua 7 years ago

They saw nothing yet. If they had visited the ministries to see real kalabule and corruption at work, they would run away and never think of volunteering in Africa

• bio kotey 7 years ago

shut up what do you know about the Olympics. don't talk like Joe shortingo who talks without fact to back it.

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

They engaged in a conspiracy to swindle those poor sick people - and ought to be prosecuted and jailed. Case closed.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

It's not only doctor who are Corrupt,that is the situation all over Ghana,because end can't meet,electricity bills are higher than rent,cost of living is higher than income,families can't pay their wards school fees UNDER NDC ...

• Asunafo 7 years ago

This case must be probed and the culprits sent to join the infamous Montie3?

• Brako 7 years ago

It will take little by little the world will understand who Ghanaian s are,

• kojo 7 years ago

Absolutely, Brako. These Americans probably didnt ask well about the people of Ghana - the most deceptive, dishonest POSes on this Planet.

• Kyei. 7 years ago

Not true. Don't overstretch the issue

• Kay 7 years ago

Kyei what is not true? Ghanaians are just corrupt to the bone. It's so astonishing our level of corruption.

• bio kotey 7 years ago

you're also corrupt like any other person in Ghana

• Truth 7 years ago

Ghanaian angels at it again.Bravo.

• independent voter 7 years ago

When the president of the nation is taking a car gift to award contracts, and protected because his party has the majority in parliament, what do you thing of such a country.

A country that was ruled by a high school drop ...

• independent voter 7 years ago

mistake in the last sentence

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Is Ghana that debased?

When those already with power and resources abuse citizens with little means, the entire country suffers.

We believe that the Ministry of Health needs to investigate this case and sanction the doc ...

• BAWU-FOOOOOBIA 7 years ago

MINISTRY OF HEALTH IS CORRUPTED BY NDC JUST AS MINISTRY OF EDUCATION ...CANN YOU TEL ME ANY MINISTRY WHICH IS NOT INFESCTED WITH CORRUPTION????? ALL THE NDC MINISTRIES IN GHANA ARE DEEPLY CORRUPTED BY NDC ..BOOT NDC OUT AND L ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Shockingly unbelievable, isn't it? The crooks and scoundrels are in charge everywhere!

You need not be telling the Ministry of Health to investigate if they have any civilised principles they have been enforcing. We shoul ...

• John 7 years ago

Wow, that's the attitude of black ppl isn't it ,
    We ar those that go to church every day , and look at our character . A typical one .

It's amazing , I say this country . And the love for money..

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Well, we sing hallelujah choruses just to cover-up our deep seated kalabulsm. It's called, KEEPING UP APPEARANCES before one another at the expense of the Lord.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

I really don't understand Ghana !!!. Everything is bribe and an opportunity for someone to make money to take care of the girl friend or built a house. Why would you take from a sick person,,,,, !!!!. The worst is our Airport ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

This is not new. A London University had a joint project with a Ghana university. The project was to benefit post graduate students. The local lecturers were only interested in what they can get from the project. The project ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, I heard about that one too. Isn't it sad? Two years ago, a group of exchange student from Lagon got mysterious missing on their way to the Cologne University of Applied Sciences and nothing has been heard from them since ...

• Dauda 7 years ago

My heart aches to hear how low St Joseph hospital has sank since the blackman took over affairs of this august institution. Scandal after scandal. Last year it was the administrator in a sexual scandal and now just look at th ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Oo, Animguase nie'?

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

OMG!

I'm ashamed of this behavior. The Govt should set up a committee to investigate and punish all those involved. No exception!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Where do you come from?

• BAWU-FOOOOOBIA 7 years ago

BOOT NDC OUT OF GOVERNMENT FOR US TO CLEAN THE SOCIETY OF THE SERIOUS INFECTED CORRUPTION OF THE SOCIETY.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

you've got a bad arthritic knee. How can you boot out NDC?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc smells extremely bad..... Hahahaaa hahahaaa... They ...

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

Always blaming others, Ghana is full of thieves like you! Looke at your home and ehere you work and be honest, you're probably a thief, placing blame on NDC and NPP nonsense

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Why did we line up to vote for parties to assume power to rule Ghana..... Stpiiiiiiiddddd foooooooooollllssss......

• Dahanshili 7 years ago

Where is the useless BNI? This is where they should come in and arrest this guys.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc smells extremely bad..... Hahahaaa hahahaaa... They ...

• Dahanshili 7 years ago

I have the feelings that many students in todays Ghana go to school just to be rich and not for the sake of knowledge.
    I remember growing up my goal of was to be enriched with knowledge and I could see myself in a white pat ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiiiiiiiissshhhh .... Even our president accepts a FORD "GIFT" from a dubious contractor who built a mere wall at a cost of 650,000.00 dollars.... Hahahaaa.... GHANAIANS ARE now watching real evil at work in the Ndc ...

• truth 7 years ago

issue and 14 people commenting. All they know is politics.

• liescrusader 7 years ago

Let's not start blaming the Ghanaian staff without asking questions. Did this volunteer team think they were coming to work under a tree? Won't these patients sleep eat puupu? What about nurses in the ward? Bills water an ...

• wisdom 7 years ago

You're a fool to try asking questions. someone comes to help your pple free all you could do is support by absorbing their bills. In anyway they agreed on Ghc500 fee. In gh relatives feed their people on admission and hospita ...

• Alomo 7 years ago

Leave that guy alone,I believe he is part of the scam.They will pay for it one day.

• zakk 7 years ago

Thank u wisdom! U are wisdom indeed!

• Truth 7 years ago

Can't u read and understand a simple article.They signed an agreement which said that the the treatment was free.The patients were not going to pay anything. They were to be treated free of charge.The whites honour their agre ...

• sam Oduro 7 years ago

If so they should inform the American doctors about what they are going charge small fee for the operation

• blockheaded nurses and doctors 7 years ago

You are a big fool to say that. I guess you're one of those block headed candidates . Stupid creature.

• Hart 7 years ago

Arrest all this is stopping Ghana move forward - EVERY PATIENT MUST advise who they gave money to ....IMEDIATEKY ....where are the police ?! You theives make me SICK

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

Osama Bin N Ana Addo is the cause of this mess

• When? 7 years ago

When will corruption end in Ghana? Imagine these doctors returning to the U.S. to talk about this experience in Ghana. Everyone implicated should be fired immediately. That is why the country is where it is. From the presiden ...

• zakk 7 years ago

Wow, U are a 1000,000% right!

some of the catholic priests are more corrupt than one can think of. unfortunately, one bad nut destroys the whole soup. Fr. Atsu Delasi and those stomach direction and money worshipping priests would have asked for more if t ...

• Abena 7 years ago

GHANA???
    ROTTEN TO THE CORE. Unfortunately nothing will change!!!

• Danthegun 7 years ago

how can we progress with such fucking attitude.Money concious everywhere,what will you gain taking advantage of this poor people.these maniac should be jailed and if possible close the hospital for sometime to serve as deterr ...

• odartey Brown 7 years ago

Is this also coming from Mahama - ooh Ghanaians when will all this cheating stop. these are professionals who do not respect contractual relationship.
    their certificate should be withdrawn from practicing. they force the pat ...

• Anham 7 years ago

Yes is Mahama. If the fish head is rotten the whole body follows. If a President received ford car as gift from a contractor seeking favors. What do expect others to do. They can't be excused but the President has no moral au ...

• Anshan 7 years ago

Yes is Mahama. If the fish head is rotten the whole body follows. If a President received ford car as gift from a contractor seeking favors. What do expect others to do. They can't be excused but the President has no moral au ...

• Osei Kuffour 7 years ago

It's about time people had to see that, the problem we have as people is not generated by the ruling party of the day, but it's the attitude of the common Ghanaian.
    Even if Jesus come to be president and Prophet Mohammebd P ...

• Kantika 7 years ago

The Ghanaian cannot be trusted even Catholic Mission hospital. That is indeed sad.We need moral revolution not political.The Bishop concerned should further investigate and bring the perpetrators to book.

• Klutse Jacob 7 years ago

Eiiiii !!! Ghana,every place u go there is corruption those Doctors are claiming that they are Roman fathers n sisters,the same hospital last year one of the officers have sex with somebody's wife used to be his subordinate ...

• Ulysess, USA 7 years ago

You people are in Ghana but have no knowledge of happenings in Ghana. Government of Ghana has taken over the running of Catholic Hospitals for years.

That despicable action was taken by the Kuffour regime when he kicked out all the noble Spanish missionaries. A rural hospitable which was set up in 1956 in the western region and served a whole district is now a hotbed of ...

• Victor A Attah,Syracuse NY 7 years ago

My orthopaedic surgeon told me they had the same experience at a medical facility in Accra and that the Minister
    of Health had to intercede.Our country is still rotten and have not changed since we left Ghanaian shores over ...

• Twenty2 7 years ago

This is some bullshit move by the hospital. Whites are always honest n loyal in doing things.shame on the hospital for trying to rip off these huge amounts from these poor patients. Some punishment needs to be meted out on t ...

• shiraz hamza 7 years ago

Black man black sense

What is wrong with the black race?

• Flower 7 years ago

It is so heartless of those in charge of this hospital to treat the patients like that.

• alabokou 7 years ago

What a wicked world.Oh God have mercy on us for we are sinners.
    The way people have lost love and embraced wickedness,I believe the devil will now weep and even regret for leading man into sin.

• JOE WHYBORNE 7 years ago

It has been said time and time again that Ghana has been cursed as the land of Kweku Ananse people.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

I don't expect a Catholic mission hospital staff of such utterly and completely appalling behaviour. This should be investigated and all those involved should be removed from the hospital.

• Not surprised ex-Ghanaian 7 years ago

For your information, Catholic mission hospitals employ all manner of people irrespective of their faith. So we have the same people making up the Ghanaian society in those hospitals too. When corruption becomes the order of ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

The Clergy may be neck deep in this 'medical sakawa'! Ironically, it is this same bunch, whose voices would be the loudest, when the current administration is being lambasted left, right and centre.

It is utterly disgraceful that at every level of the Ghanaian society we are preoccupied with ripping the poor but forget that one day we will find ourselves in their situation. I will be a good idea for most of you commentin ...

• kqe.Germany 7 years ago

Police,BNI or whatever must move swiftly and arrest those idiot professionals.

• ddktttt 7 years ago

Eeeei what a country. This is not politics matter but morality. What a nasty people we are

• Everyone is corrupt in Ghana 7 years ago

VERY CORRUPT NATION WITH CORRUPT LEADERS

• so is everyone 7 years ago

The Head-Mahama is corrupt, so is everyone

• william 7 years ago

From the presidency to the labourers all are corrupted

• NANA USA 7 years ago

All involved this should be brought to book.What a disgrace to the profession and Ghana as a whole.Anibre nny3

• kofi Yaba 7 years ago

This is exactly what is happening in Ghana medical and dental council for foreign trained Ghanaian doctors. Corruption in the examination is forcing Ghanaian doctors trained outside to leave Ghana our homeland to work in othe ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

I don't think the surgery could have been entirely free unless the US team was also paying for the patients' hospital stay. In addition, the hospital was going to lose its revenue as other cases would have to be suspended to ...

• KOO 7 years ago

You can be right but why was this not factored into the agreement with the visiting team?.Doing things the way create mistrust.

• KOO 7 years ago

The staff at St.Joseph hospital must be penalized for their action.However in Ghana (where gyae ma no nka reign supreme),no action will be taken against them.What a shame?.

• B B-Nartey 7 years ago

Only by imprisioning these greedy bastards will we be free to progress. No politics involved, so all you people mentioning political parties more fool you, learn the difference.

• Nana Akropong 7 years ago

arrest these leeches and vampires immediately...how can we do this to ourselves? you see how wicked the black man is?

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 7 years ago

The Minister for Health should surely come in, apologize to the US team and set inquiry into this shameful behavior. Those found guilty should be punished. This is unfortunate and too shameful!

• RICHARD 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD WIN MY VOTE BY PUNISHING THESE PEOPLE.. SOMEONE, TELL JDM TO ACT SWIFTLY.

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

Government must descend its wrath to their doorsteps n kick their asses out of Job ...
    kwasiaaafo) medical team.
    De shld be made to join montie 3 at Nsawam, cuz of this Ghana won't enjoin walk free medical care again.

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

First and foremost has the case been reported to the Health minister or the managers in charge?

If no then what are the volunteers are waiting for.

And if yes then what has the Health minister taken to address the ...

• Israel Jude 7 years ago

I have a different opinion. Are we talking of free operations charges by Walk Syracuse and not admission and feeding of the patients? If after operations the beneficiary had to be detained who paid for that? The authorities s ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I'm sorry. Your comments are just Stupid. Do you think these VOLUNTEERS (yes, the doctors who are being paid $200k+ a year at home are not getting paid in Ghana) are doing this from their own vacation time and for free..... ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

btw, after successful surgery, you don't need to stay in the hosptial long. Most hip replacements 1 DAY....up to 5 days if complicated. Knee is about 3.

• Esrah 7 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians.

• ddktttt 7 years ago

U are a just not thinking. Why sign the contract nd later on charge the people

• Van Bell 7 years ago

This is exactly what they do with NHIS and then turn around to accuse the government of charging.

• kay canada 7 years ago

now we know why the white people look down on us. Our senses seems black out too like our skin color. We're screwing our own people and have no little compassion for our own poor people yet blame Government and politicians fo ...

• ksk 7 years ago

Thieves.. Kill them all.

• zakk 7 years ago

Prof. Lungu, can u? Can u just fathom this? Who is this thiefing so called medical administrator? POROUS DEGREES!!!!!

• makela 7 years ago

the hospital administration should al be ashame of themselves.u contributed nthg yet bcos of selfishness u ve lost the doctors ever coming bk to the hospital to help.a hospital tat nos no shame.shame shame shame

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!

• paapa 7 years ago

Disgraced the whole country and especially, those of in America. Lets learn values that dear to our hearts. Honesty and integrity must permeate in all our dealings with people, even with our children.

• philip b. akwasi 7 years ago

in deed dese Ghanaian medics in charge of de hospital must be investigated & when found guilty jailed !!!!! fire burn dem ; black man with black mentality. God is coming.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Pointless argument:;and poor narration of story: Was it the hospital that requested 6,000cedis or individual medical staff that was trying to undercut the agreement for money:Local authority confirmed that the operational was ...

What do you mean by this red head Americans imposing themselves on you? In the first place you dont have the experts, do you know how it cost to carry out certain orthopedic surgeries? Besides they risked their lives boardi ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

At times I am dumbfounded over people who claim to worship God but behave contrary to what God's word says. This is total stealing and no doubt about that. Please read Proverbs 6: 13 - 19. If you want to avoid God's anger ple ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

Every institution is corrupt in Ghana. The hospitals/health services are no different. You can't get any care unless you pay extra to the nurses. If you are poor...God help you..

These doctors and hospital officials wo ...

• Mr A Karim .Germany. 7 years ago

Aoo! Aoo!! Aoo!!! Prosper B ???.
    In fact your comment had saddened me to the bones and veins. After reading such a sad story about Ghana , your reaction is to talk about Olympic games and politics. Hmm!!!, some indi ...

• Natural man 7 years ago

So how can this nation progress with this kind of cruelty to a fellow citizen of lesser privilege?.
    God save His people!

• adissa 7 years ago

Shame on Ghana and Ghanaians-----I am embarassed on your behalf.You should apologize to the team and the patients too.Greedy people and irresponsible folks----SHAME ON YOU pa,pa,pa.!!!!!!!!

• thomas 7 years ago

The time Ndc came Ghana ayebasaaa why and again the followers also talk agemi nsem nkoaaa

• MESSIAH ABOTSI (DR) . 7 years ago

OMG!!! EVEN FREE MEDICAL TREATMENT IS NOW FOR ILLEGAL PAYMENTS ?

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

These incompetent and clueless doctors are trying to benefit from the plight of the poor patients..When very competent surgeons offer their services free of charge, these unimaginative doctors only see an opportunity to explo ...

• Bambata 7 years ago

You sound like an idiot. I hope you are not!

• mark eganuk 7 years ago

I am a foreign doctor and have worked with the staff at St Joseph's for many years.

I have found the standard of care at this facility to be very good.

I have found corrupt practices there to be very far and few between ...

• TONY 7 years ago

It is sad that a Catholic hospital is also involve in cheating. I reported sick in June 2016 and had treatment with NHIS card. On 17 July 2016, I went for review and to my surprise, I was told that my medicines are not cover ...

• Emmanuel Boye/usa 7 years ago

Greedy bastard doctors of Ghana

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Most rich Ghanaians r thieves. Dey ryt proposal based on philanthropic grounds. Get agreements signed and end up using the proceeds to enrich themselves. People who r not even Ghanaians have solicited for fund from donors who ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Crooks just like Akufo Addo

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

My brother your comment is distasteful. I don't see any tribal link to connect this with Akuffo Addo. It's even probable those involved in this dastardly act are ewes, gas, gonjas etc. You comment is childish, to say the l ...

• nana wusu 7 years ago

Infact we shouldn't blame the whiteman for the downfall of Africa but rather our own selfishness, a lot of donations and grants cones from these generous people but rather it fall on wrong pockets. How do we fell if our own p ...

• Esrah 7 years ago

Typhical Ghana style. Always cheating and lying.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Just found out the money was given to NPP

• Big Sam 7 years ago

This is not a political issue. Even if npp were in power the same thing would have been done because that is how Ghanaians behave. Shame unto a mission hospital for behaving in this way.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Good journalistic job.These are some of the stories we expect journalists to write . And I think action must be taken against these local doctors who extorted money from these poor patients.The must bow down their heads in ...

• Denise 7 years ago

Yet every Sunday th same lot are in church to praise for making them rich.Wheher you get a plumber/mason, carpenter they are all ripping people. Who can one trust when it comes to working with the local to reach the poor and ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

That is the attitude of the black doctor and for that matter the black man.That is the attitude of the black man on the black continent . We are out own enemies of progress. There white guys travelled across oceans long miles ...

• consistently disappointed 7 years ago

I'm amazed.... really?! People are surprised by this here? Akwaaba Charlie. ... bring money....

• MATUSALAM 7 years ago

please don't say NPP OR NDC BUT WE HAVE TO ASK FOR THE LEADERS IN THE ST JOSEPH ORTHOPAEDIC, BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE pocket Robin

• DP AMEN 7 years ago

Greeeeeeeedy devils!!!! May God forgive them!

• Muba 7 years ago

Oooh,very sad n disappointing.Why do dis 2 Ghana,selfishness n greed eating them.May Allah 4give them.

• Yaw mensah 7 years ago

I said it... doctor Raman and co because of money when you go there for treatment the way they will treat you is different. Raman sacked me form consulting too four.

• nry 7 years ago

Very dad

• Yaa 7 years ago

This has been going in ghana for decades. We are dishonest people! Always trying to reap where we did not sow!

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 7 years ago

What a rip-off! What a shame!!! Those involved should be prosecuted and made to refund the money

• Godwin 7 years ago

Is a shame to our doctors at st.joseph Hospital.aaa Chatolic Hospitai.shame.Are they not taking salary.oooo.

• makaa aa makaa 7 years ago

this is more or less like the judges who took bribes..they should be sack

• Kongfumasters 7 years ago

Grey eye monsters. Why these ungrateful idiots are Ghanaian s

• ray 7 years ago

Ghana is sick..not the government only nut majority of it citizens are!!!

In Ghana you all go for money

• ABCD 7 years ago

The average Ghanaian is so wicked and greedy. And they go to church regularly on Sundays.

• Forson 7 years ago

oh Ghana. it is a disgrace to our dear nation

• Kweku K 7 years ago

The funny thing is that the Ghanaian hospital staff at St. Joseph Hospital call themselves Christians who attend church, while the Americans don't, yet the Americans have the conscience and our people don't. It's about time w ...

• Ghman 7 years ago

Yes, that's the problem. Go to church on Sunday and you'll see these same people contributing to the church. Go to the Mosques and you'll see these same people praying. Our society is rotten to the bone. We don't take care of ...

• EK 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! When do we stop this corrupt practices?
    It's time the citizenry stand up to the authorities and fight for their rights.

• Robert 7 years ago

Evil men. This and many are part of the reasons why Africa is still wallowing in abject poverty and we have become slaves to west. Why will you rip off your poor and needy brothers/sisters who need help to survive? Why? Why?

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

This corrupt attitude will not take us forward. Shame on you. all offenders

• Adams 7 years ago

ooooh my goodness that's Ghana for u then if u wake up u say the goverment is not good we are killing our self God will punish them they will surfer till thy kingdom come

• Fraternity 7 years ago

Very disappointed. Is this the faith in action? I can hardly believe this madness. May Almighty Father save us. Thanks dearly my brethren from the US for the high sense of service and sympathy but which sadly was almost trunc ...

• Yao-Danso. South Afri 7 years ago

It's a shame to a Catholic Mission Hospital and Mother Ghana. The love of money.. Hmmmmmm

• Tdic 7 years ago

Blame this one on JM too. Everybody wants to take undue advantage.. If it will take us a zillion years to realise this, sobe it

• Kofi konadu 7 years ago

This is shameful and pathetic.. I don't know whats wrong with Ghanaians with greedy , wickedness and quick wealth accumulation through all source of means . The little thing black man wants to take an advantage . Corruption a ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

What has this got to do with NDC or the government in power?Must people be detailed from the presidency to supervise?Was it the government who told the selfish and greedy bastard to charge something meant for free? Where is J ...

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

What a disgrace.Mother Africa at it again.When will Africans be just a little honest.

• afua 7 years ago

It is ashame how greed has taken over the country so the extent that health of people no longer matter to health practioners.

• GEB 7 years ago

Is a big shame. And alot of dis hospitals are doing..so

• Kofi Kristo Boyo 7 years ago

With all these facts at our disposal, and as discerning we may be some people will eventually lay the blame on the doorstep of some perceived "incompetent" and "mediocre" group, all in the name of cheap and parochial struggle ...

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

If u chose money over ur fellow human life..u all will end up in hell..my sincere prayer

• Foster 7 years ago

This is very pathetic and the culprit must be arrested and prosecuted immediately.

• Adams nj 7 years ago

This says much about how we as an individual we act in our working places....everyone is corrupt but we tune around and bleam government as a doctor to save life's and acting like this how the the nation will move forward i ...

• qerc 7 years ago

Big disgrace to our nation . people sacrifice their time,life, money nd families to help us too it has turn to an opportunity to dupe the needy people of ur own country.shame

• qerc 7 years ago

And some stupid Ghanaians are out here politicizing everything I feel sorry for y'all

• Jt 7 years ago

This is the Ghana and Ghanaians that is left for us. And this is why every Ghanaian should get angry and inpatient and uncontrollable. How do you do this? Why do we always blame politics.

• blockheaded nurses and doctors 7 years ago

This is the result the nation would reap if they continue to collect bribes from blockheaded candidates who have no passion for the profession but for the monitory aspect of it.
    They dubiously get certificates and starts to ...

• Mirakil 7 years ago

Aah, so sad n disgraceful. U won't help d weak n poor n yet u divert their benefits. Shame on u. A mission hospital paa...eiii,Fire burn them

• Nat Bongo 7 years ago

I am ashamed. It is just nauseating to hear things of these nature. In my opinion, corruption in Ghana has gone past the stage where it is curable. God help us all.

• DR YAO 7 years ago

SHAME!SHAME! SHAME!DID THESE TAKE THE OATH OF HIPPOCRATES? HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN THEIR AIM OF STUDYING MEDICINE? ARE THEY GOOD CHRISTIANS,MOSLEMS OR ATHEISTS? HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN THE SAYING " LOVE THY NEIGHBOUR AS THYSELF ? THI ...