You are here: HomeNews2016 08 11Article 461842

Arrest Omari Wadie for threatening Mahama's life - Group to BNI

Read Comments Comments (121)

• CORNEY 7 years ago

I wonder why that idiot has not yet been arrested or arrested immediately he made that stupid comment.

• FAKE CERTIFICATE IGP MUST GO 7 years ago

COURT RISE!MR.OMARI EXPLAIN TO THE COURT WHAT HAPPENED TO MR. MILLS.YOUR HIGHNESS THERE WERE SO MANY THINGS THAT HAPPENED IN MR. MILLS LIFE,FOR EXAMPLE HE STOOD FOR ELECTIONS 3 TIMES AND WON THE THIRD TIME,HE WAS A PROFESSOR ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

FREEING CRIMINALS MAKES YOU A CRIMINAL TOO, SO LET MAHAMA DARE SET THESE CRIMINALS FREE!

• kabokabo 7 years ago

I am smelling something here. This Day Nursery Teachers Association is digging something out. BNI must rather arrest This Kindergaten Teachers to tell the Ghanaian what happen to MILLS. No smoke without fire

• Kokrokooo 7 years ago

Jail this livestock herdsman 3 years for 3 counts of allegations.

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

What happened to president Mills? If only you know he died a suspicious death, if only you know the president was murdered by some entity, then arrest Omane Wadae for planning same. You are now being hunted by your own image.

• GEORGE legon 7 years ago

WHAT KILLED PROF MILLS? UP TO NOW GHANAIANS CANT UNDERSTAND . ALL THOSE SURROUNDING LATE PROF .MILLS ARE SAYING DIFFERENT STORIES. WHO IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. WE HEARD THAT A WHOLE LATE PRESIDENT WAS RUSH TO MATERNITY WARD AT ...

• klufio 7 years ago

I tot according to the ndc goons Mills ddied by a natural causes so if Wadie says the same fate will happen to Mahama , it doesn't amount to treat unless the ndc guys believe or know that Mills was assassinated.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

So called corney go n arrest him asap yourself ooo shame the muntie 3 will rot in jail bcos after this sentence Asamoah Gyan too will go to court over the same issues and your useless hero Mugabe n akua donkor will go to jail ...

• King 7 years ago

idiot, those pardoning the Mountie 3 has shown biblical maturity while,NPPs, you and your likes have shown constitutional immaturity

• DKB 7 years ago

Nonsense. Go and arrest him fool! There are more pressing issues in this country, look at the results of our little brothers and sisters in the recent exams, look at the high level of graduate unemployment and the harsh curre ...

• Scefro 7 years ago

You're a complete fool

• Totobi 7 years ago

Talking is cheap especially under the useless NDc government. NDC told the whole world that the former President died and not killed. By the way everybody will die any way so to say the dead goat president with ferocious libi ...

• COMMOT 7 years ago

ARRESTHIM FOR WHAT? YOU NDC SWINES FOOLTOO MUCH.WHAT HAPPENED TO THE LATE PREZ MILLS THAT WADIE IS TALKING ABOUT? MILLS WAS A POWERLESS PRESIDENT. WOYOMEGATE HAPPENED AND HE WASN'T AWARE!!!!. WHEN HE SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INV ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

In fact, I simply don't get the whole hubbub surrounding the aftermath of the so-called Montie 3. Those guys have specifically told the president to instead concentrate on his fantastic job since they are ready to serve their ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Dusty,those guys said that but if you read the story to the end you will see a portion that also said if the president wants to pardon them he should do so on his own,they really want to be out of that place.

What those gu ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"they really want to be out of that place"

So because they really want to be out of prison they should be freed? Corney show me any prisoner who doesn't want to be out of prison. Wanting to be out of prison is not a good r ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sarpong,I was only responding to Dusty,that is not the reason why they should be released,read his comments and read mine,nobody wants to be in prison,my comment was about them want to get out as soon as possible.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, Corney you are very right that the Supreme Court erred by playing the judge, the jury and executioner in a case concerning them and only them. The case should have been better referred to the Attorney General's jurisdict ...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Kwasiato , Rawlings rathers hould be arrested and shot for receiving $5m bribe from Abacha .Kwasia like that.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

You guys are desolately trying to link the comment made by Omari Wadie to those three fools who threatening the lives of the judges and have been punished for the foolishness.

How could Omari Wadie been arrested for sa ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

Ndc Wants To Kill Judges And Turn Ghana Into A Jungle Where They Can Abduct Lady Judges And Marry Them Like The Muntie Sex Perverts Planned To Do As Captured On Tape...Kill Judges So That Ndc And Easily Create Loot And Share ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NDC again has over the year invested massively into keeping the peace of the country.

President Mahama aimed at achieving this has given the police service more than 2000 new vehicles to improve their operations.

As ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Police does not provide peace, they can only stop violence with force. Violence is not the opposite of peace. The opposite of peace is disturbance. There can be a lot of confusion in any country without violence.

The Police whether you like it or not, directly or indirectly ensures peace.

By settling of disturbances and chaos amongst parties and the many others is the surest of achieving that.

And by the consistency of the John ...

The Police whether you like it or not, directly or indirectly ensures peace.

By settling of disturbances and chaos amongst parties and the many others is the surest of achieving that.

And by the consistency of the John ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Sure. This zoo animal should be arrested to explain what he mean by that statement. If those so called judges who take goats and fresh snails as bribe are something to be protected, the president deserves more.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA COMES TO POWER AND SPENDS STATE MONEY JUST TO WORSHIP AKUA DONKOR TO RAIN INSULTS ON NDUOM AND NANA ADDO ALL FOR TWO PAJERO VEHICLES AND A STOREY BUILDING...MEANWHILE NDC FOOT SOLDIERS ARE DYING FROM EXCRUCIATING ...

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

Prostitute like you. Even your university could not stupid you from sleeping around with this NPP old men hence your desire to speak against Mahama. Listen and listen good, the era where the Akyems looks down upon other tribe ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ITS PURELY NORTHERN NATIVE 100% NORTHERN BLOODED TOP SADA EXECUTIVES WHO CHEWED SADA MONIES LIKE SNAKES VAMPIRES AND SHARKS...SO WHO IS THE ENEMY HERE?.....

• nima boy 7 years ago

Nana n all npp gurus are drug dealers...they even plan to direct flight from bogota colombia to accra ghana..shame on npp...power die forget forver

• BINGIMAN 7 years ago

I'm sorry but you happened to be the most foolish person i have ever seen out here.You chose to refer to the lady as a "prostitute" just because of what she typed on this forum , right? i bet you did because that's exactly, ...

• Alicia 7 years ago

Where lies the threatening??? Where are the ingredients of threatening?? In law and evidence, we don't use presumption! "That you people see it to be"

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Stop the absurdity, stop the nonsense. NDC just want equaliser for MUNTIE 3 and therefore everybody has to be arrested? stop the absurdities.

• DRAMAN 7 years ago

OMARI WADIE SAYS WHAT HAPPENED TO MILLS WILL HAPPEN TO MAHAMA IF HE FREES THESE CONVICTS.THE NDC SAYS HE WANTS TO ASSASSINATE MAHAMA.NOW WE KNOW THAT MILLS WAS ASSASSINATED.THIS TOO MUST BE INVESTIGATED.
    OMARI ONLY MEANT MAH ...

• certificateless lawyer 7 years ago

Mills didn't die because he lost elections but rather died before the elections. If the late mills died because he pardons somebody or lost the elections because he pardons somebody , in that case u can make that statement. ...

• Yussif, Tamale 7 years ago

And where from these hungry idiots.

On the contrary this administration has done massively well to insure that nation against food insecurity.

The records below prove that as a fact.

To increase access to the use of certified seeds made up of rice, sorghu ...

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

This is stupid man, we don't know what happened to Mills, and he should be arrested immediately to tell Ghanaian what happens to Mills before Mahama has his turn. Judges are not more than President.

• kwabena asante 7 years ago

surely the bni shouldn't wait for someone to even petition them before acting. unless they have special interest in the President death.

• FAKE CERTIFICATE IGP MUST GO 7 years ago

NDC FOOLSOLDIERS WILL REMAIN FOOLISH FOREVER THATS WHY AKUA DONKOR IS GETTING CARS FROM MAHAMA AND YOU GUYS ARE STILL WALKING.

• EAGLE 7 years ago

This fly of a politician should have been picked up immediately by the BNI without any prompting. One wonders why they should wait to be told to do so. What that idiot, uncouth and ill-bred politician said is very clear. What ...

• Taabea 7 years ago

Mr Omari Wadie wants to assassinate the President.I ask was Mills assassinated?

• AS3M KETEKETE. 7 years ago

The NDC is now confessing that they assassinated Mills?

• Fuzzy 7 years ago

Funny words are easily spoken but he should not forget that his words are nothing that can work on the presi dent.

• NANA KILLER AND WOMANIZER 7 years ago

BNI should speed up and arrest this idiot and useless npp gyimi gyimi guy stupid fool like his kwasia boss akuffor addo cocaine Master.

• JOE 7 years ago

CONCERNED TEACHERS MY FOOT,YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA,

• Alfred Nyamekye 7 years ago

These are stupid fool's. Are they trying to tell Ghanaians today that formal President Mills was assassinated? Idiots you just open your mouth and talk rubbish.BNI must first investigate Prez. Mills death.

• Comrade 7 years ago

Is the group suggesting that Prof Mills was assassinated? Then they should help us find the assassin first. I guess some of these people also signed for the release of the Muntie gang who threatened judges. Our politics is g ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

YOU CAN MAKE A CIVILIAN ARREST AND HAND HIM OVER TO YOUR SO CALLED BIN.....CHAMELEONS...

• odeneho 7 years ago

ndc and their childish politics
    they are at it again

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

ndc people

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Was prof Mills assassinated? Over to you NDC crooks

• Akwesi 7 years ago

B.l.N should pick this rat.

• More 7 years ago

John.mahama.must to.resigned.because he.is.lie yer.ing.about.Guantanamo.details.John mahama.should tell.Ghanaians.why.he.brought this.Guantanamo.to.Ghana.I.dont.understand

• this guy is stupid 7 years ago

This guy is stupid guy.how dare you treating the president.or is it because NPP will loose again.this guy shuld ne arrested.fool.

• richman 7 years ago

am a teacher and we don't have any group call concerns teachers and youth. tweaa we teachers are even thinking of how mahama will leave office either by death or voting against him.

• Asamoah Vincent 7 years ago

hahaha people who are calling for the arrest of omari waddie are all not correct,they should touch him and we will see

• acquah 7 years ago

who are those called concerned teachers and youth from Ghana?These peoplare really not serious

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Omane Wadie should not waste his time trying to defend himself in the matter. Sometimes people err in their public statements. Next time he should think clearly before talking. The whole thing is not clear. Many Ghanaians wa ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

The totalitarian streak in the Ghanaian character showing again! If the NDC favors a presidential pardon for the three goons in the Nsawam prisons, then anything is okay in Ghana, no matter how outrageous! I don't know what ...

• Promzy wilson 7 years ago

Omari threat again Prez mahama is tantamount to treason, he have to be sentence to jail in 10years in prison with hard labour.

• Habib 7 years ago

Such characters like Omari Wadie, Kenedy Agyepong, Anthony Karbo, etc will make NPP and for that matter the short flag bearer to see and taste another defeat come 7th December, 2016. JM, ALL THE WAY!!!

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Quite ironical, isn't it? This pro-NDC group is asking that the laws of the land be applied with regard to Omari Wadie (whose comment is subject to interpretation), whereas there is intense agitation for the "montie-3", from ...

• Brilliant Frank Darkey 7 years ago

Ghana please stop this jokes.
    You always criticize presidents when they are in power but if they leave the presidential throne that when you people know that person has done something. Omari Wadie must be arrested because ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

There are rumours making the rounds that Mills was killed from within his own party. This NPP man has thrown the gauntlet for NDC to take him to court so the death of Mills would be unravelled once and for all. If Mahama will ...

• Jamez 7 years ago

But the Montie 3 said worse and NDC wants them to be free.

• nketiah k 7 years ago

Foolish and so called concerned teachers. I'm a teacher but I don't know this NDC foolish group. Teachers have better things to think of. We don't know You, Fake group

• d@dy@w 7 years ago

If President Mahama is more human than Prof. Atta Mills then let Israel saith.Convicted Mugabe Maase predicted the death of Nana Addo before July,where were the so-called BNI.can I say that government in power have the power ...

• Luze 7 years ago

It is a shame for a group to call on BNI, IGP and National security before they take action in case like this. I wonder why they are still in their position as heads of Ghana's security. Change them Mr. President.

• 3ty 7 years ago

what happened to mills will happened to mahama'.this is an open statement and he didnt specify the year either..ndc foot soldiers how much are they paying you? how long will you you continue to feed ur own stomachs at the ex ...

• Wit Duncan 7 years ago

What is this concern teachers and youth doing about the current falling standard of education. They should leave issues of security to the security services. It's sad these people never call for the BIN to investigate into un ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

Teachers are not thinking about their students ability to pass their exams but rather fighting for Prez Mahama.Was Prez Mills assassinated,if not what is your headache?Mahama can be booted out as Mills lost office through dea ...

• Jo 7 years ago

Thanks to the Internet u guys can sit in your rooms and form a useless association. I think one of the NDC groups gave the president 24 hrs iro of the montie trio petition and what happened. The publisher's must bow their hea ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Ghana indeed is a free country. JDM and his government should ignore this guy, show some example to the judiciary!

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Animalistic characters in the NPP

• AG 7 years ago

It is a prudent idea from this wise group. Omari Wadie must be arrested immediately for quizzes. This boy Omari must explain.

• foy 7 years ago

Lazy professionals who cannot afford a 3 square meal a day under Mahama's government and whose life is threatened by the president's boys who tout themselves as BNI Officials for his inability to pay teachers salaries.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Where re the superior court judges, BNI and police ? This is a serious threat to prez Mahama life, or the security want prez Mahama to be assassinated before any arrest ? This foolish boy omarie must be arrested now.

• SAM 7 years ago

Oh now we know how MIlls died. If you are asking for Wadie's arrest then NDC has something to answer because Pres. Mill's didnt die a natural death.

• ghana ba pa 7 years ago

please npp leader let all come together to do the underground work to come to power and stop making those noise. if jm free them who cares, because they have fail

• JOE 7 years ago

KOKU AYINDOHO ALWAYS SPEAKS SENSE BUT ONLY THE FOOL WILL NOT LIKE HIM OR UNDERSTAND HIM.HE IS AN OPEN MINDED PERSON,WE NEED SUCH MEN IN GHANA..I BELIEVE KOKU AYINDOHO WILL BE GHANA PRESIDENT IN FUTURE.KOKU MAY GOD BLESS YOU A ...

• foy 7 years ago

Any idiot can call on the a failed state security agency like the BNI who has lost its core mandate to intervene in issues that is not of important to the nation.....where was the BNI when teachers who were not paid after the ...

• Kwaku Frimpong Owusu 7 years ago

Hmmm,a group calling themselves concerned teachers?.What a funny country.Okay,they've been starved and wanted something for their pockets.Period!.Don't hide your faces in the name of concerned teachers.Come out boldly and ide ...

• Humble B. 7 years ago

The NDC only thinks of the only if it benefits them. Will they now resort to the judges they want to kill for justice? How strange it is.
    All other parties in opposition should join with the NPP to make sure the NDC is defea ...

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

NDC people need psychiatric care. And lessons in English comprehension. Nothing the man said can be construed as any form of threat.

• Sam Folly 7 years ago

These statements must stop from both sides of the divide.

• salam 7 years ago

If the montie 3 are languising in jail because the threatening the life of the so called chief justice , what is the supreme court waiting for if this idiot threatened the life of not a mean person but the president of the re ...

• waaa C 7 years ago

please arrest this man I'm an npp man but I wanna know.what happened to mills cos if mahama will ho.like mills we need clearance on this conspiracy

• waaa C 7 years ago

I presume GH had fallen in a state where by people can create any form of group just to earn something from a party

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Fools, what's is wrong with you .
    Will Mahama live for ever

• Minka 7 years ago

Omari must know that the Montie trio are in this predicadent because they threatened the lives of the judges.So he must be made to join the trio at Nsawam. What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.

• Neu 7 years ago

This goat should be arrested and thrown into prison. He shouldn't be given time to rest.

• Yaw Broni. Germany. 7 years ago

Look another idiots folish man from the idiot people's party.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Has anybody been arrested for the mystery surrounding the dead of president Mills ?. Crime has no expiry date. Only time will tell.

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

As a matter of urgency, the BNI should treat the concren of not only the teachers, but a hosts of some of us in abroad, who also care of the life of this humble president #JDM.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

These crazy NDC apparatchiks are just trying to bring chaos into the country. Sensing danger ahead of the coming elections they are finding all sorts of dirty tactics to denigrate NPP leaders.

• kwasi 7 years ago

I always say that the NDC has very few sensible people.When u take 1000 Ndc supporters only one or two are sensible.The reverse is true for Npp. It's a pain paa to have a group of people like this managing Ghana. It's terrib ...

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

Because of one divisive, troublesome, tribalistic,.violence,arrogant,warmongering and swollen headedness 72 old man, security of Ghana can be disturbed by characters like this foolish and stupid boy call Omari Wadie and get a ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Where is the GHANA CHOP BAR association and that ANIMAL CALL SOPH AKUFFO did you PEOPLE hear HIM. Foolish woman.

• kwasi 7 years ago

Who is this ruffian nincompoop called Yaro. No wonder ur name is Yaro. You are a fool. It is ur Ilk that support msg people with low IQ 's like u. Kwasia bi ba. Which of your foolish relatives is like Justice Sophia. Because ...

• may 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! !!!!! Have the Peace and Christian councils, imani; cdd and other civil society heard the threat on the life of the President. This Wadie man has been accused of many bad things and he is walking around free. Two G ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN HIM SHOT EXTRA JUDICIALY! HE IS LUCKY IT IS NOT MY GOVT, AND MAHAMA WOULD NOT DO THAT!!

• Opannah 7 years ago

I wonder why this' stupid man 'has not yet been arrested for threatening the life of Hournourable president John Dramani Mahama.He must be arrest to explain his view immediately for the bad comments made.

• Frank 7 years ago

Arrest your mothers ndc

• Joshua 7 years ago

OMARI WADEA IS NOT A GHANAIAN TO DESERVE PARDON FROM THE PRESIDENT EVEN IF HE HAS OFFENDED THE LAW WHICH MAY BE LESS THAN THE CRIME COMMITTED BY THE MONTIE TRIO.

COMMON TRUTH ABOUT MAHAMA'S YEARS AS A PRESIDENT, NDC KEEP O ...

• KWAME SENSIBLE 7 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION IN THIS MATTER? ARE THE JUDGES MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE PRESIDENT OR ANY ONE IN GHANA?
    THE GROUP MUST AS A MATTER OF URGENCY SUBMIT THE TAPE TO SUPREME COURT FOR THAT IDIOT OMARI WADIE PROSECUTE ...

• KK 7 years ago

But president Mills was not assassinated he felt sick and died so what are you talking about

• ARCHANGEL 7 years ago

we come off age and we need to think as such.But what surprises me most is that,its rather some highly respected people who always say things which you cannot get a tail and head out of it and lead the whole country to confus ...

• NANABA 1 7 years ago

So you killed Mills ? If i may asked did he say's what happened to Mills in 2012 ?
    You guys are fools go and do your home work well .

The enviable feat chalked by this government has gone a long way to tell that the NDC and John Mahama already have the chance at a second term.

Still in the area of Agriculture, To boost local rice production, 77 SAME trac ...

• Misaa 7 years ago

OH SO MILLS WAS MURDERED!BY WHO?

• Jakes 7 years ago

We all saw what happened to Mills he was epitome of of poor health, corruption, incompetent, mediocrity, bad judgements and divisions that's why he was called to home by dubious, miserable, disgraceful and shameful death like ...

• Nsobila 7 years ago

I think as a country we are learning at all. those comments are unfortunate and regrettable. I think he has to face the music to also serve as deterrent to others.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

what is good for the geese is also good for the gander.Did the BNI see anything wrong with the M3 who not only threatened but to rape a lady of the other arm of government.
    There shouldn't be any favouritism so BNI should j ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT JM WILL WIN. LET THE SECURITY PICK HIM UP.

• OD -- E15 London 7 years ago

They also want V8. Go ahead. ... talk, insult,
    or sing hallelujah for Mahama. .. there u a V12346778 ----V8 for u I

• Nicholas 7 years ago

He has threatened the president,but does it make sense? Are the teachers real teachers?

• odensi 7 years ago

It seems NDC is turning to be a dumped party without reasoning and thoughts. NDC can go ahead to Council of Sandrihim with their complaints, there would be not crucification. If they have brains they would have understood the ...

• k marfo 7 years ago

You are right

• DERICO 7 years ago

the whole bop nd its members are so violent. lets dissolve the party nd jail that fool.......