You are here: HomeNews2016 08 12Article 462191

Some MPs are ‘useless’ - Akoto Osei

Read Comments Comments (112)

• ADWEN 7 years ago

When you say these facts NDC die-Hard's don't want to accept and reflect on it. They think leadership is a walk in the park like JD Mahama is doing. Then killing Ghanaians with his poor leadership. Sad indeed.

• EVIL NDC 7 years ago

those MPS are just like the party they are representing.

• A B C 7 years ago

Topping the list of useless MPs if any is Dishonorable Kennedy Agyapong of NPP.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

I only had to read the entire post to ascertain whether to acknowledge the fact that this equally useless former MP has come to his senses. Not to my amazement, he essentially played the partisan and ethnic card.

To me, "M ...

• Mary 7 years ago

We can all see

• Anti Voter 7 years ago

Many of the MPs both in the minority & majority are indeed more than USELESS in the cabinet!!
    They're in the parliament at the cost of the average low-income Ghanaians on the street, but delivering & contributing absolutely ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Actual fact is that the vast majority of MPs from sides of the House are more than plain useless and clueless on the issues they vote on. Many are ignorant scoundrels without any sense of patriotism as well!

The recent pa ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is it Not that nonsense coming Akoto?Instead of demanding what happen to the $3 billion Chinese loan for oil deal he is talking nonsense.We have allow president John Dramani Mahama to take us for fools.What I need to know is ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Majority of our MPs are what I call 'can't cook won't cook' and it cut across the political divide. MPs are a reflection of us as a society. Garbage in garbage out.

• Africanus 7 years ago

This is no news to Ghanaians. We all know that our parliamentarians are totally inept, incompetent and dumb.

• YAO 7 years ago

Millions of lives in Ghana have been changed as a result of the policies and interventions that have been implemented by the Mahama led government. The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will fac ...

• JONA 7 years ago

YOU AKOTO OSEI ALSO STARTED FROM SOMEWHERE. YOU LEARNT IT FROM SOMEONE; IDIOT. YOU ARE A FOOL! GO WAY YOU.

• EVIL NDC 7 years ago

isn't it shocking people still support this evil, nation-wrecking ndc. nothing works in ghana now but some thin-witted oafs are still supporting this criike, woyomegate ndc. such primitive fanatism doesn't augur well for ghan ...

• Kweku Nketia-Boadu 7 years ago

THINGS ARE WORKING IN GHANA FOR SMART GUYS WHO KNOW WHERE TO GO FOR WHAT BUSINESS OR THE OTHER, MOST OF THOSE PEOPLE ARE YOUR PARTY MEMBERS. THEY DO GREAT BUSINESS, TURN BACK TO COME AND TELL YOU THAT THINGS ARE HARD AND AS ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghanaians still trust the NDC because of the development, transformation and change they are witnessing. Mahama is working. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, ...

• Godfrey 7 years ago

Parliament is not for starters, but people who are well endowed with wisdom and more importantly experience, if not exposure! It surprises me we have people whose could highlight experience as dinning hall prefects and still ...

Yes if dining hall prefects were passed, if Oti Bless was passed by vetting committee then we are in for trouble. Im am not insulting them but they have to be serious at Parliament

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

We a taxi driver as mp cum minister under the watch of npp.were akoto Osei et al not doing this same "here,here" wen npp was in pawa? All knowing party.

• Kjee 7 years ago

I dnt knw u bt i fink u shld take yr time when talking to e elderly ok. U may b a christian or moslem which our religion state how we shld respect our fathers n mothers pls

• Freddy 7 years ago

Are u normal ? Is it not true majority of ndc mp's are mumu eg Oti Bless and my cv is school prefect . Nkwasiafor !

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Hi moron, what is the meaning of "go way you?"this prove that you are stupid than him.

• wele 7 years ago

Stupid idiot.You waste resources servicing Ashawo girls in Madina,Ashale botwe etc.Idiot of an MP.

• Adjei 7 years ago

They think their job is to attend funerals and outdoorings. And give donations

• Photosy 7 years ago

The whole Ghanaian Parliament are just a parliament of baboons and if you understand the noise made by baboons , you will get my point Mr Osei Akoto, you not exempted.

• ABBEY 7 years ago

MPS should stop treating funerals like a job description.

• koku 7 years ago

This issue cuts across the political divide. MPs tend to vote along party lines. It will be the same pattern when a different party assumes power.period

• COFFI, 7 years ago

The speaker at the parliament must introduced some kind of performance assessment record for all parliamentarians which must be published in daily papers for the nation know their performance at the August house, we pa ...

• wala 7 years ago

You should expect more illiterates in parliament next year.There were suggestions that the minimum qualification to be a parliamentarian should be FIRST DEGREE AND NOT ANYONE WHO CAN READ AND WRITE USELESS ENGLISH LANGUAGE.Yo ...

• wele 7 years ago

Look at you who siphone thousands of US DOLLARS for your ashawo girlfriend in Ashale Botwe,open shops for her with thousands of dollars,we shall soon expose you.Idiot.When will NPP come to power,you think NanaAddo is also you ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

I beg sir, am not a sympathizer of npp but I respect my statemen. Please please lets discuss doctor osei's issues minus insults on his person. Lets disagree to agree.This is a humble plea.

• Kweku Nketia-Boadu 7 years ago

RAZAK, AKOTO OSEI INSULTED HIS OPPONENTS AND YOU THINK NO ONE SHOULD DO SAME TO HIM? WHY DO GHANAIANS ALWAYS THINK SOME PEOPLE ARE WORTH THE HURT BUT NOT OTHERS??

• unknown 7 years ago

massa what the man said is true....why dont you watch the proceedings of the house...how many mps have you heard them talk on the floor of the house..pls he even gave examples to thta effect...same applies to pple lyk you who ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Akoto is frustrated because he's in oppositions. Didn't npp do the same when they were in power. What has loud mouth Kennedy agyapong done in parliament so far. Npp parliamentarians are also whipped to vote according to their ...

• SALISU 7 years ago

Osei Akoto, u are va foolish idiot.How often do u idiots vote against ur own bills presented to parliament when u animals were in power? Things like u too. A fake PhD CLONE

• Kay 7 years ago

U need ya head examine....talking rubbish always... Kwasia kwa ne ne kwasia den bi

• kofikofi 7 years ago

This criminal character called Akoto must shut his rotten teeth. Kennedy agyepong is one mumu in parliament and Ashanti mps who cannot pronounce letter l and r. Foolish thief.

• Dessie 7 years ago

The writer was making good point and suddenly turn into politics: let us face it most of the MPs NPP, and the NSC both MPs make no sense or do not fit as MP

• Bibs 7 years ago

The Honourable member has spoken the truth and because of their useless nature some bill like Ameri can be passed in 6 minutes. Failures to the nation and irresponsible to the citizens

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Hear, hear! is it.
    Not Here, here.
    Some even say yeah, yeah!

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

This is true, honestly talk. Yes, Akoto Osei is right.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Member of parliament you speak like you are from busy,anyway I don't blame you aboa gbemela avukoklo kwasia.

• Adjei 7 years ago

Not only NDC

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Well said about the problems and better if you try not to colour this national problems with political colours.What are the solutions? Redefine the criteria for standing as MP in the constitution will be the starting point.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Thank you for this revelation. But I saw also when npp was in power they did the same things. They vote by partisan but not on how they understand issur. The same thing ndc also is doing they vote by partisan but not their un ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Ex gratia parliament. Akoto osei where we're you when Appia Ofori told ghana k4 was disgusting dollars for you guys to vote his way to sell gh telecom.however I agree the qualification of people in parliament must improve f ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Mr Akoto ,you may right .yes they do and also lazy .But is not only NDC both entirely mps were useless they don't know their right what an mp means.that's why every president suffered in the hands of Ghanaians.is bad and sad ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Akoto Osei,you are number one on the list.Ask yourself,what you've done for even your constituency?Look at the money's you spent in your primaries.Idiot.

you are right a person like MP for Ketu North hon Avedzi. Hon Akoto your leade
    rship will rain forever

• Emmanuel Kumih from Wamfie,The Dormaa 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!!care must be taken from both opposite sides,i mean both NPP and NDC.This is just an expression of views base on what Hon.Akoto Osei sees.Peace is what we wish to be prevailed.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

That should have been the heading: Ablakwa, and the team, they know themselves

• sam 7 years ago

Ghana is a smal country that doesnt need that number of MPs (275). what are they for? nothing just sitting there and taing the money and the fame that come with it. they are there to serve the interest of their political par ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

Rawlings and Mahama in a way brought the "Akua Donkors" to the parliament house. Ghana is a joke!

• YAO 7 years ago

Rawlings and Mahama are working to see that Ghana is transformed.The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional students who would have be ...

• A I Nasagri 7 years ago

Comment by honourable Akoto is uncivilised he should not have made that comment.He should be sanction by leadership for that reckless allegation Made.

• 4REAL 7 years ago

this is no news...who doesnt knw dat most of our mps re there for there seek.we cn test them by forcing each mp to make a single point on each topic.the whole building will explode if we try dis.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Osei Akoto, Your constituency is in flames and you are here spewing garbage at your some Parliamentarians of which you are the worst.

• Bascious 7 years ago

I'm domiciled in the UK, but keep track of the Ghanaian parliamentary proceedings most of the time.

I most of the time ask myself 'Who voted some of these law-makers into the Ghanaian parliament?'

Several of them (both ...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

The blame goes for both sides of the parliament and I can point it out that, the reason why we are hearing this is because , when a party is in opposition it tends to be more vigilant than when it is in power. An example is , ...

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

Your own constituent, is against you for negleting them. What are you talking about? Get prepared b'cos you are going to loose your seat.why should you say, fellow mp's within the majority side are usless? Is you who have be ...

• Bobby 7 years ago

The MP should not use the word 'useless' in the first place. I hope this is not his words.
    It appears MPs are serving their constituents and getting the nod from them. They will continue regardless of what a fellow MP thinks ...

• Ato Kwamena Assifuah 7 years ago

when will people reason with their head.He is making known what he has observed among his colleagues and you will not attach any reasoning to his assessment but to spew insult.When the majority approved STL KOREA what happene ...

• sipole 7 years ago

There constitution allows that in the 1st place and it cut across to the NPP side as well. I don't want to mention names pls

• EAGLE 7 years ago

You educated fool. No one knows you Akoto to be any outstanding scholar or MP anywhere in Ghana. Where is it documented that you're outstanding in anything? Was it not the same with your numerous semi-educated MPs when you we ...

• yaw 7 years ago

This MPS are not only useless they are animals know wonder GH has rot

• OSIE 7 years ago

I really hope you find time to read my post.
    You NPP MPs are serious, that is why you can keep an idiot like Kennedy Agyepong in parliament. After he insulted all of you as fools, did you come out to make a comment. So if y ...

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

The ambition of Ndc always conniving with electoral commission to gig elections is to steal, enriching themselves to the detriment of poor people of Ghana . Time for opposition parties to get together and fight these Nation w ...

• Yaw Boakyi 7 years ago

Mr. MP you are eight

• Yao 7 years ago

Dr. Akoto Osei might be right but I think he should have lead a crusade in Parliament to come out with a standard, like who is educationally eligible to become a parliamentarian. Because one need to be highly educated to go t ...

• sly 7 years ago

About 99 percent in this admin are
    useless and don't even know what
    their duties are. We have problem.
    Even most of the men are pregnant
    due to too much eating without any
    exercising .

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I have always posted here on Ghanaweb that the AFRC/P-NDC came with their hidden agenda. It was the idea to wrestle power from Akans who they thought were in control of Ghana.and had to be tackled. They came chanting war song ...

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Useless and sweep comments from braggart MP.Even kenegy Adjapong, salisu Bamba etc r even in Parliament.

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Hon.Akoto I believe may be saying the truth from the comments he made but saying majority are ndc mps I think is not being fair and objective. He knows better that both incumbent and opposition mps protect their parochial i ...

• kofi jnr 7 years ago

hmm I think the whole nation is sick just look at the number of people on the street, we need leadership to solve this problem I don't know who can fix it but I think we need a strong leader. the number of doctors,lawyers,acc ...

• motion 7 years ago

more especially those from the three northern region. no wonder there is no development there.

• inercycl 7 years ago

It is common knowledge and everyone knows about it.Remember the 1996 elections the NPP boycotted? Shocking the calibre of "legislators" who ended up in parliament as a result of the boycott.I remember an MP, NDC of course, pr ...

• we care 7 years ago

I think what Dr Akoto said was right ....... NDC Mp.s are what I describe as mumu.... they vote anyhow....ooooooh mother......

• we care 7 years ago

I think what Dr Akoto said was right ....... NDC Mp.s are what I describe as mumu.... they vote anyhow....ooooooh mother......GH

• Ave-Ve 7 years ago

You are right say the truth.Dr Bawomia says they don't read NDC people

• Med 7 years ago

I totally agreed with honorable my constituency mp is an example Karaga to be precise.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Having modelled our parliamentary democracy on thatvof the UK ,and the mix with tge US presdential features, none of these matured ,responsible democratic countries do not, l mean Do Not refer to members of their egisatures ...

• #Village Lass 7 years ago

This is a biased assertion,it is a problem for both NDC and NPP,always shifting blame,It is true that most MPs lack understanding but it is a problem across the board.

Educating the electorate from the grass root level in ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Most mps from both sides are useless, it is a well known fact. They only get paychecks and exhibit their ignorance in the media.

• gb 7 years ago

you as an mp what do you do? you only speak for npp and nana on the radio. never help your electoral area.

• JDM 7 years ago

ARE YOU SCARED TO TELL KEN AGYAPONG ?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Thumbs up dr.schools of the trees,under schools is the trees and a whole lot.

• kkk. 7 years ago

Most MPS are just rubber stamps, they do not work for the children-they are useless.

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

Privileges committee don't just sit there crak the whip.

• afro 7 years ago

Now you are aware of useless MPs who vote on party line. When npp was in power did you hesitate to vote against the sale of the ghana telecommunicatuon which is known as Vodafone now.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT GHANA DISPENSATIONS OF CONSTITUTIONAL DEMOCRACY THAT ITS SUCCESS CAN OR COULD BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE RESPECT OF THE THREE (3) ORGANS OF GOVERNMENT, NAMELY, ...

• BENSON 7 years ago

This OSEI AKOTO man is now hungry and is talking loose.who is more useless than him and Kennedy Agypong? MAHAMA TSOA SOOOOOOOOO.THEY WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION. PERIOD.

• Mr karimu Seidu 7 years ago

You are idiot to called some one idoit.can your mps be compare to Hon Anthony Osei Akoto, foolish and useless bastard. Can't you see your ndc mps mute attitude in the house. Some would intentionally be on phone conversation w ...

• YAW 7 years ago

AKOTO OSEI IS IT UNDER NDC GOVT THAT YOU SEE SOME MPs TO BE USELESS? GOD SHOULD HAVE MERCY ON YOU

• Clement 7 years ago

Has Kennedy Adjapong of NPP ever spoken on the floor of the house ?

• marian 7 years ago

I'm very sad NDC followers will kill Ghanaians God be with as

• Obuasi 7 years ago

Jakobu in Amanse3 Centrals mp is also useless

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Peace fm has been playing ghana mp from the north who could not make a single sentence in English language without error.really pathetic. Since we don't present issues in local languages. I think it's reasonable to make it a ...

• James Abugre 7 years ago

why should you look down upon your colleagues,very bad comments

• the one 7 years ago

Jana you are very stupid fool God punish you for insult Mr. Akoto osei. Aboa ba.

• Luze 7 years ago

Because most Ghanaians are fools any nonsense any idiot says they jump into it. When Akoto's npp was in power did he talk about this lapses? he is rather useless MP, nonsense.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Is true but not only NDC MPs but some of the NPP MPs as well they are just representing us.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

useless ndc Mp

• SHAMO 7 years ago

I SAY THIS ALL THE TIME, USELESS MPs, THAT IS WHY THE COUNTRY IS GOING DOWN THE WAY IT IS. THEY BETTER PUT THE CHIEF'S IN THE OFFICE OF THE MPs.

• Ras 7 years ago

Let me say it wit an authority dat, Hon Akando is one of them. I have been listening to his contribution on several platform nd he doesn't stick to de issue on board. He always discuss and accuse npp instead of contributing o ...

• Sampson Joe kwakwa 7 years ago

I agree with Dr akOto osei Some of the MP's are illetrates especially NDC MPs, look at somebody Like Sampson ahi ,and flitz baffoe they are nothing useless waistless contributing notin for the benefit of mother Ghana .Call th ...

• Abu 7 years ago

MP Osei Akoto is also useless in the House.

• Abu 7 years ago

Don't insult and subvert the souverain will of the people.This is an arrogant posture.What have you Akoto Osei created in Ghana with your PhD.apart from throwing your weight around?

• Nannies are humans too, if drop-outs 7 years ago

Common sense are not common to everyone. One may be educated but dumb. We have one here in the US. Jay Ray Ram Allen is his name. Hahahaa Allen has a company

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Its is not an n.d.c. parliamentry from the north who said ,Tress under schools, look at that .

• Sulo Ruben 7 years ago

Is a Clear statement n to be precised kintampo south mp, Yaw Baafi.

• George Coleman-During 7 years ago

Like how your npp mps voted against the Nov 11 voting day. Like how u were whipped into accepting $5000 to endorse the vodafone deal

• Daniel Adomako 7 years ago

people who have no manners and have nothing to say always insult MPs. I have been watching GTV Govern for sometime and i have also seen it some MPs don't know why they are there.

• ADAM AHMAD 7 years ago

if there are people like kendy ursela owusu and you in the house of law making. how can the house be serious??? NO wonder Kennedy agyeapong said npp fo moeegymiii paa monkey like you also in parliament