You are here: HomeNews2016 08 09Article 461518

Ghanaian jailed in Canada on child porn charges

Read Comments Comments (136)

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

STRAIGHTAWAY!!! ALL PEOPLE INVOLVED IN SEXUAL ABUSE OF CHILDREN IN ANY FORM SHOULD NOT LIVE PERIOD!!!!

• Fo Koku - Tanyibge 7 years ago

ASK THE NPP FOLLOWERS. SHORTINGO CONFIRMED IT,

• Adom 7 years ago

I am disappointed in Canada for letting this man off the hook with such a light sentence.I hope Ghana will also start arresting foreign pedophiles in Ghana.These people come to the country on regular basis to prey on little k ...

• MP 7 years ago

Please clean your phones of all those things circulating on whatsapp before you travel with your phone. They could be confiscated and a court order will "force" you to provide your password for them to go through your phone. ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

We can traced and tracked your spoofed perversion ,easily even the
    time and date your fat nose and lips are captured during the sickening moment you were glorifying stupidity no matter how many times you get your FAT fo ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

Thanks, l pity our brother,sometimes people send you these things and you take it as a joke.Sad!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

MS Sofia if someone send you a what's up video of your underage son being molested and raped would you consider that a joke too?

• $aint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Big man like you acting and behaving like a little boy. U fool. I'm surprised UK authorities didnt see this before he got on the air Canada flight.

• PEACE 7 years ago

THE BEST LAW THIS GUYS ARE THE SHARIA LAW EITHER IN SAUDI ARABIA OR NORTHERN NIGERIA AND I BET U WILL NEVER TRY IT AGAIN
    HE IS DAMN LUCKY HE DID NOT TRY IT IN THE BOKO HARRAM ZONE

• GHANA truth 7 years ago

Sharia law is an evil on it's own. and is nothing to admire.

• asem 7 years ago

I would have given him 20 years and l will make sure he rot in there. I bet you upon his release, he will continue with this wicked acts in Ghana. God have mercy on our country since we welcome every evil thing and we polish ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian/african adults are like that. Their thinking and thought process is very immature and juvenile. This psyche is replicated in the current state Of affairs of the country. Why travel with such images on ur phone? ...

• Agya Adu 7 years ago

There's no government that has come to power to let children face tormented, abused, raped & killed than stupid & useless John Mahama & his NDC government & followers. Ever since the corrupt judges ruled in favor of nantwie J ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

No lawyer or judge offer to defend this idiot knowing for sure that it is crime to possess child porn and not sexing minor and this crime is no different from NDC fools treating judges to kill and rape them but he is getting ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

NAMES DOESN'T DETERNIME ANYTHING
    HAVE YOU MET ANY ASHANTI WITH EWE OR AYIBGE NAME.BUT MORE THAN 10%
    EWE OR AYIBGE BEAR ASHANTI NAMES INCLUDING ROYAL NAMES LIKE SERWAA NYAAKO ETC .I KNOW A TOGOLEESE WHO IS CALLED AKUA SERWA ...

• willy. 7 years ago

Awww.he needs presidential pardon too.I shall petition the Canadian prime minister Mr Justin Trudeus for a presidential pardon of our GH broda.
    We need his vote paaaaa.

• Kofi Appiagyei. 7 years ago

Oh Willy,you have disgraced yourself.You don't know a Prime Minister is not a President? How silly to suggest a Presidential pardon from the PM of Canada.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

A 58 year old African man what are you doing with video of children having sex on your phone?You must be ashamed of yourself.

• GHANA truth 7 years ago

Kwasia asem! this has nothing to do with satanism, stop adding religion to everything!

• TAVIE 7 years ago

GOOD FOR HIM THE LAWS IN THIS COUNTRY WORKS NOT LIKE GHANA LAWS ARE FIND ON THE SHELF . WINT NDC SIGNING PETITION FOR MONTIE 3 ASSHOLES. BUSH PEOPLE ARE NOT ALLOW HERE STAY IN THE COUNTRY POLITICIANS DON'T CARE AND DO ANYTHIN ...

• korkuu 7 years ago

bring him to serve his sentence in Ghana

• JAMES 7 years ago

Jail this fool for having child pornography on his phone. Ghanaians have resorted to pornography too much. Our women are worse in this dirty game.

• ebo baah dadson 7 years ago

this is too hash why

• Sumaila Atolai. 7 years ago

He's lucky this didn't happen in US. He'll be gone for over 40years.lets make a video of your kids performing this ugly acts and see ur reaction.Shame on you!!!!!' Child abusers and exploiters are the worst kind of humans on ...

• Oh Grace 7 years ago

And hed be beat by the other prisoners because not even they respect these people!

• Akan Land. 7 years ago

Idiot this too harsh.....
    What kind of Animal you're?

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Your IQ of a toddler makes this lenient sentence a harsh one.Civilized societies will find his crime extreme if you didnt!

• Wasik 7 years ago

What do you mean by too harsh? This is Canada not Ghana.

• jm 7 years ago

Because you're part of those who keep this nonsense on your phone so you think it's harsh. How on earth would a 58yr old adult be keeping such nonsense on his phone, he doesn't have children or grandchildren at home? If in Gh ...

• Ghana woman 7 years ago

Are you for real ? Either you are been sarcastic or you are a peodophile yourself.

• ebo baah dadson 7 years ago

whites r too wicked just pix u jail a man for 8yrs

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Ebo baah dadson, Aboagye acheampong indigenes of naturally resourced " origins" (apologies, prof adei) what do you want in perpetually cold Canada. Come home and farm cocoa or better still do galamsey

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Ebo, you are an ass.

• john G 7 years ago

please its months not yrs

• ============= 7 years ago

I BOW MY HEAD IN SHAME. WHAT A DESPICABLE MAN.

• ken 7 years ago

I am sure it is the video that was circulating on whatsup a month or so ago? US police officer of Ghanaian background posted a facebook video warning Ghanaian community in America to delete it immediately if you had one becau ...

• King 7 years ago

Guys be very careful about the videos you receive on whatsapp. If it has any questionnable child videos, you are likely to be arrested and jailed especially at the Canadian border. Its very serious so check your videos well b ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Reason I hate Whatsaap and reason I refuse to sign up!

• mica 7 years ago

sometimes I see videos on my fone and I wonder how they got there. this is serious.. Fone inspection. I hate child abuse but I pity this man

• Jk 7 years ago

I was just thinking it night have been a Watsup video although that might not be a good excuse to keep those silly pictures. Guys be careful

• Doobia 7 years ago

He was in Canada to solicite funds for NPP good for him. By the time he is out in 8 month time elections will be over and Mahama will still be the president.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Oh Doobia, why does everything have to be politics with you guys?

• Ron 7 years ago

He will serve 8 months for each child and they are 6 children.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

This is about children welfare, in Canada ,we take matters involving children seriously because of their vulnerability in society.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't respect children and women. The stupid culture of some of our tribes. Let him pay for disrespecting children treating them like they don't belong to our society. Africa is men kingdom, children and women have ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Right on the money lady.
    Be hopeful, some of us guys know this and we're doing our little to stem this.

• Ghana shall rise again. 7 years ago

Rightly said Yaa.

Africans have serious moral problems.

• polobolo 7 years ago

Soap operas being shown on tv stations are full of incest and immorality. eg passion and power,lady of vendaval etc.We need to cut of bad foreign practices that are being pushed on us indirectly.National media commission is u ...

• xxx 7 years ago

if he really had this on his phone as the originator of these nasty photos, he deserves whatever he got and even more; why would people do these to children, innocent children, that's pure evil

• Villager 7 years ago

Ken will accuse women of using their bodies for jobs, get womens organisations crying on top of their voices for months, will not be sanctioned by his party, Karbo will say he trusts Ken when he comes out with allegations and ...

• Owura Kofi 7 years ago

This unfortunate incident can happen to anyone on whatsapp. Someone could send you stuff like that, and you may not even know. Especially if you don't check your whatsapp regularly.

He may have received them and forgot to ...

If you have friends or people in your circle who send stuff like that to you, then you are sick.

You can choose the right people to be in your circle. At least have some standards and dignity in life.

I dont think I h ...

• Rootsman 7 years ago

FIRST MY CIRCLE OF FRIENDS WILL NEVER SEND THIS KIND OF VIDEO .

SECOND :
    IF I EVER GET THIS VIDEO BY ACCIDENT IT WILL BE SO DISGUSTING TO ME THAT , FIRST THING I WILL DO IS DELETE IT IMMEDIATELY

• Ama 7 years ago

If they were your children will be too harsh?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

SHOW THE STUPID MAN NO MERCY

• king 7 years ago

is only ashanti man will do this us old us you are still have this kind of dirty in your phone ,this what all of them do full of porno on their phones useless people

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Fuck*ng Animal ... Simple As ...

• cuz 7 years ago

king WO Maame tw3 wati what does tribalism got to do with this

• Kk 7 years ago

So sad to see certain comments on here.
    Friendly advice to fellow Ghanaians.....please leave your foolishness behind when traveling. There are certain places that take laws seriously.
    We find an excuse for every stupid be ...

KK,you nailed it.

some countries take laws seriously.

Unlike Ghana where there are no standards. sometimes you hear someone has been raped and the casual comic manner in which the news presenters will put it makes one f ...

• adwoa 7 years ago

word! the whites dont play!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN MORE YEARS IN JAIL.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

But serve the years in Ghana and see what real prison is like.

• adu 7 years ago

This judges Ghana need ,together with akufo

• GM 7 years ago

Did he commits any crime in Canada?? This is very outrageous. Ghana government should demand his immediate release from Canada. So if someone sents a video contain this kind nude action concerning kinds to you right there@ ai ...

• Ghanaknowledge 7 years ago

Nasty old fool. Why don't you try it in Canada or USA. You will smell pepper. You think this is Ghana?

GM, listen to yourself.

You think your Ghana gov can pardon anyone when they fool around.

Canada has laws and are protecting their society unlike Ghana where people can insult SCJ and still have president backing them.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Sure he did commit a crime. Anyway how about the heroin found on him in 2004? In some countries it's not even allowed to watch people mating with animals on video

• JH New York 7 years ago

Are you alright!

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

There is only one conclusion I can draw, you are a pedophile.

• Slyster 7 years ago

What's it a poem? You keep posting the same words everyday. If you have no better contribution ,just shut up.

• willy. 7 years ago

Naaa,this is too harsh from the Canadian judge.we shall petition the Canadian prime minister Mr Justin Trudeau for a presidential pardon of our GH broda.
    Infact, pls,all of u must sign this petition. We need that guy's vote ...

Haha. LMAO

• Nanaba 7 years ago

The Montie petitioners like oye lithur, Hanna tete n Co should go and plead on his behalf basing their arguments on article 72

• Mahama 13th son 7 years ago

Someone probably sent it to him on whatsapp and he didn't delete it. Learning the hard way paaa

• Jonaa 7 years ago

Their kids are sexing goats and their parents are watching kid pornno...forkin people

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

You are stupid Jonaa.Why insult Ashantes. We EWES adore Trokosi and other nasty things I need not recall since you know them yourself if you are a real Ewe from Keta or Ho. Ese a ? Ofui

• Jonaa 7 years ago

Ashante aduu koleeyyy

• KWAME AGYEMANG-BADU 7 years ago

Stupid fool, ur disgrace to black race. God will punish u in the new world to come.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Great nation that don't accept bad behaviour

• JOSH 7 years ago

IGP and other departmental, check those Nigerians who expose naked Ghanaian ladies, and stop politics

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

If only some Ewes will stop adopting Akan names; surely we will be able to confirm whether is man is an Ashante or not. Just consider Oti Bless case? Is he an Asante or Ewe? Imagine he commits crime today what readers say?

• NYATEFE 7 years ago

Please take responsibility . He is Asante. Having said that,there can be bad Ewes, Gas or Northerners.BUT this one dia, HE IS ASANTE!!!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

If only some Ewes will stop adopting Akan names; surely we will be able to confirm whether this man is an Ashante or not. Just consider Oti Bless case? Is he an Asante or Ewe? Imagine he commits crime today what will readers ...

• AHA 7 years ago

Before Osama-Bin Laden was even wearing PIOTO, an Asanteman was helping his German wife throw bombs in Germany in the 70s.
    They killed him. His German wife went to Jail.
    Some Asantes are REALLY BAD!!!!
    Just google :
    Eva ...

• peter 7 years ago

Do the ashantehene know about this ? If so, what is their response ?

Thomas Aboagye Acheampong. You be the judge.

"Borden said he asked for more than the minimum sentence of six months for possession of child pornography because Acheampong had a previous conviction in Maryland in 2004 for conspiracy to traffic heroin."

• Osamanba 7 years ago

Quick money oo.i really don't feel sorry for him at all

• Osamanba 7 years ago

Quick money go kill u oo.never feel pity for them

• Camadian Citizen 7 years ago

Get this skum-bag out of Canada and back to Ghana where he belongs.with the rest of the barbarians there. They have yet to be civilized

• kuuso 7 years ago

Pls jail him 60 years more to rot

• john mahama 7 years ago

Ten years will be good for him. Animal like that.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

They claim because they are hard working than others that is why they own everything good in ghana. But they are the most lazy people in ghana. Hire hard working people to do the work whiles they go about having sex and s ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

This man is innocent. This video was circulating whatapp. 2 boys having sex. This is what has given this man a big trouble. We must all becareful what we keep on our phone.

• Alhaji Belloe 7 years ago

If this is a crime then these same people should see gay and lesbianism as such
    The man has faulted by not condemning the act and deleting it but let's ask ourselves if it was same sex adult porn
    Would he have been jailed ...

• asem 7 years ago

stupid fool, you think this is Ghana customs that you can put ghs on the counter? serves you right.

• Anthony sfeir 7 years ago

He deserves 10 year's

• Leonard washington 7 years ago

If this had happen in some other countries,he would get more than 8 months

• inercycl 7 years ago

Now if this story holds any water at all, how could they ascertain the guy was Ghanaian.Did the Ghana consulate attest to his citizenship? There are so many Nigerians and Liberians holding Ghanaian passports.The story is as m ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Could have been an unwitting participant.Whatsapp is full of this "shit". People receive them and just wonder what the world is come up to with these kids.You must be very conscious to know this is wrong and not have it on yo ...

• Rootsman 7 years ago

FIRST NONE OF MY CIRCLE OF FRIENDS WILL SEND THIS.

SECOND -IF I GET THIS I WILL BE SO DISGUSTED AND WILL DELETE IT IN SECONDS AND BLOCK THE USER FULL SOTP

• Pelicles 7 years ago

These nation have developed due to the strictness of their laws. In these nations, the law reign supreme and no one is above the laws laid down to govern.

We have become too dependent on " these electronic gadgets" and so ...

• Abudu 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama, this man needs presidential pardon too.

• A Djamgbe 7 years ago

This is a lesson to those who send all sort of videos /and or photos on whatsApp(social media ). You don't know when you might forget to delete a video or photo and that can land you in trouble.

GHANAIANS ARE PRETENDERS
    MANY ARE FAKE CHRISTIANS
    GOSSIPS
    LIARS
    FAKE PASTORS
    GHANA ALONE HAS MORE THAN 600 PROPHETS MEN OF GOD (fake PROPHETS)
    MOST ARE LAZY
    HATE EACH OTHER

• Francis Kyem 7 years ago

You silly drone demonic judge you have audacity to charge someone with offense which deservedly is wrong .But judge between this wrong and the Canadian government embracing BESTIALITY?

• YENDI BOY 7 years ago

HE need to be isolated from society. 5 years would have been better.

• peeeeee 7 years ago

I am over 40 but i have never ever witnessed child pono ever ,i will never watch it or press play if i knew,if it was unexpected i will block,delete and vomit,,

• say it loud 7 years ago

That is a serious country. This 58 years man is a disgrace to his family and Ghana as a whole. If Prez. Mahama pardons the montie three then he must as well go to Canada and free this man.

• Bernard 7 years ago

Vital 5 is a set of natural products in a package that basically has a powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive as well as fertility and men who have suffered from impotency for a long time. The products have th ...

• Amoako Stephen Junior 7 years ago

black man with black sense

• babylon 7 years ago

Funny people.. Blacks will never change. It is a crime right but anyone can be a victim, the social media is over flood with porn videos. One can easy auto download without your notice. The whites are more into child porn and ...

• Addrah Bright 0247267894 7 years ago

LOTTERY IS NOT ALL ABOUT LUCK, IT HAS A HIT PLAN ALSO, whatsapp or call now
    Risk it,Win it.

• nketiah k 7 years ago

Even possessing pornographic content on his phone warrants him 8 months jail term. How more someone who threatens to kill judges get 4 months jail term and yet some stomach and uncivilized ministers of state like oye lither ...

• YAW MANU 7 years ago

For me at least Laws in some countries under the sun where Ghana is part works,and are enforceable,Once we agree by making a law that something is Criminal ar not Good for the Community and therefore punishable in a certain w ...

• YAW MANU 7 years ago

This answers it all
    “No society in the world accepts this kind of conduct,” Gabriel said. “I don’t purport to speak for all of them, but I speak for Canadian society. We don’t tolerate it and we punish it severely"

• Mallam Iddi 7 years ago

homosexuallty is equal a crime and so canada must be just,i believe the judge targeted him because he is from Africa.Homoxuals are worst than ponor carriess

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

This is a disgrace...close to the age of 60 if u keep such video's on ur phone...hmmm I will put u in the box of child molesting ...I seriously don't know how a 60 yrs old man can enjoy child sex...this means u want to do it ...

• Angel 7 years ago

He suppose to spend more than eight months.

• shiraz hamza 7 years ago

58 yrs old man ???? and you still have satanic behavior

• Chris Nartey 7 years ago

u see what some Ghanaians foolishly do, he might be covered up in Ghana but not in America pls deal with him

• Eric Allotey 7 years ago

He deserve to be in prison

• martin 7 years ago

Fraudster

• ONE LOVE. 7 years ago

Hi everyone! Just relax your selves n think.people should think all this things happening are cost of technology. Stop blaming him too much.way back when technology was not there we don't get such things like that. All the pr ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

This kind of child molesters are the NPP contributors who donated money to Npp including the Ghanaian Presbyterian church pastor in Toronto. God will expose them all

• Terabyte 7 years ago

Ahhhh read the post again it was two children having sex.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

wazaap if you receive and foward it to someone,after deleting you be liable of distribution.Next time you villagers will wash ur face dowards.

• Charles 7 years ago

We entertain the whites in Ghana here whiles they go off the tracks doing the same act here... But let's see how the Canadian judge angrily insulted the black man there..... Ghana wake up.

• julius dk 7 years ago

He should be at prisoners forever

• chief 7 years ago

He was not the one who film the nude movie, mahama shuld call his release soon and forget about the three yentie idiots in nsawam.

• Sansan 7 years ago

What have u learned out of this? It could be u. Lets all stay out of this.

• Ghana woman 7 years ago

Ebo , either you are been sarcastic or you are a peodophile . Which one ?