You are here: HomeNews2016 08 07Article 460971

Ghana dwelling in darkness - Mensa Otabil

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Ben 7 years ago

The truth is bitter hence it takes strong men like you to speak up for the voiceless and the less privileged in society.May God richly bless you

• TRUE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

YES PASTOR, WE ARE LIVING IN NDC-CREATED HELL!!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

The most killed their predecessors to become president.

Author:- Oppong London .....
    ndc is the main demonic party in ghana,the founder is real satan,they don,t want to accept defeat in elections and always try intimidation.they are losing this december election either they like ...

• ben Jason 7 years ago

what is the real name of God?
    what is the real name of Jesus?
    lying to your congregation is more than evil!

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

What is the difference between corrupt governments and the so called pastors or preacher men? Just as you can not see any poor government appointee or minister the same way you can not see any poor pastor and preacher man. Wh ...

• Nani 7 years ago

masa make i tell you, wether you like am or not you be my paddy. This one be by-force friendship

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Africa must seek development not democracy

• Olivia 7 years ago

Under Mahama's government.

• William 7 years ago

The world is in darkness, the world, brother! God expects those to whom he has given more to shine more! Let's remember Ghana is not an island. The self pity must stop. A renowned pastor once described salvation as follows" i ...

• Clear Mind 7 years ago

The whole world dwells in darkness, even Europe and America. The only light is the light of God that shines through the children of God.

• Aduna 7 years ago

Olivia pls don't allow too much your polical stand be your first goal in life. Let me say this , there is no opposition anywhere. its rather the individual who refuses to improve in whatever one is engage inn and allows that ...

• William 7 years ago

True.

• kweks 7 years ago

Dr mensa Otabil was prophetic although he might not have realised. Ghana has light. No more dumsor. We are not in darkness. Our parliament, Judiciary and executives are all functioning. We did not attend the service in darkne ...

• kweks.....hehehe 7 years ago

Kweks, don't be narrow minded. What the man is talking about has got nothing to do with dumsor. Open your mind small

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Don't put pressure on him ok? You are asking him to open what he doesn't have.

• Cobby 7 years ago

Why do you say so,Kweks is also speaking in figurative terms, can't you see that?

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Even the poor and needy are all exploited in most churches. Pastors and preacher men get richer by day, constructing expensive houses and and buying heavy cars through the donations of the poor, yet these so called men of God ...

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

You are too shallow minded. Wake up.

• see me 7 years ago

Be truthful to urself. If u can't see dumsor then you are blind. Dumsor is all over Ghana everybody is feeling it.

• James 7 years ago

Yes indeed the light has come!! President Mahama is the light that God has send to us!!!

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Idiot idiot

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama ia devil, which is equal to darkness ! T. Tweaaaaaa !!he President of dumsor & corruption. Tweaaaaaa !

Otabil, you see, when you're crying wolf every day, no one will mind you when the wolf actual arrives. Very soon, no one will take notice of your messages which used to be held in high esteem. All you preach now is negativity ...

• adam 7 years ago

Those who have ears will here. U can continue to live in ur folly who cares ??

Another fool of course

• LOL 7 years ago

If every one ignore his message, politically minded people like you will still follow him with great interest.

• Cobby 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil is seriously doing the bidding of the Opposition NPP,,just check out,that is what their Surrogate organisations are doing just create an atmosphere for ppl to grow disaffection toward the government so that pp ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

Nobody should attack this Pastor coz, there is no politics for what he said. He is simply reminding us to seek Gods face and the darkness clouding our hearts, soul and body will shine and Ghana will be good for us all.Ameen.

• Yao 7 years ago

What Otabil is saying is very stupid. How can we say we're in darkness in Ghana? What we need is encouragement, inspiration and prayer for more light to shine on our hearts, soul and body. You don't go boxing somebody already ...

Stupid person with such nonsense name Yao. I guess you don't read the bible. Foolish fool: God forgive me for raining insults on your ass.
    He is talking about about your sins, that's the darkness your living in idiot. Which ...

• Yao 7 years ago

I won't stoop into the gutter with you, Kwame. Stay there alone in your abysmal ignoramus.

• adam 7 years ago

Speak not against my anointed. You see why many young people are losing their lives ????

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Yao you are idiot idiot.think big

• Yao 7 years ago

You can't even write English

• Olivia 7 years ago

Darkness in this version is not abt Dumsor he is talking about bad deeds,corruption,murderers,killings,unemployment,hardships,etc etc people who have brains must listen to the pastor Otabil.He talks about wisdom and the truth ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

So far it's the people trying to politicalize his statement that are show their ignorance. People it's not about NDC but as Bob Marley said who the cup fit let them......
    If we can not bring our own to accountability why sho ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

When NPP was ruling ghana was not in darkness npp pastor to hell with you

• adamu 7 years ago

Amazing thinking !!!

• acadia 7 years ago

All the comments against otabil shows how moronic most Ghanaians are! The current administration is not good enough and yet due to tribalism they are saying all kinds of shit against common sense. This is what darkness is! So ...

• Gary 7 years ago

. This is what Ghanaians are listening to on Sundays. Another one at Perez church is preaching sex.
    Have you finished teaching about Grace?
    Do you even know about the Gospel of Grace? If you do know then why are you not ...

• Koola 7 years ago

Another fraudster! Ghana is in shambles because of ignoramous like you that hide behind awurades3m. gyimifuo

• OTOYO—KONONGO 7 years ago

So we still have narrow mind people like Koola living in Ghana? Wonderful

• Kakeman 7 years ago

Dr. Mensah Otabil knows very well that those before him were stoned, beheaded, fried in oil and crucified. What was their crime? Speaking the truth!

• K Mensah 7 years ago

NDC supporters are incredibly stupid. The spirit filled pastor is talking about God's spiritual light whilst the NDC criminals are thinking about useless Mahama's Dumsor.

• saam biigah 7 years ago

I am an NDC supporter,yet, I have not reacted to otabil's message on this platform.you have used this platform to insult all NDC followers.do you think what have done is godly?

• Maxwell 7 years ago

JDM.... Pardon Ataa ayi too because he has also regretted pls.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

WITH PEOPLE LIKE YOU EXTOLING THE VIRTUES OF FOREIGN RELIGIONS AND CONDEMNING THE SPIRITUALITY BEQUETHED TO US BY OUR ANCESTORS, WE MUST BE SINKING INTO DARKNESS. YOU HAVE IGNORED THE CODE OF CONDUCT OF OUR PEOPLE AND PREACHI ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Indeed, Africa, and Ghana for that matter, is under a heavy cloud of ignorance and superstition and the source is people like Mensa Otabil and his ilk of charlatans who are profiting big time deceiving the people. They are th ...

• SYMAS 7 years ago

No! Man of God. We're not living in darkness. You've always been one person who preaches hope. Please, don't join the Donald (Ghana) Trumps of our motherland who only preach despair, gloom, doom.......

• Hollandey 7 years ago

Please pastor teach your people the difference between mount Sanai and mount Zion. That is The Gospel of Grace.
    Ghanaians love the Lord so teach the truth so that they can believe right and live right.
    Ref. Pastor Joseph ...

• felix boateng of uk 7 years ago

that is true because most people can not see it.

most people in africa(ghana) about 91% are in a tunnel and can not see light but this man of GOD have seen the end of the tunnel and is always telling the people(ghanaians) that you are in darkness but they do not want to be ...

• SAVER 7 years ago

When will ghanaians learn. What crime has the man of God committed for nonentities who do not even have a say in their families to regn insults on him(otabil). If his speech scares u then close those eyes and ears of urs. Let ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Otabil's doesn't scare anybody. Tweaaa. When Otabil went back to his vomit and was angry with the NDC that NDC reminded him in one of his sermons which he said,those who say " ALL DIE BE DIE" are bad company that affected the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

When your LIFE is in DARKNESS, PRAY GOD and ask him to free you from Darkness.

Even after you pray, if You are still in Darkness - Please PAY the ELECTRICITY BILL.

• Neu 7 years ago

Go away false pastor. If you are not a false pastor then stop taking collection from your congregation. Stop this politics. Politics was started by Satan in heaven. Ezekiel 14.

• Oboshie 7 years ago

Yr

• Prof. Okyere Darko Mensah Junior 7 years ago

God richly bless this man and bring forth man with his style

what the man of GOD IS SAYING IS NOT A JOKE.GHANA IS IN DARKNESS.

• Ro 7 years ago

It could be true that Ghana is in darkness considering where we are now but if we should really understand what the Pastor said then biblically it's not only Ghana but the whole WORLD and the bible said it all. So if you are ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Instead of Nicodemus secretly coming to see Jesus at night for salvation, Otabil rather secretly went fmr. President Kufuor's house in the dark night to meet an arrogant evil dwarf Akufo Addo to resolve NPP feud and divisions ...

• king SA 7 years ago

De truth voice cannot be put off weda behead or chained. Ghanaians fear de truth

WE GHANAIANS D"NOT WANT THE TRUTH.WE ARE A PROBLEM TO OURSELF.WE DO"NOT WANT TRUTHFULNESS,ACCURACY,CORRECTNESS,RIGHTNESS,VALIDITY,FACT,FACTUALNESS,FACTUALITY,GENUINENESS,VERITY,FACTUALITY.BUT THE OPPOSITES FALSEHOOD, FICTION, ...

• Agoogyi 7 years ago

Which year did Ghana become dark? Where was the osofo man? The osofo man is dark man first class duping people with Bible

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

Kwasea Sofo, collecting the poor and the needy money to build your empire

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Nobody should worry himself or herself about this colourful Npp man

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

Your mind has been colonized otabil yet you seek to supposedly educate us. As a dark person yourself never ever use darkness to portray a bad negative or unpleasant situation. you will simply be insulting yourself. Words like ...

• Diagnostics 7 years ago

We re one of the leading auto electrical shop. Visit our website for more info
    www.autodiag.one

• koffi parker 7 years ago

you and so call damn politicians are the same you address the "PEOPLE OF THE MOST HIGH" as if you are better in the sight of God than others because you are the "overseer" or the messeger you are in the LIGHT while Ghanaians ...

• Agoogyi 7 years ago

GHANA HAS ALWAYS BEEN IN DARKNESS SINCE CHURCHES JOINED WITH AMERICANS TO OVERTHROW KWAME NKRUMAH. CHARLATANS CALLED PASTORS

• op Larry 7 years ago

Always out of coverage area.Why chairman?

• FREE-BRICKLAYER 7 years ago

YOUR ENTIRE CHURCH IS IN TOTAL DARKNESS NOT GHANA.FALSE PROPHET U GONNA BE 4 LIFE.

• immune USA 7 years ago

His undercover business in the name of a pastor are all blocked.No one care about your party affiliation,stop misleading the good people of Ghana if you claim to be man of God.

• semantical 7 years ago

why are pple trying 2 read political meaning from such a nice sermon from a true man of God. or d message is too heavy 4 d minds of some pple? he is not dos men of God who want to always b by politicians for benefits

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Readers must get the meaning of darkness right... Dr. Mensah Otabil is linking darkness to our sinful and corrupt ways in Ghana/Africa. We are suffering because we do no more care about those in need. The few who have the opp ...

• Allan 7 years ago

It's true, we are in the darkness because people like you are in this country using the pulpit to dupe poor people to build most expensive university in country and denied the poor access because they can't afford the tuition ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• mr s 7 years ago

I dont see myself ib such a church. A so called man of God but full of nothing but negativity. How do you even preach politics in the house if God.

• Joe London 7 years ago

Yes this is true and the people supposed to know this even do the worst. Church contributions collections and tithes are not for personal use

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Pastor. You have preached light to millions for decades. If we are in darkness then you are as responsible as all the politicians.

• JACk JOHNSON 7 years ago

The true, central godsple church university taking admission in dollars and high tuition, I wonder as so call man of God.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

“It may not change the general condition but upon you, there is light,” the motivational speaker told his congregation.

Pastor Mensa Otabil said: “I believe that we have entered into a situation that although there m ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

mahama is dooing nothing

• Nartey 7 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY THIS WEBSITE POST PREACHING OF OTABIL WHICH IS THEN OPEN FOR POLITICAL DISCUSSIONS. THERE ARE OTHER PREACHERS LIKE EASTWOOD ANABA, DUNCAN WILLIAMS, DAG HEWARD MILLS ETC
    READING FROM THE POST IT SEEMS TO ME T ...

• Akos 7 years ago

All pastors, including fetish and traditional priests should give back money collected from their congretation and customers and there will be economic light for all.

• nash 7 years ago

Ghana under darkness..bt students are paying huge sums of monies for jux a semester in ur university..

• Jacob (kasoa) 7 years ago

I don't understand why ghanaweb should make this story, because he is not the only pastor who preached today and also I don't see any specific message that he putted across that makes the story special.

• kakra baidoo 7 years ago

Christians we must change our attitude in our daily life so that the light of God will shine in our personal life and Ghana as well. we sometimes set confusion in the country as media personnel I don't see any thing in this m ...

• Atongo Ibrahim Adams 7 years ago

Foolish idiot, who did Atta Mills kill to come to power? You fool!

• jeff 7 years ago

WELL SAID MAN OF GOD,LACK OF KNOWLEGDE FROM NDC ANDS ITS SUPPORTERS WILL MAKE THEM PERISH

• Kanawu 7 years ago

in the 1950s as I remember churchmen were humble, generally respectable and important people in every society. But now you so called pastors are money grabbing greedy and sex maniac living on the poor and vulnerable. Hell awa ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Otabil is part of the darkness that envelopes Ghana and Africa, because of his exploitative claws. How many scholarships does this man provide needy students at his university? Is there a soup kitchen at his church to provi ...

• Atongo Ibrahim Adams 7 years ago

Otabil is surely a negative man now. I used to make sure I got home on time to listen to him. For more than three years now I've stopped. I think he's hell-bound. Na me I no bi NDC ooo!

• Lets ne 7 years ago

Ghana has progressed well well over past 7 years

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

These days the so called men of God are only exploiting the ignorance of their congregation by speaking as though they are but in reality it is political talk.no matter what they preach, God is with Ghana,and president Manama ...

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Ghana really in darkness a whole man of is presiding over one of the most expensive universities in Africa. Is it not funny that Otabil says he wants to give the students the best so they must pay; but at the same time abhors ...

• Nana old man 7 years ago

Ff

Gh

• Nani 7 years ago

Only in your space.

• Queen Koenya 7 years ago

Im nobody to be advcing my pastor,but i wish he stop this kind of preaching.he speak like a politician than a pastor.please stop it for people to stop attacking you.

• Cee 7 years ago

See God is on ur heels if u r putting out an obvious untruth about ur membership of the headed by the said man of God. Ur comment betrays ur claim as a Christian and if Dr Otabil was a Muslim will ppl hv de gut to attack him ...

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

Ghanaians are their own enemies. Everyday, we are made to believe that somebody is responsible for our woes. For example, many importers cry that the cedi is weak and they want government to stabilise it. Let those same cryin ...

• steve 7 years ago

Living in darkness doesn't mean you don't have electricIty mindset of leaders and Africa populace at large explains exactly what Otabil is saying.If we have leaders who condoned with other foreign leaders to torture and des ...

• Kwei Accra 7 years ago

This political {NPP) pastor again,your evil plan will never come to pass

• Shafic WA west 7 years ago

Yes Dr whatever u say NDC will turned it but keep on God bless you

• ibn Issah dogo Salga 7 years ago

It is true that there is a dwindling darkness around ghana.Thank God it is dwindling. Not increasing darkness. The light of God is education and healthgbhb

• Samson 7 years ago

What does Mensah Otabil know about spiritual darkness? The man is too materialistic to know anything about darkness in the true spiritual sense. And so are many men of God in Ghana. They are so materialistic, living lifestyle ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, what do you stand to achieve with your mischievous headline

• Nana kwame 7 years ago

All the presidential staffers are there to defend the president against their corruption charges if anybody put them.please am advising you people to stop that. God is watching you aready most you people stole ghana and cus o ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

OTABIL is presiding over darkness. Fake empty cross that was designed by romans from Egyptian pagan Horus gods.

The greatest darkness on Africa is Christianity and Islam. Both faked by white men and Arabs to perpetually k ...

• Nana kwame 7 years ago

Please pastor you shouldn't fucus on these presidential staffers are thieving gangs that our president always use our tax payer money to pay them and to defend their critics. Oh ghana because of the small small guys we are do ...

• CHE 7 years ago

The day will come when the uber riches Pastor Mensa Otabil has amassed from his poor congregation will be investigated by the revenue authorities.You talk about darkness which you have visited upon your flock by exploiting th ...

• Frannie 7 years ago

Why are u turning everything to politics ? All those insulting this Pastor lives in darkness. The bible says light has come but men love darkness more than light. Woe unto those who call darkness as light and light as darknes ...

• OTITAA OTABIL 7 years ago

Government provides water, road, and electricity to the people and you have a so-called man-of-God telling the people to be ungrateful to the government by voting against the NDC and instead for for his NPP.

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

DR OTABIL ALWAYS SPEAKS EVIL ABOUT THE COUNTRY HE AND THE ENTIRE FAMILY AND RELATIVES ARE LIVING IN. WHY PASTOR?YOU ALWAYS DON'T PREACH , SOLUTIONS TO THE COUNTY"S PROBLEMS ,BUT ATTACKING THE PRESIDENT AND THE NDC.MR MENSAH I ...

• Gomna 7 years ago

NPP pastors you will fail. Go and find a campaign message, bad mind. To hell with you and Nana shortingo.

• Joe Dams 7 years ago

Well said. We need to Pray Ceaselessly to Almighty God for Mercy to bring us into the LIGHT.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

This fake NPP politician/pastor with ruffian flat-top hair cut is at it again. Like the other fake NPP politician/pastor Rev. Martey, I am not sure what type of Holy Book they read. Be reminded that religion and politics don' ...

• Joseph Oko 7 years ago

Is Pastor Otabil living darkness? I don't think so, Ghana is good that is why he is being able to buy a house in the United States and he siting on billions whiles the church members are suffering. You can peach all the NPP p ...

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

Otabil, stop playing politics with your church. Your church has more money to give away to the needy and the unemployed young men. So please stop these foolishness of preaching about darkness. Why don't you set up business a ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Do you think he will preach the true light of God ? Save your ink.He is refering to the economic darkness and so it will remain for him as long as Mr.Mahama is the president.He is playing polictics.Now everything is a figure ...

• Nixon 7 years ago

It takes courage to tell it as it is and Dr. Mensa Otabil does have that all the time to, to do just that. Many will always wonder - from where does this man derive this courage and inspiration to say all these prophetic thin ...

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

Amen

• Kweku 7 years ago

This man is of wearing wooden spectacles & can't see proper. For when charges exhorbitant fees at his school central university & setting up more branches of his church only preaching prosperity & not salvation, it is not dar ...

• Kojo Afriyie 7 years ago

Yes because there is spiritual darkness most people cannot see beyond their noses so they will continue to give out even the little money they have to "capitalist-hawks-turned pastors" to do business with and they the donors ...

• mark 2 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm, how much he has being taken for his university. if your parents does not have money you can't go there. perhaps he is not the same person who said education is not for poor people rather for rich people. hypocrisy ...

• mark 2 7 years ago

Some of our man of God are misleading the nation or the public. what is the word of God said in revelation, he said things would be difficult for nations are the end time. are we not in the end time? he isn't not reading reve ...

• Future 7 years ago

Old age is a beautiful thing but not when it comes to leadership like that of a president. I like this man's (Nana Akuffo Addo) charisma and humour but I think he is too old to be elected as a president. At the age of 70 year ...

GH & Africa sick...attitudes must change

africa..oh africa.the people,the leaders

• Arthur 7 years ago

It is good to have you in this country. Pastor you are very honest. God really bless you.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Thou shall not judge.So says the holy book.I am therefore not in the position nor am I fit to judge but based on your sermon I would say that you Dr.Otabil and all others parading in Ghana as 'men of God,are total failures.we ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THE EVILNESS OF SOME LEADER'S IN GHANA AND PART OF AFRICA IS MAKING THE ANTI CHRIST TO TAKE OVER. FIGHTING FOR POWER AND CONTROL WITH EVIL POWERS IS POWERLESS.GHANAIAN'S NEED TO GO BACK TO SEEK GOD'S FACE LIKE HOW IT WAS BE ...

• Osei kuffour 7 years ago

What is the difference between corrupt governments and the so called pastors or preacher men

• Cee 7 years ago

Plz let me sound this word of caution to all of u who for ur poor intellectual appreciation of what de man of God said have rained insult on him know dat u will surely reap wat u hv all sowed trust me

• Jumpsuit USA 7 years ago

Fool,another NPP surrogate.These so called men of God do not contribute to any kind of development.They are the ones dwelling in darkness.All they do is collect money from their congregation.

• $tan Lokko 7 years ago

Of course all the church members are in darkness if they don't know that their monies is making you rather rich and they get poorer

• polaski 7 years ago

ppl if u don't av anything to say n wants ur voice to b heard den tink of samtin new n stop insulting d man of God.he is talking abt spiritual darkness n not physical darkness oooo .wake up from ur slumber

• Arthur 7 years ago

Hypocrite bishop

• Peter Adofo-Asante 7 years ago

It's really true, my general overseer. I thank God that i have a visionary, an inovative thinker and a God fearing man as my mentor and Godfather. God needs open-minded people like you to rule this nation. ICGC we are really ...

• fran 7 years ago

small mind. open u eyes, u are even an example of what the preacher man is saying. u have eyes but can't see.

to be in darkness does not mean u dnt have akosombo light.

• fran 7 years ago

mind ur words. at least he may be at your fathers age. sometimes we bring curses on urself. let's watch our month.