You are here: HomeNews2016 08 02Article 459681

Mahama can take advantage of Montie 3's plight – Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (20)

• King Bright 7 years ago

Ate Gya ! Nothing, absolutely nothing can save Mahama, not even his partner in crime Charlotte Osei. What ! After the naked robbery and incompetence? 3nne3 s3 anka Ghanafo) paa nso. .........

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how t ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

To me, whoever sees nothing wrong with the sentencing of the montie 3 is an NDC bigot who is inclined to the well-being of NDC against the peace of Ghana. Such people are ready to use any means to make NDC retain power, even ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA REFUSE TO PARDON THE NDC MONTIE TRIO AND DRAW NDC VOTERS. NOBODY IN NDC PREFER A PERCIEVED WEAK OR COWARD LEADER. IT IS JJ RAWLINGS PARTY. JJ RAWLINGS DAMNED THE CONSTITUTION AND SACKED VICE PRESIDENT ACKAH AND ...

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

I am now in bed with Muntie fm station. God in his wisdom has a way of saving souls to himself. Since the three buffoons were sent to prison, good gospel tunes have been playing to my likeness. Getting closer to God is better ...

• abraham 7 years ago

what does this lecturer mean? What type of Democracy are we practicing? Is the exercise of Presidential authority under the Ghanaian Constitution an act against the rule of law?
    Ohhhh why our academia.
    Can't you learned peo ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

In fact president Mahama is wish and matured he will use this to win the election

• Prof.from London 7 years ago

Dr. I respect your piece of advice to the president but fact is fact whether the president would use it for his political gain or advantage the truth of the matter here is the rule of law must be respected and no man not even ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

Was kuffour not respecting rule of law when he pardoned a cold blooded murderer like German? Or when Mahama pardoned adamu sakande ?

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

No matter what the NPP says, the president SHOULD pardon the Montie 3 after one month or two months in jail.

Any decision he makes on this case will not make any NPP change their mind and they will never vote for him anywa ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Unless the lecturer thinks the electorate has extreme short term memories he needs to go back and rethink his logic. The issue for most at the election is having a stable economy with reduced corruption and infrastructure tha ...

• klas 7 years ago

take advantage to please who? the npp? tweaàà, people who even don't appreciate dev projects.

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

This lecturer needs education about Separation Powers.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This is irrelevant. As a president, he is obliged to respect the rule of law. He has no option. No floating voter will vote for this thief anyway.

• JOE 7 years ago

The President can never be misled by these aza people who would in no time turn around and tell NDC supporters how uncaring the president is to their imprisoned members. We can see through their tricks. Why did Kuffour releas ...

• Nana Kyere 7 years ago

I disagree with your analysis. Listen, Mahama rules Ghana with his Ministers and appointees, and not only by himself. If most of his ministers, appointees and members of his party are demonstrating against the Supreme Courts ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

No civilzed person will ask the President to realese Criminals. Or is it NDC who send them to intimidate the JUDGES or what?Abah...

• Desmond 7 years ago

Some people say mahama should go.The question is for who to come? Nana himself is aware he can't win power for Npp that is why is not doing any serious campaign. You should get yourselves prepared for another big defeat from ...

• Matally 7 years ago

WOW..Hipocrisy at its pick!NDC Shine ur eyes ooo. NPP guys are smart, they want to discourage ur effort to get the guys out cos the program Pampaso itself is a threat to NPP in the 2016 election. This is the same way they spo ...

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

And the President can demonstrate that he respects the sanctity of the constitution and the dignity of individuals rights to justice by granting the montie's victims a reprieve which is guaranteed in the constitution,to wit,t ...