Case of British woman who died of heroin overdose in Ghana re-opened

Read Comments Comments (92)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

This was a tragedy waiting to happen.
    In time, I will explain why.
    Anyone, with enough knowledge of how things work in such relationships should look for the markers in the article.

• Russ 9 years ago

This pastor cannot be 28 years old as he claims.he needs to be investigated. Why did leave the wife in ghana? Why did he ask reception not to disturb the wife, when there were "do not disturb" signs that the wife could have u ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Are you better than the British and Ghanaian investigators ? Do you know how much they have gone with the investigation ? Do you think all hotels in Ghana have that sign ? May be you are not a Ghnaian. How many hotels in Ghan ...

• Russ 9 years ago

Yaw. Really!!!! Hotels in ghana don't have that sign, and is that your defence. Anyway, the issue about the sign is even a trivial one.

Perhaps you didn't read the story well. Or, perhaps, u don't understand the meaning of ...

• Jordys 9 years ago

That pastor is a mysterious man. We would not know all the facts about this pathetic case but, like all pastors in dubious and selfish behavior, this guy could have blood on his hands.

For starters, a [pastor] brings his f ...

• Russ 9 years ago

Yaw. Really!!!! "Man of God is innocent"???and Hotels in ghana don't have that sign, and is that your defence. Anyway, the issue about the sign is even a trivial one.

Perhaps you didn't read the story well. Or, perhaps, u ...

• Sam 9 years ago

WE CAN HAVE KILLERS WALKING OUR STREETS

• $AINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 9 years ago

AND HE ABUSED HER TRUST BY SLIPPING PILLS IN HER DRINK. THE GIRL GOT DIZZY AND WANTED TO SLEEP SO THEY BOOKED MAC DICK AND HE LEFT HER THERE TO DIE. WICKED NIGGA. HANG HIM BY HIS BALLS N FEED HIM TO THE HUNGRY BIRDS...

• Danny 9 years ago

So many questions unanswered. He can lie to men but judgement day awaits him. Did the lady rise from death to clean up? He did it and bolted away. His day of reckoning will come

• j0eY l0nD0n 9 years ago

Not in their twenties at all unless it's typographical error.

im sure this dumb nigga drugged her thru her drink n left her to die so he can go back to london n collect the insurance monies. mac dick, huh/? wats a nigga like u doing with this white broad anyway? tap n go...why marriage?

• Rev Edwin 9 years ago

Ignorant dog , just piss off you scaly wag.

SO U CALL URSELF REV? OF ALL THE OCCUPATIONS IN THIS WORLD. U CHOSE TO BE A REV? AND LET ME GUESS. UR CONGREGATION IS FULL OF IGNORANT OF GH TITHES N COLLECTION PAYERS, ABI? JUS MAKE SURE U DONT END UP LIKE UR FRAUDULENT COLL ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 9 years ago

Just a dopey and a graphed Mafia.

• KmanK 9 years ago

Narrow minded idiot. Such way of thinking will not get you far in this world.

• KmanK 9 years ago

Narrow minded idiot. Get with the rest of the world, the wise sees past a person's color

• One People! One Ghana! 9 years ago

Man, you are one dumb ass! I have never heard anyone sound as stupid as you do in your post; WOW! I will bet that you think using the term "nigga" makes you sound cool or like someone who has been to the US huh? Kwasia! I tak ...

• Mildred 9 years ago

Yes u r right. He definitely killed her. That is the new trend now. People coming to ghana to kill their spouses becuz they kno the investigations here is wack. God will surely expose him soon. One day one day.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Another bed wetter who undervalues his own and succumbs to the white man superiority. Yes because of your lips that's why another autopsy and exhaustive investigation was conducted here, just to satisfy nincoompoops like you.

• You are the type they love 9 years ago

To justify that you are exactly as they expected unfit for nothing more than the conditions they've left you in

• Yaw 9 years ago

Are we talking about age or the death of someone ? Please be decending .Think beyond class one thinking

• jOEy LoNdOn 9 years ago

Stop hiding behind multiplexes and stop poking your nose in stuffs you have no whatsoever idea about.
    As an " MI" if you do know what that means, we always beginning our investigations with the suspects age, hight and weigh ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

"Discerning" not descending which you still got wrong.

• Charmain Speirs Angel 8 months ago

It’s all relevant Yaw. Fraudulently lying about age, name and identity to deceive someone to believe they are someone they are not, then lure them to their death.
    All factual evidence is relevant. His exes claim his real ...

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 9 years ago

YOU TRAVELED WITH YOUR WIFE TO A PLACE SHE'S NOT FAMILIAR WITH.IT'S YOUR DUTY TO PROTECT AND GUIDE HER THROUGH YOUR STAY.HOW COULD YOU LEFT YOUR (STRANGER)WIFE BEHIND .HE DID NOT PROTECT HER FOR REASONS BEST KNOWN TO (THE PAS ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Thank you!

Honesty, I am not sure what you ate driving at with your comments but inter racial marriages are not unusual nowadays. They all over the US, UK, Canada, and yes, even Ghana. So there is no secret about how things "work in suc ...

• No but often they are about money 9 years ago

Come on more times than not it has been reported that those women are not only left after having been used and abandoned but statistically the odds were already against the interracial couple and even worse off for their chil ...

• Charles Higgins 9 years ago

Is this man 28? Cross check b4 publishing.

• Michaeli Boadi 9 years ago

Investigation should have widened to know why the staff of the hotel shouldnot disturb the deseased.How long was the deceased found to have died in her hotel room.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Why do these reporters twist reports just to damage innocent people? Why oh why don't they tell the absolute truth. Was this that was said by the coroner? This writer wants to muddy the waters and has started the hate campaig ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Even a baby knows that the lady was callously murdered by that con man.How can this old man be 28 years of age.Told the hotel staff not to disturb the wife.Nonsense.He didn't want anyone to see her until she was fully dead.Wi ...

go to any pharmacist and u pay them n they will give u he meds u need. this pastor had the monies from his church so he could go to kofftown n bribe any pharmacist to get those drugs. mix that in the girls drink at a spot or ...

• Staff dose not always follow directio 9 years ago

And he should be happy that at this particular place they did as staff may have many questions/reasons to speak with a guest

• Russ 9 years ago

Why do you think the story is twisted

• Raskimonno 9 years ago

Could it be another guest in the hotel who took advantage of the absence of the husband.who discover the body?did he or she has a witness?did she wanted to experiment drugs and wait'd for the husband departure?.more questio ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Can't u read and understand the salient points in an article.The murderer instructed the hotel staff not to disturb his wife.

• Yaw 9 years ago

What are you trying to mean ? Leave the man of God alone . He's innocent .

• GOLD 9 years ago

Never used such drugs before?
    No paraphernalia?
    "Don't disturb her"?

Did he forcefully administer a concoction to her while they were/she was in he tub?
    Who brought in those drugs?
    Questions remain.

• They are trying 2 paint da picture 9 years ago

It already looks as though it was his botched attempt to declare his innocence but the messed up part is that he thought so lowly of Ghana that he brought her back here to do it & why..."because these idiots would never detec ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

Fake pastor,how did she got that heroine, how can a pastor marry drug addict

• George 9 years ago

The troubling statement, guilty or not guilty is the fact yhat he told staffers not to disturb his wife. It comes across as a very unusual thing to stay. I'm curious why he would leave her by herself and take the lead in an a ...

• Boahene 9 years ago

Please how can you separt and leave your wife and a foreign land .l beg paaaaaaa.no one to be blame.he killed her.
    1.....why late departure of his wife
    2......why telling the hotel official that no one should disturb ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

You see as usual Ghanaians thrive on rumours and character assassination. When a story comes outi they use 'they say'. Where in the report did the authorities and the investigators say the pastor said anything to the hotel st ...

• Charmain Speirs Angel 8 months ago

British police were not involved. Hearsay and misinformation clearly being spread by someone with a vested interested in protecting their papa. The law stipulates that only the police of the country where the crime was commit ...

• adwoa 9 years ago

wtf! the man looks more than 28.for how long was she dead in the bathub? she took the drug before booking at the hotel.thats my beleive!

• Abeiku SW2 London 9 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Kojo 9 years ago

This is crazy. These people will kill for money.

• Agbedefu 9 years ago

Man of God? Some joke right? Who is not a man of God? Why are we so gullible? Everything for now points to the so called man of God to have committed the terrible murder>

• Kojo 9 years ago

They use God's name just to coverup their evil deeds. He killed the innocent woman for money. He must be jailed for life. Money is the only motive for the woman's death.

• satanic church 9 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

What the hell is your point man? I keep seeing your nonsense posts on almost every topic but it provides no insight to the matter under discussion. Are you just cutting and pasting the same comment over and over again into d ...

• K Mensah 9 years ago

This con man pastor is foolishly trying to hoodwink people to sheepishly accept his innocence
    If the wife really needed not to be disturbed she would have told the hotel staff herself
    or she became miraculously dumb in h ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

Another uneducated ignorant fellow. Where in the report did it come out that he told the hotel staff not to disturb his wife? Please that line of the rumour has been investigated and found out to be as usual 'Ghanaian they sa ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Antwi or whatever you are called. I have good news for you. Your fucking Adusah will rot in jail. He will rot in jail for killing an innocent woman all because of the money he will get from her death. Good luck to you. Idiot!

PERSONS MOST TRUSTED IN SOCIETY....PPL IN SUITS, PASTORS, PHARMACISTS...THOSE WITH PHDs....THE MOST TRUSTED FOLKS IN OUR SOCIETY ARE ALSO THE BIGGEST CON PPL OUTHERE...HE KILLED HER FOR INSURANCE POLICY PAYMENTS BY DRUGGING H ...

• The Future Force 9 years ago

For me, the British authorities must arrest this man fast fast. His on earth will you travel with your wife to your own country, check out of the hotel and leave your wife who is a stranger to Ghana alone in the hotel? Does t ...

How on earth I mean.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Another one indeed. When they hear anything about a pastor their temperature rise. Don't be among the ignorant fools who don't think outside the box. The sad thing is that Ghanaweb has misled people in thinking that the matte ...

Complete asshole Antwi... If the lady in question were your sister, you would appreciate how painfuly it is. She is human just like anyone is us but you have covered your mind with an element of race and not looking for justi ...

• Linda Speirs 8 months ago

Antwi - you are speaking lies. I was at the inquest of my daughter. The British justice system was not involved. The British police were told they were not to get involved. This matter has NOT been investigated properly. I’ ...

• Denise 9 years ago

This would not be obvious when one is in a so called love. Just look right into the eys of this so called pastor. It is so pathetic for this guy to rpey on a young woman like this lady.

• Asap 9 years ago

The ladies parent can try the Bring shrine for the truth

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The guy killed his wife. All for AGOJI.

• james balogun 9 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Gbagbadza 9 years ago

Many demonic churches kill for demonic power.It appears the spirit he was using needed a pregnant woman wife.Jide kosoko , a Nigerian actor has lost the 3 rd wife.Rituals!!

He must know how his wife died .. come on pastor ... there is no way u leave your wife on her own and leave the country and besides instruct the hotel staff not to disturb her when u were leaving ... she wasn't from Ghana ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

So you think the investigators are stupid like you and that what you singing about wasn't looked at? I don' blame you because if Ghanaweb had posted the truth here all of you wouldn't look naive.

You Fucking Poof ... . Cunt .. you don't have to agree with me but don't call me stupid
    .. Arse hole. ..

• YAAHOO 9 years ago

to add to Abeiku's
    has this guy gone back to the hotel and try to ask who was the last to interact with his wife, has he gone to interrogate the hotel manager and try to find out how his lovely and i mean lovely ..........su ...

Straight up

• Agya Adu 9 years ago

I think the man of God knows about the wife's death. How many seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months & years, did they spent @ the said hotel? How rich is the man of God & doesn't the man of God knows that it is dangero ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

Another nincompoop

You stinking buffoon ..

Antwi

• ==== 9 years ago

The deceased was his 3rd wife , ABOA tori wa. He's using white girls for his rituals. Worldwide shame forever and ever.

• Antwi 9 years ago

You seem to know this pastor but why hide your identity and insult him? Is he the first person to enter a third marriage? You see this world we choose curses for ourselves.

• ...... 9 years ago

Your fake demi god Adusah is the cursed one, for killing innocent human being, he will answer to God on judgement day , his guilty conscience is a curse in itself.
    We know about his gimmicks, he's surely not the first perso ...

• ...... 9 years ago

IMBECILE... The girls family should setup gofund me and get some money and a very good lawyer to sue his ass. All the signs points to him. We are not kids

• Antwi 9 years ago

You are the biggest imbecile because you jump on a bandwagon without knowing where it is coming from. That fund has been set up already if you will like join. You see you were not at the inquest and so should not follow the g ...

• chris mensah 9 years ago

Stop calling them man of God who gave them that title, they are business men what fon no. Did God use to call them ?

• TL 9 years ago

She Clinton black love make need get Jackie frosted bitter for a flea sap.

• Dickson 9 years ago

I can smell some fish in this case.
    Number one I think this woman is old enough to inform those hotel services if she wouldn't wanted to be disturbed. Contrary , I think that man told them that to buy time in order not to di ...

• Truth Seeker 9 years ago

Several conjectures and questions readily come to mind about this poor woman's death. Did the postmortem establish the time of death and reported break-in into her room and juxtapose it with the time the husband told the ho ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• Dada Young 9 years ago

The husband should be arrested because, for him telling the receptionist that his wife will be leaving in the next two days so for that matter they should not disturbed her is an evidence to put him behind bars. Does it mean ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

Why are there so many imbeciles in Ghana? Is mit that stupidity is just embedded in that thick skulls they probably don't possess? Who was there when he told the hotel staff that they should not disturb his wife? This stupid ...

• Saran 9 years ago

Dear Londoners
    We bless God for bringing to light the hidden secrets of this imposter and fraudster who calls himself a prophet. In the months leading to this woman death, the woman was seeking for a divorce. Adusah has marr ...

Antwi the police needs to talk to you as well

• Ama beijing 9 years ago

This so called ashante people.they can do anything for money.you killed her period