You are here: HomeNews2016 08 09Article 461383

Stop attacking EC - Peace Council

Read Comments Comments (57)

• The Mask 7 years ago

130 years of Revenue mobilization for development. Cocoa, gold, diamonds, bauxite, oil palm, manganese, nickel, timber exports financed development projects.

Korle Bu hospitals - 1920's
    Railway lines
    University of Ghana ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I fear what an NPP govt will make Ghana with all this paranoia, insults, know it all, insults, and more insults.

Just imagine they get their wishes and Nana Addo becomes leader and he fails to satisfy his hungry gullible f ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Peace Council, tell the Nagging People Party or Nauseating Peoples Party.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Well, it has been upgraded to Nana's Personal Property (NPP) a fortnight ago.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

SO FAR AS THIS STUBORN WOMAN HAS MADE HER MIND TO IMPOSE JOHN MAHAMA ON US WE TOO WILL NEVER LET HER SEE PEACE TODAY TOMMORROW OR FOREVER IN THE NEXT GENERATION! SHE WILL SMELL PEPPER IN HER LIFE IF SHE DARES MAKE ANY WRONG M ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I don't doubt the desire and ability of the P/NDC party to steal the verdict of Ghanaians as they have been doing since 1992. The party has no democratic credentials and would do anything to cling to power despite the fact th ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

We need to call you evil and Satanists council but not peace. Are you fools not in Ghana to see the work of so called Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC is doing in Ghana and you idiots have kept mute talking about peace. " Mo triso ...

• NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE 7 years ago

EC CHAIRMAN IS HAVING DAILY MEETINGS WITH THE NDC ON PLANNING HOW TO RIG THE ELECTIONS FOR MAHAMA.THERE CAN BE NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE SO IF YOU TRUELY SEEK PEACE FOR GHANA OPEN YOUR EYES AND EARS PEACE COUNCIL.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana is that people are not ready to tell people in their face that what you are doing is wrong. This kind of circumlocation is needless. Tell NPP TO STOP THE INSULTS AND SENSELESS ATTACK ON STATES INS ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER WAR COUNCIL

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Any political leader who will allow its supporters to create chaos in Ghana will face the wrath of the International Criminal Court.Charles Taylor and Gbagbo are waiting for more contenders.Thank you.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Not only the ICC, but the European Commission is also taking notes about the constant bias media reportage I alerted them to down there.

• Posca 7 years ago

How come a president can appoint his girl friend as EC?wake up Ghana

• SIMON PETER 7 years ago

Idiot, because stupid Kennedy Agyapong told you so and because you have no brains you believed it!

• Mp 7 years ago

It is a shame how we depend so much on governments to make things better for us. Ghana governments have set up things this way and so we are all dancing to it. For peace we, need it because no government is going to make Ghan ...

• ben 7 years ago

Posca or whatever you call yourself,you must be an animal

• Posca 7 years ago

Why didnt you come and say something when the Muntie three were attacking the judges you people are hypocrites thats why one called you a WAR COUNCIL.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

EC cannot do anything outside its mandate of which the laws of Ghana permit it to work.EC is govern by the Constitution of Ghana so those who think that Charlotte Osei can just wake up and rig élections are just fooling thei ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

We all have eyes and reason too Sir. I don't think the ec is being fair and working for the peace of the country . If the chair and it executives appointed by the government what do you expect in a corrupt country l ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Words of wisdom from NPC.We must all heed those words.

• KWAME YEBOAH 7 years ago

This is a very good call to all Ghanaians. We are fond of undermining state institutions and that is the bane of our troubles. I was surprised at Most Rev. Emmanuel Asante, chairman of the National Peace Council, a man I admi ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

Let me repeat here. If the Asiedu Nketiah rigging group repeats their stupid tricks again then we shall not go to court. We know what we'll do and we are all ready to do it.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If NPP won't go to court then they will have to concede defeat cooly in case they lose.Let me tell you in simple English,the international observers are here already.Nana Addo will be sent to prison in The Hague if anything u ...

• wisdom man. 7 years ago

Peace council are serious in dis country. They are not christians and they stomach peace council.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

In a democratic society, no institution can demand respect; rather, respect is earned. So far the posture and conduct of the EC do not deserve respect from the electorate - "We saw, liked it, and love it". Respect will come i ...

• Omint's (Bel. 7 years ago

Kwasiafour peace council,I which you call u'rself deadly council that's better

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Bam! #IchooseAlanCASH2020#

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

The Peace Coucil must be bold and mention the NPP as the guilty one here.In their unbridled desire for power they have resorted to all forms bush behavior to intimidate the EC.They are always attacking the EC with some even s ...

• Sgt Major Adams 7 years ago

i know for sure that after the visit of this Desperado, to the north, the dagombas will be asking themselves why any time the Busia-Danquah tradition take up the reigns of Ghana the kingdom of the Dagombas is visited with vio ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

How come the 'piece' council has never come out with any word of advice for the EC to work towards maintaining the peace in the country, since the EC is a major player in the quest for peace in the country? The 'piece' counci ...

• SUPREME COURT 7 years ago

Where was the National Peace Council in 2013. Did it not hear the Supreme Court declare that elections are won at polling stations and not in the Law Courts ? What did the NPC tell Justice Atuguba when he made this declaratio ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

This 5kilo lips alata woman should say or do something to cool tempers for all Ghanaians. Not her arrogance.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Somebody should tell Rev he should be truthful to himself ,we will never take him serious in this country again. Jesus forgive but u soo called Rev doesn't want forgive ,God hv mercy on you .then what is the ensens of followi ...

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Prof Asiamah is a dye in the wool NDC man. We know his political affiliation from our days at UST Department of Land Economy. Prof if you have something to say please also admonish the EC to do what is good right and proper. ...

• TANO 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong,s uncivilized comments and conducts have deterred me from NPP.

• KB 7 years ago

your work is to ensure that justice prevail. remember where there is justice there is peace. avoid to be hypocrite.

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Why can't Peace Council talk about justice Ndc and EC are in bed to favor Mahana and Ndc Mahana has managed to destroy Ghana ,people are suffering except Ndc who chop free cash . Are you saying when people vote for change EC ...

• torgbui Sri 11,anlo 7 years ago

Foreigners should stop coming to vote here in Ghana.We Ghanaians would like to vote our own leaders.

• 2016 7 years ago

I think the Peace Council and the two Methodist men Rev. Asante and Prof. Asiamah should rather ensure the EC conduct elections that are free, fair, credible and transparent for it to be acceptable to all parties and most imp ...

• LOVE 7 years ago

BUT BECAUSE THEY SUPPORT NPP THEY ARE SILENT

Peace council is useless council, u sit back and see the electoral commission to toll down our lives. It is joking with our lives, are u waiting for problems to resurface before u come in to preach to us. Give us a break.

• Objection 7 years ago

This council is useless. I don't know which government (NDC or NPP) created it. Instead of saying NPP you're going around with this useless statement. It's time you stop behaving like the north Koreans,always clapping for the ...

• kobinamensah77@gmail.com 7 years ago

It pains me that the Peace Council is chaired by a man of God whom we are all obliged to give maximum respect to. But I can't, for the life of me, understand why the emphasis on peace and peace only. Why can't the Council adv ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

Prof Opuni is very much aware that the EC is not attacked just for the sake of it. There are genuine reasons for these "attacks". If the EC position itself in a manner that tends to ignore genuine concerns, criticism will no ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Why can't the so called peace council advice the EC to be fair, open, and meritorious? When shall Ghanaians see "EC Be Open and Fair" from the peace council. Some pastors!

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

WE HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THE EC BECAUSE THEIR BOSS IS FAKE AND A TWO FACED LIAR.

• Marvin 7 years ago

Trump nana Addo is behind of this foolish noise from npp this dwarf should learn from president mahama no wonder he came from the Bush.idiot

• Kwaku Addae Acquah - London 7 years ago

Why can't State institutions and stake holders like Peace council and the IGP also talk to The EC to conduct a peaceful, free and fair elections?

• MAN 7 years ago

Peace council should come out for action took by Bawumia sending EC two guys home to change figures, to enable him find some fault with Ec to send them to court again. NDC and security please watch NPP guys.

• k de k 7 years ago

Where does Mahama come from Marvin After 50 years of free education for them what is the standard of living in that place. After feeding fat on our resources telling he comes from the bush

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

IS THE NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL (NPC) SURPRISED HEARING PEOPLE SAY, "THIS TIME, IF THINGS DON'T GO THE WAY WE EXPECT, WE MIGHT NOT GO TO THE COURTS"? WHY DIDN'T THE NPC FORESEE THIS HUMAN REACTIONS WHEN THE SUPREME COURT G ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

PLEASE, TELL THE EC TOO THAT IT SHOULD BE SEEN THAT, IT IS WORKING FOR ALL GHANAIANS/PARTIES AND NOT FOR A PARTICULAR PARTY......AND NO PARTY IS GOING TO COURT THIS TIME AROUND WHEN EVEN THE SUPREME COURT COULD NOT BE TRUST ...

• obi 7 years ago

why not tell EC to do the right thing self independent

• kulelogo 7 years ago

What do you mean? What are you talking about? Lets give respect to where it is due. This is a married woman you talking about here. Abaa

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

desperation leads to confusion and NPP is desperate for power but power has already eluded them because of their incessant disparaging remarks and unnecessary insults geared towards government institutions especially EC. It's ...

• nana wusu 7 years ago

Those attacking the NPC must be careful. You cannot cut ur tonge and spice it for taste. If the attack of state institutions is not enough for you guys, then how about respect for the elders and the clergymen? We will nt give ...

• munin 7 years ago

whiles we preach peace we must no forget of Justice. Like the way rights goes with responsibilities, peace must go with justice.