You are here: HomeNews2016 08 01Article 459516

How Kufuor, NPP signed Kempinski Hotel deal without parliamentary approval

Read Comments Comments (109)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how t ...

• GITMO6 7 years ago

AFOKO just another NDC SHIT

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Please which is which? Before or without parliamentary approval?

• NPBODY 7 years ago

Worthless NPP crooks and serial liars. Afoko is money bagman for PrEesident Kufuor, and you these NPP serial liars can't hide that fact. NPP's Kufuor and Akufo-Addo are crooks. President Kufuor used Afoko as his front man to ...

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

IS THIS EDIFICE IN GHANA? What a schock!!! Why can't Ghanians appreciate what is good for them? Look at such a hotel in Ghana, like the circlè exçhange at least it beautifies our city, creates employment and improves Touris ...

• Sam 7 years ago

This document was leaked from the Nana Addo camp to discredit Kufuor and Paul Afoko.

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Idiot comment about the topic kortobprtor fool

• khito 7 years ago

a big fool comment on the issue

• K. Pomenyah 7 years ago

OOOh! Ghana corruption at its best, so when will this stop because at time we were having zero tolerance of corruption

• Future Ghana, USA 7 years ago

Folks don't waste your time bashing any Foreign investment like the Kempinski deal, approval or not. More foreign investment means more jobs for the youth, and more growth and prosperity. Singapore did it, USA does it. Everyo ...

you have said it all brother. the storey itself is not consistent. The alleged unapproved deal was later approved so which is which.

• is me 7 years ago

Did this read everything on this document ,no body does not say the agreement is not good but it did not pass through parlement for approval every contract have to pass that and the President signed but this one the Presiden ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

True

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Foreign investment is good but not one like this tainted with corruption and non-transparency.Just look at how the NPP government of Kuffuor went about the oil agreement which made some NPP supporters millionaires.As typical ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

It means Parliament approved it in the long run. What is your propagandist government waiting for? Go and arrest them if you have any course to suspect a foul play.

• Bonso 7 years ago

We are waiting for information on State Hotels sold by PNDC

• NII 7 years ago

"he final agreement was signed on 11 January 2007. Article 181(5) of the Ghanaian Constitution says that parliamentary approval is required in respect of “international business transactions” which the state of Ghana is a ...

• kojo 7 years ago

it seems Ghana wasted scarce resources on your education. what a disappointment you've become!

• shamu 7 years ago

For NPP Ghanaians do not need to ask questions about them. Is just simple, they are corrupt, thieves and so many many evils.

• John 7 years ago

If Kufour is a thief grab him & prosecute him no one is above the law.Why is he walking free,as for Nana he will prosecute every thief whether NDC or NPP.

• Jew 7 years ago

That is, if your 3rd class degree in economics does not get heart attack after the 7th December election.

• Kkd 7 years ago

If nana is incorruptible then he should start investigating on the sources of income of any party donor donating huge sums of cash to the party.

• Amartey 7 years ago

Nana shd prosecute himself first for his wife's death, his drug business, his arrogance. Tweaaa. Akans are gud at stealing foolish people

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

What a beautiful edifice to brighten a slum called Accra. Thank you gentle giant , Kuffuor .
    We wish you could come back to power for Ghana to avail itself of your vision and wisdom .
    The detractors want to tarnish his acc ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Your slums are in kejetia and her surroundings, never called Accra a slum again .

• Amartey 7 years ago

Ur mother. Can u compare Accra to any Akan town??? You pple shd all go to ur stupid kejetia and koofrom. Fools. Rawlings made a mistake of marrying an akan which I'm sure he x blaming himsef

• Freddy 7 years ago

Look from the leak ur John ford mahama is having over 10 billion dollars stolen money invested in Dubai , Singapore and other Arab Emirates U are a big fool . There is nothing there to equate to the stolen billions ...

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

And these are the criminals who want to come and rip off Ghana again.It is circulating that an NPP government under Akuffo-Addo will allow America to establish a military base in Ghana and that a secret agreement has been sig ...

• ASEM KETEKETE 7 years ago

Did you actually read the whole article ? Please find somebody to read and interprete for you in Twi .

• kwame 7 years ago

So what who cares, the hotel has been built and employing people....

• Ultimate 7 years ago

What an ignorant way to comment,what does it matter even if the hotel is employing?

The matter here is that the process did not follow due diligence. when will we as a people think logically?

What Kwame is saying is that,it is better the hotel is built in Ghana to employ Ghanaians than your current president building hotel in Dubai with stolen money to employ foreigners. Do you now understand ?

We are not talking about the current president which is JDM and if you have any evidences of wrongdoing then report them to the police, we are not in a gossiping school.
    Now isn't what the dude said true? Remember Hayford w ...

• Mike 7 years ago

You see how stupid you are. If you also think K4 did something wrong, why do you report it to the police.

• kwame 7 years ago

Well said. Why didnt they charge him? After 8 years these fools are coming to disturb our ears!!! Where is Woyomes GHC 51M????

Common sense should tell you that it's an allegation and whenever it's proven to be the case then those involved will be invited for questioning period. I will punched your big fat la te "ga word for a traditional fire wood ...

• Ala 7 years ago

Who is talking due diligence? Does anybody understand what is called an MOU?MDChas too many dumb people as journalists?

MOUs are usually signed before the main contract document is. Sometimes you go into some preliminary a ...

• Wo Nana 7 years ago

Give us a break with warped logic. Galamsey is destroying Ghana. Who cares. They employ and underpay people.
    Indeed!!!

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

If they steal your $20 and give you a $1 of your money then you're happy because you got some money back, kwasea

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

I THINK YOU SHOULD CARE. OUT OF THE 100% SHARE GHANA GETS ONLY ABOUT 10% AND AFOKO HAS 7%. A SIMILAR CONTRACT WAS SIGNED FOR OUR OIL. GHANA HAS ONLY ABOUT 10% OF THE OIL REVENUE.OUR LEADERS ARE STEALING OUR MONEY AND YOU HAVE ...

• Kk 7 years ago

The BNI should arrest all involved in this financial loss to Ghana immediately, investigate them and let the law takes it course. Such criminals should be behind bars at Nsawam and their illegal assets confiscated to the stat ...

• FMK 7 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WARY OF NPP.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This is typical NDC empty allegations, trying to cover up their current corruption and incompetence.
    IF YOU HAVE PROOF, PLEASE PROCECUTE, OTHER THAN THAT, SHUT

• Always 7 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED A 74 YEAR OLD GRANDFATHER AS PRESIDENT PERIOD

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Big fool

• Kobi 7 years ago

If there was any crime, it should be investigated and necessary action taken but this should not justify another government going along the same path.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Better than Mahama's hotel in Dubai. Thief president. Azaa man.

• MARK DOGWOOF 7 years ago

All Ghana politicians are the same whether NPP or NDC.

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

ei ku4 love hotels hmm

• Kk 7 years ago

Diverting attention to cover your numerous ndc problems will not yield any good results. Now we're all waiting to see John Mahama signing motie petition as well.all powers are diminution.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What is the crime commit here in the leak dossier?Tax exempt or the construction of five star hotel in Accra to beef up our economy and attract tourism?Where it in the leak dossier that said looted state money was use to fina ...

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

THEY DO ALL THESE DEALS. BECOME VERY RICH AND IGNORANT SOCEITY WORSHIP THEM. MAY GOD FORGIVE US ALL

• Ike 7 years ago

Whilst you seek to discredit the Kufuor administration do not also forget to fault the Mills- Mahama for judgements debts and other profligate spendings that have weakened the Ghanaian economy

• kwasi 7 years ago

Where is the problem and the stealing? Half baked journalism

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

They are just desperadoes , trying hard at equalizing the scandalS of GEEDA, ISOFON ,NYEP , the massive corruption and stealing being visited upon on Ghanaians by the NDC

• qerc 7 years ago

Ebubobor ba,fucking politicians of Ghana

• KWAME 7 years ago

EMPTY STORY ..WE ARE STILL ON MONTIE 3 NOT KUFFUOR.FOOLS DO YOU KNOW NUMBERS OF DEALS RAWLINGS TOO SIGNED DURING HIS TWENTY YEARS RULES.
    FOOLS AND MPONKYE NDC ..AND LIARS

• Kk 7 years ago

Hail his Excellency Nana da dismissed Oxford student, drug Baron, a man whose wife died mysteriously, arrogant and unintelligent third class graduate. He will continue to fall on his right arm. Stupid akans.

• truth 7 years ago

God,work hard & your daily bread will not depend on politicians.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Ghanaians, please try to understand NPP. It is a Mafia organization. They spread their tentacles everywhere; lawyers, judges, doctors, Kayayes , businessmen,etc.... They are destroying the country slowly. Corruption has taken ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 7 years ago

Where is Kuffour share? why Afoko alone?

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

I bet this glaring abuse of power escaped the attention of self-proclaimed Citizen Vigilante Martin Amidu. The hypocrite par excellence was only interested in cases involving the NDC. Hope he would wake up from his self-induc ...

• xxxx 7 years ago

this explains why Ghana's economy is in shambles under NDC because NDC are full of illiterates and semi literates handling the economy; you bastards have not a clue how an economy should be managed

• Genuine Observer 7 years ago

Very good work. Please, try to expose all other dubious deals signed by all governments up to date. Oh, also explain how NDC govt had to borrow 10 times more $$ than any other govt! Where did those monies go!

• K Mensah 7 years ago

My friend what is your problem because Parliament eventually approved the agreement . What are you aiming to achieve by writing this useless article.

• KWAME 7 years ago

IF I MAY ASK IS GTMO TERRORISTS EARNING GHANA MONEY.GYEDA AND SUBA AND BUS BRANDING CRIMINALS..ECT. CAUSING GHANA TO SINK.

At least they created jobs. They didn't pocket all the money like NDC folks do.

• NPBODY 7 years ago

NPP crooks claim they have nothing to do with corruption, but when caught red-handed, the NPP simply say that they at least did not pocket all the money. What a shameless lame excuse for being an elephant-riding corrupt party ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Onipanua, you suck. Get a life.

• xxxx 7 years ago

was the hotel built or not, and does it contribute to Ghana's economic development or not; Governments all over give incentives to companies to develop in their jurisdictions if it is in their economic interest; Governments i ...

• @@@@@ 7 years ago

Npp are arm rubbers.

• elito 7 years ago

Your English sucks

Hahahahahaa.I do not understand why some people want to express themselves in English at cost.

• Capt Ninepence 7 years ago

We will be making the greatest mistakes in our lives if we allow these nation wreckers to come back again. We will regret and God wont for give us. The likes Ursula and co are dtermined to do worst than what happened between ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• were's that stupid Manasseh awuni 7 years ago

Where's that stupid boy Manasseh Awuni?Where's stupid NAPO,the bastard Asiamah,the faggot Akomea,the mudafucker Sir John, the dimwit Wontumi,the bastard kyei mensah bonsu.That ugly amoako baah.

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is the party which want Ghanaians to vote them into power. Readers should read and judge NPP.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

So what is wrong with document. Tax exemptions are granted to attract investments. It is a catalyst for development.

• kenneth 7 years ago

Eiii Npp hmmm that is why this people are doing everything to come to power again so they can arrange for contract for them selves okay I now understand this guys

• Lydia 7 years ago

Ndc trying to cling on straws cos they know they are drowning !
    Hahahahahaha

• paparazi 7 years ago

npp too desperate to come to power to chop our money. thieves

• Ben 7 years ago

Massa, you think NDC leaked this? Small minds, the Nana Addo camp is doing this to discredit Kuffour and Afoko, wise up

• ABI 7 years ago

SORT OUT YOUR CORUPTION PRACTICES

• paparazi 7 years ago

hahaha. eii! Do u remember kuffour hotel saga too? They hv fraud tax too. I now kn y de npp gurus are billionaires. afoko has all these money in his name. these criminals must b arrested with immediate effect.

• RAlph WreckIt 7 years ago

the picture is wrong.
    That is not Kempisky Accra
    The Editor manipulate the story by using a wrong image

• Loway 7 years ago

President 10 %

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

Ghana people, the public getting wiser......Time will correct itself....in 10 years ?

• JOHN 7 years ago

EVEN LOOK AT THE OIL DEAL. POWER IS SWEET AND THEY MISS POWER AND ARE DOING EVERY DIRTY WORK TO COME BACK. NDC GOVT LOST ALL CASES IN COURT BECOS IF GEORGINA WOODE . IF NOT HER GHANAIANS WOULD HAVE NOTICE THE ROT NPP LEFT BEH ...

• gee 7 years ago

he didn,t built it in dubai.parliamentary approval my foot,---

• Man 7 years ago

NDC members biggest problem is npp, but not to find lasting solutions to Ghana's problems. Another mission of theirs is thievery. As a result, they will commit serious crimes in their expedition to destroy npp and try to just ...

• Kwame Ampah 7 years ago

Nana Addo and his cabal led by Gabby are the brain behind all these negative stories to destroy President Kuffour. These negatives can never make he Nana Addo president of Ghana. Afoko is blessed

• Dotse 7 years ago

NPP, NDC all are the same. Thieves!!!!!. It's just the thieves like Kuffuor and Mahama that have really damaged Ghana. Their cohorts are not far behind. They play vulnerable Ghanaians by hyping their enmity but seriously th ...

• Atia 7 years ago

Crooked NPP .

• ALEX 7 years ago

NOTHING WILL STOP THE TWO GENTLEMEN FROM PROSPERING FROM GLORY TO GLORY. NANA AND GABBY ARE BEHIND THESE STORY BCOS THEY KNOW THEY ARE LOSING THE COURT CASE.

All politicians are the same .

• Ahmri shaik business man 7 years ago

yes nown that ghaniens dont want so call nana and npp to be come their president . hw come kuffuor will do that if he is not a corroupt man
    . nana ,mpiani ,mac manu including inconpintent man baw ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

BROFO

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Nana akuffo-adwarf is another big thief

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

NDC is now using all sorts of dirty tactics to destroy the NPP. Folks should open their eyes and reject these criminals. After messing up Ghana's economy and its associated hardships on Ghanaians their only hope is to use dir ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

If this is the way to answer or solving problems then we as a country have a long way to go n.d.c

• Gabby 7 years ago

Nana working leaking Afoko / Kufour information?

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

As for Kuffour everyone knows he his thief. But the Ashantis will surely defend Him. Bcos that's their culture. Stealing, celebration of mediocrity etc

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Kuffour deserve prison term of 12 years
    We shall get him in the next revolution
    The hand written is on the wall
    NPPfour never again in Ghana

• Sankofa 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are our own worst enemies.

How can we create loopholes for foreign companies and their Ghanaian cronies to avoid paying tax which we so desperately need?

If all companies operating in Ghana were to fulfil t ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Would parliament have rejected the deal since they had the majority? That said, it is foreign investment and there is everything to show for it.The burkinabe wall government solely invested in.The £23.5million road governmen ...

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 7 years ago

KUFOUR KRONFOUR

• uncle 7 years ago

It's true npp and Kuffour were corrupt and that's why we voted them out.
    We brought in ndc,JDM and better Ghana in to right those wrongs,right?
    Now,what do we have?
    Dumsor and worst forms of corruption

• AKPINI 7 years ago

Nope

• Dark destroyer 7 years ago

everybody should shut up all of u on here should be ashamed of yourselves as ghanians everybody is quick to comment but it affects all of us no matter what party u belong too