You are here: HomeNews2016 08 03Article 460052

Mahama verifies name in voters' register

Read Comments Comments (71)

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

BECAUSE OF YOU SOME PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING IN NSAWAM AND YOU CARELESS!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Mr. Pink sheets fraudsters Bawumia has stolen EC machine.

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama's verifying is not going to put food on our table except his family and friends that he drove there with. But thank God we have only 4 months to election and 5 months to change of government.

• Alias 7 years ago

of course his verification wont give us food but what will give us food is his good vision and transformational agenda for Ghana. the komenda sugar factory he recently revived and commissioned is employing 7,300 Ghanaians and ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Alias indeed

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's creating jobs for the youth in the country.Discerning Ghanaians will testify to that.The Rural Enterprise Project created 21,045 jobs across the country in between January 2013 and June 2015.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Moagyimi oooo! Moagyimi dodo aaaah is stupidity a required qualification to join ndc? No wonder Dr Bawumiah said ndc don't read and Lawyer Okudzeto also said they don't understand English. FOOOOLS

• Alias 7 years ago

The person has threatened the life of JM and you talking about reading? we need to condem negative comments as Ghanaians instead of encouraging them based on our political affiliation. Anyways, the most important thing is tha ...

• Paul 7 years ago

And yet Bawumia felt too big to queue to verify his name. Too roud like his boss AKUFFO addo. God has already rejected them.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

......BUT HE WAS NOT CAPTURED IN THE LIST names TO BE DELETED.You see the fake list compiled by the LOVER-LADY EC-boss?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Stop peddling these false hood. You and I were not there hence you cannot deduce that he used the NHIS card. For the records, Ghanaians are interested in seeing JM change the fortunes of the country just as he is already doin ...

• Alias 7 years ago

this is a baseless allegation against the president which must be discarded! The president went to verify his name and not to re-register so what you are saying is not true. Lest all verify our names ahead of Dec polls.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I believe Mahama would vote against himself in the coming elections because he knows that he is corrupt, incompetent and unfit to rule this nation.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can do all the wishful thinking you want but JM wil be retained come DEC 7. Nonetheless, the only corrupt person in this country is nana addo since he looked on while our state bungalows and viable drill ship were sold.

• man . 7 years ago

so call mahmoud. do u hv a competent person in ur family who can contest for even unit committee election? u think being a president is just like typing n sending text messages?. check ur self.

• Alias 7 years ago

H.E. Mahama is incorruptible leader who is exposing and dealing with corruption aggressively. National Anti Corruption Action Plan (NACAP) is being implemented under his watch to check corruption. JM also approved the dismiss ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Pres Mahama's incorruptible;there is no record anywhere proving that he is corrupt.National Anti Corruption Action Plan (NACAP) is being implemented under his watch to erase corruption.Furthermore,he approved the dismissal of ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama upholds the constitution and will always do what is in the country's best interest. I believe he will not be pressured into making any decision. Thus we must commend JM and his cabinet for the various develop ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The president is not responsible for the contempt issue. The president is however focus on how to make this country a better place for all of us. Education they say is key to sucess thus, JM is bringing it to people's doorste ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM's one of the best leaders in Ghana's history.Under his stewardship and in January 2015, Ghana signed? an agreement to begin work on?the ENI/Vitol Sankofa field.This investment is worth US$7 billion & is reportedly the sing ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Where is Bawumia ? he should learn from prez Mahama.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

This is a SPECIAL priviledge created for the President and the Media.
    The real EC program ended on the 28th of July, in case you have forgotten.
    Do you see any other person verifying their name alongside the President?

• aikins 7 years ago

Alhaji Dr Bawumia is a PhD holder and Alhaji but mahama is president by accident, in fact he killed his predecessor Mills to become the useless president that he is today. So there is difference between the two and Alhaji Dr ...

• Alias 7 years ago

this is sheer propaganda to tarnish the image of the president. Late Mills per autopsy report died from cancer of the thraot hence, the allegation that JM killed Mills does not hold. This baseless claims will not take shine a ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NPP & their propaganda.President John Mahama's got no hand in Mills's death.Per the autopsy report,the late President John Evans Mills died as a result of Throat Cancer.

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Foolish man ,Nana Addo is coming soon

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana addo is in no position to stir the affairs of this country since he cannot even unite the factions in the party.Nevertheless, he cannot even account for the over 75,000 cedis of the party funds he diverted into a private ...

• Delali,west Legon 7 years ago

Has Mahama been able to unite Gh?where is the beautiful and normal country he and The NDCtook over in 2009?are u happy with state Gh finds itself now?kindly remove the NDC Lense and see the reality on the ground waii odo.

• Alias 7 years ago

Ghana is has transformed under the NDC government. visit the Kotoka airport and see the amazing thing ongoing there! Terminal 3 is currently under construction which will further bring improvement in our airline operation. Ri ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Ghanaians are happy with the activities/projects JM & administration has carried out in just four years.One of such projects is the KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE INTERCHANGE which is almost a done deal.When completed,it will open up b ...

• man . 7 years ago

your father is rather foolish n not the president. do u hv some one who is even qualified to contest unit committee election? idiot.

• Alias 7 years ago

There is no way Nana Addo will win this election! How can he manage Ghana when he cannot even manage his own party? JM will surely be retained based on his achieveents. The people of Wassa Amenfi east can now baost of over 1, ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JM will be retained come 2016 December 7 Polls by Right-Thinking Ghanaians because of his hardwork.Under his leadership,the Common External Tariff for the ECOWAS region was finalised;an important step in the establi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

President Mahama, we Ghanaians will retain you in office. We don't need any useless npp and their 78 year old Opaaaana

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Due to years of unemployment, Astronomical cost of Utilities, Dumsor, mass Govt embezzlement, overwhelming hardship, whilst Mahama and his NDC fuck Charlotte Osei EC, takes Ford as bride, increase the national debt tenfold an ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained come Dec 7 since he is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana.
    Under his watch, the second phase of the Tamale Teaching Hospital expansion project will add 400 beds to the existing beds all ...

• Alias 7 years ago

on the issue of dumsor, JM is working hard to overcome it by adding a total of 800MW to the national grid throug the karpoership and ameri power plant he brought on board. Ghanaians are also experiencing some relief in electr ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM will be given another four years come Dec 7 2o16 elections to continue with the projects he and his NDC administration has began for mother Ghana.The ongoing construction of? 123 Community Day Senior High Schools across th ...

• MUGABE IN LANDCRIUSER 7 years ago

NDC PEOPLE KNOW THE WORD MERCY ONLY WHEN IT CONCERNS OPNE OF THEIR OWN NDC PEOPLE BUT NOT ALL GHANAIANS !!!! DID NDC THINK ABOUT MERCY WHEN THEY WANTED TO KILL AND RAPE THE CHIEF JUSTICE ....YOU PEOPLE SHOULD JUST SHUT UP --- ...

• OYE little 7 years ago

HE WHO DIGS A PIT FALLS INTO IT --HE THOUGHT CONTRACTING MONTIE 3 TO THREATEN THE JUDGES LIVES , THEY WILL BE AFRAID OF THEIR LIVES AND NOT COMPELL THE NDC EC TO DELETE THE NAMES OF THE FORIEGNERS WHO REGISTERED WIL NHIS CARD ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is a blessing to Ghanaians and he will continue to serve Ghana's best interest till 2021 irrespective of whatever happens. Under JM's watch, Out of 2,948 functional community-based Health Planning and Service ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is one of the loving and kind-hearted leaders Ghana's ever had.

Under his watch,Hundreds of tractors, harvesters and other farm machinery have been distributed to farmers across the country.

• Serious 7 years ago

You are there to check your back door name nd disenfranchising the right people's name you stupid president of ghana John mahama.Kronfoo bow your head down in shame thief.

• Mawuenya Koku Nyavi 7 years ago

Dear Mr President Mahama,
    We association of prisoners at Nsawam have shown remorse and pleading with you to invoke Article 72. We have suffered enough at Nsawam and shiwn immense remorse. We promise not to repeat our crimes

• Mawuenya Koku Nyavi 7 years ago

Dear Mr President Mahama,
    We association of prisoners at Nsawam have shown remorse and pleading with you to invoke Article 72. We have suffered enough at Nsawam and shown immense remorse. We promise not to repeat our crimes.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The President in all humility does not act in a vacuum. He works with a cabinet and the security council. Thus their decisions go a long way to affect the country. Thus, JM will do what serves the best interest of Ghana Howev ...

• pkk 7 years ago

Akofu Addo is right! It is his vote alone he has.

• wally 7 years ago

Get your medicationready because you'll surely need it come Nov 7.

• Alias 7 years ago

The president just like every Ghanaian including Akufo Addo has only one vote however, the good people of Ghana will vote massively for JM on Dec 7 because they are witnesses to the great work JM is doing in the country. Chin ...

• MARCUS 7 years ago

MAHAMA,ON HIS WAY 2 SECOND TERM . AKUFFO ADDO 2 FACE HIS POLITICAL WATERLOO.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Even the old man Kuffour with the walking stick has never called EC officials to his house for verification.So who is Bawumia?Thank you.

• Newsite bansah 7 years ago

Good example going to the polling station to verify and not "pulling off a Bawumia"!

Bawumia is not yet a VP but he is already trying to act big.

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Npp = Nonsense People's Party

• United We Stand. 7 years ago

If God was not on the side of prophet Samuel, he would have make a mistake by twisting the will of God and choose David other brother as king of Israel. The Akyems will always undermined you, the will insult you, but stay cal ...

• noble 7 years ago

Please those monitoring this platform should try and censor these comments

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Was his verifiction done in his house like that of Dr. Pinksheets?

• Bazuka in Korle Bu 7 years ago

some people stupidly think insulting our own president we give them the chance in upcoming election. they will count their losses.

• @@@@@ 7 years ago

He is still on medical bed aboard, receiving treatment

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

DEAR PRESIDENT KNOW THE COUNTRY IS SINKING DAILY UNDER YOU.
    WHAT WAS THE POSITION AND THE LEVEL OF GHANA WHEN POWER WAS GIVEN UNTO YOU
    WHY YOU CANNOT CONTROL YOUR MINISTERS AND OTHERS HOW CAN YOU CONTROL THE WHOLE COUNTRY

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama went to verify his name on the register because that is his civic duty. Moreover, his vote is the "+1" vote which will retire Nana Addo.
    Moreover JM is #TransformingGhana and currently In just four years, J ...

• YAW 7 years ago

AND BAWUMIA DECIDED THAT HE SHOULD BE VERIFIED IN HIS HOUSE?

What is the big deal about this?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is a big deal because it is a ciciv duty. It is the little things that we do which will help Transform Ghana to the state we want it to be.
    Nonetheless, JM is already #TransformingGhana through the numerous developmental ...

• yahaya ganndr 7 years ago

presidente John mahama u are best u be elected in 2017 insha allah

• Osei 7 years ago

Never will it happen that akyems are going to rule Ghana and ashantis,it will not happen,we ashantis will not allow it.day dreaming akofo addo

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

"Nana Akufo-Addo urged NPP agents at the polling station to remain vigilant during the remainder of the 21-day exercise."

Does we need vigilance too in verifying our names in the voter's register? Your name is either in th ...

• Oman 7 years ago

Even if he is okromfo, he is using the stolen money to face-lift the country for all. He has increased salaries, paying workers with the stollen sum of money. Some still and bolt away the money doing nothing for the Nation. ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

"Do we"

• One time 7 years ago

Don`t worry Mr Mahama you won already hands down 2016 is yours

• khito 7 years ago

where is bawomia learn from Mahama and stop giving 10,000 cedis to ec officials for verification you fool

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Good Mr President.This is a sign of good leadership.He's not like Dr Bawumia who will invite EC Officials to his house for him to verify his name.