You are here: HomeNews2016 08 12Article 462143

Spain intercepts weapons smuggled from Ghana

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Is there an arms factory in Ghana

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

I WONDER WHY THIS STORY HAS MADE IT INTO THE MAIN STREAM. ITS FALSE. DONT KNOW THE VALUE OF THIS STORY. TO ONES AGAIN PAINT YOUR CONTRY BLACK?

• Truth 7 years ago

Does Ghana produce cocaine and heroin that ANYELE was caught smuggling to UK etc?Just make a sensible argument for once.In your attempt to defend the indefensible you talk like a child.Spain is not like Ghana where bribery an ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Your insinuation that Spain is a baston of law and order with zero corruption is rather naive.Have you ever been to Spain and do you have any idea how much cocaine and illicit arms that are trafficked from there?You know some ...

• kkk. 7 years ago

He is right, the law works in Spain to protect everyone, In Ghana some people are above the law, everything is 'whom u know' Ghana is disorderly, it looks like there is no gov in Ghana. Just look at the traffic, where are the ...

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

After commissioning his underground arm factory, and shipping a 40 footer container to his masters to be tried, he dresses as a soldier. Nana Akufo Addo and his NPP in trouble. Can they now stand mahama and his NDC? Recently, ...

• KING@HISPALACE 7 years ago

What is befalling on our nation? Guns from Ghana to the United States? For what? Who is shipping those guns? We want answer from corrupt president John Mahama.

Now, we have notorious NDC rogue government with 'con' menwho ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Spain is so CORRUPT that's why they're so broke.
    Do you know how they robbed the native Americans and then wiped them out?
    Their very DNA is written in CRIME.

• KING@HISPALACE 7 years ago

No one sees white men as Jesus or saints. How many of them even believe in Jesus? We black Africans have rich culture, but we tend to neglect it and follow white man's culture. That is the problem we have.

We don't see whi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

tHE WEAPONS ARE FOR BULL FIGHT IN SPAIN FOR THEIR BULLSHIT.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

NATIONAL SECURITY SHOULD INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE. MAYBE, AN ATTEMPT BY THE NPP TO SMUGGLE ARMS INTO GHANA TO CAUSE MAYHEM HAS BACKFIRED, AND THEY ARE TRYING TO TURN THE STORY UPSIDE DOWN

• Dw3mots3 7 years ago

Kwasiato, gyimiiii,mmm3333333, read it again. It was being shipped from Ghana to USA. We all deserve answers from the armed forces and ports and harbor authorities. First of all Ghana don't manufacture. Arms and so someone s ...

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Visas for travelling anywhere in the globe, and you are engaging yourselves in global clandestine frauds like this, while your natural resources are scoup to various nations that can build businesses of the resources to belle ...

The USA humungous or gigantic gun proliferator on earth? Why smuggling guns to USA. Guns are easy to get in USA. What kind of a scheme is this? Amazing.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

With all these Gitmo guys flooding Ghana who knows what they are cooking under their sleeves ? The US probably didn't foresee that coming. If a plane load of gold disappears and a truck loaded with ammunition disappears with ...

• Ampadu 7 years ago

This is a discredited Russian propaganda site. This story has no credibility whatsoever, useless Russians!

• KKK 7 years ago

Be careful here. The Russians don't have a good sense of humor. See what they did to English soccer fans during the last European Cup competition in France.

• Samson 7 years ago

Is this guy a human being ? even if John mahama can not think is NPP. Fucking animia

• SUSPECT NDC MEMBERS 7 years ago

BLAME MAHAMA FOR THIS FALSE REPORT.

• Truth 7 years ago

You will soon blame Mahama when your wife go sleeping with the other tenants in your compound house.Or when your mother sleeps with the landlord because your lazy father cannot afford to pay rent and your mother decides to pa ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

The (TRUTH)LIAR, that is what your name should be. Why all these insults? If Atta Mills hadn't chosen John mahama who and where would this guy be? Why are you making this man like he is the first president of Ghana? And if Ra ...

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Mahama appoints National Security operatives - largely NDC fool soldiers. If the story is true the buck stops with him! He has the mandate - whether stolen or sheepishly handed to him by Ghanaians - to ensure national securit ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Another animal this truth

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

Are you asking if there is arm factory in Ghana? Hmmmmmmn, do you trust this mahama and his NDC government? Hmmmmmmn, with mahama's government, and his Guntanamo 2 any crime against the country is posible. Let your Very usele ...

Quatanomo 2 anything is possible.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KOFI WAYO IS THE ONLY KNOWN INTERNATIONAL ARMS DEALER FROM GHANA LICENSED IN THE U.S. HE HAS A REPUTATION OF SELLING ARMS TO WAR REBELS N DICTATORS LIKE CHARLES TAYLOR, MOBUTU SESEKO & SIERRA LEONE REBELS. BNI SHOULD NOT LOOK ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Get your facts right! You guys conveniently have a short memory on issues that indict you. Remember Fremah Busia's allegation against her former boss, the Security Capo under Kufuor's Regime, Francis Poku?

Weapons were be ...

IT IS LIKE TRYING TO SMUGGLE OIL ON TO AN OIL RIG. SOMETHING ONLY A CRACK HEAD WILL DO!

• joe 7 years ago

LOL

• D. Sowah, La 7 years ago

If these weapons were manufactured in Ghana then the security in Ghana has to be questioned since their inability to perform is a total disgrace to us.

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

Arms factory in Ghana? Smuggling arms from Ghana to the United States? One would think it is the other way around. No, it must be arms from the U.S.A to Ghana.

• Truth 7 years ago

It's called trans shipment.Ghanaians just like nationals of every other country in the world are involved in all criminal activities to make money.So stop pretending and acting dumb.Ghanaians are no angels.If the story had be ...

• michael 7 years ago

FALSE INFORMATION

• michael 7 years ago

Falso reportage,estoy en España y no existe esta falso noticias en el medios de información cony

• Me 7 years ago

Debería ser...falsa noticia no falso noticia

• Kwame alanta 7 years ago

Michael your Spanish awful since you are in Spain you can go to the school of language or Red cross offers free Spanish classes. There's nothing like (el medios) is ( los medios) thanks

• kpata 7 years ago

This is Ghanaian politics for you

• Oman Ba Pa Germany 7 years ago

@Fo koku -Tanyigbe.to your info how did you know that this is from Npp? Anyway your fucking name tells more and know where you come from and which party u belongs to. You are one of those EWES who don't like gift .but steali ...

• Coldwater 7 years ago

Trans Atlantic Slave Trade.
    where were they manufactured, shipped from where to Ghana and who is Arms dealer in Ghana.

• Jak Abrampah 7 years ago

No. Is wrong or the other way info. It must be from USA to Ghana

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

No, the arms were making a circuitous way to Ghana. Okukuseku!

• Kwame Sassu. 7 years ago

What does the government in power with its ports administration authorities know about this activity. No wonder our borders has become a transit point of illegal activities. Eish Monhwe biribi yie oooh

• TJ 7 years ago

This is undoubtedly false. The Russian government has been accused of hacking into the U.S. Democratic Committee's emails. That is the party of Hillary Clinton. Now look at the source of the story: sputniknews. Sputnik was th ...

• kantanka? 7 years ago

kantanka?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghana produces arms; non-sense article

• Ben 7 years ago

All the news sources are pointed back to Russia and I don't believe this story considering what is happening now between the US and Russia when it comes to espionage. We can speak to the Spanish Embassy to confirm or deny the ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Ask asiedu nketia and John mahama.
    They need money for heavrns

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

john Kanazoe Ford Mahama bought all those amunitions but found out latter that the jury, specifically the judges are wide awake and as such no amount of weapon can bring down the nation. This is the reason why the NDC has to ...

• K FOSU- JUASO 7 years ago

FROM US TO GHANA OR GHANA TO US. THE REPORTER SHD COME AGAIN OR SUE THAT NEWSPAPER FOR FALSE INFORMATION

• Amoration 7 years ago

nonsense where did Ghana get all this arms from. even our army don't have much weapons like that. Hmmm Little Akufo Addo is behind this story. arreste him and send him to wa prison

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Its a very big lie.Ghana does not manufacture weapons and smugglers will not be stupid to ship their illegal goods through a third party.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW COME, GHANA ENDED UP IN THIS MESS??????? WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS NDC PARTY????????? NAYELE, WOYOME, GYEEDA, ISOFOTON, AFRICAN AUTOMOBLE, SADA, SUBAH ETC. ETC. ETC AND GOLD BAR SMUGGLING ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Abu Danquah kibi Adadientam 7 years ago

4Tgx 66 j

• kokotii 7 years ago

They need to find exactly where those weapons came from?
    I know for fact its not from Ghana because ,That country don't manufacture weapons.And I bet the United States wasn't the final destination either

• stigma 7 years ago

Hmmm they manufacturers arms in Ghana paaaa go to alavanyo the security agencies knows it and they are aware paaaa but they have refused it as if thus not exists in Ghana here.all the security experts knows it.the politicians ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Another useless article of no value by the Russian secret service FSB (KGB) to cause a rift between us and America. Leave Ghana out of your hopeless adventures. Ghanaians & Americans are inseparable.

• Gen. Pinto 7 years ago

You speak like that tribe in Ghana that has just started to get educated to speak and write the English language

• Jamaica 7 years ago

Arms made in Ghana! First in history of kind. Hmmmmm. It might be cocoa coconut but not arms. Too fishy stories nowadays

• NaaShika 7 years ago

eiiiiiiiiiiiiiii insults will not help us oooooo

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

It doesn't make sense.

• mckingz 7 years ago

We are in election year and this USA people are at it again...they tryna turn things around ..infact this time they shouldn't act smart..we Africans are very much aware of their evil tricks ....not in Ghana ..they always have ...

• opooman 7 years ago

Here we are with the infiltration of terrorists. Ghana is not safe now.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Have many of you heard about "transshipment" before? There is a large number of people on this forum doubting the story. Some even question if there is an arms factory in Ghana. You do not need a factory to ship items somewhe ...

• Nii 7 years ago

From which factory, located where?
    Unverified, doubtful, and misleading. Just rushing to spread a bad news

• Joe canada 7 years ago

It does not make sense.Arms from Ghana.To the states.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

People here have lost their minds doubting this story. Are all the cocaine and heroine packages shipped from Ghana made there? Simplistic Ghana thinkers, indeed!

• SIBERIA 7 years ago

Is that why John Mahama was wearing the mufti and Ibrahim Mahama's G63 6x6 has it's colors as camouflage, they are preparing for war and sending the signals out there because Mahama has lost the elections and doesn't want to ...

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

We're the smugglers arrested? Who are they? Let us hear from them before we can believe the story.

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

You cannot ship arms & ammunitions without either a permit from the Ministry of Interior and the Ministry of Defence.

So far as this consignment had documented papers stating that these were decommissioned weapons, it defi ...

• Kwame yankey 7 years ago

Smuggling w

• Kwame yankey 7 years ago

Smuggling weapons from Ghana to USA, stupid stories, crazy people.

• fresh 7 years ago

our security agencies are not working around the clock to protect the asses of citizen

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

They are re-sending the arms back to US and turn around and import it again so Ghana will pay 2x for the same goods.

Eeeeeee, I thought these guys are crooks what I didn't know is that they are more than crooks-they are cr ...

• King from Canada 7 years ago

Ghana, this can not be true

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT GHANA DISPENSATIONS OF CONSTITUTIONAL DEMOCRACY THAT ITS SUCCESS CAN OR COULD BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE RESPECT OF THE THREE (3) ORGANS OF GOVERNMENT, NAMELY, ...

• Tiana. 7 years ago

I doubt this information.

• Ben 7 years ago

See this is a very false report..... So instead of thinking of better ways to clear our countries name ..... We are here pointing accusing fingers..... Look this is the internet anybody else can access this info..... So stop ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

How is this posible?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If the story is true, the consignment might be returned goods that could not be delivered on importation from the USA or elsewhere.

It is not very long ago that a Ghanaian was said to have been arrested in the USA for att ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This is what is called Reverse Osmosis. Who in his right mind sends arms from Ghana to USA?

Where is the origin of these guns?

Who is/are the shipper(s)?

Who is supposed to receiver the guns in the USA?

Ghana sh ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If this government truly cares about this scandal, they will invite the FBI to assist Ghana to unravel this mystery.

Who in his right mind export guns from Ghana to the USA? Unless that person or people need(s) the cash r ...

• ebola 7 years ago

It probably passed through Ghana on transit. The whole country is infested with corruption. From the president to the teacher

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Confused. Com ... USA to Ghana..or Ghana to the USA ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Arms from Ghana to the USA,this is like carrying ice to the North Pole or trying to sell ice block to the Eskimos.This story just don't make no sense .

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Very True ... r they locally manufactured guns ... Jokers

• Kuaku 7 years ago

Oyiwa, anything of money value, sexual value, there u see mahama, oh mahama. I can't think far, do we have cocaine factories in Ghana? So how come Ayele smuggled cocaine to the UK? Pls that man mahama is dangerous, he went th ...

• Ramat Yusif 7 years ago

mayb dey wer arms smuggled frm somewer n passed tru Gh to de USA

• Ramat Yusif 7 years ago

Why does Gh web create an avenue for pple to insult de president.dis freedom of speech is becomin too senseless for dis nation.if Mahama was to b ur family memba,u ll b thankin God evryday.if i was de president,freedom of spe ...