You are here: HomeNews2016 08 11Article 461904

NDC questions wisdom of Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (181)

• Jay 7 years ago

Dumb ass motherfuckers. Nation wreckers. Many people have to gone to jail on the counts of threats. These threats that landed the idiots in prison were not just against any ordinary citizen but Snr judges and you want this to ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

YOU PUT YOURSELF IN THE FIRING LINE AND THATS EXACTLY WHAT THE PRESBY MODERATOR IS FACING. SELF INFLICTED.

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

ABEDIATWE MODERATOR MR BROWN ENVELOPE. DR AKUFO IS WAITING TO PAY YOU IN LONDON

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

A PRESBY MODERATOR WHO IS ENFORCING LAW AND NDC MINISTERS WHO ARE FIGHTING TO RELEASE CRIMINALS FROM PRISON WHICH ONE IS WISER? NDC DOES YOU PEOPLE EVER SLEEPON PILLIOW AT ALL? GET THESE CRIMINAL OUT AND YOU WILL SEE HOW GHAN ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

l will continue to say always that NDC is packed only with fools and anarchists.

• facts 7 years ago

The NDC party members are always in a haste to insult the noble members of the society who are not in their party, if the open their mouths to express their thoughts, Why? Prof. Adei and Prof Martey are examples. Kofi Adams;K ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I am not surprise at all because even Mahama their leader is worse in terms of insults.

Author:- OFOSUAA.....
    NDC IS PURELY A MAFIOSO GROUP NOW...ALL THEY THINK OF IS THEIR WON COMFORT ZONE THAT IS WHY JOHN FORD MAHAMA COULD BUY TWO PAJEROS AND A STOREY BUILDING FOR AKUA DONKOR DESPITE THE MASSES OF NDC FOOT SO ...

• Concern 7 years ago

@ That stupid boy prince willy. I used small letters for your name, because you are one of the wayward and stupid boys living on earth, you this prince willy. I pity your parents who brought you up, because i think they suff ...

• King Kong 7 years ago

He has sold his head so cheap, 10GHC peh for his stomach

• GIGI 7 years ago

IS THERE ONE NDC SYMPATIZER WHO BELIEVE THESE THREE PERSONS DID THE WRONG THING AND HAVE TO DO THEIR TIME IN JAIL AT LEAST AS A DETERENT TO OTHERS? DR LARTEY SAID THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN 10 YEARS. IS HE NPP? WHAT IS WRONG ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Leave Moderator alone, he's doing what is right for his profession, an healthy 'collection' plate to keep his offices in business. Times are HARD, and the temptation to keep 'business' healthy is onus on all, may be!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Yes, when the Prophet Amos travelled down south to Jerusalem to reproach the Authorities (politico-religious) for being corrupt and anti social, he was 'bundled' back to his Northern home town to concentrate on his farming ac ...

• grace 7 years ago

Oh you think nations are built by politicians alone?...martin Luther contributed his part. Only in Ghana here that a lot of people will cloth you with party colors even if you want to express what is lawful or right.

• As3mpa 7 years ago

Stupid u are. Is 'Montie3' trio have powers than 24 million plus ghanain population? Think twice.

• kaka 7 years ago

infact this akanmba guy is a fooool paa and the family , do he know that its the same supreme court judges who gave this president mandate to rule us. foool

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Fool is not the judges who gave Mahama the mandate is Ghanaians so stop being stupid are the judges important than the President? fuckyou

• NO NONSENSE GHANAINS 7 years ago

Bahamas is body butter a civil servant in ghana and God is Supreme

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

The Moderator is a man of God therefore he has no right to talk about politics. Is that not what NDC idiot man is saying? May l hear from NDC that men of God, do they have green blood in their system and politicians have red ...

• Francis Akwaboah 7 years ago

NDC man who insulting a Man of God ur so shameful God never forgive u all ur entire families

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

I have reason to say that Mr. Joshua Akamba lacks knowledge in God and must go back to the good book of God (Bible) and read Psalm 23:4 and 89:32-33. God punishes the unruly with his rod to correct and direct them without tak ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Where is Koku Anyidoho? I thought he was suing Bawumia this week? Is he getting cold feet? Hmmm asem beba dabi.

• Mawuko 7 years ago

Our party in recent times have been insulting clergymen and we deemed it expedient to move to NPP because a party which does not fear the men of God can never rule. We are therefore giving our support to NPP period.

• Bekoe 7 years ago

you can go to hell. Nana Addo or whatever you call him wont share money. Economic challenges are global lately.

• A1 7 years ago

You are soo dumb with your useless and stupid comment.!!!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

My income was £ 19.000 grant per annum and by the grace of God l am going to start my new job with £ 22. 000 per anum and you are making a comparison that things are not okay in every part of the world. Pray that God will m ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

How much of that money will be going into taxes? And much will go into personal expenditure? At the end of it all you may need over time or another job to be able save. Please my brother things are difficult every where.

• nature 7 years ago

wise one there

• nature 7 years ago

wise one there ,let change the way we see things

• On the watchout 7 years ago

Religious fanatic. Good riddance.

• Frank 7 years ago

Not every body that wear a cassock is a man of God. A man of God does not condemn his follow man after all who is without a sin?

• Amazing 7 years ago

Let not also the moderator ask God for forgiveness because he will never get.

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

when the change happens all of you arrogants and insultants will come down. credit: Prof John Atta Mills

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Is the president better than moderator.
    Mahama does not deserve to be president.

• Maame 7 years ago

No matter what, he is a Pastor. I am begging you to exercise patience in everything you say because David in all his problems could not insult Saul. Thanks

• BAWU-FOOOOOBIA 7 years ago

THE GOOD LORD , OUR LÖORD JESUS CHRIST HAS DEFEATED THE DEVIL AT CALGURY....SATAN AND HIS DEMONS MUST LEAVE GHANAIANS ALONE TO PROSPER IN TRUTH .THE TRUTH IS THERE TO SEE , AND IT IS NOT IN THE FORM OF AKUA DONKORS NEWLY AQ ...

• Yao 7 years ago

I'm really surprised with the response of the NDC Organizer to the Presbyterian Moderator. To question the Moderator if he is wise means he is a fool and that is very unfortunate statement.
    The Moderator thinks those who hav ...

The moderator spoke foolishly. The judges do not have the final say in Ghana. In any case the 3 were not jailed for threatening the lives of the judges. The moderator is emotionally a dimwit.

• God dey... 7 years ago

It is only a fool who will say the judges dont have tye final say, go n shoot a judge n u will see where u will sleep if your so called incompetent president can have a say. U think the nation was built by the office of the p ...

• nokware 7 years ago

Rev Martey,man of God?Somebody who has no respect for earthly authorities?So you think anybody who wears the cassock and holds the Bible is a man of God.Satan has got his recruits among them.Only God Knows who are for him

• Owuraku 7 years ago

What is wrong with it to be a minister and politician? You are not wise at all. Come to Europe and US and witness highly respected bishops and ministers politicians. Professor Martey is right. The trio deserve more than the f ...

In the US and Europe they declare their political leaning, the dimwit of a moderator must do same

• ghanani 7 years ago

You are very ignorant about what Jesus said about religion and the state.He told his followers not to get invovled in earthly politics or they will offend earthly rulers and incur their wrath.I am not surprised in Europe and ...

• Dj 7 years ago

Dis so called fake Rev Martey doesn't believe in forgiveness? Wht is he teaching his congregation? I pity the church members. He is NPP member why will he nt be insulted?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

The Moderator would have called you people 'stupid' had he not been a Reverend Minister!
    You guys and your family must be fools to have signed such a petition, or you may be ignorantly idiotic: of course you do not understan ...

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

WHO IS THAT MAN IDIOT AKAMBA YOU RATHER SOUND STUPID WORSE OF ALL I WILL CALL YOU KWASIAMPANI KURASNI STUPID FOOL GO BACK TO YOUR ANCESTORS TO LEARN SENSE YOU BELONG TO NDC WHO CARES JUST GO ROUND AND TALK LIKE A FOOL THE LIK ...

• ras Kofi 7 years ago

Who in jail haven't shown remorse. This man is not normal with his family. He should open petition books for all prisoners

• Chain 7 years ago

Rev Martey Wisdom on national is just great. Presbyterian Church of Ghana is truely blessed with such a Man. He always speaks the truth and well discipline. Papa Asomdwoe Nka Wo

• nana patapaa 7 years ago

Npp foools n their man of Satan, wicked old diabolic man of Satan calling himself a pastor. Wicked fool who don't know forgiveness

• kpetome tsigli 7 years ago

You this rev ministers I mean some of them not all I don't think the good God listen to them. Because when they speak you see clearly were their coming from Hippocrates we know them some is business their doing not the work ...

• North side boy 7 years ago

Until Clergymen stop doing politics,we will not stop attacking them.the so call men of God,now men of politics.They should know that what they want is not the almighty wants.for the saying that,man proposes,God disposes.they ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Rev,Prof Martey does not like Mahama's NDC government,period.No matter what the NDC or the government says he will continue to use the pulpit to undermine the government.He thinks the pulpit and his cassock give him the licen ...

• ANABA 7 years ago

IT HAS HAPPENED BEFORE ,IDIOT KAMBA!!!!ONES BITTEN ,TWICE SHY

• KEKELI 7 years ago

I HAVE LISTENED TO THIS PS AND SOMETIME I FEEL ASHAMED BEING A CHRISTIAN. THIS IS WHY. IS IT NOT PPL LIKE HIM THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO BE PLEADING FOR THESE TRIO AS A PS? IS HE NOT BEHAVING LIKE THE PHARISEES IN THE CASE OF THE H ...

• Nana dadeako K M. 7 years ago

Why can't you be called a nation wrecker?if you believe in rule of law then you can really understand the game of LAW. Even telling the truth is not a defence in court. Surely you are ignorant i and I pity you. Try to learn a ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

So did this NPP moderator ask forgiveness in church how can a moderator talk like that leave the church and join nana and do the campaign and stop........

• NO NONSENSE GHANAINS 7 years ago

Greta if all thé Churches in Ghana standard FOR thé Rule of law and FOR Nana Addis. GHANA IS TRUELY BLESSED WITH NANA ADDO

• bolk 7 years ago

It time the President and the leadership of the NDC sits their communicators down and advise them concerning how they comments about men of God. If they found it difficult to contain our moderator of the PCG because he always ...

• Nana dadeako K M. 7 years ago

Josh ,you can never attain to where this moderator is,go to your dad for a little wisdom pls.

• Osei Tutu 7 years ago

The moderator is absolutely right to call those who are crying for the president to pardon the three convicts nation wreckers. They thugs who does not understand the rule of law. I am surprise that the president hasn't come o ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Can those who have signed the petition to the President look deep into their own hearts and say they are happy with the break down of law, order and decency within the Ghanaisn public? Isn't it about time we checked the slipp ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Akamba is not sensible, wise, has no wisdom, lacks decency and not fit to be a human being. Even animals when steered away from wrong doing never come back to repeat traces of same offense, except the stupid animals, and in t ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Dan NY 7 years ago

This moderato is a crook, If npp is to win power he will resign from thè church and join them,He is fake, is time for presby to look a better person to lead them.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Dan NY, you may not like what Prof Martey is saying because it goes against you, but he is living his calling as a man of God in the footsteps of the prophet Jeremiah. No amount of insults from the likes of you will stop him ...

• Ghost Can do Politics 7 years ago

Nonsense, What do you think the prisons were built for ? You commit a crime and show remorse so you should be left of the hook. Come to America and see ...there are more people in Jail than outside the jail.. bufo

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY ALWAYS INSULTS PASTORS, YET THEY WONDER WHY PASTORS DO NOT VISIT MONTIE 3 AT NSAWAM PRISON. VOTE THESE NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• WISE UP 7 years ago

You are a liar. NDC party does insult any pastor. These kind of pastors are the one who first come out to insult the Prez. And they are equally replied with insults. There are many other pastors who pray for the nation. Why c ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

ND C IS FULL OF IDIOTS AND HYPOCRITES. DID ANY OF THOSE SO CALLED PETITIONERS HEAR THOSE CRAZY BEASTS AT OPERATION ON THAT SHAMEFUL RADIO STATION? ARE THE PETITIONERS AWARE THREE JUDGES HAVE EVER BEEN MURDERED UNDER P/ NDC RE ...

• JOe 7 years ago

brand new Samsung galaxy s7 edge gold colour is for sale at a cool price of GHS 2400.00

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

Ah but NDC people? Why are you wasting time questioning the wisdom of an already foolish dog of man?

• ABLAKWA 7 years ago

IT PAINS ME WHEN THESE USELESS NDC LEADERS PAINT EVERYONE WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH AN NPP MEMBER. THESE CURRENT LEADERS MAKE HATE NDC. USELESS PARTY WITH STUPID AND WICKED SUPPORTERS.

• De Treyz Sarpong 7 years ago

Y attacking our moderator. U will lose your election coming December 7 in Jesus name

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

L.O.L

• otani 7 years ago

NDC is packed with fools.

• akua 7 years ago

Moderator is not dabbing into polictis. He is preaching the gospel Jesus Christ these Pharisees the brood of vipers and so is the Ndc's He also whipped the money changes and sellers in the yet He was our God he is a reverend ...

• Charles 7 years ago

If the expression of remorse is the yardstick for presidential pardons then our prisons should be emptied today. All we need do is hand out questionaires to our prisoners to ask if they regret what got them there. There is pr ...

• Ametefe 7 years ago

When everybody (traditional leaders, men of God, citizens etc) are against you, you must know that something is wrong with you. Instead of challenging them. NDC is an unproductive political party

• Citizen 7 years ago

The Deputy National Organizer of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr. Joshua Akamba should exhibit circumspection in his pronouncements! The Bible says that "You are doomed, those who call evil good, and call go ...

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

You are not the only one who reads the Bible my friend. Is the Presbyterian Moderator circumspect in his pronouncements??? Or because he is a man of God he should talk any how. Is he a man of God who is beyond criticism?? A ...

• Pastor Nyamekye 7 years ago

People should be careful how they talk because of Politics and not to have a disastrous end. A word to the wise is enough

• Onua Asempa 7 years ago

Pastor don't talk i know God is going to answer them soon their days are numbered. The NDC's don't fear God they should go ahead and insult men of God hmmmmmm

• Amato 7 years ago

May the merciful Lord have mercy on you. AMEN

• True Presbyterian 7 years ago

PCG is grateful to Prof Martey for speaking for the voiceless. We continue to ask for God's blessing for him and the church's leadership.

• TRUE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

REV PROF, HAVE HEART AND DON'T RESPONF TO THIS NDC THIN-WITTED OAF!!! THEY ARE REAL NATION WRECKERS WHO HAVE RUINED EVERY SECTOR OF GHANA TO THE EXTENT THAT THEY CAN'T PAY WORKES. PEOPLE WHO VOTE FOR NDC HAVE GOT, INSTEAD OF ...

• ObaaYaa 7 years ago

Pls why all these for? Everybody as a citizen of Ghana has the right to express his or her opinion. So it means by telling the truth the moderator is NPP man. Lets call a spade, a spade and always accept the truth.

• ERIC IN LONDON 7 years ago

What direction is this country going?
    How dare you to insult this Great man of GOD?.Its a SHAME to see all this NDC guys visiting this criminals at Nsawam.was Monte fm set up to insult those who doesn't agree with the govern ...

• PEACE 7 years ago

There are many pastors who have gone astray, stealing church money, sleeping with people's wives, deceiving unsuspecting congruent, have totally abandoned the gospel of salvation and have taken to promising prosperity by thei ...

Everybody in the country, including men of God and acadamecians are wrong and mad excerpt only NDC, ur days are numbered.

• gtttt 7 years ago

God will judge this politician who do not respect

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

When will you stop insulting the clergymen I don't think the bible or koran allow us to insult them after all this. Spio was complaining that none of the clergymen has visited the Montie 3 in prison you don't have manner ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Mr Akamba or wat ever u call yourself.Respect those in authority and laws governing institution. Shame on you for insulting men of God.

• George paa 7 years ago

This is time Ghanaians should ABANDON John mahama and his NDC for good come 07/12/2016

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

Good talk.they have to come to Europe to learn.Europe have been developed through rules and laws.laws doesn't favor if you are president.that is why we cannot develop forward.very sad.

• NANABA 1 7 years ago

One you are a fool , two you don't think ! , only a fool like you will say's it is not me. If you fear God you will not open your mouth to say anything against the man of God .
    How can you open your mouth to insult a man wh ...

• F.O- UEW WINNEBA 7 years ago

Pls let's be careful the way we talk to our elders because of politics. thank you.

• kbg 7 years ago

let akamba insult all he wants but he said the truth.I believe there is wisdom in what the moderator said

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

NONSENSE , WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO D

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

only three days ago our president was tell deputy ministers to respect and today ,are we sinking this party with disrespect again was the radio station and the presenters set up for wrong motives?

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

NONSENSE , WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NANA ADDO? THIS N D C MAN

• Eric 7 years ago

The NDC party is power drunk and it's members have no respect for this great nation and it's judiciary system. Somebody tell this idiot of a politician to tell Mahama to free every prisoner at nsawam who's remorseful and not ...

• Amato 7 years ago

The merciful God should have mercy on you.

• Kootwa 7 years ago

I beg wat did jesus do to dos who were gambling in de church?

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The whole Christian community should fervently pray for all pastors. The Ndc is desperate and will stop at nothing to carry through their plans. They are wicked, they even abduct and kill Men of God. It is in their DNA.

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

It is really sad that we should stoop so low as a people. Why can't we have conversations without insults. As a country we need sensitivity training.

• Quajo 7 years ago

Akamba Joshua U are rather STUPID and UNWISE. How can U say that those UNCIVILISED GUYS have shown remorse,so they shd be forgiven? Then we have to free all the inmates in our prisons bcos they are feeling remorseful by now. ...

• Ophri 7 years ago

May God forgive you

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

It is unfortunate that the tribal and plitical hatred has taken over every issue in Ghana hence the display of the stupidity of tribalism and political one sidedness base on hatred has taken us to this end involving the minis ...

• kk 7 years ago

''Man must be rule by LAW but not by the will of other men '' Moses. You idiot NDC good for nothing . God punish you. Shit

• body @ acherensua 7 years ago

That Joshua akamba is certainly a fool. I dont think he is a christian. His name Joshua should be changed and given a name that depicts his character.

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Its so sad we have ppl who do not have any brains that questions their conscience. NDC is full of sluggards and idiots. Learn so u can make good arguments. Have u really analyze what those dogs said? Do u think the Judges are ...

• KWAPIA 7 years ago

who is this STUPID akamba questioning MAN OF GOD and insult him. may HOLY GHOST FIRE burn him right now in JESUS name. you can't bring your dirty politics to MAN OF GOD. you son of the evil one.

• Dala 7 years ago

We'll not hear all these unwarranted insults and putting CITIZENS who criticize by force into NPP clothes when the change happens hopefully!
    Enough is enough !

• Amado Issa. 7 years ago

Infact these Ndc infidels are so rude that they can open their rotten mouth to say anything to the elders of country not withstanding men of God like the moderator of the Presbyterian Church. May God punish such people so tha ...

• Serious 7 years ago

Ghana is now in shambles as any toilet man can come out with his nonsense.Had it not been politics you this idiot mighty have been taken care of somebody's farm or carrying bofroto( donaugts )You are still in the dark age.

• ATTA LOBI JAMES 7 years ago

Men of God who stand in political shoes should sanction by the CHRISTIAN COUNCIL

• Victor Tekpor 7 years ago

Leave this man alone.you greedy people

• JAY 7 years ago

Where is the wisdom of NDC ministers signing a petition for the release of Montie 3?Ministers who are paid by the tax payer are supposed to defend state institutions and not oppose or disrespect them

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC&MAHAMA OUT BRUTAL 7 years ago

Does Akamba Joshua know who many prisoners in Ghana have shown remorse and some who are even in the cooler for crimes they haven't committed as well as those who are on remand but have fallen through the cracks and being held ...

• Kofi Boahen Paris 7 years ago

Becareful you don't speak against the HOLY GHOST for you will never be forgiven,that is the word of the LORD. AMEN!

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

THIS MODERATOR DESERVES MORE THAN THIS BASH. GIVE HIM MORE.

• raymond boakye 7 years ago

i think it is time this senior pastors pay attention to their colleagues, the fraudulent pastors who keeps on depriving ignorant souls of their little resources.

• raymond boakye 7 years ago

it is time these senior pastors admornises their colleagues, the fraudulent ones for they are more dangerous than politicians.

• Brownlow 7 years ago

And forgive those who trespass against us. Is it no longer a Christian principle.

• jigg 7 years ago

The NDC are at it again.all always fond of insulting men of God.no wonder president keeps on mismanging the state.dont you know that all these things are curses unto you?he who the gods wants to destroy first get him mad.some ...

• jigg 7 years ago

Instead of ministers to stay in their office to inplement the better agenda that has failed,what do we see,ministers leave the office to go and sign the release of this social diviants to be release.Now have u seen the result ...

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

Mr. Moderator... l believe the CALLING OF GOD AND THE HONOUR GIVEN TO YOU BY GOD.... SHOULD NOT BE DRAGGED IN THE MUD AND FILTH OF POLITICS....!!!!!

• kpk 7 years ago

kwasiakwa,who told you when one shows remorse his/her sins are forgiving.IF ADAM SHOWS REMORSE BUT HE WAS PUNISHED FOR THE OFFENSE.DO YOU KNOW THE NUMBER CRIMINAL WHO HAVE SHOWN REMORSE BUT SENT TO JAIL?Kwame peprah,Gyaka Pee ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

ARE YOU N YOUR GOOD SENSES WISE? YOU THINK YOU ARE INDEED WISE.CHRIST AND THESE 3 WHO WERE QUILTY? ANSWER IF YOU HAVE WISDOM TO TALK.ALMOST ndc FOLLOWERS ARE NOT LAW ABIDING.GHANAIANS UNDERSTANDS THAT.THE 3 HAS REAPED WHAT T ...

• agunobi 7 years ago

what x wrong with this NDC man. if the president free montie 3, den he must also free de one who threatened to kill the president. Mr man try n show respect, atleast. if u HV de a man lyk de moderator in ur family won't u be ...

• Kafui, Osu 7 years ago

The Moderator as I know him was a CPP man. He is no more into politics ever since he became the Principal of the Trinity College at Legion and later the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church. But, in this country, anyone who c ...

• Owuraku 7 years ago

What is wrong with it to be a minister and politician? You are not wise at all. Come to Europe and US and witness highly respected bishops and ministers politicians. Professor Martey is right. The trio deserve more than the f ...

• KB 7 years ago

You see the level of arrogance that your guys have been exhibiting. You know not the elderly, continue your time will surely come. I want someone to answer me, what is happening in Ghana? too much disrespect to the elderly, ...

• mc.millan 7 years ago

Does the moderator reads his bible at all? So will he ever pray for forgiveness for himself nd his church members? So is there nobody in the presby church who could made de moderator except dis politician? Professor, pls wear ...

• Mike 7 years ago

I also questions the wisdom of John Mahama.

• Slim shady 7 years ago

A very stupid, idiot don't u have respect for the elders in your family how could u describe such a man like that. Well I'm not surprise because of where you are coming from and your political affiliation u bastard

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Only fools ignores wisdom from men of God and elders, so foolish man go on and continue to fool around.

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Well said my brother this so called pastor mantey, the npp propaganda secretary is more than a nation wrecker. He's one of the npp campaign manager not a pastor. The Presbyterian shd not sit down for this idiot to divide the ...

• mc.millan 7 years ago

Do u think everybody dat stands on de pulpit is a man of God? Never! I think Martey could have rather contested as de communications director of npp instead of being a moderator at de presby church. Infact, this man has misap ...

• WHO THE CAP FIT 7 years ago

Akamba or whoever your name is do you really sleep on a pillow? If not start using it so that you can reason ok.

• Efua 7 years ago

Is the NDC telling Ghana that everybody should support them?Mind you Mahama didn't get 100 0/0 of the vote that brought him to power.Being Rev minister doesn't mean he has no right to contribute to what's going on in Ghana y ...

• real 7 years ago

foolish journalist. Was it the NDC vice secretary or it was the whole NDC? WHAT KIND OF STUPID JOURNALISM. BECAUSE U WANY YOUR MONEY, YOU DONT CARE WHAT YOU WRITE. A BIG FOOL LIKE YOU

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

It is never wrong for a man of God to support punishing wrong doers. Even God himself used to punish His people Israelis whenever they disobeyed him or sin against him. Punishing a criminal is not a sin but rather an exercise ...

• Timothy 7 years ago

I will pleaded to all children of God to volt against the NDC party because they did not have respect for Church leaders.

• Luze 7 years ago

The so call men of God should watch their utterances because churches are corrupt than many organizations in Ghana now.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

think twice brfore speak

• LETSU 7 years ago

That idiot called Akanba or whatever his stupit name is , only fits into NDC ,good for nothing company. Foooools

If judges don't have the final say on the constitution and the laws of a democratic country, then who does? Or are you the type who support a party blindly?

Who says nations are built by only politicians. I'm not surprise this is coming frm NDC guy b'cos the country is ruled by p'pl who don't fear God, corrupt and incompetent p'pl. God have mercy on Ghana

• Timothy 7 years ago

I will pleaded to all children of God to volt against the NDC party because they did not have respect for Church leaders.

• Mawuko 7 years ago

We want the so called NDC activist to understand that our party in the hands of Mahama is going to a very big ditch which means the party is in reverse gear. So we want our party to be reconstructed. This is not what Rawlings ...

• Yaw Boakyi 7 years ago

The trio are extremists supporters of NDC hence untouchable. Laws started in garden of Eden. Moderator you have said it right.

• Prince 7 years ago

It is very disheartening to hear people who in the ordinary course of events, would be unworthy to buckle the shoes of others but are able to insult them because they stand on a political pedestal. Ghana as a nation under NDC ...

• Sly 7 years ago

U idiot Akamba hw there u speak against a man of God . dirty creature like u.

• Richard Acts 7 years ago

Sometimes i am surprise when some citizenry of Ghana glorify stupidity than common sense,why am I saying this? How could a whole moderator of the Presbyterian church be insulted by an activist of the ruling government for spe ...

• HEHE 7 years ago

THAT MODERATOR IS FOOL JOSHUA AKAMBA IS RIGHT

• Danis 7 years ago

Mr Akamba Prof. is a wise man if you don't know am telling you today. I think it time to tell those NDC pastors who pray to revive Ghana economy yet it is sinking to leave their pulpit to join NDC campaign team before you adv ...

• John A Mahama 7 years ago

Let no mistake this moderator to be man of God, he is far from it.He is a tribal bigot...simple and pure.

• Isaac - US 7 years ago

I am sorry to say that, as a man of God you ought to know better about forgiveness. In spite of our numerous sins God sent His only Son, Jesus, to die on the cross to forgive our sins. When someone makes a mistake and ask for ...

• Akos 7 years ago

That is why the country is sinking, any comment will make you an NPP or NDC supporter. There are a lot of people who care about just Ghana, not political parties. Years ago this same moderator criticized the NPP members for p ...

• Frank 7 years ago

How do you see men of God? When there is a problem you call them to intervene. If they express their opinion on issues you insult them. God is their judge!

• Josiah Asare 7 years ago

If only the President can amnesty to the montie 3. Then he should do the same to all prisoners in the country. I see no problem with what the moderator said. Politians should be very careful because the wrath of God is not ea ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we shouldn't be surprised with the use of uncouth words by the NDC spokespersons, including; Omane Boamah, Aseidu Nketia, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho and the others. The party as a whole lacks people with the ...

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

Touching the lord,s anointed is very dangerous .Akamba life is more important than politics of insults.please think twice.

• collins 7 years ago

I want to asked this question should believers vote,should they pay tax, is the current president choose by God or santa if it is God who is controls ghana then the organizers of ndc should fast for one week and pray to seek ...

• Samuel Kennetey 7 years ago

This NDC man will one way or the order be punished by citizens of Ghana for his careless statement against the man of God. You in power so u re wise

• Ice cool 7 years ago

NDC the evil party with the evil peoples vote them out period.

• Wofa Adu 7 years ago

I'm surprised u people don't want to hear the truth. Those guys should serve their terms to deter others.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

Another NDC goat!!! So when you commit a crime and regrets later on, should you be spared punishment? What about all the prisoners who are sorry for their crimes and still in jail? Are they not Ghanaians? Mahama's decision w ...

• Gyimah 7 years ago

i dont understand. why is it dat only fools in de NDC make Public statement... Telling a man of God nt to be wise is insulting ur Lord ur God... Uv cursed urself u son of pedition.all becos of politics...funny

• Gyimah 7 years ago

I knw wen de change happens all u fool wil watch ur tongues...Insulting a man of God ..wow.. u wil be stripped of all ur wealth n strength...there u will be humbled...

• tom tom 7 years ago

i have stop going to church because of some so called christian leaders like this.

• Nana Asare 7 years ago

these NDC criticising de Reverend r giving no better reasons to discredit what Prof Mantey said.
    De best reason so far is dat de Muntie3 hv shown REMORSE.
    C'mon. Hasn't der b many rapists hu go b4 de Court Justices hu plead, ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

Is really sad that we should stoop so low as a people. Why can't we have conversations without insults. As a country we need sensitivity training.

• Solomon 7 years ago

Presbyterian pastors have always been womanizers. Very senseless. Where is the sense on this moderator's head? Let him first purge the immorality among his useless pastors before commenting on national issues. A Presbyterian ...

• Yiadom Boakye. berekum 7 years ago

I'm saddened to be a Presbyterian by the Moderator 's utterances.

• Mickey 7 years ago

Yeah, you're right. We know you . continue lashing at everybody for disagreeing with you. For sure your parents are not judges . Continue with your campaign. You and yiur family signed for yourselves and notbfor all ghànaià ...

• adu 7 years ago

You are so foolish,ooh u and ur family are kwasia,big fool.

• Dr Abdul Hamid 7 years ago

The wrath of God will descend on anyone who use politics to insult a man of God

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

NDC IS A SATANIC PARTY ,GOVERNED BY A CONSTITUTION THAT WAS SIGNED WITH THE DEMONIC BLOOD OF JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS ..WHOSE REGIME MURDERED 3 FORMER HEADS OF STATE, MILITARY OFFICERS ,3 HIGH COURT JUDGES AND MANY MORE. LIKE THE ...

• Leonard 7 years ago

This has happened many times in this country . In this NDC administration they don't give a derm to everybody who speak the truth in the country, weather you are a man of God, a priest or a Chief they will insult you. Let us ...