You are here: HomeNews2016 08 01Article 459528

Veteran actor George Williams is dead

Read Comments Comments (84)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how t ...

If u are not a fool, how can u put such a comment on this publication, such a great man is gone n see how foolishly u are doing here.

• Aan Pizzaro 7 years ago

Forget abt him bro.......I don't think he has a heart. To him, life is all about politics.....such a clown he is

• Fresco 7 years ago

RIP

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Rest in peace,Uncle George as we used to call him at the Ghana Film Industry Corporation back in those days.

• Os 7 years ago

You are heartless n a foooool!

Great man. RIP.

Many loved him. His dressing alone kills me.

• asumadu 7 years ago

May the good God be with you. RIP

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.In fact I like his films.

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

May you rest in perfect peace grandpa
    Your face on our TV set always gives me some identity as a true Ghanaian, respect and kind to one another
    May God give you eternal rest in his Bossom

Oh dear,RIP will miss your great accent very posh.

• Abena Osei 7 years ago

Extremely sad news.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

now,which prophet foresaw this coming?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Jack Prophet Obinim.

• George TekporR 7 years ago

Forget about these stomach prophets.May his soul rest in peace.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Ooooooooooooh this is sad anyway may your soul rest in perfect peace grandpa .

• Confidence 7 years ago

Ooh soo sad, may his soul rest in peace

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Farewell,great man. Was a proud Santacluasian.....may his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

George Williams was 87 and has featured in movies such as Genesis Chapter X, Dogo Yaro, Bloody Kids, Mama and TV series, Ultimate Paradise, Uncle George said he feels sad for our recent movies.

It looks like the last gener ...

• PK 7 years ago

Grand pa! May ur gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Will forever miss ur Yeripa adverts

• Kojo 7 years ago

Saw him only this Saturday at a graduation ceremony in Accra Oo

• Woman 7 years ago

This may be true from all indications, but seriously, you report such a serious event because of what you saw on a Facebook page, without any followup verification, and in the process disregarding whatever the family's option ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Rest in peace. I like your films.

• saul to saul 7 years ago

No prophet has seen his death yet. Ghana prophets!

• Nana Kwame Ampim Darko 7 years ago

Rev Owusu Bempah will soon come out to say he predicted his demise. Great Actor Rest In Peace. Altimate Paradise In My Mind.

• D. D 7 years ago

R. I. P Grandpa

• Amidini 7 years ago

Grandpapa may you rest in peace

• Nana Osei Oppong 7 years ago

Ypu did your best for Ghana...rest peacefully

• dav 7 years ago

u av done a lot for de industry........rip

• Fox 7 years ago

I am very sure God revealed to him.

• REGINA 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.
    he has played his part very well.
    May the good Lord grant him a resting place.

REGINA

• Asaah Bartholomew Akanyagle 7 years ago

may his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord

• The Minor Prophet 7 years ago

May your soul rest in very perfect peace

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Uncle George was very much in circulation at the Dansoman Exhibition area, saying hi and spreading the cheer to all. May he RIPP.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

I watched his movie "Temptations" just last night. May God keep you in Abraham's bosom.

May your soul rest with God

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• kenneth 7 years ago

Rest in peace grandpa

• Cowboy 7 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PERFECT PEACE. THESE ARE SOME THE PEOPLE WHO LIVED PEACEFULLY NOT TO EXPLOIT ANY SYSTEM REGARDLESS OF WHAT ADVANTAGES THEY HAD.

• Comfort Awoonor Williams 7 years ago

Dear,cousin you are precious to us,you are handsome, your audible voice with your expressive words,passion,love n advices.RIP.

• Kofivi 7 years ago

HE WORKED IN vIBE fm WITH ksm AND KOJO MENSAH AND LOTS OF OTHER STARS.

• Eric ababio 7 years ago

May is soul rest in peace

• 3dem 7 years ago

Oh God, there goes my sweet dearest old man. You were the best thing to happen to TV in Ghana. I had the rare privilege of meeting you sometime ago and I enjoyed every bit of your company. My heart is in mashes now..... Damn! ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

RIP Sir

• ATO 7 years ago

May God grant him a perfect rest, hoping to meet on Resurrection Day

• Pablo 7 years ago

The world is a stage. GRAND PAA George May u find your place in the bosom of the LORD.

• ALHASSAN Lawal (Angouleme, FRANCE) 7 years ago

RIP Sir George .You will be surely missed. Especially on our Tv set.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Rest In Peace. He was such a delight to watch.

• Obronith 7 years ago

My friend, the first only and best actor of worldwide quality we ever had. Uncle George you could have made it anywhere

• okocha 7 years ago

Clearly he spoke good English than queen Elizabeth n George Washington combined
    What a genius!!!.and he supposedly was a gold coastian??this guy could have marked queen Elizabeth,s English comprehension papers n surely she m ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

• EKOW EDUFUL(GOMOA DAGO) 7 years ago

R.I.P

• Kujo, Nungua 7 years ago

RIP

• Nzema K 7 years ago

He was the man to beat on TV sets... May you rest in peace, Papa

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Mr Williams, Damirifa Due!

• Robby Oxymens- Hohoe 7 years ago

May his gentle soul rest in eternal peace

• sas 7 years ago

We pray that God will keep you in his bosom

• Kwame Kokofu 7 years ago

May he rest in peace. Loved his movies.

• OK 7 years ago

RIP.AMEN

• lydia danquah 7 years ago

Oh mr George William may our soul been rest in peace

• oman ba pa. 7 years ago

Owww, rest in peace grandpa. We will miss him.

• Gwendolyn Beita 7 years ago

May you rest in the bosom of our Lord...Rest In Perfect Peace. ..

• Obaatanpa 7 years ago

Rest in peace, George.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

AT 87 YEARS WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? SOME IDIOT OF A SO-CALLED PASTOR WILL SAY HE/SHE PROPHESIZED IT. HOW MANY OF US ARE GOING TO LEAVE THIS PLACE ALIVE? NONE INCLUDING THE SO-CALLED PASTORS.

• .Nikanika boss 7 years ago

RIP

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Rip

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Oh oh oh! Papa Ripp

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

George Williams, 87, we love your films. Auf wiedersehen und gute reise. Fare well and rest in peace. When the only entrance is birth and the only exit is death ; world without end. Amen.

• Equator 7 years ago

Who at all gave birth to this bullshit call prince kwesi adade ? Always appearing first to comment on artcles. What do you achieve ? Pls have time to read others sensible comments. Do you have a job at all ? People have done ...

• David Ofosu-Appiah 7 years ago

May he #RIP a great respected actor,smooth and stylish professional.

• Loway 7 years ago

RIP,Georgie

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Am now convinced that the Lord only takes the best because George Williams was really the best .I remember him very well during his famous strepsils advert.Those were the good old days.One thing that I will never forget is h ...

• Y3l3 tutui 7 years ago

My favorite actor, RIP!

• Ama 7 years ago

RIP. AMEN

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

George Williams, RIP. Guess he was related to the Prof Kofi Nyidevu Awoonor families that settled in Keta and Dzodze from Sierra Leone long, long ago. We will miss ur professional touch.

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace!

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Adorable actor. Decent gentleman.

• Israel Jude 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. The world is less one of its greatest personalities in at his demise.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

amen

• Good deeds 7 years ago

Oh uncle George, the last time i spoke with you, was in 2007, you were in good health and spirit, say hi to my little sis for me, rest in peace .

• KOBINA ESSEL 7 years ago

R.I.P

• Aan Pizzaro 7 years ago

God surely needed another angel........
    R.I.P dearest Grandpa. Ur legacy will surely continue to exist because u have left indelible marks on the hearts of most of us. I'll 4ever see u as an inspiratxn.......Will miss u a lo ...

• DrG 7 years ago

A consummate professional. RIP Sir.

• zomayi 7 years ago

AVENUE A. THE WONDERFUL SERIES OF GBC TV