You are here: HomeNews2016 08 11Article 461980

Kofi Adams chides Prof. Adei over nepotism comment

Read Comments Comments (58)

I thought this prof is above ethnocentrism

• facts 7 years ago

So kofi Adams continues to attack Prof. Adei? What is untrue about his statement? Does Kofi Adams think he could have got the opportunities he has today if he were an Akan? Nepotism and tribalism have indeed dominated all the ...

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

I wonder who writes Kofi Adams articles for him do advice him on what to put. Kofi cannot reason why a retired person is speaking his mind and of course the truth."kofi, they are speaking their minds because the country is to ...

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

what the heck is this kofi adams boy up to??? what does he mean by a bonafide ghanaian shoul not question things he is not comfortable with?? he should rather save our ears from his crap and low iq.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Adam, let us concentrate with better issues and forget that old man Adei. Adei should tell us how many ministers/deputies were appointed during npp regime ? Adei is a liar ! we know whom he is now.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Any statement which does not Suit NDC is biding For NPP.Kofi Adams "Chop Your Home Matter"

• Habib 7 years ago

Some "learned" people in this country don't respect themselves, watch some of this so called Professors including one with Methodist Church, etc.

• oratic 7 years ago

Your ignorance about national issues will take you nowhere. You think it's easy to be called a professor?,you're here pelting insults on learned people whose acumen on national issues and in politics can never be underestimat ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

KOFI ADAMS BE CAREFUL SOON YOU WILL SEE YOUR LEVEL AND THE PARTY EVEN J.J. THE FOUNDER WHO SAID TO WHOM IS NOW NOT COUNTED WHAT ABOUT YOU.POWER NEVER STAYS EVEN WE WHO VOTED YOU ARE GOING TO VOTE YOU PLUS THE LEADER OUT

• vice 7 years ago

Very well said Kofi. This one is 100% correct but other utterances you and Anyidoho make dont make sense to me

• Solo 7 years ago

This man is sick

• Quame, NKZ 7 years ago

I think Kofi Adams is shortening his life on earth. This idiot is insulting every elderly person in ghana. Meanwhile he hasn't live any life like a man. Respect those who lay their life for this country.

How many Akans in his government, since Akans costitue majority in the country, Mahama days are numbered. Bye for gud.

• Bataba 7 years ago

Prof of wrong filler, he should take care of his hair and also respect the grey hair.

• efo 7 years ago

Who is this Kofi Adams, somebody from no where and because of politics he can shut and abuse. A son of an idiot

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

IS KOFI'S FAMILY IN GHANA OR IN TOGO OR ONE OF THOSE READY TO DEPART.

• Amega 7 years ago

Kofi Adams and co must learn to apply appropriate words on persons older than they are even if such elderly persons make unhealthy remarks!

• Joe ajei 7 years ago

Kofi do u know that we have freedom of espression? I think u have to start aplying asylum in europe and come to lean .have u notice that in this present world .which country facing economical difficulties have ever won electi ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

We have freedom of expression but that is no a blanket provision to poison people's minds with lies and deception. The Prof's allegation has been countered with factual evidence and let him also present his figures. Kofi Adam ...

• JAY 7 years ago

The point Prof Adei was making was majority of Mahama's appointment are from the Northern part of Ghana.

• Amidini 7 years ago

You and Adei should prove. we r tire of you

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Are you changing what the professor said? When you say, the president appoints people mostly from 'HIS PLACE OF ORIGIN', what do you mean? The president is a Gonja and comes from Bole. The North has been used conveniently by ...

• JAY 7 years ago

You making a very stupid and FOOLISH argument,what of other tribes in Ghana?why should 3 Northern regions be the majority,when they are not the majority and do not represent the majority.

• AG 7 years ago

I observed this boy/girl Jay for sometimes now and I doubt whether she/he is normal. His/her/it comment in Ghaweb make no sense. Jay, you still ve a long way to go. Do you really understands Mr Adams argument ?

• luther king 7 years ago

Jay, use your head to think and u will realise that the proof goofed big time. Granted that what he said was true. The constitution talks about regional balance in appointments and allocation of resources. The three northern ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

WHY CONFUSE AND DECEIVE GHANAIANS?? SIMPLY GO BY THIS EMINENT PROF'S STATEMENT AND STOP THE DIRTY PROPAGANDA GAME.

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Kofi Adams you will well to do the following:
    Nama all Mahama's appointments with where they come from or shut the F** Up.

• KK Baa 7 years ago

Professor is a rank in the University, if Dr. Adei has retired from GIMPA he can't carry the title home.As an oldman you are to give counseling to the youth and not to engage in bad politics.

• JDM 7 years ago

At least the NPP could afford to get this guy a razor blade

• freedom fighter 7 years ago

How many northerners were appointed during npp regime of 8yrs? prof never saw that and now he has the eyes to see,prof ur pedigree is beyond this cheap political gimmick.pls indulge not urself in this dirty game or else they ...

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

THE GOOD PRO. DID NOT SPEAK OF GONJAS, BUT NORTHNERS.......AND IT IS A PLAIN TRUTH THAT MAJOTITY OF MAHAMA'S MINISTERS AND APPOINTEES ARE FROM THE NORTH........THEY ARE NOT THE ONLY PEOPLE CAPABLE......AND MIND YOU THAT IS NE ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

This Kofi Adamu boy will never learn. The Prof asked you to google and find out. kofi why don't you publish names of all Ministers and their deputies so we the electorate will make our minds? Children of Dede and Korkor are a ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwaaa!!! This 'plagiarized' Prof. Adei thinks his face covered with grey hair and his fiery red puffy eyes, stuck in his skull makes him a dreadful lion. I don't know why sensible people who flirt with Akufo A ...

• Salia 7 years ago

Please. this Adai man wants an ambassadorial position or to serve on a. board. He just has to sink his Master's voice.

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

Can Kofi Adams stop mentioning of Nana Addo's Name in his comment any thing at all this Kofi Adams will say will end up of saying wrong thing about Nana Addo pls let his name sleep for me

• The Frogman 7 years ago

How many Ashantes were in your NPP government? Didn't Kuffour have his own junior brother and direct cousins in his government? Was his most Senior Minister not his brothers in-law? Maybe prof. is suffering from senility.

• nana 7 years ago

Kofi it seems you don't think, some of understand perfectly what the learned Prof said. You fool!!

• jeff, UK 7 years ago

This clown walking around as a professor. When Kuffuor put his brother in two ministerial positions, was he in Ghana and did he see anything wrong. Egbert let him off and that has given him a voice. He should hv taken him on ...

• Ghana Ho Do Nti 7 years ago

Kofi Adams, have you forgotten that Prez Mahama went to the North and said he's a Northerner and that they should for him since he is one of them(tribesman). He went on further to say that if Dr. Bawumia wanted to be voted fo ...

• luther king 7 years ago

Just as Dr bawumia went to upper west to say they shd vote for him bcos he's a moslem. Hope u haven't forgotten that too. Lets grow up and stop glorifying stupidity

• KK. 7 years ago

An idiot who says he is a prof.

• yaro 7 years ago

This local champion professors ARE ALL FOOLS USELESS OLD MEN.

• Ras 7 years ago

Wat good legacy has deep so call kofi Adams live for the Ghana youth? De only legacy is de insults on our old aged leaders who have contributed to de development of dis country. Kofi de poor insult guy should learn sense.

• Mawuko 7 years ago

We want the so called NDC activist to understand that our party in the hands of Mahama is going to a very big ditch which means the party is in reverse gear. So we want our party to be reconstructed. This is not what Rawlings ...

• .... 7 years ago

Aboooaaa look at you ewes and inferior complex. Rawlings is scottish so stop that ewe claim. Fool! A party cant belong to a tribe but all the regions. Greedy ewe bastard!

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

Hon Yaw Boating Gyan as the national organizer of NDC exhibited decorum,integrity and cool headedness in all his discussions.NDC rejected him and went in for this uncouth character.

• Odoi 7 years ago

Prof. Adei has every right to say his mind. Not you. If you are intelligent, go and help your people in your land. Do respect the professor as expected here in thus land.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Kofi Dubai Adams if the shoes fits wear it so stop your complain is a fact tribal politics is what ndc party operate look the way ndc party defend Montie 3 criminals apuuuu

• Yaonono 7 years ago

You don't know better than the Prof.

• nketiah k 7 years ago

Majority of the ministers are Ntafo). The prof is right!

• nketiah k 7 years ago

NDC stop pretending, it pains you but you can't voice it. We have been hearing it day in day out.

• Eshun 7 years ago

Life, l always love to hear from you

• George paa 7 years ago

Kofi Adams look here ,come 07/12/2016 God willing Ghanaians will abandon NDC for good and reject your so call Dumsor John mahama

• Carlos G 7 years ago

This man must be told to shave and trim to look like a human being . He looks more of a lunatic that is spewing nonsense

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Is it that Kofi Adams don't understand the word nepotism or what. Professor is very intelligent n level headed person ,of which people like Adams will never get to his level. The man knows what he is talking about so give us ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

The practice of nepotism is worse with all tribes in Ghana and I can confidently say in the case of Akans the practice is not that deep. Look at the number of people flocking to Akan areas to grab lands for farming. Have you ...

• Coward Africans 7 years ago

Shame onto you Kofi Adams

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

The prof did not lie. In fact I googled the ministers alone, out of the 26 ministers, 9 are from the Northern regions. This is more than 25% the prof suggested. He actually lowered the numbers in favored of the prez. If you c ...